FB Twitter

Tullymurry House

Tullymurry House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Set on wonderful gardens including an orchard, Tullymurry House is an ideal base for golf, fishing, hiking, walking, beach, and other outdoor pursuits.. It is the ideal holiday house for groups, families and couples.

  • Sleeps 8 people - 2 Double Bedrooms, 1 Twin bedroom (downstairs), 2 Single Bedrooms.
  • Pets are not permitted.

Repeat visit to Tullymurry House *****

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our peaceful haven from the madness of Christmas Preparations.
From the ease of booking with Irish Landmark Trust and the wonderful welcome from Lorraine, everything about our stay was amazing. . The attention to detail in this period property is excellent. The added advantage of the wellness area is the icing on the cake!





Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault a thing. We felt completely at home and absolutely everything was catered for. Attention to detail was great and the facilities were top knotch. We’ll be going again.



Irish Landmark Team replied 12 days ago
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you felt looked after and at home at Tullymurry House. We would be delighted to welcome you to stay with us again. Thank you for your warm review and for supporting Irish Landmark Trust.

Return Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again a fabulous stay at Tullymurray - now an annual visit. Lovely New cooker ,great for large group..Lorraine attentive as always



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your continued support. Delighted you had a great return visit.

Suzanne from Meath

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house, peaceful retreat... We spent three days and nights at this house. Our children particularly loved the hot tub and sauna in the wellness area. We thoroughly enjoyed!



“A healing place”

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“A healing place” is how one of the guests I’d invited to join me during a week at Tullymurry House described it. He had in mind the wellness suite, of course - but also just the sense of calm that fills this house and its grounds. A week here was a most relaxing experience, right from Lorraine’s warm and unhurried welcome and induction, through lunch in the garden and trips to local places of interest, to evenings spent dining like the Lord of the Manor, or gossiping and sipping a glass of something in bathrobe and slippers between dips in the hot tub.

I had some idea of what to expect having visited on a European Heritage Open Day - an idea if you are thinking of a stay and live not too far away - but even then was surprised by how much the house had to offer.

Thoroughly recommended. I look forward to a return visit.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 123 days ago
It is so wonderful to hear you truly enjoyed your time at Tullymurry House. It is certainly a place to stop, relax and enjoy time with friends and family - it is so lovely to hear you had a chance to share this with others. August is such a lovely time to stay as there is still plenty of time to enjoy the evenings out in the gardens or in the wellness area as you have mentioned after a day out exploring the many areas of interest nearby. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the properties in our care.

Excellent property

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we have stayed in this property and we absolutely love it. Great for everyone with brilliant. Wellness area tops it off. House manager Lorraine could not have done any more for us. Highly Recommended Tullymurry



Irish Landmark Trust replied 185 days ago
It was so lovely to hear you had an excellent 2nd stay at Tullymurry House. You are very kind to recommend this property so highly to other guests.

Stunning and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a relaxed and enjoyable stay in Tullymurry House. The House manager Lorraine gave us the warmest of welcomes and had the place looking perfect! The house is spotless and has a charm that just makes you want to stay all day. We did manage to drag ourselves away for a few hours and went for a spin to the Mourne Mountains and coastal route close by. What a spectacular part of the country! In the evenings we relaxed in the hot tub and had a few drinks in the wonderful garden. We all left feeling fully recharged and planning our return stay.



Irish Landmark Trust replied 185 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to let Irish Landmark Trust know how your recent stay at Tullymurry House was. It is wonderful to hear you had such a relaxing time but that you were also able to see some of the local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tullymurry House or indeed another of the 32 properties in the care of Irish Landmark Trust.

Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Tullymurry House! The house is a home and we very quickly settled in for the weekend. There were 10 of us (some children) and everyone had a great time. The wellness centre is exceptional and we all spent very relaxing down time there. I would highly recommend this home for a very relaxing break.



Superb Stay in Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with a group of five friends for a weekend in Tullymurry House which is an ideal distance from Dublin. I was expecting to have an enjoyable time, but the whole experience beat my expectations. I cannot speak highly enough of the friendliness of Lorraine who met us. The house is full of character, wonderfully maintained, with great care, and the gardens and surroundings are very beautiful.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 247 days ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We do love when people take the time to share their great experiences with us. Tullymurry House is such a beautiful property and has a superb House Manager. We're very lucky to have Lorraine on the Team! We hope to welcome you back to an Irish landmark Trust property again soon.

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hugely enjoyed our stay in Tullymurry House. I would highly recommend it for large family gatherings.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 283 days ago
Thank you so very much for your recommendation of a stay at Tullymurry House to other guests. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time there with your family.

So relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying in Tullymurry and they will be a third. Great for the kids and adults a like house is so homily and the wellness center is perfect for a evening relaxing also have to mention Loraine great lady and very helpful nothing was to much trouble



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 337 days ago
That is wonderful to hear you are enjoying your time at Tullymurry House so much. It really is a wonderful property to gather with family or friends and make it your home for a couple of nights. Irish Landmark Trust are very lucky to have such a wonderful Local House Manager in Lorraine, who takes such good care of the property and our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Our annual pre Christmas get together

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This last few years, my wife and I, enjoy the company of some friends over a night or two ,at an old house prior to Christmas.
This year we selected Tullymurry. I’d seen it on line a while ago, so myself and Siobhan decided we’d do a reconnaissance mission and have a look before we booked. As we peered in over a gate we embarrassingly obviously caught the attention of someone inside. As he approached us we sheepishly said hello and explained our mission.
Well, to say we’d met a gentleman would be the understatement of the century. Richard is a member of the McMinn family, who retain an interest in the property and happened to be in residence, and within half an hour we’d had a tour and met family members, fabulous stuff.
We booked the place as soon as we got home.
We had a couple of personal requests prior to our arrival at Tullymurry which Lorraine ( who meets and greets etc) sorted out with aplomb. She ran through everything that was required in the most friendly and informative manner, a lovely lady.
The place is lovely with plenty of authentic period features wedded to modern heating comfort. There is no WiFi, so that’s both a blessing and a curse, on the whole a positive.................... conversation returns with a bang.
The wellness centre is brilliant, an amazing addition to a period house and gives the place an extra dimension.
The weather was quite inclement upon our visit so the garden was admired mostly from within , summer must be glorious there.
If I had to be picky, perhaps an extra ensuite would be handy ( probably not an issue for families and I’m being picky), and cooking facilities for our pre Christmas Day dinner had to be used cleverly to cope, but that’s it .
We’ll be going back, what more can I say ?






Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved Tullymurry House. Have stayed before with family and had a fabulous time. This time I stayed with a group of friends. We had a brilliant time. Spent hours in the wellness area just chilling and relaxing. Followed by cosy evenings by the fire in the lovely sitting room.
Would recommend Tullymurry to everyone it is a magical place.
Can’t wait to go back x




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Tullymurry House. It was lovely to have you come back to stay with us again and bring your friends this time. Tullymurry House is a magical place, added to by the fabulous care of our Local House Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wonderful Place

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an incredible stay at Tullymurry House. The house itself is beautiful and so interesting and the wellness area was such a fantastic addition. There are lots of great places to go walking nearby including Slieve Gullion and the Mourne mountains. As always with a Landmark Trust staying at Tullymurry House was like stepping back in time and forgetting the stresses and trappings on modern day. Would highly recommend.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is just so lovely to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Tullymurry House and were so well looked after by the fabulous House Manager. Tullymurry House is a great place for those who wish to retreat for a few days to comfort and relaxation. The Wellness Area, with Hot Tub, Sauna and relaxation area really do add to the experience for our guests. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying at a property in our care. We do look forward to welcoming you back we hope in the future to one of the 32 properties in our care.

Roger & Gillian get away from it all !

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay here so much that we have recommended Tullymurray House to friends several times since we came home from our stay 4 days ago. We stayed here Jan 2017 with family & friends last year, this time just my wife and I went. When you drive in the gate you get the feeling of peace & quiet, the grounds are lovely and quite large too. It’s nice to stay in a period style house with furniture to match yet the heating works extremely well. The bed frames are old but the mattresses, pillows & liner etc are new and of the finest quality. The bathrooms ( 3 ) are top quality too as is the Hot Tub & Sauna Room. At night we noticed how brightly the stars can be seen as you are out in the countryside they looked like a light show. We will come back here again with and without friends for sure. We brought a lap top and a box of old DVD’s we had bought over the years, watching these old films was also like going back in time too. We got so relaxed we both found our selves reporting to each other what the cows where doing, eating or lying down, moving from one field to another etc lol.
Waking up and looking at the brilliant colours of the leaves on the trees and and hedges in the early morning dawn light was amazing. It was frosty the last morning too and we took loads of photos of the ground covered in frost and frozen in time. Lawrain the house keeper bough each of us a Mug that said Lord & Lady on it as there was just the two of us staying there, she is lovely too.
Thanks very much Lawrain we will be seeing you again soon.




A trip to Tullymurry

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our trip to Tullymurry which is the perfect spot for time out with your friends or family. One of the most relaxing accommodations that I have stayed in and I was even sad to be leaving this beautiful house, full of character and warmth.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you had such a nice and relaxing time away with family and friends. Your support of Irish Landmark Trust is greatly appreciated and we do hope to perhaps welcome you back again in the future to one of the 32 properties in our care around the island of Ireland.

Summer Holiday family trip to Ireland

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family loved our stay at Tullymurry House, it is extremely spacious and comfortable.
Good location only a couple of miles from the main Belfast to Dublin road yet very quiet and the extensive gardens and yard are good for exploring and plenty of fresh air.
The wellness centre was a great hit especially with the grandchildren.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your review. It is just wonderful to hear that all your family enjoyed their stay at Tullymurry House. It is a wonderful time to be at this property as there are lots of fruit in the orchard, places to play hide and seek in the early Autumn afternoons, and still lots to do and see in the local area if you want to venture out for a day. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Style, style & more style

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house for special family occasions and beautifully cared for by Lorraine. The only limitation was the size of the narrow cooker that meant we could not provide a hot meal for 12 guests. But our guests loved the house and we would love to go back again.



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Lorraine and Tullymurry House are both great! I will be sure to forward your feedback regarding the cooker to my colleague. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Continued support from our guests helps us to save, share and sustain Ireland's built heritage.

Making memories in a little piece of history

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a surprise 70th birthday present, we needed space, but also somewhere that was suitable for both adults & children. Tullymurry was spot on, it brought all the charm & memories for adults from another generation & provided fun, adventure, quality time & opportunities to explore for the children. The kitchen was kitted out with all we could need & the rooms were immaculate & comfortable. Just a little note, might be to be aware of 1 bedroom leading into another...very quaint, but may be disruptive to some guests. Overall a fantastic property, we will be returning without hesitation, in the future!



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you had such a lovely stay in Tullymurry House. It really is the perfect spot for the whole family to stay and really gives you a chance to reconnect over board games and chats. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Terrific weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time in Tullymurray House last weekend! The house was so beautiful. The wellness area so luxurious. We even got amazing sunny weather. So great. My mother (who's retirement we were celebrating) was so happy and loved every second of the weekend.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words about the very special property, Tullymurry House. Irish Landmark Trust are delighted to hear that your Mother really enjoyed the celebration of her retirement and thank you for choosing an Irish Landmark Trust property to celebrate the occasion. Tullymurry House was a great choice. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had the most amazing weekend here! It was a real step back in time but with all the comforts (and more...aka the wellness area) of modern living. I would highly, highly recommend it to anyone who has a love and appreciation of grand old houses. my daughter said she would love to have her wedding here (and she's not even engaged yet.....:). can't speak too highly of this place.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Just fabulous to hear that your family had such a wonderful stay at Tullymurry House. It is the perfect retreat for all the family just to relax and reconnect. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation for Tullymurry House. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Country living experience

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most magical stay at the house. Beautiful interior and feel to the house. The wellness area is the cherry on the top.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you had such a great time at the fabulous Tullymurry House. It is a very special property and we are very happy to share with guests. We do hope to welcome you to another of Irish Landmark's 31 properties around the island of Ireland.

Family trip back to our routes

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family went for my Mum’s 60th back to her place of birth Newry, it was a nice trip down memory lane for my Grandad Who had his first 25 years here too.

The stay was absolutely perfect to be honest, the house is old and has vintage decor but I think it adds to its character! Theres no TV but that was a welcome break! The grounds it is set in are beautiful also. Peace and Quiet. The wellness centre out the back of the property was great also !

It’s only about a 10-15 minute drive from the city, which has good pubs and a cathedral.

Lorraine who looks after the property was first class too, helped with everything and even waited outside the property for hours when we arrived until the heating was fixed




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying at Tullymurry House for such a wonderful occasion. It is great to see that you all had such a lovely time revisiting the local area and felt Tullymurry House was a great location to use as your base. It really is a fabulous property to really just enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside whilst on your own private grounds. Thank you for supporting the work of Irish Landmark Trust and we do hope to perhaps welcome you back in the future.

Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful spot to mark a special birthday surprise! Our family enjoyed a quiet couple of days at this special location - our 4 teenagers enjoyed hanging out in the Wellness Area & the hot tub was a real treat for all. No WiFi meant we all had to talk to each other & we enjoyed a competitive game of scrabble & pub quiz! Newry was a 10 minute drive & we ate in Artbarfunkel & Blueprint Pizza - both are family friendly & good value. Would love to return in the summer to make the most of the surrounding area & visit the spectacular Mourne Mountains which could be seen from the kitchen window!



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear that your whole family had such a lovely time at Tullymurry House. It is a particularly special property and really does encourage family and friends to reconnect. We are so happy to hear that your Landmark Experience went so well. It is a lovely property during all seasons with Summer and Autumn being a fabulous time to make use of the fabulous orchard located at the property and to visit lots of interesting places in the surrounding countryside. We do hope that Irish Landmark Trust have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

perfect restful retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Tullymurry House. The property was so clean it sparkled! The kitchen and pantry were very well stocked with every cooking utensil / appliance you could possibly need. Loved the decor and space and wonderful sense of peacefulness throughout. The wellness area was perfect and added so much to the whole experience. Another bonus was the large garden full of interesting features. We would very much recommend this property.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting Irish Landmark Trust know how much you enjoyed your stay at Tullymurry House. Delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time and enjoyed everything the wonderful Tullymurry House has to offer. Lorraine, the House Manager at Tullymurry House, really is amazing and looks after the property, and guests, so very well on behalf of Irish Landmark Trust. We do hope to welcome you back and thank you for recommending Tullymurry House.

The oasis of the North

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house: spacious, very comfortable, well equipped and well looked after. It has everything one wishes for.
The wellness center: just great with hot tub, sauna, showers and robes
The place: nestled into the side of a hill, has a very nice orchard, very guide and nobody to disturbed ones peace and tranquility
Location: ideally located in a peaceful countryside yet only a few miles from Newry and Banbridge with easy access to the mountains and Castlewillan.
The owners/managers: just great to communicate or deal with. They were willing to assist and help and made us feel so important and very comfortable.
Communications: the internet does not work here, you have limited phone coverage too. For us it was ideal with no outside interference!!




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear that you had such a wonderful and peaceful stay at Tullymurry House. It really is the perfect location to get away from it all and truly relax in the property's beautiful setting and unwind in the wellness area. Thank you for your kind words about Irish Landmark. We are very lucky with the House Manager at Tullymurry House, and we know the property, as well are guests, are in the best hands. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

More than happy - may well recommend to others if chance arises

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lorraine was wonderful
House super
Only negative would be the antiquated cooker - very slow to respond to changes in temp etc - need to update




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Ivor for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Tullymurry House. Great to hear you found the property was super. I have checked out your note about the cooker and it seems to be in working order but I am sorry to hear that you found it to be slow to respond.

Perfect family retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took the family on a long weekend at Tullymurry house and can’t say enough good things about the house. And what can I say about your host but just that every thing we could have possibly have needed was at hand. We all agreed a great place for a getaway and will definitely be back again



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at Tullymurry that you'll be back. You're more than welcome to return.

What a wonderful property, house manager and location.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with a few friends for a relaxing ladies weekend away. From the very moment we pulled up the tree lined avenue we immediately felt like ladies of the manor. Lorraine was so warm and welcoming and gave us a fabulous tour of the house and grounds. She explained everything to us perfectly (including the few spots around the house where we could get phone signal if we wanted to - but none of us wanted to!!) and then left us to get settled in. My goodness did we settle in!!. The house is meticulously clean, has everything that you need, even some of the little things we didn't realise we forgot to take such as tinfoil, was so warm and cosy, and just perfect in every sense of the word. The gorgeous formal dining room and very comfy sitting room we didn't use much as we all spent the whole time around the fabulous kitchen table together eating, laughing, talking, reconnecting, playing board games, baking and having a pasta making lesson from one of the feeders of the group. When we were not around the kitchen table we made good use of the wellness area. Talk about feeling the stress fade away! It was just the best weekend we have ever spent as a group of friends and we have known each other a very long time. The star of this property is Lorraine though. You can see how well she takes care of Tullymurry and her passion for the property just beams from her as she shows you around. Will definitely be back with family or friends again.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Tullymurry House. We are very lucky to have some exceptional House Managers and Lorraine certainly looks after Tullymurry House so well. It is always wonderful to hear when guest really get a chance to relax and enjoy the full Irish Landmark Experience. Thank you for your lovely comments. Please remember when you book again to contact us directly in the bookings office so we can ensure to apply your repeat guest discount.

Love TMH

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to TMH. It is such a treat to be able to stay in such a lovely house. Lorraine the house manager is great and she presents the property brilliantly. It is always spotless with lovely touches like milk in the fridge, fires set. The spa in the outbuildings is an added luxury. Love staying here.



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed both your stays in Tullymurry House. You're more than welcome to come back again and again or visit any of our other beautiful properties. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we look forward to your next visit!

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed Tullymurry House, very comfortable - nice rural location (once you've found it!) and big enough that we could have an enjoyable family get together.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear that you and your family had a nice time in Tullymurry House . As this property is located in the countryside, I would recommend to all guests to take note of the GPS, Loc8 or postal codes given on their Access Details and Important Information documents, as these codes do bring guests right to the front gate of this property.

Amazing house!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Tullymurry House. It felt like a real adventure and even the teenager coped well without wifi! The house is beautiful and so atmospheric and the spa area is just amazing. Loads of cooking equipment provided and condiments as well as washing powder, dishwasher tablets etc. Location wise it's handy for both Dublin & Belfast. We took the kids to Tayto Park while we were here - it took just over an hour to get there and they loved it, despite the rain. We can't wait to return, maybe in the winter time this time as I'd love to see it with all the fires and range lit. Special thanks to Lorraine who was so welcoming and lovely.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Tullymurry House. It is so lovely to hear that all the group, including teenagers, got to enjoy the benefits of a WiFi and TV free zone and truly embrace it. It is something that Irish Landmark are very proud of and see as a positive to facilitate guests to plug out, switch off and reconnect with friends and family. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Local House Manager, Lorraine. Along with all our House Managers, she is a very special person and the Landmark Experience would not be possible without them. Hopefully we do get a chance to welcome you back again.

Friends get away for thirtieth

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was my first time to book with Landmark Trust and was a very pleasurable experience, house manager showed us around the home and how everything worked in the house. The place was very comfortable and very clean. House is in a very quiet and relaxing location with a lot of beautiful scenery.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Stately home

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This home was comfortable, clean, well stocked and stately. We enjoyed our three night stay and would recommend this place to all. It also had a separate wellness area with a sauna, Jacuzzi and relaxing or reading room. Loved it! A definite value for the money.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Great stay in Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the house for a week - great setting, beautiful house and gardens. Perfect for R&R. Well situated beside Mourne Mountains and Belfast. Check out the McWilliams Gallery off the A1 - it's 10 minutes up the road and well worth the visit.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back in the near future.

A weekend with a difference

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time to stay at a period property and Tullymurry exceeded expectations. First impressions were of a clean, well kept property with everything provided and a sense of story (and history) that created a special atmosphere. Our guests loved it and the wellness area provided a relaxation treat that will tempt us back again.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Simply Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was immaculate, as was the wellness suite - the robes and slippers were a lovely unexpected touch. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked and has everything you could possibly need to cook and clean. All around it was a perfect stay and we couldn't have asked for more.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark know how you enjoyed your recent stay at Tullymurry House. We are delighted that you had a nice time and do hope to perhaps welcome you back again to another of the properties Irish Landmark care for.

stay ay Tullymurry

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had amazing few days at Tullymurry we had three teenagers with us and they loved it we dined in every night
we loved everything about the house Shirley and Lorraine gave us such a warm welcome
really is a special house. Thanks to all involved.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at Tullymurry House. We do hope that we can welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the near future.

Great place away from the maddening crowd

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for a family reunion .........no phones or TV was a big bonus
Dishwasher could be better located in the kitchen




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's always great to hear what our guests think, would love to see you back in the near future.

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated a friends Birthday and had a fab time. The house is really beautiful and the wellness area is just the icing on the cake. There is absolutely everything you could need in the house for your stay. Shirley and Lorraine are super and making a booking is so easy and pleasant. We will be back! and please keep it wi fi free for ever!!!



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear that you had a nice stay at Tullymurry House. We are very happy to hear that you will return and hopefully you will get a chance to stay at another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future. No plans for WiFi at Irish Landmark Trust properties and the plan is for guests to have a complete breakaway from the modern world and just relax with friends and family.

Amazing stay at TMH

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at TMH for my wife's birthday. Wow what a great house. The spa in the cowshed is brilliant. The rooms are really comfortable.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for taking the time to let Irish Landmark Trust know how about your recent stay at Tullymurry House. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time. I do hope that we have another chance to welcome you back.

Character and comfort

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found that the property had kept great character whilst being very comfortable and homely. We were made to feel very welcome by Lorraine.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, would love to see you back in the near future :)

Incredible

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry House exceeded every expectation our group had...it was huge, so warm, comfortable and really perfect in every way.

We had a fantastic stay, the house is extremely well stocked with everything you could possibly need and is incredible value for money.

The spa is a fantastic addition!!

Can't wait to come back




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests have to say, would love to see you back in the near future.

Family Weekend Stay at Tullymurry

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our family's fourth stay in Tullymury and we loved it more than ever. We were two families with 5 children between the ages of 2.5 and 6.

The kids had an absolute ball hiding and playing in the house and grounds and messing in the jacuzzi! We had lovely meals and drinks afterwards in the comfortable dining room.

The bedrooms are incredibly impressive and very generous in size. The house was impeccably clean, as all Irish Landmark Trust properties we have been to are, and there was more than the usual extras left for us - milk, tea, coffee, sugar and even a chocolate cake! Plenty of towels, bathrobes and slippers, and also dishwasher tablets, washing powder, condiments such as jam, and even balsamic vinegar for our salads!

Special mention to Lorraine who is always incredibly friendly and flexible on meeting us when we arrived and left. She also above and beyond to get us back a phone we had left behind. We wish we could have stayed for longer! Thanks again!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

An exceptionally high quality property

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Tullymurry House for four days over Christmas. It was a very easy drive from Dublin airport (75minutes on M1, then A1 and then 8k on country roads) and close to Newry for large grocery shopping. The property was newly renovated so everything was in tiptop condition. The spacious house has been refurbished, and furnished with many of the original furniture, so it felt authentic as a country house of the 18/19th Century landed gentry. The very large kitchen, with separate pantry area, was extremely well equipped, including a good number and variety of dishes/stemware and modern small appliances. The only (minor) drawback was the small oven (our christmas goose had to be butchered to fit in). The bedrooms, and especially the beds with new mattresses, were very comfortable. We really appreciated the well landscaped grounds, and could only imagine how lovely it would be when flowers were blooming. The spa in the stable area was a bonus. The house manager had decorated the house for Christmas when we arrived, which added to the atmosphere. The best part was that we were forced to totally unplug - no wifi, cell reception or TV. Our stay was a total joy.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, its always nice to hear such good feedback, come back again soon.

Tullymurray House was a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurray House was the ideal venue for our family weekend to celebrate an 80th birthday. From start to finish we enjoyed every moment in this wonderful property full of history but with all the comforts of modern day living..... except WiFi and a TV of course ( but it was great to get away from this for a while!). Lorraine gave us a really warm welcome and showed us around this amazing house. There are plenty of outside seating areas and we were fortunate enough to get the weather to enjoy the gardens and the apple orchard. The big bonus was the wellness area with the hot tub and sauna - with lovely white robes and slippers provided. We stayed at the house for the whole time.... we didn't feel the need to go anywhere else.... so it was a really chilled and relaxing time. We will be back!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's always so nice to hear the guests feedback , come back again soon.

Tullymurry review

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry house is an absolutely lovely house in the middle of the country. Very well appointed, great bones and a good size for a large group. The spa was a hit and a bit unexpected. Very welcome after a day or rain!
You can sit in the garden and have a nice glass of wine, listening to the cows in the adjacent field. Their refreshing 'conversation' ensures that you get the whole country experience and you can easily walk the area exploring.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Short Stay at Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short stay at Tullymurry and enjoyed every minute of it. The house had everything we could have needed and more. The Wellness Centre was a great asset as the weather was unpredictable. The only negative point I could make was the location. The road is very narrow and traffic drives quite fast. There was no option of going for a country walk.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests say, come back again soon.

Wonderful house

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Tullymurry House. The spa was wonderful to ease the stress of travel. The history of the house was facinating. We spent a lot of time by the fire in the living room reading and playing cards!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back soon.

Family Gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time to Tullymurry House and it was just as special this time round. The house is fantastic with everything you need for a great stay - you have to experience it to appreciate it. The peace of the surrounding countryside, no TV or gadgets and a wellness centre all make for a great holiday for all the family. The service from Lorraine and Irene at the Landmark Trust is excellent and we will be back!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Fabulous forty weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted somwhere special to celebrate a special birthday but it was so much more! Thanks to Lorraine for its presentation and Irene in the office.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to hear nice feedback from our guests,come back again soon.

A super getaway which will give you great memories

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tullymurry House with a group of friends and had a 'Downton Abbey' style dinner in the beautiful dining room on the second night. The Landmark Trust are keeping this house is beautiful condition for future generations and all credit to them and to the owners. Lorraine Bell is the Property Manager and she is super to deal with. We had great fun learning how to use the Rayburn stove in the large kitchen, going for a walk, or reading a book in the sitting room. And the wellness area is fabulous with a sauna and hot tub. The history of the house and the beautiful gardens make a really special. We would heartily recommend Tullymurry House. Well done Landmark trust and Lorraine!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Just spectacular in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we pulled into the magnificent tree lined avenue and approached this incredible property it was love at first sight. One of the children even claiming it was "The best house ever". The gardens, orchard and yards make it a fantastic place to go exploring with the kids and teaching them all about nature. The snowdrops in the front garden just little jewels on an immaculate lawn. We had booked the wellness area and my goodness was it the perfect start and end to each day (before breakfast and after the evening walk). Total relaxation from start to finish. Lorraine is simply wonderful and made this family holiday just extra special. I cannot thank you enough Lorraine for the way you welcomed my family you are very kind and went above and beyond. I cannot recommend Tullymurry House enough. Between the 8 of us it worked out very affordable and will most certainly be booking again as soon as possible. Thank you Irish Landmark, Lorraine and the owners of the property for making this spectacular home available for all to stay.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this wonderful review, it's always great to hear our guests feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tullymurry , would love you to come back in the near future :)

A Hidden Gem !

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a really lovely couple of days in Tullymurry House with my three sisters. It's a wonderful place, very cosy, comfortable and full of character.
We were a little apprehensive initially wondering how we would survive without wifi, tv and little or no phone coverage but we soon forgot about the outside world and enjoyed all that the house has to offer . It was so much more than we expected.
It was a truly lovely experience , from the initial booking with Irene , who was very accommodating , to Lorraine, the house manager, who was exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming.
We hope to go back again and bring a few more family members with us.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tullymurry, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back soon.

The most beautiful self catering house I've ever stayed in!!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most relaxing stay. The children loved playing hide and seek in the house and gardens, then played games at night in the Drawing room.
The adults loved the wellness area and spent most of the night there chatting and having great craic!
Everything was there we needed for cooking and baking cakes.
The beds were so comfortable we all slept like babies!
I have stayed in many self catering properties North and South with friends and family and this has been by far the best.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for talking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon :)

It is a really special house and once you get holed up with family, friends and goodies you just don

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our autumnal time in Tullymurry will live long in the memory. It is a really special house, and once you get holed up with family, friends and goodies you just don't want to go beyond its gorgeous grounds. The wellness area is a seriously good additional boon. Thanks to Lorraine for presenting this amazing house so beautifully. She really does it justice.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the positive feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back.

A wonderful, relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Tullymurry House was one of the most restful and relaxing weekends I've had in a long while. We were greeted on arrival by a very enthusiastic Lorraine, who then showed us around the house. With a large kitchen, formal dining room and separate pantry/utility room, this house is well presented for cooking lovely meals and sharing good food together: which we did. We had everything we needed for this.
While of course this house is a holiday rental, the overall feeling was one of being at home. The McMinn family memorabilia, found throughout the house, adds to the great sense of history of the house. It isn't just the fabric of this house that has been so very carefully restored - but almost in doing this, the past stories of this house seem to come alive: it's very history (over 300 years) has been conserved, restored and when staying you get a sense of being part of all that.
The lack of accessible WiFi, and even the often intermittent phone signal, was not a drawback: in fact, it all added to the great sense of relaxation we all experienced. We sat around and talked into the early hours - we simply enjoyed being in each other's company and, for the short two days we were there, with no interruptions from the real world. The spa area was the icing on the cake,
This house is a wonderful gem of a place: we'll be back. A wonderful, wonderful house .




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback, we are really delighted you enjoyed your break away, would love to see you back in the near future.

A hidden treasure, beautiful location, and perfect get away!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry House surprised firstly by its location. I hadn't realised it was along a private driveway set back from the road, set in beautiful gardens and very private. Secondly by the size of the house, the photographs don't portrait the spaciousness. All the rooms are very large indeed. The whole property is beautifully maintained, and superbly preserved. The restoration of the house certainly didn't destroy any of its character, its fantastic to see conservation done in this way, retaining the authenticity of a house like this. It definitely is stepping back in time (in a positive way). The house was fully equipped, with more than enough crockery, cutlery etc, right down to oven dishes, cake tins, and a rolling pin! Lorraine the House Manager was fantastic too, showing us all around, so friendly and knowledgeable about the house too. We paid the extra to use the Spa, and once again it was immaculate and superbly maintained. Once again a surprise by its size and quality. Every little detail was covered in the Spa - dressing gowns, slipper's, towel, tea / coffee, fridge for drinks etc. We would highly recommend Tullymurry House for a quiet and peaceful getaway (yet only 10 minutes from Banbridge outlet and Tesco).



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, it's always great to hear positive feedback, we our so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love you to come back and visit in the future.

An excellent place for a holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visiting the east coast of Ireland is the best place to stay! A little over an hour to Dublin and 45 minutes to Belfast, one is at many historical destinations at a comfortable time. Tullymurry House gets one the feeling of coming home. It has all the comforts one needs for a holiday.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback , its always great to hear such nice comments, would love you to come back in the future.

NI Downton Abbey

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and unique property with lots of space and lovely grounds.
The lack of TV and wi-fi was made good by the much used Wellness area - a great area to chill out at the end of a busy tourists day.
The ILT were a pleasure to deal with and Lorraine the housekeeper was very helpful and welcoming.
Would highly recommend this NI Downton Abbey!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review and for the positive feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Magical stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really brilliant holiday at Tullymurry House. The property was much bigger than we expected and was modernised very sympathetically. We never once looked for anything that hadn't already been provided. The location was handy from the main road and it was very peaceful. I had been worried about how our toddler would like it but it was the perfect house for him, lots of room to run around and cows visible from his bedroom window! We will most definitely be back, I didn't want to leave at all!



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that you had a nice stay and that Tullymurry House was everything and more then you expected. Please do think of us for any future self-catering trips.

A great girls weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tullymurry House for my sister's hen weekend. It was perfect with the wellness area and the grandness of the house itself. The house is gorgeous and you can feel the history around you. It was a real experience. The owners were very friendly and accommodating as well. We are hoping to come back for a week next time. Thanks so much for everything!



Great venue and outstanding customer service

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and gardens are fantastic and peaceful, the location is quite convenient to visit around and the customer service & cleanliness are amazing. We really had superb holidays.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Excellent time at Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was just perfect! The house is stunning. The love for the detail impressing. The bedrooms cosy and comfortable. Ideal for family/friends gettogethers!
We all were very happy!!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back in the future.

Country Escape

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we first arrived we didn't know how we would survive with very little internet signal. But once we saw the house and the outstanding grounds we knew we had plenty to keep us busy over the weekend. We explored the extensive grounds and relaxed each evening in the beautifully, restored barn that now houses the wellness suite. The sauna and hot tube were in fabulous condition. The house itself is in fantastic condition and we enjoyed learning about its history. Thanks again for a fantastic weekend.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Tullymurry House

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry House is an amazing property. It's filled with character from the lounge and dining room (that we didn't use enough) to the kitchen with the old wood stove to cook your meals on.

We loved the shutters...the remote location...and the fact that there's no TV or phone coverage!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Tullymurry, delighted you loved the fact that there's no TV, thank you for the feedback.

Tullymurry

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was with 5 friends who all loved their stay in the house.. It was warm, friendly and Lorraine was exceptional, I always enjoy staying in a landmark trust house. I've lost count how many I've been to. I will be back!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback, delighted you will be back.

A birthday to remember.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sisters and I booked Tullymurry for my Mum's birthday The property was so much more than we thought it would be. The photos really don't do it justice. Excellent space throughout the house and the grounds and surrounding area were peaceful and beautiful. You would never guess that Newry was only 10 minutes away. Spa area was phenomenal and was the cherry on the cake. Loved the books and games provided - made for a very social and old school weekend. Think we'll definitely be back.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you and the family enjoyed your stay, thank you for this review ,its always great to hear such positive feedback, look forward to your return.

Perfect winter retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Tullymurray house and it really is the perfect location for a mid-winter break. The Wellness area is a relaxing alternative to the hard work of setting fires, making cups of tea and preparing tasty treats..... it's definitely a place to get away from it all. Lorraine is an excellent and welcoming house manager and the place is very well fitted out and stocked. Highly recommended and we will be back.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tullymurry , it's always great to hear such positive feedback, would love to see you back in the near future.

Two days is not enough!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to get away from it all, Tullymurry House is the place to go. No TV, no Internet and very sketchy mobile phone coverage makes for a really relaxing, get away from it all kind of break. Lorraine was a delight to deal with and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived to when we left. The house is fantastic, with everything you could want. It is a step back in time and is such a contrast to modern times that we just loved it. It is located near to Newry and Belfast which is very handy! Two days is not enough, be warned. I hope to return again as the feeling of warmth and welcome is rare these days.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

November Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend Tullymurry House enough. I have stayed here twice in the past year and I believe it is the best place to stay in Northern Ireland for a family or friends group break, both for people in Northern Ireland (I only live 5mins away) and for people coming from abroad. The house is so spacious and full of olde world character that it really does feel like a holiday even when it is so nearby to us. Both times we have stayed the house has been spotlessly clean and the housekeeper is very helpful. Particularly perfect for bleak and stormy winter months, get the fires lit, pull over the shutters and entertain yourselves. 11/10.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to hear such positive feedback.

Loved every minute..

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My group of friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Tullymurry House. The house is beautifully restored and is in great condition.

We also took the option of using the Wellness Area, which was fantastic. After a days hiking in the Mourne Mts, it was really nice to return to the sauna and hot-tub to relax and unwind.

We did our own cooking as there are not many restaurants or pubs in the vicinity, this only added to the experience as the kitchen and dining rooms are amazing.

The House Manger was also brilliant, gave us a informative tour about the history of the property.

We are hoping to return there again, some time next year!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay,it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

A wonderful relaxing and magical escape

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry house is simply blissful, a wonderful relaxing and magical escape. The house has a lovely atmosphere and as always with landmark trust it was impeccably decorated. The rooms are stunning, the beds were very comfortable and the linens, kitchen and bathrooms were spotless. Lorraine the house manager was very helpful and welcoming, a lovely introduction to the house. The wellness center is an absolute must and creates one of the most relaxing holidays imaginable. I will absolutely be recommending it and hope to return again one day soon.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the the wonderful feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties,look forward to your return :)

Great for a relaxed family vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry was perfect for our large group including children from 18 months to 10 years. House was a blast, old-fashioned with great gardens, clean and comfortable, with everything that you might need already there from kitchen sponge to firewood. We dithered on going for the wellness area, but I'm glad we went for it in the end, was a great addition. Rustic location for the house, but lots to do within a short drive.

Another note, the Irish Landmark Trust was easy to work with, friendly and professional, with booking and invoicing honest and clear. They and the property manager went out of their way to provide baby cots and highchairs for us, which were very much appreciated.





Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time at Tullymurray. Always great to get feedback. It is a wonderful location for family so very happy to hear that all of yours enjoyed their holiday.

