FB Twitter

Farmhouse

Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


5 bedroom Cottage:

This is a dog friendly cottage - accommodating a maximum of 2 dogs. - Please refer to our website for Terms and Conditions - Charges and deposits apply

  • 5 bedrooms sleeping 10 people
    • 1 super king-sized 4-poster bed, with en-suite bathroom and walk-in shower
    • 1 king-sized with en-suite shower room
    • 1 king sized
    • 1 twin bedded room with en-suite shower room
    • 1 twin bedded room
    • 1 large family bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower.
  • Large open plan kitchen dining and sitting room with Aga and open fireplace (logs provided).
  • Well appointed kitchen with American fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave
  • Second sitting room
  • Conservatory
  • Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer, second dishwasher
  • Entrance hall / study
  • Downstairs cloakroom
  • Large private and secure garden with timber garden furniture and barbecue
  • Separate access and parking for 4 cars
  • Dog(s) allowed, with a £50 additional charge per dog and a refundable deposit of £250.00 (maximum 2 dogs)

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of booking our hosts, Debbie and Paul could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Emails were answered immediately and offers of cots, high chairs, dog equipment, coffee machine (to name just a few) were such welcome additions. The farmhouse facilities were excellent, quality amazing and everything had been thought of - like home from home. Activities on-site kept all four generations busy and the complimentary animal feed such a lovely touch. The children were so happy to stay onsite as there was plenty of space and activities for all visitors. The location was perfect with local attractions not far away. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family and am looking forward to returning in the future. Thank you Debbie and Paul.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
All of it

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
N/a

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Paul and Debbie made us very welcome. We came with our sons and their families aged 6 to 14 years. It is a great place for all the family with so many things to do on site that we were never stuck for things to do. Highly recommended!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Difficult to say, so much was great!

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Only minor - some locks were faulty in changing rooms and the heating in them was extremely warm, but this is a minor detail and the warmth got me in the pool!

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





The Farmhouse and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous holiday with the family of 6 adults and 5 children. The farmhouse was well equipped and catered for all our needs. The children loved feeding the animals and paid a daily visit to the swimming pool. They also learnt to fish and play tennis. A perfect setting which covered all our needs especially as it rained most days

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The comfort of the house and the onsite facilities

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Another Easter stay in the Farmhouse.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A return visit with the family to The Farmhouse, Easter 2024, did not disappoint. Debbie and Paul were welcoming and friendly as always and what a lovely touch that we found a boxed Easter egg on the dining table for each of our grandchildren. The property was once again perfect for our needs. Spacious, well furnished, and with plentiful supplies of glassware, crockery, cooking utensils etc. The beds were clean and comfortable and we appreciated the abundance of en suite bathrooms. Cooking on the Aga can be a bit of a challenge and perhaps a layman’s guide near to it would be useful. The facilities around the site were once again fantastic. The children loved the playground and the petting animals. The tennis court and pool were another great hit and are very well maintained. Thank you Debbie and Paul for also organising the Easter egg hunt around the grounds. Our grandchildren loved finding as many of the 500 plus eggs that you had hidden as they could. Some caution is needed when negotiating the Devon lanes round and about. Thankfully there is little to no traffic.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Spacious and well maintained grounds and great facilities.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
An information booklet about use of the Aga and how to remove and alter the height of shelves would be good.

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Great family stay at Compton Pool

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic, multi-generational, stay at Compton Pool. Ten of us stayed in the Farmhouse and there was plenty of space to stretch out and not get under each others feet! The property was very comfortable and well appointed - they really had thought of everything. We had 4 kids with us who loved feeding the animals and playing outside. The Games Room and the wonderful swimming pool were also a big hit. The owners Paul & Debbie were very welcoming and helpful. This is our second stay and we had previously had a smaller cottage but all the accommodation is lovely.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The kids were very well catered for

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



What a special place

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live local and wanted somewhere close to home, large enough to accommodate three generations and 2 dogs, somewhere "special" to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. OMG! what a wonderful weekend we had.
We were very warmly welcomed and shown around the facilities. The whole farmhouse was toasty warm, clean and just gorgeous; all our needs were catered for: from a trolly to carry our bags, a fully functioning home with very comfy beds to tea and cake on arrival.
The swimming pool was clean, warm, and just a wonderful place to swim, relax and spend a delightful afternoon.
Everyone enjoyed the games room, which had a multitude of activities for all age groups to enjoy and the animals were a delight.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The Farmhouse, it was so comfy and welcoming just the ideal place for a family to stay, to rest, relax, play games(Hide n Seek especially)

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Can't think of a single thing!

