FB Twitter

Irish Landmark Trust (EUR)

Irish Landmark Trust (EUR)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1532 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view
Irish Landmark is a non-profit organisation that finds interesting and unusual properties that are in need of conservation, and we give them new life. Since 1992, we've been turning historic buildings into truly special self-catering holiday accommodation. Our properties range from lighthouses and schoolhouses, to castles and gate lodges.

As an educational charity, our primary aim is to conserve and sustain iconic buildings. That's why Irish Landmark properties are living buildings, not museum settings. Irish Landmark always respects the history and architectural integrity of the structures we conserve, but we also ensure they have all the contemporary comforts you want in a holiday home.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

EF Garrison House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

Had a lovely break in Garrison house in the middle of Cork City. Everything was on our doorstep it was just perfect



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Inchiquin House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

The house and area is like a fairy tale. The house is spacious, comfortable, cosy, luxurious and full of personal attentions and stories. The surroundings are green, lively, but only with cows, hares and birds. With the Cliffs of Moher, a cave and the Burren nearby for trips. Also the supermarket in the town nearby was handy. We where there with 2 families, and grandad. We could all have breakfast and dinner at the big table in the kitchen. We where with six kids in total. They enjoyed the spacious garden, meowing to the cows and playing with the toys in the little playhouse in the garden....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

EF Parade House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2019

During our stay, April 17 - April 19, 2019, my family of 5 rented both the Parade House as well as the Garrison House. We were greeted by Liz and we could not have had a warmer welcome! Liz was wonderful and helped us get our bearings and gave suggestions about things in the area. Thank you Liz! When we entered the houses we were pleasantly surprised! The pictures do not do justice to the homes! The houses were quaint, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had everything we could need and even loved that we had the fort to ourselves after hours. The weather cooperated so that we cou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Galley Head 2 - Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 124 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

About as good as it gets location wise and 100% backed up by having Gerald and Marie around for proper chats. As nice a coupler as it sben my pleasure to meet for a long time. Fron 3 to 103 year olds the place is perfect. Having a deserted Red Strand on de doorstep and Clonakilty for de craic and de crusty bread nearby just an added bonus. Seems to attarct a good group of people too who appreciate the place which is always good to see.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

SJ Clipper

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay at SJ Clipper. We enjoyed magnificent views of the bay, sunsets (even when foggy) and to see the light in the lighthouse was a true first experience. I really recommend it. We wish we could have visited the tower and understand how it works. Maybe something to consider in the future? Thank you Irish Landmark and George for keeping the lighthouse so well.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

SJ Schooner

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a most enjoyable stay in Schooner house. Gerard and Mary were very helpful. The house is very comfortable, and the kitchen is well stocked. A name plate on the house would be very useful and the lock on the front door has definitely suffered the full brunt of the sea air. The surrounding area provides plenty to do and see. A wonderful place to visit and stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Railway Crossing Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Hi, we stayed in Railway Crossing Cottage for two nights. The place is very pretty and well presented. Gerard has contacted us re key, and access was grand. He had put underfloor heating on before we arrived, but explained that it was hotter in morning. There was plenty of fuel, so we enjoyed old fashioned nights in front of roaring fire, listening to ‘wireless.’ Also put hot water Bottles In bed well ahead of bed time. There wasn’t enough hot water for a bath, not a big deal. We had a gift voucher, and were happy it was accepted. Had to put money to it, so really not great value for the cost...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Schoolhouse at Annaghmore

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 88 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

We enjoyed a lovely stay in the schoolhouse, The setting among mature trees was very peaceful. The building steeped in history has been tastefully restored, A magnificent open fire dominates the living room and makes for cosy nights in. We were met by Sarah who showed us around,, and gave us a potted history of thebuilding.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Salterbridge Gate Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 106 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We had a really lovely relaxing stay at Salterbridge. Warm and welcoming. Highly recommend. Thanks to all in ILT



