FB Twitter

Wray Cottage

Wray Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


2 Bedroom Cottage:

This is a dog friendly cottage - accommodating a maximum of 2 dogs. - Please refer to our website for Terms and Conditions - Charges and deposits apply
  • sleeps 4
  • open plan living room and kitchen
  • master bedroom with a 5ft bed
  • en-suite shower room
  • twin bedroom with 3ft beds
  • family bathroom
  • Dog(s) allowed, with a £50 additional charge per dog and a refundable deposit of £150.00 (maximum 2 dogs)

A beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful four nights at Wray Cottage at Compton Pool Farm with my husband, adult son and our dog.

We had a lovely warm welcome - the cottage was beautiful with everything we could possibly need.

The location is stunning, the grounds were immaculate and I loved meeting the various resident animals.

Hubby and son enjoyed tennis, swimming and the games room.

It’s ideally located for visiting Torquay and the surrounding area. We found some lovely dog friendly cafes and pubs and our boy thoroughly enjoyed a swim at Goodrington Sands.

Only negative - we had to come home!

I would definitely recommend Compton Pool Cottages.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Such a lovely location

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Nothing - it’s perfect

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Lovely place to stay for families

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place to stay and perfect for families. Quiet and well-kept! The kids didn’t want to leave! We can’t wait to go back.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Everything!

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
N/A

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Fantastic family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time at Compton Pool Farm staying in Wray cottage. It was perfect for our family of 4 (twin toddlers). The cottage has a lovely garden area and overlooks the play area and farm animals which was very lovely. The facilities at Compton Pool are brilliant and the added extras such as complimentary animal feed, homemade cake and having bed guards and high chairs already for us were particularly helpful! The on-site washing facilities meant we didn’t come home with lots of dirty washing either which was very handy! We had a fabulous stay and will definitely be coming back.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Facilities and general environment being peaceful and idilic

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
A slight touch up/minor repairs in the cottage are needed but don’t impact on the overall stay or function

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Long weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation, very friendly welcome from the owner and team. Felt as though we’d had a luxury weekend away, very relaxing and the swimming pool was the icing on the cake!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The comfort and relaxing atmosphere

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No, we were very happy

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Perfection!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After being at Compton Pool for all of 5 minutes we knew we wanted to return next year already!

This break was a honeymoon however as we had our 6 month old it was the perfect accommodation set up for us. The cottages have everything you need and more, the welcome cake went down very well also! :)

As for the facilities there is so much for the family from swimming, games room, tennis court, 5 a side football, play park to feeding the animals!

Compton Pool is right in the middle of everything so you genuinely couldn’t find a better location. Even getting a food delivery for when we arrived made everything so easy.

The owners are so lovely and extremely accommodating. We cannot wait to return again as a family soon!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The location

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



A perfect place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compton Pool was as good as we remember from out last visit. Friendly, clean, comfortable and so much more.

We will definitely be back!!!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Everything

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, remote enough to be quite and relaxing, but near enough for everything that Torbay and the surronding area has to offer.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
A lovely clean quite holiday, very friendly staff and owners

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No, we really enjoyed ourselves

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay, warm welcome, plenty to do on site and a good base to explore from. This holiday is ideal for families.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes