FB Twitter

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


The Kiln Wing, which sleeps 2 in a double bedroom with a king size bed, is part of a restored 19th century corn mill on the River Bush in Bushmills, Co.Antrim. This beautiful wing is full of character, integrity and with a real sense of warmth and welcome.

  • Sleeps 2 people. 1 Double Bedroom.
  • Pets are not permitted.

Incredible stay, incredible views

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an amazing stay in such a lovely place, everything was clean and comfortable and the views over the river are incredible. Such a great location and easy to get to many of the incredible attractions close by!



Irish Landmark Trust replied 44 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Kiln Wing. It's great that you were content with the property, the views and the local area and we really hope you had a fantastic holiday.

Wonderful stay in a wonderful property

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill. The location was perfect, right in the centre of Bushmills close to all the main attractions. We were due to stay for longer but an unforseen event (unwell kitty) meant we had to cut our trip short however our house manager was very accommodating in arranging a rescheduled check in date. Our house manager also give us some great tips and information on the local attractions and also the latest on openings /closings etc.

We will hopefully get back to Bushmills again and wouldn't hesitate in staying at the Old Corn Mill again as it was a beautiful property with everything we needed. We will also be using the Irish Landmark Trust again for future holidays.

5 star service and accommodation.




Irish Landmark Team replied 56 days ago
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience of staying at Kiln Wing and that you hope to stay again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you as returning guests, and we would like to thank you for supporting The Irish Landmark Trust.

Safe, airy and so comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Much-needed few days away from home. Mary was great, all her arrangements for arrival worked perfectly and she was very friendly and helpful. The new shower perks the bathroom up no end. The Kiln Wing is airy and spacious, with lots of storage space. Sleeping with your head over running water is a wonderful experience!
Storm Francis brought the river levels up and we spent ages just watching the river flow and then walking down the Millennium Park to see the effects of the rise. Interesting times!
We had one of the best Irish coffees ever at the Bushmills Inn- very hot, very strong, not too sweet and not too much cream - perfect. We also caught the team up to the Giant's Causeway from Bushmills.




Irish Landmark Team replied 62 days ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. It sounds like you at a lovely time at Kiln Wing and the stormy weather made it even better! Glad to know that you enjoyed the experience, and hope to welcome you back to stay in the future.

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charming building which was enhanced by the sound of the river flowing past outside.

Check out is too early (10am). An hour later would result in a more relaxing exit!




Irish Landmark Trust replied 91 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you did have a relaxing stay, despite the early departure. We would love to have to stay again in the future.

What a view

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely quaint comfortable place to stay with a amazing view. Fantastic location. Very good restaurants nearby. Excellent. Thank you Landmark Trust for restoring this Gem



Irish Landmark Trust replied 91 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for supporting the work of Irish Landmark Trust. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kiln Wing.

A cosy wee spot in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Kiln Wing accommodation a delight. First impressions were amazing as we pulled into the private parking area, and as we entered the building we were met with a cosy warm atmosphere in this beautifully restored authentic place. There was everything that we needed practically, with cleanliness and comfort obviously a priority for the house keeper whose friendly style and helpful information helped make our experience an excellent one. The location is perfect with so much to do and many places to see very close by. All in all, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kiln Wing as an excellent choice.



Irish Landmark replied 219 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a warm and comfortable stay and that you appreciated exploring the surroundings. Your support is much appreciated and we would love to welcome you as an Irish Landmark guest again in the future.

Sleeping on a waterfall.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The river outside the corn mill was very soothing, not to mention, beautiful! The interior was warm and very cozy. The location was excellent! We walked to The Giant's Causeway! Thanks for restoring this wonderful place.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 266 days ago
Thank you so very much for supporting the work of Irish Landmark Trust. By staying in one of the properties in our care you too directly help us to continue to save and share some of our built heritage. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your mill stay and found the location beautiful. It is a very special property and we are delighted to welcome guests to stay.

Engagement Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing was the perfect place to celebrate our engagement weekend - such cosy and comfortable accommodation, in a peaceful location yet within a short walk of the Bushmills Inn. Mary is an incredibly warm and friendly host. Highly recommended for a visit to the North Coast - we can’t wait for our next visit!



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 280 days ago
Thank you so very much for choosing an Irish Landmark Trust property for such a special occasion. It is really lovely to hear that you had such a lovely stay at Kiln Wing and you found the location and property perfect for your weekend away. We are very lucky to have Mary looking after the property and guests so well, she is a very warm and welcoming person. We look forward to welcoming you back, and huge congratulations by the way!

A great place to be

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful week we had in the Old Corn Mill! We loved the Mill, everything we needed was provided for (even if a few more mugs would be welcome). Very comfortable. Watching and listening to the river was a real pleasure. A heron came everyday to his favourite fishing place I'm not sure he was very successful though. Bushmills was The place to stay. Just a short walk away from the shops, the restaurants and the distillery of course. Thanks to Mary and her very good advice, we discovered the railway path which led us to the Giant's Causeway, great walk. Many places to see and visit near Bushmills and a little further away Belfast and Derry...We really had a great time and hope we'll be able to go back to Northern Ireland.