Great location and beautiful property. Perfect for our family birthday celebrations.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was our second time to stay at tullymurry. First with a group of friends and this time with extended family. Great space for children jnside and out. Beautiful bedrooms and very comfortable relaxing atmosphere in house. Kitchen well equipped.
We found administration/communication could have been better... Issues both times with refundable deposits, mixed info regarding spa use after cleaning (had to cancel as would not be able to use for half of our stay! (Only told week before going). While plenty towels provided Unfortunately only 1 toilet roll provided per bathroom for full stay.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Tullymurray House. We are delighted that you had a nice stay. I am very sorry there were delays in getting the refundable deposits back to you. Unfortunately this is not an automated process so there can be a longer period then usual if the office gets very busy. As we have been so busy at Tullymurray this summer with back to back bookings we unfortunately had to advise some people due to stay of the 24 hour period period between guests for health and safety of the hot tub. This resulted in some guests unable to use the wellness area on the first evening of their arrival. It was something unexpected and I do apologize that you had to be refunded on this occasion. We have now put this information on the website so future guests will be aware of it.

short break in the country

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tullymurry is a classy place. It is a large house with excellent amenities of the highest quality. We found it to be very comfortable indeed. We enjoyed the Wellness Centre, excellent for wet weather days. The house is set in rolling verdant countryside. We walked and cycled. We also did day trips to the Mourne mountains and to Dublin. But really you just want to enjoy the house and lovely grounds for a delightful, relaxing break.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay,would love to see you back in the near future.

Little slice of History

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Tullymurry as something a bit different for my family and I to have a get together and all of us were so impressed. Beautiful building, inside and out, definitely with a story or two to tell. Great location for visiting the Mournes and the coast.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Very much looking forward to a return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent spot.so good. Very relaxing and extremely well renovated. Lived chilling in the courtyard and enjoying the peace. Very confortable and well maid out.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this great feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay. Would love to see you back in the near future perhaps at another one of our properties.

Perfect weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't recommend this highly enough. Just lovely. Plenty of space both inside and out. Tastefully restored. Perfect spot for a family group. Excellent.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

family time

Review submitted on Thu, 01 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent four nights at Tullymurry House with our children over Easter and had a wonderful family time there. It was a privilege to stay in this lovely family home and Lorraine's welcome was warm and helpful from start to finish. The house and gardens are simply exceptional and the surroundings are picture post card pretty, yet it is only five minutes from the A1 and within 10 mins striking distance of Newry and Banbridge for shops and all their amenities. Castlewellan Forest Park, the Mourne Mountains and Carlingford Lough are just a half hour drive. The highlights were exploring the gardens, waking up to birdsong in the enormous sunfilled master bedroom, playing cards in the kitchen, riding in the Mourne Mountains, celebrating a 7th birthday in the dining room and relaxing in the hot tub and sauna. This is out 4th ILT stay and probably the best accomodation yet, although the properties are all so unique its hard to choose a favourite. As its in easy striking distance from Dublin we will definitely be back to Tullymurry House with more family/friends to share the experience. Thank you to the owners and the ILT.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this wonderful feedback, hope you come back to stay perhaps at another one of our properties.

Away from the rest of the world

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, charming retreat away from the rest of the world. A minimum 3 night stay is required to really get to enjoy the house and all the land around. A real place to relax. Thank you.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay,hope you come back to stay perhaps at another one of our properties.

Tullymully house was excellent .

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was excellent , close to the beach, mountains set in lovely gardens where the kids enjoyed playing hide and seek , tip the can and some of the older games we played as kids. The house it self was immaculate , everything down to the last detail was provided for - eg Kindling for the fire, linens , towels. In keeping with the house there is no television but that did not impact given all that was around to do . The house manager was very welcoming and explained all of aspects we needed to know on arrival . A wonderful base to explore a part of northern Ireland we had not been to before but will be back to .



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this great review,delighted you and the kids enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.

We had a most enjoyable stay at Tullymurry and would recommend it.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would recommend Tullymurry to anyone who wants away from the hustle bustle of everyday life.
The warm welcome you receive when you arrive from Lorraine who is so helpfull and knowledble about the property it makes you feel at ease.
The house is a credit to Irish Landmark for the renovations they have carried out.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear such great feedback ,hope to see you back soon.

Great place for the girls!!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house for a girly weekend. The Wellness Centre was totally worth paying extra for.......highly recommend it. Would love to go back again!!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, hope to see you back soon :)

Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend Tullymurry House, the old world charm of this house has been beautifully preserved. It is well equipped with all the kitchen essentials. The children loved the garden, playing hid and seek among the trees and shrub, and the adults enjoyed the hot tub and sauna.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you and the entire family enjoyed Tullymurry House,thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you back soon.

A lovely stay that met all our needs

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tullymurry house for two nights over New Year. The house was in a beautiful location, great gardens and away from all the hustle and bustle. The house was very well equipped especially the kitchen. The wellness area was fantastic, well stocked with towels, robes and slippers. Plenty of space and room for everyone throughout the accommodation. The children loved it and when they went to bed the house layout allowed the adults to enjoy chats and wine in the kitchen free from the fear of waking up the kids. Our contact person was very helpful and was only a phone call away.

The only small suggestion for improvement that I would make is to upgrade the electric cooker and perhaps make the sitting room a bit cosier. Overall we were all delighted with Tullymurry and I would happily recommend the house to my friends.

Meant thanks




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback and suggestions will keep it in mind :) Come back soon.

Excellent weekend break location - regardless of the inclement Irish weather

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many thanks for everything - a great short sharp stay away from home. The house is a credit the to the owners in terms of the renovation, restoration and comfort.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback,we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay. Would love to see you again perhaps in another one of are properties.

Our home away from home

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our son was getting married in Lisburn and we wanted a "home base" in Norhten Ireland large enough for our family to stay for a few days and where we could entertain friends and relatives. Tullymurry House was the perfect solution! The location was stunning, the house beautifully furnished and the open log fire only added to the warmth and charm of this delightful old house. The lack of internet access (except at the end of the drive) gave us all a break from other distractions.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the comments, glad you all enjoyed the stay :) Would love to see you again soon.