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Family gathering for birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived in torrential rain but then entering the Farmhouse accommodation we were delighted with all the facilities. The rooms were all warm and welcoming , beautifully appointed with all requirements for adults , infant and dog met .
We were amazed by the range and quality of the on site facilities and made full use of the well equipped gym and games room as well as the heated indoor pool .

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The fabulous , well equipped kitchen .

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
One or two of the mattresses were a little soft

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the farmhouse for a family get together. It was beyond expectations and so christmassy!
(We all felt we were in a hallmark movie!) the house was fantastic and we really got to benefit from quality time together as a family.
The kids loved seeing and feeding the animals and we went swimming every day - the pool facilities were also excellent.
I’m sure we’ll be enquiring about a repeat booking for next year soon!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The idyllic tranquil setting

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Wonderful house for a family celebration.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Compton Pool and it was an ideal location for our 70th birthday celebration. The facilities for families are really excellent so, even though the weather was unfavourable this time, there was still plenty for everyone to see and do.
The kitchen/dining/living room makes a very sociable base and our friends were able to stay in Wray Cottage across the courtyard and join us for some meal times.
The swimming pool was well heated and enjoyed by everyone from 7 months to 70 plus years!
The dogs were well looked after too with everything they could possibly need.
My only criticism is that although there was plenty of fridge space there wasn’t a dedicated food cupboard for dry food stuffs so everything had to be left on worktops which made it feel rather cluttered. Other than that it was perfect.
Many thanks to Debbie and Paul.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The sociable living space and the pool.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Dry food storage cupboard.

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



A wonderful week in a lovely location with Five star accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely comfortable week in the Farmhouse at Compton Pool Farm. The accomodation is absolutely first rate and very comfortable with everything well thought out and a lovely welcoming cream tea. The facilities are wonderful with a lovely swimming pool, tennis courts and games room. The animals were lovely and great for children.
Debbie and Paul were very welcoming and kind and looked after us very well - lovely customer service.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The very high quality environment and facilities, particularly the swimming pool.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No, it was perfect. We have stayed in many very good places in the UK and this is the best.

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Annual family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely time at Compton Pool Farm with extended family. Farmhouse cottage is great for a large group and all the facilities available were enjoyed apart from the tennis court due to the weather. The grounds and gardens are being really well maintained and lovely to wander around. Visited at least seven times and hope to be back soon. Thanks to Debbie and Paul.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Peaceful lovely surroundings

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Maybe some nice soft cushions on dining room chairs for us older ones with bony derrieres

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Luxury with children

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, the house and rooms were of a very high quality while also offering everything we'd ever need to keep children very happy!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The compfortable bed and the swimming pool

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Great week at Compton Pool

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxing week in the Farmhouse, our party comprising of 5 adults, 3 children and a dog.
Everything we could have possibly needed to enhance our stay in a self catering property, was provided. Paul was on hand when our daughter arrived first, with her family, to help with their bags, loading onto a trolley which was so helpful. In fact Debbie and Paul are excellent hosts, very friendly and want their visitors to have a great holiday!
I am sure we will return in the future and will definitely recommend Compton Pool to friends and their families.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
We loved all of it but of course the pool was brilliant!

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Can't think of anything

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Great venue for a large family gathering. It is so spacious and on site facilities are excellent.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the Farmhouse and it did not disappoint - beautifully appointed and equipped, perfect for all three generations.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The spacious house, pool and playground.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
We missed the takeaway vans which were available last year.

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Luxury family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compton Pool Farm was the perfect location for a fun and relaxing 3 generation family holiday. The countryside and farm were both gorgeous and the variety of activities onsite and locally kept every entertained.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Relaxing in the grounds and beautiful farmhouse.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





A Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time with all the close family staying at the Farmhouse at Compton Pool. Plenty of sports to play, such as tennis, pool and swimming in the indoor pool, on the site. For younger guests there were animals and play equipment. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Many local attractions such as Agatha Christie’s holiday property of Greenways, steam train rides and boat trips on the River Dart. Lovely little seaside towns such as Paignton and Brixham nearby plus some dog friendly beaches for the two dogs.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Plenty of activities for everyone on the site and large family area in the farmhouse.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Second time at Compton Pool

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Paul and Debbie run a good operation.

