FB Twitter

Wickland Cottage

Wickland Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A short walk from the city centre, Wickland Cottage sits on a quiet street lined with Victorian townhouses. Laid out across three storeys and furnished in style, this luxurious holiday rental in Chichester offers a generous feeling of space and a warm welcome from the soft-toned décor.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All communication was speedy with clear instructions for locating & entering.
The cottage has everything you need for an extended stay. It was spotlessly clean & well appointed. Good parking & an easy walk into Chichester. Ideal for visiting Arundel & Portsmouth docks. We met up with family & was lovely to sit & catch up in the garden.


Gillian from Burnley stayed at Wickland Cottage for 6 nights in May 2024


Our Stay at Wickland Cottage Worked Out Well

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sibling and I were in town from America to attend the funeral of a beloved family member. Wickland Cottage met our expectations for a clean, well located flat with modern amenities, ample room, and comfortable, nicely appointed furnishings. And, it was an easy stroll from the flat to access the main shopping/restaurants/pubs area of Chichester. We appreciated our stay at Wickland Cottage.

Guest from Danville stayed at Wickland Cottage for 5 nights in August 2023


Enjoyed our week staying in this comfortable, cosy and well-equipped cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our week staying in this comfortable, cosy and well-equipped cottage. We were very pleased to light the log burner one evening. Good to be within walking distance of the city centre, and bus and train services. We enjoyed visits to Novium museum, Weald and Download Museum (Repair Shop), Petworth House and Brighton (Royal Pavilion). We followed a self-guided walking tour of the city (internet) which was very interesting and we walked the canal towpath to Chichester Marina. We also visited the lovely village of Bosham. Thank you for the wine, chocs and daffodils, very much appreciated!

Guest from Walsall stayed at Wickland Cottage for 6 nights in March 2023


Perfect base for an Easter break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wickland Cottage is beautiful, with everything one might need and ideally situated a short stroll away from central Chichester. The private parking space is a huge bonus! We mostly stayed local, exploring the cathedral, Novium Museum, Bishops Palace Gardens. A short drive away to Fishbourne Roman Palace, RSPB Pagham Harbour and Chichester Golf Club. Plenty of great cafes & restaurants, including Muchos Nachos (Mexican) just a few minutes away! Thanks for providing such a lovely place to stay.

Jan from Addington stayed at Wickland Cottage for 5 nights in April 2023


Perfect base to explore the area, thanks again

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Chichester and Wickland Cottage. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. Thank you very much for the wine and chocolates. Have had a busy week at NT Uppark House & Gardens, Weald & Downland museum (Repair Shop), West Wittering, Portsmouth, Bognor Regis + RSPB Pagham, Arundel and time in Chichester itself. Still more to see and do so a second visit is a must. And 7 days of sunshine! Many thanks

Carole from LEICESTER stayed at Wickland Cottage for 7 nights in March 2023


A perfect stay in summer 22

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without doubt the best holiday accommodation/cottage that we've stayed in (and we've seen numerous). Down in Chichester to visit our daughter at uni. Following a few weeks of unsettled weather, we arrived to five days of glorious sunshine! Travelled around and just enjoyed our much needed break here, following a couple of stressful years. At the end of each busy day we simply sat under the umbrella of the garden furniture, enjoying a long cool drink. Perfect, we will return. Best wishes and many, many thanks.

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Wickland Cottage for 4 nights in January 2023