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
We are so very happy to hear that you had such a delightful stay at Kiln Wing in Bushmills. It is such a lovely location for anyone who wants to get away from it all but still be close to a village for a little bit of hustle and bustle too. We very much look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the Mill. Mary was very helpful. It was a bit dicey exiting car park. We had a school crossing guard in the mornings to help us out. Very kind! The town was ok. Not much going on especially on a Sunday. If you want to eat in town book dinners in advance.
It was very cozy in the Mill. The sound of the water rushing by was lovely. We self catered breakfast and one day lunch. Mary provided us with milk, tea and coffee, which was very kind. Mary also showed us the laundry facility which was great.
I would recommend this property.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for booking an Irish Landmark Trust self-catering accommodation property for your stay in Bushmills. It is lovely to hear that you found the property was cozy and you loved your time there.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a beautiful place and Mary was an extremely helpful and welcoming host who responded to every question immediately.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for staying with Irish Landmark Trust. It is lovely to hear you had a great stay at Kiln Wing in Bushmills.

A nice stay in a wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is well equipped for cooking your meals, it is clean and cozy. Lots of love have been put into the restoration. Unique in its ways. We had a wonderful time there! Thanks!



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear you had a lovely stay and found Kiln Wing perfect for your breakaway.

Beautiful renovated mill in the centre of bushmills

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here. Such a unique property right on the river but also in the centre of town. Great location to explore local sites during the day and walk to local restaurant and pubs at night. The mill itself is perfect for 2, well equipped and spacious. We loved being able to hear the river at night. Would recommend this to anyone



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Your recommendation to other guests for a stay in Kiln Wing is wonderful, thank you so much. It is wonderful to see you had such a lovely stay and that you enjoyed the location of the property.

Excellent Base for 2

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, homely, well situated base for our holiday to the N Ireland coastal area. Everything we needed and Mary, our host, was lovely.



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you had a nice stay at Kiln Wing during your stay here.

Beautiful base

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent four nights at the Kiln Wing, a stylish conversion of a characterful building in the centre of Bushmills. The lively town has many amenities and attractions, not least the Old Bushmills Distillery and the Tartine restaurant. The Kiln Wing proved to be an extremely convenient base for touring the north Antrim coast: Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Dunluce Castle, Hezlett House, Downhill, including Mussenden Temple, and the fascinating walled city of Derry. In the evening we enjoyed watching the river flow over the weir below the living-room windows. If only we could have stayed longer ...



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for painting such a lovely image of Kiln Wing. Irish Landmark Trust is so happy to hear you really enjoyed your time here and that you found the location in Bushmills perfect for exploring the north Antrim Coast. thank you for recommending Kiln Wing to other guests. We do hope to perhaps welcome you back in the future.

Fabulous Kiln Wing

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully restored building, perfectly located right beside the River Bush and Bushmills village. A fantastic place to unwind with lots to do around the area. Mary was also a great host, thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful cottage.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with Irish Landmark Trust. It is so lovely to hear that you had such a great time at Kiln Wing and you were so well looked after by the wonderful Local House Manager Mary.

Loved our stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kiln Wing was convenient for visiting so many beautiful places. We loved the setting by the river. Would recommend.



Best part of our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The area in northern Ireland is breath-taking, but why stop there. The Kiln Wing as beautiful as the surrounding area. The view of the river and falls provides for a relaxing, quiet get away with the soothing streaming water frim the falls.

Our only disappointment was that we didn't stay a few extra days to enjoy it longer.




Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is wonderful to hear you had such a nice stay at Kiln Wing Todd. Thank you so much for letting Irish Landmark Trust know. We hope to perhaps welcome you back again in the future.

Simply wonderful. The sound of the water lulled us to sleep

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous little place. Mary was a fabulous host very helpful and the cookies and milk were a lovely touch. The property is fabulous and the views of the river bush with a couple of resident herons fishing all day were just fascinating. Incredibly comfortable beds. Nothing missing in this little spot. The restaurant directly opposite, Tartine at the Distillers Arms, is highly recommended for dinner. Food was amazing. I would not hesitate to stay again at this wonderful little gem. We were travelling for work but if you want to explore the incredible local area this place is perfect too. Very close to the Giants causeway, Bushmills distillery tour and many other local landmarks. There is also a great bus service along the coast route that allows you to walk a linear route if you prefer and hop on the bus back after a long day walking.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at Kiln Wing, at the Old Corn Mill. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful Local House Manager in Mary and it is great to hear you were so well looked after. The property is ideally located in the heart of Bushmills and it is great you found the location, and everything about the property itself to be perfect for those who exploring the local area. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the properties in our care.

Fabulous conclusion to a mystery tour

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my partner for a mystery tour for a special birthday, after a lovely walk to Cranny Falls then driving to Ballintoy and coffee and costal walk we headed for Bushmills. What a welcome and finishing touches had been laid on for us. Fresh flowers, a birthday banner, present and card. Couldn’t have made our stay more special and the view and peaceful, relaxing atmosphere of Kiln wing were perfect. Would go back in a heartbeat.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Kiln Wing for such a special occasion. We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Lovely place to stay. Great sleep!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy, attractive accommodation. In the village so walkable to food and drink. Soothing river.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is wonderful to hear you had a lovely and cosy stay at Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the 32 properties in our care.

Fantastic location and building

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both the house itself and the surrounding area are stunning. Arrived in stormy weather and can't think of a better place to weather out a storm than in the Kiln Wing, listening to the river rush down below. Ideally located for exploring the north coast, would recommend and stay there again.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the 33 properties in our care. It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we are very happy to hear you had a lovely time, despite the weather, at Kiln Wing.

Blissful Excellence

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this lovely property for 4 days in December 2018. The host Mary or the property absoluetley excellent. The property is rustic charming and very comfortable I cannot recommend it highly enough relaxing viewing the river in total comfort. 2nd Landmark property I have stayed in and have made the most wonderful memories.. truly nostalgic and refreshing



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your continued support of Irish Landmark Trust. Nostalgic and refreshing are perfect words to sum up a stay in Kiln Wing. Mary is indeed a great Property Manager and we're not surprised to hear you were well looked after. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you for a third visit soon.

The perfect place to recharge!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live in County Sligo in Republic of Ireland and appreciate the beauty there, but this first venture in Northern Ireland to stay at Kiln Wing was so magical. The sound of the water rushing by was relaxing and we slept so well in the comfortable bed while drifting off imagining life in the “old” days when the mill was operational.

We did not miss the television at all! We talked, read, relaxed and since the weather was terrific, we drove over 1000 km exploring the area of our temporary getaway. The Antrim Coast drive is worth every minute. The usual tourist spots like Giants Causeway have a fee so we waved as we drove past although some may enjoy that great place. We choose to get off the beaten path and the rewards are splendid.

It was always nice to return to our little haven at Kiln Wing in Bushmills.

Mary Chambers, the keeper of the property is delightful. She has so much knowledge she willingly shared about the area and we appreciated her kindness and thoughtfulness during our stay. The details like the biscuits when we arrived, the cleanliness of the property, even asking if she could assist with our luggage, all those things explain why we feel Landmark Trust Properties is THE PLACE to connect for a wonderful opportunity to recharge and experience all their magical places. The Dublin office support team were very helpful in answering questions and assuring we were happy with all our arrangements. Well done!

We give this one FIVE BIG STARS!





Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Kiln Wing at the Old Corn Mill in Bushmills. It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay and got to see so much of the Causeway Coastal Route. It is such an amazing coastline with so much to see and do. Irish Landmark have some amazing Local House Managers who look after the properties in our care and it is always so lovely to hear how well our guests are looked after during their time at their chosen landmark property. Mary certainly is a super lady and is so warm and welcoming to guests so thank you so very much for your lovely and kind comments. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

A wonderful stay for New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish this was a fab break away!! The Irish Landmark Trust staff were really helpful and Mary the housekeeper was just wonderful. Photos don't do this gem justice. Can't wait to go back.

Thanks,
Aoife




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review Aoife of your recent stay at Kiln Wing, at the Old Corn Mill. We hope to have some new up to date photographs for this property soon as we too feel that Kiln Wing is just a beautiful place to stay. We do hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Lovely secluded get-away right in the heart of Bushmills

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property for a quiet romantic get away. Right above the Bush river. Could walk to everything. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable (November short break). All mod cons available. Hospitality excellent from a gracious friendly helpful host.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with Irish Landmark Trust. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at Kiln Wing in Bushmills and were so well looked after by our wonderful Local House Manager.We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Melodic Mill

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, cozy, nicely renovated mill centrally located to everything in Bushmillls. Great launching point for scenic coastal driving, the Dark Hedges and the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. I loved that all of the character remains but the modern conveniences were there as well. The Bush River rushes by the Old Mill to create a relaxing sound track for your stay. Waking to see the sun reflecting off the water flowing by below was my favorite thing. I hope I get the opportunity to return and stay longer next time.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is so lovely to read your review and see you had such a lovely and relaxing time during your stay in Kiln Wing, at the Old Corn Mill in Bushmills. It is such a lovely spot for anyone visiting the Causeway Coastal Route as it is in such a great location but right in the middle of a beautiful village. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the water cascading by and that you may return in the future. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to stay.

Old Corn Mill - Kiln Wing - Bushmills

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing is a beautifully restored corn mill with a perfect combination of coziness and charm. Mary Chambers who looked after us is a very warm, welcoming and obliging lady who left some delicious cookies and milk,tea and coffee at the ready for us upon our arrival. The town of Bushmills has some excellent restaurants and it is the perfect location from which to access the Giants Causeway, Dunluce Castle and Carrica A Rede rope bridge. The Antrim coast line is stunning.