We stayed in the farmhouse last Easter and returned again in 2023. We would return again.

Everything works well; the kids love the animals; you can swim, play tennis, play football or walk around the pond; the play area was a favourite with our kids; there’s a pub and a National Trust property within walking distance!

Debbie and Paul are delightful and their friendliness adds to the whole appeal of the place.

We highly recommend!


What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The overall package and location

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Wow amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing, we staid in the farmhouse with friends and have young kids.
The heated pool was really warm and big, the animals went down a storm as did play park and massive chess set, not to mention the games room.
Very modern and classy, Hosts are lovely and couldn’t be more welcoming and helpful.
There is nothing I can fault and very good value considering all you get compared with other places I have been.
This truly is five star and lots of nice restaurants and pubs nearby.
Will be back 100 per cent,
Don’t miss out and book this place, you won’t regret it

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Heated pool and amenities

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



New year break with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stay at Compton Pool in the farmhouse with friends. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed with everything! All the facilities were great, we had great fun in the pool, used the gym, and games room, played tennis, went fishing, fed the animals and walked to the local pub twice for dinner as the food was so good!
A very adult / child / teenage friendly holiday, with beautiful surroundings and excellent facilities. Will definitely return!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
All of the facilities were so great for the kids!

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Absolutely wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much Debbie and Paul for welcoming us so warmly to your stunning property. Our festive break was everything we hoped it would be and more. The Farmhouse was so warm, comfortable, clean, beautifully furnished, brilliantly equipped and your attention to detail was impeccable. The Christmas decorations were gorgeous too. We absolutely loved cooking on the Aga and we enjoyed some wonderful family meals around the homely farmhouse dining table!! Big kids and small kids alike had great fun in the fabulous swimming pool, playing giant chess after haring around the play area, enjoying a spot of tennis, visiting the animals, and of course the games barn was a huge hit. Wonderful memories were made at Compton Pool Farm and we can't wait to visit you again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Absolutely everything about it was spot on!

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
I just wish I could have stayed longer!

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



We really didn’t want to leave The Farmhouse it was such a wonderful home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a wonderful stay at The Farmhouse it was clean, warm and beautifully furnished. The heated pool was great for a quick dip after a day out and about and we also walked up to feed the goats with the food provided on our last day. The surrounding countryside makes a lovely walk and we would highly recommend the Buckley Mill pub for lunch or dinner just a 10 minute stroll away.
The staff around the grounds were very helpful, polite and friendly and our two dogs were made to feel very welcome.
We really hope to return next year for another relaxing week ☺️

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The quality of the accommodation and the friendliness of all the staff.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No we loved it!

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



A great stay at Compton Pools

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Compton Pools (the first time under the current management) and we have always found it a great place to stay with our kids. This time we were in the very large farmhouse with another family and there was ample room for 4 adults and 5 boisterous kids with enough space to keep everyone happy.
The swimming pool is always great as are the play facilities, the addition of the pizza van on the first night has been fantastic. would thoroughly recommend it as a great place to stay and explore this part of Devon.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The space and the swimming pool

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
no

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Family stay at the Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week at the Farmhouse. The accommodation was everything we could have hoped for. Spotlessly clean and finished to a very high standard. We really enjoyed the tennis court, indoor heated pool, the trampoline in the childrens play area and feeding the farmyard animals. During our stay we cycled down the River Dart and walked up to Haytor Rocks on Dartmoor. We visited several National Trust properties and Totnes Saturday market. There is so much to do in the area!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Debbie and Paul have thought about absolutely everything and the whole property is maintained to a very high standard. We enjoyed our stay so much that our friends have booked again.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Nothing at all

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Great escape

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a home away from home. We have been here many times, the highlights are the 30° swimming pool, the farm animals, the play area and in this case, staying at the farmhouse! This five bedroom house has an aga, 3 seating areas and has a rustic but clean feel. Debbie was on hand at all times, and answered any of our questions. We will be returning again.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The pool

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Please set the rabbits free so they can run .

