FB Twitter

Inchiquin House

Inchiquin House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Inchiquin House is an elegant period home in County Clare, romantically tucked away in the west of Ireland not far from the Wild Atlantic Way. It is the perfect base from which to explore the unique Burren landscape, historic sites and the regions many leisure activities.

  • Sleeps 10 people. 3 Double Rooms and 2 Twin Rooms.
  • Welcome 1 pet.

A lovely countryside manor!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with a group of six travelers for three nights at Inchiquin House. This house has been thoughtfully renovated recently, with the addition of a fabulous kitchen. Although we did not cook any meals, I could see how that would be a wonderful thing to do with all of the materials available. The bedrooms were all very lovely, and we enjoyed having many bathrooms and showers to use. We also loved having information about the history of the house, and its renovation.

This area in County Clare is full of incredible treasures. We spent one evening at a traditional session in Corofin, where it seemed that the entire town had shown up to participate in singing and playing instruments and dancing. It was lovely to see folks of all ages continuing the musical tradition. There is also a free bus in Corofin to take visitors to the Burren National Park. We also spent a day traveling to the Cliffs of Moher area, another fabulous place in County Clare. It was always a delight to return to Inchiquin House for afternoon tea, or evening snacks. My only regret is that we only had three nights to stay--I could easily stay a week!




Review

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful spacious and bright house. Very well equipped with plenty of utensils etc for 10 people. Everything well presented - lovely flowers in garden, outdoor furniture. Not clinical, sense of history and family that lived there.



Irish Landmark Trust replied 47 days ago
Thank you so very much for letting Irish Landmark Trust know you had such a lovely time at Inchiquin House and for supporting our work to save, share and sustain more of Ireland's built heritage.

Amazing historic property

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House (and Anne, the host) was a highlight of our trip to Ireland. It was such a pleasure to wander the property, sit out back, look at the other (non-restored) buildings, and imagine what events had taken place over the past 200 years there. We also enjoyed the photo album that showed the renovation of the property, and marveled at the HUGE bull in the next pasture over! The location is central to so many things--we started joking that all of Ireland was about 30 minutes' drive from Inchiquin House. :)

Thank you for a wonderful stay, and hope to see you again soon!
bmc




Irish Landmark Trust replied 47 days ago
It is so wonderful to hear you had such a wonderful stay at Inchiquin House, 30 mins from everywhere! You are very kind to leave such a lovely review and to recommend the property to other potential guests. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Perfect for Business Mastermind Group Meet up

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for Business Mastermind Group Meet up. Beautiful property. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful when arranging to meet and collect keys. Thanks.



a gorgeous family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not our first visit to the house, but it never fails to disappoint. Couched in the greenest countryside with a very safe distance from the road, our three generations had a superb week. The house is clean and well appointed, the kitchen is excellently equipped for self-catering, there are numerous really beautiful entertaining space and points of interests around the house. We had lots of sun during the week, with a sun terrace at the back of the house and seats in the front to enjoy the evening sun.

The house is superbly located, with numerous tourist sites from the Burren perfumery, to various historical gems in the area, and much family fun to be had in Lehinch, swimming and surfing. We also enjoyed an afternoon in Ennistimon, a must for foodie tourism. Would recommend this as a very special place for anyone to visit, a very peaceful house.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 73 days ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review and for highly recommending Inchiquin House to other potential guests. It is always lovely to welcome back previous guests and it is wonderful to hear you had another fantastic stay. Thank you for your continued support for Irish Landmark Trust. Your stay directly contributes to helping us save, share and sustain some of Ireland's built heritage.

Inchiquin

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a good choice for a family celebratory weekend. In particular the kitchen was very well equipped and with the Aga was always warm and inviting. Anne’s batch of fresh scones was a great welcome.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 84 days ago
It is so wonderful to hear you and your family had such a great time during your time at Inchiquin House. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for recommending the Irish Landmark Trust experience to other potential guests. We do hope to welcome you back to another of the 32 properties in our care sometime in the future.

Family stay at Inchiquin House

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic setting for our family celebration. House manager Anne couldn't have been more helpful and the house is superbly located and very well equipped. As a family with far too many cooks we particularly appreciated the very well-organised kitchen and the fact that every cooking utensil we needed was available in quantities suited to 10.

Can't praise it enough - oh, and the sun shone on us as well which was a bonus but can't necessarily be guaranteed for everyone!




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 109 days ago
It is lovely to hear you and your family had such a lovely time at Inchiquin House and you found the property and location suitable for all the chefs. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the self-catering properties in our care.

We didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and area is like a fairy tale. The house is spacious, comfortable, cosy, luxurious and full of personal attentions and stories. The surroundings are green, lively, but only with cows, hares and birds. With the Cliffs of Moher, a cave and the Burren nearby for trips. Also the supermarket in the town nearby was handy.

We where there with 2 families, and grandad. We could all have breakfast and dinner at the big table in the kitchen. We where with six kids in total. They enjoyed the spacious garden, meowing to the cows and playing with the toys in the little playhouse in the garden. The grownups enjoyed the looking at the paitings, books, chatting away in the kitchen and playing games in front of the fireplace.

To be welcomed by Anne was the good start of this adventure.
Hope to come back some day.





Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 130 days ago
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely time at Inchiquin House and that you found everything was perfect for your stay. We hope to welcome you back, or indeed to another Irish Landmark Trust property, in the future.