The one and only negative about the Kiln WIng is the noise of the river/weir outside. It is very picturesque but can be heard very clearly in the bedroom at night. We did sleep despite this but it may be a consideration for some,

On the whole it is a really lovely place to stay and we were very happy with our visit. Thanks a million.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying at one of the 32 properties in our care. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Kiln Wing at the Old Corn Mill and found the property warm and welcoming. The location is really suitable for anyone who wishes to explore the stunning Antrim coastline and Causeway Route. The old corn mill, of which Kiln Wing is part of, is located right on the River Bush as the water powers the mill.

lovely cottage with oodles of charm

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a fabulous stay for my birthday. Mary the host was super welcoming and the biscuits went down a treat. the property as lovely and very cosy with everything you could possibly need. excellent location for exploring the north coast



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay in Kiln Wing. It's a gorgeous property in a wonderful location and as you said, a perfect base for exploring the local area! Mary is a great House Manager so it's no surprise that you were very well looked after. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Traveller's rest: comfy & cosy

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an entrance: through the iron gate unto a private little square and a warm welcome by our host Mary. Felt immediately at home in this comfy and cosy property. Beautifully situated in the village Bushmills. And of course a good starting point for all that Northern Ireland has to offer. Highly recommendable!



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Kiln Wing. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay and you found the location of this unique and charming property so perfect for all your needs whilst in Bushmills.

Charming

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing was very charming and comfortable, and Mary was wonderful. It was great that it was close enough to the Giant's Causeway to hike there. Would definitely stay here again.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark trust know how you enjoyed your stay at Kiln Wing in Bushmills. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a nice time and you had a change to enjoy the local attractions during your visit. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Australian Irish Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long trip from Australia, it was a nice surprise to find old corn mill, it’s welcoming private courtyard entrance and well warmed accomodation. The bedroom was super spacious and the living room perfect for having friends over with plenty of sitting space, enough also for two to stretch out on the sofas and read a book whilst listening to the water rushing past outside. A tranquil and relaxing place to stay.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for letting Irish Landmark Trust know how your recent stay at Kiln wing was. It is so lovely to hear that you had such a lovely relaxing time after your long flight from Australia. Thank you for supporting the work Irish Landmark do by staying directly in one of the properties in our care.

Excellent base for exploring the Causeway Coast

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice cottage, generally well equipped with everything we needed. A small problem was handled excellently by our contact, who went above and beyond with something that was out of everyone's control.
An observation that would improve things - sharp knives! the set in the cottage were difficult to use




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear that you had a nice stay at Kiln Wing and that you were well looked after by our Local House Manager. She is marvelous and truly cares about guests and the property, Irish Landmark Trust are delighted to have her on board. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of our self-catering properties and we do hope to welcome you back to one of our 32 properties located around Ireland and Northern Ireland in the future.

Heaven! Best place to spend our honeymoon

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can not sing it’s praises enough! Mary was a delight and she was super sweet and excited to have us as her first honeymooners! Her gifts were unexpected but greatly appreciated.
The cottage was beautiful and the perfect home away from home, the river views were truely magnificent! Was lovely to be so close to many beautiful sites and the town was a perfectly picturesque. I would highly recommend staying at the old corn mill and we will definitely be doing so again!




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
We are all so very happy to hear that your honeymoon stay at Kiln Wing in Bushmills was so lovely and the location of the property was perfect for your requirements. Mary is wonderful and it is great to have her on board as one of the newest member of the Irish Landmark Trust team. Exciting that she had her first honeymoon couple stay with her. It would be wonderful to welcome you both back sometime in the future.

Quirky holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The soothing sound of the river over the weir+ everything one needs for a relaxing holiday (perhaps two less rickety dining chairs might be an improvement!)
Ideally situated near the heritage tram/train to the Giant's Causeway coast.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark by staying in a property in our care. It is lovely to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the location along the Causeway Coast. I will certainly forward your note on to the Local House Manager.

I don't understand what you want a title for!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best thing was definitely Mary, the lady who looked after it and us, but also the accommodation was very cosy.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at an Irish Landmark Trust property. Irish Landmark Trust are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our wonderful Local House Manager. We do appreciate your feedback and marking. I am very sorry but Irish Landmark do not determine what is required in the reviews as it is actually an independent review site who contacts guests for their feedback. However, I will pass on your comments to them directly.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful time and could not recommend it more highly. It was the perfect location to explore the sights from, Bushmills itself was lovely and the mill was gorgeous.



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review. We're delighted to hear you were well taken care of and that you really enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back soon.

X

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Both the property and location were wonderful, and we plan to book more Landmark Trust properties in the future. Our only complaint is that we tried to contact the host several times via email, phone and text from about three days prior up to the day of check in, but never got a response. It was a bit of a leap of faith to drive up from Dublin hoping we had a place to stay, and since there was a short (4-hour) check in window, we ended up hanging around Bushmills, stopping by the property several times to make sure we did not miss the host. We eventually met the host and got checked in, but had we been able to arrange something in advance, we could have spent the afternoon and early evening visiting the coast instead of waiting.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to get back in touch with Irish Landmark and let us know about your recent stay at Kiln Wing in Bushmills. I am happy to see that you had a lovely stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a hard time contacting the House Manager and will ensure to investigate this further. As you know we ask guests to please contact their Local House Manager at least 4 days before they are due to arrive in order to arrange a time to meet at the property, convenient to both parties. As a lot of our House Managers work during the day it is very unusual for them not to ensure this is pre-arranged but I will certainly look into this matter future.

Charming and comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First a great welcome from Martin who was waiting for us - the house was charming and very well provisioned, thank you for the bread, butter and jam in addition to tea, coffee and milk. A great variety of cooking implements, which I would have used had we stayed longer. Did not use the dishwasher, but did do a load of laundry downstairs. One thing that was strange was that there were plenty of spoons and forks in the cutlery drawer but only 3 knives so we just hand washed and reused. There were plenty of cooking knives. We were warm and snug, loved the sound of the water. We did see the heron one morning which was a bonus. We would love to explore some of you other properties next time we visit Ireland and would recommend this location to our friends.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear that you had a nice stay at Kiln Wing and got to see the resident Heron. I will certainly pass your note about the knives on to the Local House Manager so he can investigate that a bit more as there definitely should be enough. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Irish Landmark Trust.

Perfect place to unwind

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful, unique place! So relaxing, with the view and sound of the river. So quiet - hard to believe it's in the centre of town. Great also to have secure parking just outside the door. Ken was most welcoming and helpful with suggestions of places to eat etc. We had a perfect few days and hope to return again.



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review. It's lovely to hear you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay and that Ken made sure you were well looked after. Should you decide you want to stay here again or in any of our wonderful properties you're very welcome!

Great area for a short break. Plenty to do and see. The property provided an excellent base.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ken was prompt, efficient and warmly welcomed us. The property was warm and well appointed with a delightful view.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your time at Kiln Wing. Thank you for staying and supporting the work of Irish Landmark to help save, share and sustain our built heritage.

A BEAUTIFUL STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The mill has been restored in a beautiful way, mixing old and new elements. The postion is perfect, so near to the restaurants,shops, the Bushmills Distillery, the bus stops and all the local attractions. Ken has given us the warmest welcoming and has helped us giving advices and also making cookies. Thanks a lot. It felt like home.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you review of your stay at Kiln Wing. Delighted to hear that you had a lovely time. Ken is a wonderful House Manager and lovely to hear that he took such great care of you. We do hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Irish Landmark in the future.

Enjoyed every moment

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay! Gorgeous views, tranquil and relaxing ! Loved it! Would recommend to anyone, so much character.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Great property and location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Corn Mill is a beautifully restored property in a great location to tour the Causeway Coast. Although in the heart of Bushmills, the place is very peaceful and quiet- with the added bonus of a river at your window. Hosts are very welcoming and available for advice. Highly recommend staying here.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay at an Irish Landmark property. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and that you would recommend a stay at Kiln Wing, at the Old Corn Mill.

Highly recommend a stay at the Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing was an excellent place to stay for a feel of the property's history with all the modern conveniences. It is very spacious with a fully equiped kitchen, dining area, sitting/family room area and separate bedroom with an additional sitting/dressing area. The bathroom is fully updated with a walk-in shower.

As soon as we drove up, we loved the Kiln Wing. The cheery white wash and shiny red door along with the flowers, grind stone and wrought iron decorations make it feel very homey and welcoming. Inside the space the exposed stone, wood ceilings and stone tile floors give the feeling of how the mill used to be but also make it easy to live in. The cheerful red furnishings in the family room and the cosy wool blankets add to the warmth of the space. The sound of the water rushing over the damn is a lovely accompaniment to the day and delightful to fall asleep to.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

a few things to correct

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wifi didn't work 'cos owner has not paid bill since April. Please update your listing for property saying (i) gates are BLACK not red (ii) bed is QUEEN not king-size.



Could not have been better !

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed staying at the Kiln. In fact, it exceeded our expectations - well appointed, clean, comfortable and excellent location. On the rare occasion when we wanted to chill out and stay in, it was quiet & relaxing oasis. We will undoubtedly consider staying at other Irish Landmark Trust properties.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Really delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write this review, come back again soon.

Great place to stay in Bushmills

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the old corn mill in Bushmills. The place had so much character, was very comfortable and was close to a number of sights. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant across the street called Tartine.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your nice comments, we love to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Quaint water mill lovingly restored into a cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely old water Mill. Our only regret was not staying longer.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, come back again in the future.

We love the Irish Landmark Trust

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln was our 4th ILT property visited. All were fantastic with wonderful hosts. The Kiln provided all the comforts we needed in our visit to Bushmills. Martin and Ken were great hosts. Thank you.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely feedback, come back again soon.

We adored this place

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous property and we loved our stay. I wish we had more time to stay around the house but we were busy with the many sights around. It was so peaceful with the sound of the water flowing over the weir outside our window. The property is impeccable with everything you could need, even WiFi and a washer drier, it also has a personal touch as it is privately owned and the owners books of the area were available to read. All in all it was a great stay.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Quirky comfortable accommodation in wonderful setting.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay in unusual property - modern facilities but furnished with pieces which added to character of property.Very comfortable bed. Lovely setting beside river, opportunity to birdwatch. Opposite great restaurant (La Tartine) and close to shops and other facilities in village.
Nice welcome from Martin with helpful information. Were lucky enough to be able to see round rest of mill.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is very comfortable and full of character. Being by the river was a bonus and it was lovely seeing it from the rooms and hearing it flowing.
It was spacious, cosy and very warm.
Bushmills is an ideal place to stay and we enjoyed our day trips from Kiln Wing. The location is very central to many of the local attractions and the town itself is lovely. Only wish we could have stayed longer as 2 nights was not really long enough.
Thanks to the ILT for yet another wonderful place to stay in Ireland.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our few days in the Kiln Wing. What a great building in a beautiful spot. Ken and Martin are great hosts. Lovely views of the river, the weir, salmon jumping and a heron fishing. The mill wheel opposite working was a great sight. The sound of the weir all night very restful. Enjoyed lovely weathet, lovely village, friendly people and great restaurant Tartine just opposite. Came home restored! Highly recommended




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, come back again soon.

Perfect location and amazing place.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for such a great experience. I wish we would have been able so stay longer. We were greeted with some cookies on the counter and milk in the refrigerator. The host was kind and made our stay even better. The mill was quaint and perfect for me and my husband. It was so nice reading by the window while listening to the river behind the house. It was so nice to take a break from technology and relax in such a perfect little place.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Fascinating riverside property

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy little property just overlooking the River Bush. The weir provides a unique soundscape. Bushmills is ideally located to explore the North Coast and we enjoyed the Portrush Parkrun, a visit to the Dark Hedges and exploring Dunluce Castle. There are loads of excellent eateries nearby. The mill itself is fascinating and we'd love to return to see the rest of the building when it is finished. The property itself is perfect for two. Although there's no open fire, the heating is very effective and the focal point of the main room was the view over the river, where we enjoyed watching the heron patrolling the opposite bank.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties in the future.

Winter stay in Bushmills

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely old restored corn mill with lots of quirky features, very cosy and comfortable with everything you might need during your stay. Lovely views of the river from the living room and of the water wheel from the bedroom. Very close to the Causeway coastal route and excellent restaurants nearby. Ken was a wonderful host and met us upon arrival, he had lots of good advice and recommendations.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon :)

Fantastic stay at a really unique location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the Kiln house and our host was absolutely fabulous! Ken looked after us so well and with such welcome and generosity of his time. The house was perfect for the two of us. Really comfortable bed, great shower and as we love old buildings, the setting was perfect.

Brilliantly located for easy access to Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery, Dunluce Castle and Carrick a rede rope bridge. The weather behaved for us so we were able to walk everywhere. We found everyone we met really friendly and welcoming.

Only grievance was when booking the website offered the cost in Euros but payment had to be paid in Sterling. When the conversion was done I was charged €55.00 more than the price quoted in Euros. Put more than a dent in my Christmas savings. I might suggest that the Landmark Heritage site get a better computer programme for their GBP to Euro conversions.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Just a note in relation to your comment about the difference in currency. All our properties in Northern Ireland are quoted for and payment taken in GBP (and in Euro for properties in the Republic of Ireland). The currency converter on our website is for guideline purposes only and in fact converts the basic rent, not including the light and heat. Therefore the difference you refer to is the Light and Heat charges and not the rent itself, which is connected directly to an online converter.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Rather disappointed as pictures portrayed better than actually was. Whilst trying to achieve living in the old times the furniture actually looked tired and worn the arm chairs where like what is in an old persons home the rest just looked as if plonked any where to fill space resulting in rather depressing rooms to sit in shame as the potential is there. The only fireplace was in the bedroom and not allowed to use so rather defeats the object. The bed was very comfortable but disturbed in night by noisy traffic motor bikes mainly. The towels whilst good quality smelt stale and sour as did the shower curtain. Overall felt overpriced for what it was.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill. As you may be aware Irish Landmark Trust is a non-profit charity and we have strict guidelines regarding maintaining the integrity of each property whilst operating within tight budgets. Regarding your comment about tired and worn furniture some of these pieces, for example the leather armchairs in the bedroom, we feel actually add to the character of the property, providing guests with a real sense of warmth and welcome. Some of the other pieces of furniture we do plan to update in 2017, budget permitting. I have checked with the Local House Manager regarding the comment of the shower curtain and this is laundered and pressed after each guest leaves.

3 days in heaven on earth

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You need to stay here. No, really you do. It's awesome if you like historic places, walking, cooking, eating out and exploring



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our seventh stay in an ILT property and it was fantastic. Ken gave us a cordial and gracious greeting, then showed us around and explained the controls for heating etc. He even provided us with a few welcoming items like milk in the fridge and a a little cake on the table. The Kiln Wing was a delight. Cozy and comfortable with a bed that gave us the best sleep in ages. Location is great and Bushmills is a fun town to visit. The distillery is a short walk away and the tour is definitely worthwhile. We also visited the Giant's Causeway and it was an awesome sight. Many thanks to ILT and especially to Ken.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the lovely feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Absolutely gorgeous accommodation in beautiful Bushmills

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing was cosy, warm and very comfortable. We loved having this as our base for walks on the Causeway Coast. The caretaker Ken and his colleague Martin were incredibly welcoming and friendly.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, really delighted to hear your comments, would love to see you back in the near future.