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 5 days with the family. Great for all ages with things to keep everyone happy. Toddlers loved the animals and trampoline. Everyone loved the pool. Grandad loved fishing.
Compton Pool hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful. Definitely recommended!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
On site activities

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Superb in every way!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was perfect for our group of 10, covering 3 generations. The house was spacious and immaculate and excellently equipped with plentiful crockery, cutlery, glassware, pots and pans etc, 2 dishwashers, a very large washing machine and a big tumble dryer, and 2 American style fridges, which made our stay very easy to manage. The facilities were well maintained and greatly enjoyed, particularly the pool, gym, games room and playground.
It is also well situated for visits to the coast and so many of Devon's tourist attractions while being beautifully rural and peaceful. We had such a lovely time, we have already rebooked for next year!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The excellently designed and equipped house.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
I am not a fan of Aga cooking, so would prefer a conventional cooker

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Annual Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous time with extended family (3 generations) on our annual get together. Been visiting Compton Pool for 10+ years and it never fails to impress.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The wonderful scenery (the view from the loo in the master bedroom is beautiful). The swimming pool and tennis court were well used. The yummie cakes on arrival too.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Paul and Debbie have already made improvements with new changing rooms in the pool and a lot of work going on within the grounds to make it easier to walk around the lakes. They are a credit to the place.

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





A great stay for 3 generations of family

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our return holiday after many years was great and the facilities and improvements worked very well for all of us.
The play area in the farmhouse a great idea, and the pool was in constant use.
Lovely peaceful atmosphere and yet enough for everyone to enjoy.
Look forward to returning soon.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
Comfortable beds

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Not really

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Dream cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was by far the most beautiful farmhouse cottage we have ever stayed in, the grandchildren loved the secret playroom, the whole complex was a delight and the views from the farmhouse were stunning.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
A relaxed family atmosphere

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Nothing

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Nothing bad to say

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing bad at all to say about the cottage, or farm as a whole. It’s surrounded by beautiful farmland. Pictures along the grounds and surrounding roads look like something from a Disney movie. The owners were lovey people who go out of their way to help you, which in my case included a ride into town. There was so much room within our cottage and everyone said they slept very well in the comfortable beds. And the entire place was spotless. Very well maintained inside and out.

Thank you to the owners and staff who must work very hard to maintain such a wonderful place!

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The wonderful scenery and family/friendly ownership.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
No

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes



Wonderful stay with my family for our golden wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend.The farmhouse was very comfortable ,really well equipped and was faultless.The swimming Poole and play area and animals were a great hit with the grandchildren.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The gardens and layout were excellent and the swimming Poole and games room were great.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Can't think of anything

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





Compton Pool

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Paul and Debbie are a great team and were superb hosts. Everything was well communicated, clean and efficient and we have rebooked for 2023. We stayed in the farmhouse.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The child friendly set up

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
Further child-oriented play facilities which Paul is already working on

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes





A fantastic stay in The Farmhouse.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of ten in The Farmhouse at Easter 2022 to celebrate (belatedly) our Ruby Wedding anniversary. Debbie and Paul were friendly and very welcoming and the property was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Facilities on site were great and apart from one trip to the beach at Broadsands there was enough at Compton Pool to keep everyone happy and entertained. The children loved feeding the animals and the playground. Everyone loved the indoor pool (which we had to ourselves every time we used it) and the tennis court. It was great having our own large private garden with the property too. Debbie and Paul put on a Easter egg hunt for all the children and provided a free ice cream to them afterwards, which was lovely. We had fun managing the Aga, never having cooked on one before, and even prepared a full English breakfast for everyone on one morning and a roast Sunday lunch - after watching a couple of You Tube videos! The only tricky thing was adjusting the oven shelves. There was plenty of room round the table for us all in both the kitchen/dining area and in the conservatory. The grounds and gardens are well maintained and there are wonderful countryside views on all sides. Thankfully we were blessed with lovely weather throughout our stay. Not sure if it would have been quite so special had it been pouring with rain! Our eldest grandson (who is 8) told us that he absolutely loved it at Compton Pool because he felt so safe and free there. He didn’t want to leave. Our stay was joyous and memorable. Thank you Debbie and Paul.

What did you enjoy most about Compton Pool?
The spacious accommodation and grounds.

Is there anything you think needs improving at Compton Pool?
The water pressure is a little on the low side for showering and filling a bath.

Would you return to Compton Pool?
Yes