Great house

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Inchiquin House. The house had everything we could have wished for. It was very comfortable and the facilities were great. The location was terrific, we were surrounded by nature and history.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 130 days ago
Thank you so very much for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of he self-catering properties in our care. It is great to hear that you had such a nice stay and found the property, and location, were perfect for your breakaway with family.

A perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cant say how much we enjoyed our stay in the house the kids has a ball and the quite location was great for letting them exploring. Will definitely be going back again some time soon.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 139 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark Trust know you and your family had such a lovely time at Inchiquin House. It is a perfect location for family and friends to gather and relax or explore. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Perfect for all the family

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another beautiful stay in this house. A great place for both young children to explore, and for all to relax while enjoying family time in stunning surroundings. Thank you!



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 206 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review. We're always delighted to hear that our guests are having such a wonderful time. Inchiquin is such a beautiful property in a stunning location and perfect for exploring the west coast of Ireland. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Family Roots

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very memorable stay in Inchiquin House. Because no one was staying in the house either before or after we arrived Anne facilitated an early check in and a late check out. She gave us a very warm welcome and explained everything we needed to know about the house and gave us great tips such as the best room for our Mother to sleep in. The photos don’t do the house justice. It has been renovated to a very high standard. We felt privileged to get to live even for two days surrounded by antiques in in a home that was obviously much loved by previous generations. The house is the perfect blend of old world charm and modern comforts. The kitchen was particularly impressive. It had the old aga and a full spec restaurant standard cooker.

The decor was beautifully done and accessorised thoughtfully and in keeping with the house. The fire in the front living room was a cosy highlight for me. The house might seem a little cold at times for those of us used to smaller spaces more easily evenly heated by central heating. Just bring extra layers. We loved our evening where Liam the chef came and cooked us a meal. He was relaxed, efficient and charming. The meal was amazing. We were back to visit family and visit relatives graves. My father grew up in Corofin. Corofin was bigger than I remembered and looked like a good place to spend a few nights. We loved the old fashioned feel of local shops. We were particularly impressed when we asked the lovely man in the tiny shop we bought our turf in if he had any marshmallows. Without moving he picked up a packet! The area has a very rural ‘away from it all’ feel. We were so relaxed leaving it felt like we had been there for three days. We will be back.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 238 days ago
Delighted you had such a lovely return you Corofin and had a great stay at Inchiquin House. It is a really special property and it is lovely when a family or group have such a wonderful time and so well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

An extreme getaway place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house was very spacious and yet cosy for groups to hang out in different locations to socialise. Plenty of room too in the kitchen for lots of cooking help. Two downstairs rooms helped with accessibility. Toilet facilities downstairs a little compromising with regard to accessibility but they did work.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 243 days ago
Thank you for your supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the properties in our care. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely stay at Inchiquin House with your group. We do hope to perhaps welcome you back again in the future.

A beautiful house for a large group

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely to meet Anne again, a great and genial host who kindly left us home made scones and milk etc. Very kind.

Our second visit to Inchiquin with the same group. It's such a great place for a large number of people, especially the kitchen which is big enough and we'll equipped to entertain maybe 10 people?

We loved the comfy and classic styled bedrooms and bathrooms and the sitting room is so comfortable for a gang to sit around the lovely fire chatting.

Our friends young boy loved exploring the house and grounds. We had a little baby with us too and it worked out great too.

Highly recommended for at least a 3 night stay.

Colm




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 305 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and for coming back to stay with Irish Landmark Trust. It is always so wonderful to welcome repeat guests who are part of the Irish Landmark family. We are delighted you had such a great time at Inchiquin House and you found the property so suitable for your group stay, both young and grown-ups. Thank you for your continued support for our work. Through your stay you help Irish Landmark Trust save, share and sustain more of Ireland's built heritage.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inchiquin house . The property is a real gem and I felt like I was on the set of Downtown abbey with regards to the interior. The rooms were all presented immaculately with plenty of towels etc . The kitchen was my favorite space a real luxury. There are beautiful walks aswell around the house.We took trip to cliffs of moher and the burren! We will be back . Irish Landmark Trust do a great job in preserving our heritage as only for them these houses would be lost .



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 314 days ago
It is just wonderful to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Inchiquin House, one of 33 properties in the care of Irish Landmark Trust. Thank you so much for your lovely kind comments and it is great to hear that you will come back and stay with us again. Welcome to the Irish Landmark family.

A splendid time had by all.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is a wonderful place to spend some time. It is very comfortable and well equipped (especially the kitchen). It is country house splendor with modern convenience. There is a great feeling of history in the house and Corofin Village is a very short drive away where you can get all your food and beverage shopping needs. Anne was very helpful and very nice to deal with through the whole process. Highly recommended. Thank you.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 336 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark Trust know how your recent stay at Inchiquin House was. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that you found the property was well suited for all your needs. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the 32 properties in our care, and in turn helping us to save, share and sustain some of Ireland's built heritage.

Great venue for a family celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House is a welcoming, homely place ideal for a family group of disparate ages [8 to 80] to have a 'significant event' - plenty of space to avoid getting in each others hair. Though now for rent it has retained its family ambience, with the bric-a-bras of a family presence retained [that we are acquainted with the former owners was a big surprise!]. We much enjoyed having our celebratory dinner in the formal dining room.

Extremely well equipped kitchen - puts most rental houses to shame.

A most warm and friendly welcome from Anne the house manager on arrival




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear you had a truly enjoyable stay in Inchiquin House and that you were well looked after by Anne. She's a great House manager!. As you said, it's the perfect place for a special occasion for all the family and friends and the added bonus of the beautiful dining room just makes it feel more special. What a great surprise to find out you're acquainted with the previous owners! Thank you so much for the great review and for supporting Irish Landmark Trust. Each time you stay with us you are helping us Save, Share and Sustain Ireland's built heritage.

A week stay with two families spanning three generations

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Inchiquin House in mid-August and had a fabulous family holiday. Two related families congregated from England and Ireland, six adults and three children, and this was the perfect tranquil spot to relax, eat, drink, play and set off on various adventures through the Burren and West Clare, including day trips to various ancient burial tombs, the Burren Perfumery, surfing in Lehinch, and rock pooling and winkle picking in Kilkee.

The house is perfectly secluded from the road and offers total peace and quiet, as well as absolute safety for all ages. The house is beautiful from the outside and incredibly well appointed and maintained on the inside, with all beds and bedrooms set up to an exceptionally high standard. Bathrooms are set up nicely and run well, including the enormous roll top bath. Reception rooms are spacious and attractive, but really the heart of the house is the kitchen, with great utensils and cooking facilities to suit every level of gastronome, and the large table sits ten comfortably. It even has a television for occasional news bulletins or early morning cartoons. A play-house outside provided much amusement for little people, a diversion that provided much relief for bigger people! Anne Foley, who manages the house, was very thorough, warm and welcoming and we were very sad to leave her, and the house, behind.

Inchiquin House is a total gem in the middle of a wonderful area in the west of Ireland, and I imagine any group having a truly magical time here. Highly recommended.




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your really lovely and heartwarming review. It is just fantastic when guests truly do have such a wonderful time at their chosen property and makes all the hard work undertaken by Irish Landmark Trust worthwhile. We are very lucky to have such a great property to look after and the amazing House Manager Anne is a gift. We are exceptionally lucky to have her taking care of Inchiquin House with such dedication and care.

loved Inchiquin House!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a most memorable holiday here. the house is perfectly suited to large numbers...an excellently equipped large kitchen and enough social areas for a large group dynamic to work really well. really enjoyed the beautiful décor too!



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Susan for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable time at Inchiquin House. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay there and liked the property so much. We do hope you can come back to visit again in the future.

Vacation

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was perfect for our group of 9, the kids aged 14-16 loved walking down the driveway to the road looking at the cows and sheep. The property is absolutely beautiful! Full of history, we’d recommend this place to all that want some insight to the way things were in a lovely home.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for supporting Irish Landmark Trust and our work to try and save, share and sustain Ireland's built heritage. It was wonderful to have you stay at Inchiquin House and we do hope to welcome you again to another one of our 32 properties located all around the island of Ireland.

A Splendid Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time experiencing an historic trust property. We had three generations traveling together troughout Ireland for 17 days and stayed in 5-star hotels when we were not at the Inchiquin House. Yet, Inchiquin House was our favorite. We will definitely be visiting other historic trusts properties in our future travels.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
It is just lovely to hear that Inchiquin House was such a highlight during your trip throughout Ireland. That is just fabulous news. Thank you so very much for choosing to stay at an historical property with Irish Landmark Trust property. As a guest you are helping us in our mission to save, share, and sustain Ireland’s built heritage.

Love! Love! Love!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, views, trees, a few charming resident cows and a wonderful home! Loved every minute of our stay in this lovely home and we will return. The home is well equipped and beautifully restored and furnished. It is perfectly located for venturing out. The Burren is close and the town is handy but you feel like you are in a private paradise. The house manager Anne is terrific. Can’t say enough about our experience.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what a wonderful title for a review. We love that you loved your stay in Inchiquin House so much. Wonderful to hear. Thank you so very much for your support for Irish Landmark Trust. As a guest you are helping us in our mission to save, share, and sustain Ireland’s built heritage. It might not feel like your holiday is anything but a relaxing indulgence, but when you stay in an Irish Landmark property, you’re part of a community that’s helping to keep heritage alive. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Another magical weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times now, and each time we discover something new about the area.

The house is perfect for our growing family, a home from home. Stunning in every season and lots of personal touches. They have thought of everything!




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to have you back again to stay at Inchiquin House. It is always so lovely to welcome guests back to Irish Landmark Trust. Delighted to see you had more fun exploring the fabulous location of this marvelous family home.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house in a wonderful location. Ann met us when we arrived, made scones which was so lovely and they were Yum! Didn't want to leave, could have spent the summer exploring County Clare a gem of a county.



Bookings OFficer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to have you stay with us at Inchiquin House Mary. Irish Landmark Trust do hope to welcome you back to another property in the near future.

Luxury period home did not disappoint

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family (7 adults and a 10-month old) spent two nights at Inchiquin House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The luxury period home is an ideal base for exploring the Burren and the West Coast of Clare, although it is tempting to stay put and enjoy the tranquility of this unique property, along with the surrounding farmland and lake. The house is spotless, much warmer than expected for a house of its vintage, and really well equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need. The staff from Irish Landmark Trust were very helpful and easy to deal with before and during our stay. It is possible to arrange for a chef to come to the house and cook a meal - unfortunately we didn't find out about this until we arrived and it needs to be booked in advance. I hope to stay at this property again and would highly recommend it to others.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear that you had a lovely stay at Inchiquin House with your family. The property itself is indeed in a fabulous location for exploring the incredible Burren landscape and other wonders of County Clare. We do hope to welcome you back again to stay at another Irish Landmark Trust property. We do always send out information to guest regarding the possibility of arranging a chef but I have checked your reservation and I can see that you booked through a 3rd party website and not directly with Irish Landmark Trust. This may be the reason why this information was not forwarded on to you. I am sorry about that. We would always recommend that guests book directly with our Booking Office as that way all the information will be relayed to guests in good time. Also it does mean that we receive all the funds that can go directly back into saving more of Ireland's built heritage.