Sublime Escapism

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
By the river Bush, absorbed in its soothing rush, Old Corn Mill was a great escapism from the daily grind. A beautiful spot you can really relax in and all in arms reach of the villages fantastic food and people. Bushmills village is a welcome change from the neighbouring busy Ports.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

A little piece of heaven in Bushmills

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We expected an interesting experience, but it was way above our expectations. It was stunning! Immaculately maintained and so tranquil. We should have booked for two weeks. We are hoping to go back and enjoy the mill and the beautiful Antrim coast again.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Mill Stay - a very special place!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are keen supporters of the Landmark Trust and were pleased to find something fairly centrally located to discover the North Atlantic Causeway Coastal Route and also Giants Causeway. The Old Corn Mill in Bushmills is perfect in every way. It is very unique and special place to stay - one that we will always remember. We are thankful to the ILT that they are supporting such properties, to the original owner and team behind the restoration of the Mill, and to the current wardens who welcomed us so warmly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!



A few days at a lovely historic place

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy when we saw the old corn mill and fell in love at the first glance. The kitchen was full with helpful things, from the sitting room we had a wonderful view on the river and its waterfall. Once we could watch a heron standing there and waiting for fish, it did not succeed but was interesting to see. We liked the walks along the river up to Giant`s Causeway. Also it was nice to have some shops and restaurants close to the Old Corn Mill. There are a lot of things to visit in the surroundings, so we would recommend to stay for a longer time.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Most enjoyable few days

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with stunning views over the river. Two excellent eating locations within walking distance (one is just across the road !!) Plenty to do and see in the area



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon , it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Tranquillity, pure and simple.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met by Martin the key holder at our prearranged time. He gave us a run down of the property we were staying in: how to get hot water, work the shower, where to eat/visit etc. He provided tea with a pint of milk and chocolate rice crispy buns!!
The property itself is quaint and delightful. Everything we needed was provided (except for a plug for the kitchen sink!): hairdryer, hot water bottles, fully equipped kitchen, towels and bedlinen.
The property is for 2 adults sharing but there is a quaint camp bed in the lounge area - although it was there I wouldn't want to have to sleep on it as it was very dirty and not too sure how sturdy it would be. A travel cot is provided.
The king-size bed was fantastically comfortable. Oh it was bliss. The head of the bed is where there is a window at either side which looks at the River Bush running below. To fall asleep with the 'white noise' of the river gave me the most refreshing sleep I've had in a good while. Just mind your head and step - the ceiling is very low at the head of the bed and there is a step which provided many expletives to be uttered as we hit our heads and stumbled! Shouts of 'head' and 'step' quickly became our chant!!
The property is within Bushmills village and there are plenty of cafés, restaurants, pubs and shops within walking distance. I can highly recommend The French Rooms and Tartine restaurants.
There is car parking space at the property. It isn't wheelchair friendly and you do need to be mobile to cross the stoned driveway and climb the steps. The inside of the property is on 2 levels. The shower is raised also.

I won this break in a school raffle but I would definitely pay to stay here.
There could be more dusting done as there were a good few cobwebs on the vaulted ceiling.

Overall I'd give it 4/5 stars.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future perhaps at another Irish Landmark property :)

Beautiful property, location and country. Welcome was warm - even if the weather was cold!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing was lovely, a very romantic setting and the sound of the river flowing was mesmerising. The local rep at Bushmills was very friendly and helpful (with good recommendations for eating out in Bushmills). So much spectacular scenery, with beautiful beaches and of course the Giants Causeway. If you are feeling fit, take the walk along the train path, then around the headland (clifftop so only if you have a head for heights!) to the Causeway. Mega!
We spent three days there but would go back again in an instant (for longer this time!).
Well done to ILT, local rep and the friendly locals who made our stay so lovely.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon :)

Hidden Gem/Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic little cottage in an amazing location. Firstly I would like to say that Ken greeted us with a friendly chat and fantastic information about the area and he is a lovely man. The Cottage is actually bigger than the pictures show, fully equipped with amazing views and the sound of water constantly in the background, it's fantastic. Bushmills and surrounding areas are without doubt everything I imagined and more. The whole experience was 100% better than any Hotel could every be!. I will return very soon.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, would love to see you back in the near future.

Wonderful memory of a great stay at the Kiln Wing, Bushmills...

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only negative is the location of the bed with step up and low ceiling. We were warned about the head height but we both hit our heads on more than one occasion, we solved the problem by putting pillows at the other end of the bed and sleeping at the end of the bed. Even with this I would rate this property 100%.

Diane.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, good idea about the pillow :) come back again soon.

Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here while visiting the Giant's Causeway and found the mill absolutely fantastic. Especially nice was the Mill custodian's welcome. He had left us some of the most delicious scones, along with fresh jam and milk. Tea and coffee both were stocked, and we were surprised at just how much such a small thing could improve the experience beyond our expectations.

There were three small grocery store options in the town, all within a very short walk, as well as some very excellent restaurants in town. Our host gave us excellent recommendations and then left us well equipped and happy.

We could have easily spent much more time in this comfortable and beautiful place. The river just and other mill just outside the window, the comfortable bed, the beautiful stone and historic wood of the building..all provided for a completely relaxed environment.

The Kitchen was well equipped, and the couch comfortable. And of course the local area was exquisite. Giant's causeway was a breeze to visit as we took the shuttle from town (avoiding parking issues). We even went on a little run the first morning there, taking a trail through the town park, out of town to the rail line, and then out into the country.. topping a hill, we hadn't even realized we were so close to the ocean. Following the coastal pathways, we ran all the way to the cliff side paths passed a large manor estate that marked the start of the Giant's causeway, as we discovered later on our actual trip to the causeway.