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Merrion Mews

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 102 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2019

This was our second time staying with our two young teenagers in the Merrion Mews house. The house is ideally located for a city break for taking in the cultural and landmark highlights of Dublin. The house itself is incredibly peaceful, quiet and makes you feel very safely nestled in a little oasis of calm in the middle of everything. The house is incredibly comfortable, a real home away from home, beds and bathrooms are of a very high standard. The kitchen is extremely well equipped , everything works and is uncomplicated. Great for a family with two kids who all need their own space and l...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Galley Head 1- Lightkeeper's House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Very relaxing, didn’t want to leave, the local hosts were wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be using Landmark Trust properties again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Knocknalosset House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.4
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Lovely home with all the amenities, newer bathrooms and updated but still appropriate of the home kitchen. You definitely feel like you have stepped into time here. A great place to get away from it all, an hours drive to New Grange and Lough Crew to hike around, near several small quaint towns to explore. So quiet at night... fire places to help keep the damp away. Special spot. Came here with family and while it is far from anything (!) it is a lovely drive and always something new to see getting to and from.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Wicklow Lighthouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 210 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

My partner and I stayed for two nights in Wicklow Head Light House it was wonderful from start to finish Miriam was just lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. It was a 5 star stay and Miriam gets 5 stars also. A big thank you to her and the office staff of Irish landmark Trust for their help and kindness We will be back



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Batty Langley Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 113 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

What a special treat to stay at a wonderful and unique property. From the moment we arrived the welcome we received combined with the wow factor of the building itself, set us up for the most magical and unforgettable weekend. Once we have the walk through, showing us where everything was, a quick chat about where best to grab an evening meal in Cellbrige if we fancied venturing out, we were handed over the keys and settled into our own little home from home for the weekend. Outside, the property is very striking with it's stone pinnacles and imposing stature overlooking the River Liffey, b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Georgian Townhouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

The location of the Townhouse is excellent with amenities right on its doorstep. Great to experience an old house in the heart of the vibrant city.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Loop Head Lightkeeper's House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 116 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2019

Light house’s a blessing for Luce (We too: note warm greeting from Mary) Stephen gave a great tour of the sun filled tall tower what a lovely way to see Eire



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Annes Grove Miniature Castle

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 123 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

How absolutely charming - a unique experience staying in this lovely gatehouse. Theresa was a wonderful host, so friendly and inviting! The setting is beautiful and peaceful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Termon House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

We booked Termon House for a birthday celebration as we wanted to stay somewhere big enough for six people that was a bit special and we loved the quirky nature of the Irish Landmark Trust properties. The house is very spacious and bright with stunning views of the sea and surrounding countryside from every window. We specially enjoyed the 2 resident hares who put in regular appearances in the garden. There are beautiful beaches all within walking distance (as well as the local pub!) As you might expect from a 240 year old building there were a few imperfections, but the house, furnishings ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Castletown Gate House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2019

Three days, blessed with good weather in April, to recuperate in Castletown House Gate House, visit Castletown House and walk in it's grounds and along the Liffey, walk around Celbridge and to meet the locals. A visit to the Orchard Retail Garden and Shopping Centre, the local Weston Airport for a very enjoyable lunch from the control tower and shopping for provisions in the village, just next door. Very easy and relaxing. We could have taken the 67 bus in and out again to Merrion Square in Dublin, forty minutes away. Next time...……



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust (EUR),image,of,photo,picture,view

Castletown Round House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - January 2019

We are a group of friends who did a post-grad together. We try to meet once a year but it had been two years since we last got together. Castletown Round House was the perfect place for us. The house is unique and we immediately gave ourselves over to its charms. On our first night, we lit the fire, ordered in a take away from the many on our doorstep, and proceeded to catch up. The location, right at the end of the main street in Celbridge, was great. We were walking distance from a convenience store, restaurants, pubs, the lovely grounds of Castletown, its cafe - unfortunately the house itse...more