A wonderful way to ring in the New Year

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House provided a welcome relaxing respite for 6 Dublin adults in which to spend and celebrate the New Year. We were greeted by Ann on our arrival to a warm house, fires lit and this set the tone for the three nights. The house had everything we looked for and in particular we were all impressed with the kitchen which had every utensil we required. Despite some very windy and wet weather, the house stayed quite warm and cosy. All of the bedrooms we used were very comfortable.

We used the services of a local chef Liam for dinner on New Year's Day and after spending the day walking in the local countryside, we were greeted by Liam who had the fires lit and table set in the beautiful dining room where we enjoyed a lovely (and value for money) dinner.

We all left Inchiquin House relaxed and rejuvenated after a wonderful three days. Would highly recommend it.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay at Inchiquin House over the New Year. It is a very special property for gathering with friends and family and Ann always has such a lovely welcome for guests. Irish Landmark offers its guest more than just a place to stay. At our properties you have an opportunity to experience the best of a former way of life: beautiful architecture, fascinating history and a peaceful relaxed ambience, where you decide the pace of your holiday. Wonderful to see that you felt relaxed and rejuvenated after your stay, exactly what we want for all our guests. We do hope we have a chance to welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

A peaceful break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Inchiquin House as an opportunity to bring diverse family members together over the Christmas break and we were delighted with the experience. The ground floor bedroom and en-suite bathroom for an elderly parent was a huge plus. But the highlights were certainly the huge kitchen and ample supply of cooking equipment and dish-ware were terrific to indulge our passion to cook every night as well as the wonderful large dining room and cozy living room. As to be expected at this time of the year, the bedrooms were cold, but the thoughtful addition of lots of hot-water bottles made this a non-issue for us. The remote location of the property in one of Ireland's most beautiful landscapes made this an ideal get-away from our busy lives. We will cherish the memories.



Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for such a great review. We're delighted you had such a wonderful stay in Inchiquin House and that you really appreciate the extensive kitchen, the beautiful location and the extra touches around the property. It's a great place to enjoy the beautiful countryside of Ireland with extra comfort. We do hope you return in the near future and remember that each time you stay in an Irish Landmark property you are helping to sustain and save Ireland's built heritage.

Gorgeous country retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy weekend for 4 families including children and dogs in a wonderfully atmospheric setting. Facilities combine period atmosphere with the convenience of modern kitchen/bathroom.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Inchiquin House. Delighted to hear that your group had a lovely time during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded onto the House Manager also so thank you for letting us know.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, wonderfully restored and with a lovely cosy homely feel. Comfortable beds, and an incredible kitchen. Anne was a star, too!



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you had a nice stay at Inchiquin House. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying at one of the properties in our care.

Fantastic again

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the house. Anne the House Manager keeps the place in pristine condition and is a lovely person to deal with. The location of the house is perfect to visit many attractions in the West of Ireland.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Great to have you back at Inchiquin House. Delighted you had a nice return visit.

Beautiful Home

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House was a perfect place to stay for our combined families with 5 adults and 4 kids. The home is comfortable and well equipped and beautifully restored. We had easy access to Counties Clare and Galway.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you had a nice stay in Inchiquin House. Thank you for getting in touch and letting us know.

A Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From beginning to end, the initial booking to checking out, our customer service experience had been phenonimal. No question went unanswered and everyone was extrememly friendly. We rented out the Inchiquin house for our two families to stay in while we got married in Ireland - and it EXCEEDED our expecations. The Inchiquin house is a beautifully restored, charming farmhouse, that was surprisingly much larger than anticipated! Each room was filled with unique antique furniture and had clean, fresh bedding and linens. The kitchen was fantastic and HUGE. It was the perfect place for us to all gather and have meals and play games. Every window you looked out gave a refreshing view of the beautiful green fields and countryside surrounding the house. We were blown away by how perfect everything was at this location and would recommend it in a heartbeat! We hope to come back for an anniversary trip!



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Katie for such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Inchiquin House. Delighted to hear that you got a chance to really enjoy staying and relaxing at the property whilst getting married in Co. Clare. What a stunning County of Ireland to have your wedding. Thank you for choosing Inchiquin as your home away from home. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Lovely house off the beaten track

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House is comfortable and in a beautiful rural location. Manager Ann was always responsive.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
So great to hear that you had a lovely stay at Inchiquin House. Hopefully we get a chance to welcome you back to another Irish Landmark property.