In short, it was absolutely glorious. I can't think of a better way to stay if you're in the area.
10 of 10 for experiences.

We're really glad that the Trust offers these kinds of experiences..and if our paying can help keep these kinds of properties available to be experience.. yes.. definitely:)




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad to hear such lovely feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future.

Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cosy and quirky premises. Ken was welcoming and very forthcoming with information on local places to visit as well as being able to answer our queries regarding places further afield.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Kiln Wing which we felt had been totally understated in the Landmark brochure.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Corn Mill stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a weekend at the corn mill. All as described in the landmark trust page. Ken was excellent in welcoming us to the house. Top class and would stay again.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you feedback, delighted to hear you will stay again, look forward to your return.

A Storybook Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing. Retaining it's original stone structure it's been renovated to include some modern conveniences, furnished tastefully and comfortably. You can't beat the views out the windows of the river, a small falls, the companion buildings across the river. It is like living in a storybook, and you won't want to leave. The lower level has a bath and laundry facilities, which was very convenient, as we'd been traveling several days when we arrived. The kitchen is sufficiently equipped, if you want to buy groceries and cook there, but a lovely gourmet restaurant is right across the street. The shops and grocery stores are within walking distance.Ken, the caretaker, met us promptly and fully explained every detail of the property. He is a very good resource for local intel and a real gentleman. It was a truly memorable stay, and we hope to return some day. Highly recommended!!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really lovely property in an excellent location for touring the coast. Great welcome and restaurant suggestions - all excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Awesome Antrim

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in Bushmills. The kiln wing was like a home away from home. It was so welcoming and homely and we loved it. Lying in bed listening to the Bush river gurgling outside was very relaxing. The accommodation was of an excellent standard and the location ideal. Ken (and Brenda) were full of good ideas for things to do. There are lots of places to eat in the village or a short drive away. We recommend Harry's Shack in Portstewart highly. We loved the coastal road where the scenery was amazing. We visited the distillery, dark hedges, carrick a rede, dunluce castle, portballintrae, portrush, portstewart and ballycastle not forgetting the awe inspiring Giant's Causeway. We received a warm welcome everywhere we went. The Causeway Coast is well worth a visit and the Kiln Wing is a great base to see it all from.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Great stay in the Corn mill

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous 2 night stay in the old corn mill in August. The house itself is kept to the highest standards, and has absolutely everything that you would need. It was absolutely spotless as were the towels and linen. There is clearly a lot of love put into this property. Location was second to none with views in every room over the river and working mill across the water. Right in the centre of Bushmills with walking distance to all the lovely restaurants and bars, would highly recommend bushmills inn, Tartine right across the road and the french rooms(delicious for brekkie).



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the great feedback , really delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Quaint and cosy accommodation in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kiln Wing is an amazing place to stay. Although it is in the centre of Bushmills and within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops you feel like you are a world away from the hussle and bussle when you go inside and close the door. Situated on the edge of the River Bush the sight and sound of this fantastic watercourse are breathtaking and relaxing. The living room overlooks the river and across to other beautifully restored mills. The accommodation is comfortable with a spacious bedroom and a cosy living/kitchen/dining area. The digitally controlled power shower is excellent and there is a seperate traditional bathroom downstairs for those who prefer a nice long soak. The Kiln Wing has been lovingly and sensitively restored providing the benefits of modern living (including excellent wifi) but in keeping of the building. Ken, the housekeeper, provided a warm welcome and provided information on the property as well as milk and bicsuits. My only small complaint is that the kitchen facilities are not up to the usual standard of the Irish Landmark Trust but that would be easily rectified by providing new pans, utensils and instructions on how to work the oven and microwave. Given the number of excellent restaurants close by, this will only be a very minor issue to most guests.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for the feedback and suggestions, so glad you enjoyed your stay would love to see you back in the near future.

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable and quite charming. Well furnished/kitted out and all essential services on the doorstep. Excellent base for exploring the Antrim coast, together with the rest of North Ulster.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for this review, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Beautiful base from which to explore the Antrim coast

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property, well equipped. Perfect romantic get away spot, from which to explore the Antrim coast!

Right in the middle of things for Giant's Causeway, Bushmills brewery, rope bridge, etc.

Highly recommended.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, so glad you enjoyed your time at the Kiln Wing, would love to see you back in the near future.

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill, Bushmills

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a fascinating building which has been lovingly restored. It is an excellent base from which to explore north Antrim. Accommodation in the apartment is perfect for two. The style is comfortable with lots of quirky features which are typical of Landmark Trust properties. The housemaster is a fund of information about the building and area. Remember to get a good briefing on the water heating system.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback , so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon :)

Great Place!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As above, beautiful period building, great location, fun and relaxing. Everything that we needed was there ..... we could not have asked for anything better!



Excellent Addition

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service from Ken, very accomodating. A great addition to the LT properties. Fantastic location and a unique property. Well located for access to causeway etc.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to hear such positive feedback.