The Best Introduction to the Charm of Ireland!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For our two week vacation in Ireland, we chose to visit the west coast first. Since we were a family group of 10, we needed a spacious home that could provide comfort and tranquility for seven adults and enough outdoor space for the youngsters to enjoy.
Inchiquin House was the perfect choice for us! There was nothing overlooked in this accommodation. The home is truly lovely, well maintained, and no detail is overlooked. We were especially delighted with the modern, large kitchen/dining space and the discovery of wireless access and TV.
Our group enjoyed the very beautiful setting, a lovely patio, and the local town of Corofin. The locals were welcoming and one of our group actually sang at the local pub our last night in town!
In short, we had a great introduction to Ireland. This was the perfect home base for our daily outings to explore the sites of County Clare and a welcome haven when we returned each evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our five days at the house and highly recommend this beautiful rental property.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read that you had such a wonderful introduction to our Emerald Isle through a stay at an Irish Landmark property. We do hope that you had a great rest of trip and that perhaps someday you can come back and stay at another Irish Landmark Trust self-catering accommodation.

Bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home with all the luxuries of a 5* hotel. A big house yet a cosy atmosphere. Unique setting.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, come back again soon.

A natural haven of peace and relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, every comfort, expertly presented and welcoming. From dawn chorus to galaxies of stars at night.
From calling cuckoos to boxing hares, little fairy hide outs to real old fashioned toys, a fishing lake and wedge tombs,
Safe beaches to monumental sea cliffs; here is a real holiday for the whole family.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back again soon :)

3 Lovely Days

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House proved to be the perfect venue for our group. Eight of the 10 were strangers to each other before this holiday and good friends by the end. Lively conversation, shared meals and country walks were the magic ingredients that brought everyone together. The house is comfortable and inviting and having a chef prepared meal delivered was incredibly delightful! We all had a wonderful time and would love to have stayed much longer! Kudos to everyone responsible for the amazing renovation of an amazing home! Highly recommended!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, come back again soon :)

Breathtakingly beautiful

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived the peace of the house and surrounding area was palpable.
The house is beautiful but feels homely, it is beautifully furnished with care and consideration, it is obviously a family home with photographs, art and books everywhere. The kitchen is a dream and the hub of the house, it's huge with sofa and a table to sit 10, however through the doors is a patio with the most amazing views across the fields of the farm which makes eating outside such a pleasure. There is everything you need for complete comfort.
Peaceful sleep is guaranteed as the only noise is birdsong and animals which are a delight
The surrounding area is breath taking, drives out to the Wild Atlantic Way are a must as well as the amazing countryside with its Abbey ruins, wonderful places to eat, and Chocolate and Perfumery factories, tea shops (making it a must for every discerning woman)
It is without doubt one of the most extraordinary places I have visited.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark Trust know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Inchiquin House. We hope that you will come back to visit again in the future or perhaps stay at another of Irish Landmark's properties available for self-catering.

Highlight of our trip!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin House is absolutely wonderful in every way! It is beautiful and clean and well kept - it is located in the heart of the Irish countryside and is like your own private cottage perfect for a big family get together or reunion. Anne and Fiona are wonderful people and were so kind and accommodating! You can hire a private chef to cook dinner for you in the house one night and it is an experience you cannot miss out on! Chef Liam is awesome! This house was the highlight of our stay for me and I hope to be back very soon and stay for much longer!!!



Property not as described

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
While we loved being in the Burren and the house was beautiful-it did not have the amenities as listed on the posting. We were not told of this in advance of our stay-it was disappointing.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for getting in touch directly by email regarding your stay at Inchiquin House and I hope that my response has reassured some of your queries. I am delighted to hear that you look forward to staying at another Irish Landmark Trust property again in the future.

Fabulous 70th birthday location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccable, peaceful, luxurious! The kitchen was perfect for preparing dinners. The location was suitable for day trips. Even the cows were amusing, showing up right next to the kitchen!



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know . We do hope that we can welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a home for two days ,it felt like that from the first minute.everything you could ask for ,from well stocked kitchen to period dressed rooms the feeling of yester year with the security of modern day house keeping,eg;electric ,hygiene all mod cons.and the greeting ,fresh scones a llovley touch by the staff.everything was to my likeing



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, come back again soon.

Family reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful house, for young and old. We had an excellent long weekend at Inchiquin House and would highly recommend it. Luxurious accommodation and a fully equipped kitchen - what's not to love! Thanks to Anne for the warm welcome and gorgeous scones on arrival.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great feedback, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

A true gem of Irish heritage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the welcoming fire when we arrived to the amazingly equipped kitchen, the comfortable beds and superior linen and towels, hot water bottles, wellies, umbrellas, stunning views, tranquillity, can only imagine what it would be like on a rare Irish summer's day.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquinn House , thank you for the lovely comments, it's always great to hear what our guests think :)

Magical winter lansdcape

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at this property with my partner and young daughter. It is the perfect home in any season, and during our winter stay we took advantage of the open fires, the warm and welcoming kitchen and not to mention the cosy bedrooms.

The property if full of home comforts and useful touches, including everything you could possible need in the kitchen, plus games and equipment for young children.

The views of the winter landscape from the house are truly stunning, and there are so many special and magical sites within a short drive. We visited The Burren Perfumery, which is a 'must-see' for anyone visiting. We also did a short hike through the Burren and visited an ancient fort - all very manageable for my five year old daughter.

Inchiquin House is a home from home, my daughter is very excited to revisit and I would recommend this property to anyone. Also perfect for large groups.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

A little piece of heaven in Inchiquin!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and grounds are absolutely amazing. The house has everything you could need and more and it's in a great location. The only downside was having to leave when our time was up!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquin House, thank you for your feedback, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties :)

A wonderful family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at the beautiful Inciquin House and as always was absolutely amazing. Anne is a great house manager and very warm and welcoming. The house is immaculate and provides the perfect place for a large family to holiday . The kitchen is fabulous and has everything you could possibly need to cook the house offers comfortable accommodation with very comfy beds and nice linen. The Burren it's self is just an extrodinary landscape and a must see . We can highly recommend Boffey Quinns in the village for good food and brilliant live music on a Wednesday night and Saturday night the landlord is very welcoming and great with the kids.
My only criticism is if there are a large group of you, you will need to plan out baths and showers as the hot water runs out very quickly so you need to spread them out other than that a superb stay .
Thankyou for a great stay




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think :)

Inchiquin House is simply stunning! Go there!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Inchiquin House!
It is a stunning house. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious. Eating a roast with all our friends in the dining room with a roaring fire in the background was like something out of Downton Abbey!
We had the Burren Suite with an awesome view of Clifden Hill, and our kids had a ball in the Playhouse, and searching for the ancient fort deep in the forest.
We can't wait to go back!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay,come back again soon.

A dream come through!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I discovered Inchequin House many years ago as my Dad was from the local area! A perfect excuse to book our weekend was with my girlfriends for a birthday celebration! It was a dream come through to stay there and it exceeded our expectations in everyway. From the warm welcome by Anne, the House Manager to the cosy nights by the fire, the great sleeps in the comfortable beds, dinner in the dining room a real treat and the strolls around the grounds - only problem was we had to leave it but will definately be back asap!!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquinn House, thank you for your comments, come back and visit again soon :)

Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic family break in inchiquinn house. Beautiful house in the burren with scenic walks close by. Worth a visit. The weld family



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the feedback, it's always great to hear nice comments from our guests, come back again soon.

Great Place with lots of character

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a fantastic location beside the burren, with lots to do for adults and kids, the House itself is a fantastic with lots of space (inside and out) for lots of adults and kids to have a relaxing time. Perfect Bolt hole!!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review ad for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Amazing Ireland

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very well received by Anne, the house manager. Anne was very willing to help throughout our stay.
The house is comfortable and gives a family home feeling.
If the opportunity arises we'll definitely return.

The vicinity is beautiful providing interesting and exciting views.
Our whole Ireland experience (four weeks!) has been amazing.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Stunning house, stunning location, marvellous all round time

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was one of the most well appointed ILT properties we have stayed in, a lovely place with a wonderful, warm kitchen with a huge table that everyone could sit at - we only used the luxurious dining room once all week. Twelve people, visitors, kids, bustle and fun in the garden with drinks on the patio, peat fires for rainy evenings and barbecue for sunny ones (we got the extremes of Irish weather).

Rooms are smashing, en-suites warm and stingy showers. You really couldn't fault Inchiquin house. One of the two fridges bust while we were there but the other provided backup. A kitchen with eight gas burners, two ovens AND an Aga can only be loved.

All in all, a wonderful experience had by all. 10/10.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back again in the near future :)

a perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our visit at Inchiquin House was one of the most beautiful vacations we ever had! The house gave us a feeling of comfort and luxury. We could´nt be happier to spend some days of our summer in this lovely surrounding, this incredible landscape and this beautiful estate.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

A wonderful base to explore the Burren but also a great place just to spend time

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is just so welcoming and comfortable and provided everything we needed (even a mandolin for slicing cucumber required for a particular drink!). Walking in the Burren did not disappoint either.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon :)

A Follies Trust weekend in Co. Clare

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The annual Follies Trust weekend was held in County Clare in 2016. We used Inchiquin House as our base - 9 people stayed there and 7 in local guest houses. Each day we travelled around Co. Clare to visit follies and small interesting buildings.
We ate dinner in Inchiquin on 2 nights and found the accommodation and facilities great.
This is an excellent place to stay with a special interest group like ours.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

A treat

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inchiquin house is a real treat, everything makes you feel relaxed and at home. All the rooms are gorgeous especially the bedrooms, it is probably the nicest I have stayed in. We were blessed with the weather too. So we had an adventure on the Kayak down the river. It was a lovely weekend. Andrea



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

A wonderful sojourn!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As friends of the Harbison family we know Inchiquin House since many years and love this house and its tradition. – Also this time we stayed at Inchiquin House together with the owners Harbison and as their guests. At present the house is under the accurate direction of the Landmark Trust. We enjoyed again the marvellous and quiet place, the nice garden, the generous rooms, the well remunerated kitchen and the Burren-landscape. – We hope to be back soon. (As a guest I can not judge "value for money".)
Gisula from Switzerland




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely feedback, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Full Marks to a most enjoyable family weekend in the elegant Inchiquin House, Corofin, County Clare.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely welcome by housekeeoer Anne set the tone for a memorable experience enjoyed by all the family. The house exudes elegance and charm in its furnishings, its decor and its spaciousness. The large open plan kitchen is fully equipped,The Aga Cooker gives a warm glow to the early riser. One never tires of admiring the antique furniture, paintings and photographs and our only regret was not enough time to peruse the vast library.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Perfect venue for a special family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To celebrate two significant birthdays my family travelled from England, France and Finland to Inchiquin which was certainly worth the effort. We had a wonderful weekend with all the space to be comfortably together or have some quiet time. The kitchen is better equipped than most of our own and cooking there was a pleasure.
Our only regret is that two nights was not enough and we certainly hope to return.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, look forward to your return.

A lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Inchiquin was lovely - Anne Foley (the house manager) was welcoming and accommodating as always and had the house gorgeous for our arrival. It's such a comfortable house to stay in - we had beautiful weather and went out for a walk on the Burren and to the Perfumery, which is well worth the visit.





Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties in the future :)

Great weekend in an Exceptional House

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is a real treasure mixing the style and elegance of old with the benefit of modern conveniences. The kitchen is fully equipped, we put it to good use all weekend and were left wanting for nothing- the AGA is fantastic! The original rooms in the house could not be more authentic and the attention to detail in the reservation and furnishings really shows.
Big thanks to Anne who had a fire lighting and freshly cut flowers on the kitchen table when we arrived. Anne very generously took time to give us plenty of local knowledge and recommendations for Clare and also gave us some history on the house itself. Thank you Anne!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Inchiquin

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an amazing property. The setting was so picturesque and ideal for exploring the burren and whole wild Atlantic way .Ann the house manager was so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would highly recommend it!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

December 2015

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing and what a great opportunity to stay in a historic place. Anne was wonderful as House Manager, making us feel welcome and comfortable. The only drawback staying at this location is the location! Quite difficult to find at night and Corofin is a very very quiet town!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Really delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the positive feedback, it's always great to hear :)

Wet but wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend in Inchiquin House. Gathering from all corners of Ireland for a family weekend, we arrived to a lamplit house, welcomed warmly by Anne. We cooked Christmas dinner in a well-equiped kitchen, and were cozy, in spite of stormy weather, on couches by the fire, in beautiful surroundings. The owners of the house and the Landmark Trust are to be congratulated for this imaginative way of preserving and celebrating our heritage.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Fantastic location for 25th Wedding Anniversary celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was one of the best holidays we've ever had here in Ireland. Nine of us stayed, ranging in age from 53 down to 2 years of age. The accommodation was superlative & we celebrated royally! We would highly recommend this house for any occasion.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's always great to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Absolutely perfect and brilliant.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with a large group at this wonderful house for 6 nights. We had several children in the group and we were provided with extra bedding and mattresses.

We could not be happier. The house was perfect. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The kitchen allowed us to cook up a storm and we ate in the wonderful dining room. We lit a fire each night and spent the time exploring the house and it's surrounds.

It is well placed for tourist attractions and the local pub (and music) were great.

We arranged the place from Australia and our other guests were from the UK. Everything was simple and all were impressed.

Well done. Would definitely stay again.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Happy Days in County Clare

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautifully restored, and very well equipped in every way. It is better than any luxury hotel!
There is lots to do in the area and peace and quiet is almost unbelievable.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the great comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Charming with Comfort

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Inchiquin House was a rare experience. It offered a step back in time with all the modern conveniences. The large rooms and lovely furnishings made this home open, pleasant, and a great location for our family retreat. We were aided in our travel and preparations through contact with the house manager; Anne was helpful and kind. I would definately recommend this home for future quests.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback , so glad you enjoyed your stay , it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Perfect place to celebrate my 80th birthday with family.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The time our group of 10 spent at Inchiquin House to celebrate my 80th birthday was something I suspect none of us will ever forget. Ages ranked from 8 to 80 and we all enjoyed the house and the surrounding countryside. Wonderful kitchen accommodated us all and the meals prepared by Chef Laim both catered and prepared were just tops. Hiking in the Burren, visits to the Cliffs of More and Kilkee as well as local archeological sites were special as was the music at local pubs. Anne Foley House Manager attended to our needs with grace and charm. A magical spot all enhanced by the people of Ireland and County Clare who were always helpful and friendly.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and birthday at Inchiquin House, thank you for your positive feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Best kept secret

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful break. We had a really relaxing few days in a very special location. Eating outside in the heart of the countryside was a treat. We went kayaking in the lake nearby, walked the Burren and got lost in the hazel woods around the house. It was a really special place to yake time to rest.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the positive feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquin House , come back again soon :)

Best kept secret

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful break. We had a really relaxing few days in a very special location. Eating outside in the heart of the countryside was a treat. We went kayaking in the lake nearby, walked the Burren and got lost in the hazel woods around the house. It was a really special place to yake time to rest.



Impressed

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all very impressed with this property. It is very well equipped, in particular the kitchen which had every sort of kitchen equipment you could need and lots of cutlery and dishes so that a party of 10 could cater for itself with ease. The location far from the road added to the enjoyment. The only suggestion I would have would be the addition of some more outdoor furniture - if the weather had been better there wouldn't have been enough tables and chairs for us all to sit out together and some comfortable outdoor lounging chairs would be great.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Beautiful country house

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 8 who stayed at Inchiquin house for 2 days. We had a wonderful time and the house far exceeded our expectations! The location was great with the Cliffs of Moher just about 30 min away.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback , really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Inchiquin House. The property is truly spectacular - set way back from the road on a farm. Anne was a gracious host and had baked fresh scones upon our arrival and gave us suggestions as to where to buy groceries and dine out. The home was clean and had more than enough room for our party of 9. My family particularly enjoyed the ample seating in the kitchen and the drawing room. The pet horse in the backyard was also a great bonus. We enjoyed feeding him carrots. Cliffs of Moher was less than a 30 minute drive and was one of our favorite destinations during our visit to Ireland. The sites were beautiful. We only had a 2 night stay at the house but on my next trip to Ireland I would love to spend a full week at the Inchiquin House. Highly recommended.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for this review , it's always great to hear such positive feedback , look forward to your return.

Weekend at Inchiquin

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised a family weekend for my husband's 40th birthday (seven adults and two children) and everyone was amazed at the house. Anne was an outstanding host, and we hired chef Liam Walsh and Michelle to come and create a beautiful three-course dinner for us in the formal dining room. They lit the fire, served our champagne, and cleaned up afterwards. We couldn't believe how well we were treated. Every room is decorated to an exceptional standard, the grounds are stunning, and the little playhouse complete with toys was a lovely touch. Wonderful. Thank you for a memorable weekend.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Really delighted the Birthday celebrations went well and you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquin , thank you for the lovely feedback , it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

A week at Inchiquin

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations plus assorted friends spent a week at this wonderful property in May 2015. The excitement mounted as we navigated the long drive, leaving what was left of the outside world on the B Road behind us. Eventually, the house hoved into view and we were not in any way disappointed - even better than the photographs.

It had been perfectly prepared and swallowed up our party like we had lived there for ever. We work a system, on these family holidays, where names are put into a hat and drawn in pairs: that's your partner for one evening when you have to plan, shop, prepare, cook, serve and tidy up, the evening meal. The kitchen is superbly equipped and we had 7 completely memorable (in a good way) meals all eaten around the large table in the kitchen - no end of chat and banter .

The bedrooms (and beds) were really comfortable and the bathrooms excellent.

The weather - fairly typically blustery and intermittently sunny with short episodes of soft rain but it didn't matter - there was lots and nothing to do. A day trip to the Arran Islands from Doolin Harbour was a highlight as was the stalactite at Doolin Caves but Ennis, the Burren, the villages and small towns and the endless archeological and medieval ruins all provided short and long trips.

An utterly memorable holiday.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon :)

Review of our stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous, comfortable weekend. Despite the bad weather, there was plenty to do locally. And on one wet day, we were able to stay in the house, games, piano, fire, and a fully equipped kitchen to allow us cook. We loved our getaway. Highly recommend.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

a week in May

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such a beautiful stylish house in a stunning location, we had a great holiday. The house is great for kids and the scenery is amazing. We would love to come back.
Andrea from Switzerland




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquin House , come back again soon.

fabulousness!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect in Inchiquin House.
All the detailing, very well equipped, from blenders to children's toys, books to wellies, it was all there. The house manager was welcoming, informative and accommodating. The location is perfect for visiting the Burren and plenty of things to do locally. The grounds are lovely to walk in.
We really enjoyed our stay.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inchiquin, thank you for the review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback.

Very special property

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning property beautifully located at the edge of the Burren with so much to do nearby. Extremely comfortable kit out-beautiful beds and bedding, stunning kitchen, and all imbued with a lovely family home atmosphere-albeit a very gracious one. There is a lovely welcome from the caretaker, complete with fresh homemade scones for lucky us, and this women keeps the house in tip-top order. The house is pristine. The only little niggle was the heat which was definitely sub-optimal on the cold weekend on which we stayed-water heating also could have been better. There is a boost facility on this and we could have used it. Overall though this is a very special stay, and a big treat for a weekend. I think if hiring for a week-it could represent superb value for money ,particularly if the cost is shared between a number of parties as th house sleeps ten very comfortably. All of our party were blown away. I would highly recommend this property.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to write this review, its always great to hear such positive feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Fabulous Elegant House

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited Inchiquin house for 4 nights as a family in March.
When we arrived we were blown away by the beauty of the house and the grounds it sits in our house manager Anne couldn't have been any more friendly and polite her welcome set the tone for our stay.
The house itself is truly stunning immaculately kept and clean the interior design is elegant and tasteful showing the house in all its glory with excellent quality beds and bedding and endless fluffy white towels.
The grounds the house sits in are kept in perfect condition they are private and secluded which was great as our two boys spent every second outside playing and we knew they were safe the playhouse is a great idea and fully equipped with great toys for children. The kitchen was something else what a pleasure to cook in a beautiful huge room we actually spent all our nights as a family in the kitchen the aga was perfect as we could pop tea in it in the morning and it was ready for our evening meal Thankyou to the local butcher in coroffin for the amazing roast beef!!
Excellent base for exploring never have I seen such stunning countryside we would recommend Bofey Quinns bar and the Burren birds of prey centre.
Thankyou Anne for your amazing warm welcome and for Freddie and Archies Easter eggs the home made baking was delicious as was the wine .




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for the kind review and positive feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

A magical gem in the burren

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was presented in immaculate condition. On meeting the house manager, Anne, we were welcomed very warmly and shown around the property. All of the features of the house were explained carefully and Anne was a delight to deal with at all times. The house was very clean and ready for occupation. It is a charming country house which has been carefully maintained and sensitively modernised. It is the epitome of the perfect country retreat and a testimony to the owners and to the Irish Landmark Trust. We had a full ten people staying in the house and even with this large number, the house afforded enough space to make the stay comfortable. We had a dinner party which was catered by Liam Walsh and this was a great success. There was sufficient wares and glassware for twenty people. We were helped with very nice weather, so were able to explore the surroundings of the house and beyond with ease. Apart from a couple of light bulbs blowing, nothing went wrong. The owner is an antiquarian and the house is filled with private treasures and books. One could spend a weekend reading and examining his collection. If you are looking for a private and substantial house in the heart of the countryside with character (far from a noisy road!), then you cannot go wrong. Simply sublime.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the positive feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future, perhaps at another magical Irish Landmark.