FB Twitter

Cider Barn

Cider Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Cider Barn - with its very own little Orchard

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, cool in the hot week. Garden was not next to the cottage (but we knew that) so less easy to use as a result. Cottage was on the main access so a little busy as a result of the farm traffic and other guests. Lots to do in the area and lovely walks around the farm. Very welcoming! Couple of issues were quickly sorted

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes, lovely area





The Cidar Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation. Peaceful country location close to the sea. Lots of local walks and very dog friendly. Cottage was very well equipped. With everything you would need for a relaxing break. Highly recommended. Great price too.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Totally loved our time at the Cidar Barn. Will be booking again in the near future.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Totally rested. Fine location.





A LOVELY PLACE FOR A HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday at the Cider Barn (Walnut Barn) which started with a lovely warm welcome on arrival. This is one of the best places we have stayed and would not hesitate to recommend family and friends.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The accommodation, the area and the friendliness of the manager.





Cider barn

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Cider barn with my mum. A small cosy little cottage which was ideal for us. Very clean inside with good quality appliances in kitchen. Area surrounding property was tidy and looked lovely with pretty plant pots & hanging baskets . Danielle & James were helpful & friendly. Shower a bit tricky to operate, but we managed.
There is a lovely walk along a footpath by the property which leads to open fields.
The garden was not attached to property which could be tricky as we had two dogs so couldn’t leave door open. However, the enclosed garden is very close and was big enough. It was lovely watching Anthony the friendly ram, the Rheas & geese through the gate.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes, lovely

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Watching the animals from the garden. Coziness of the cottage



Lovely and convenient spot

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a comfortable cottage in a nice area. Good local walks for dogs. Convenient spot for visiting many local attractions and a good local pub for meals.



Amazing stay, beautiful accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time, beautiful accommodation dego go back for another stay. The manager Sharon n was brilliant and gave us a lovely look around the property.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Amazing

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The accommodation





Nice break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice enough but a little small, certainly for 3 adults. Can't access all the farm for walks over the fields with the dog due to people being in the caravan which was disappointing.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Good break, lovely pub round the corner and lovely long beach at sand Bay.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Great pub a short distance away.





We loved it here and stayed for three months

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have asked for a better holiday short-term let. The property had two bedrooms adequate kitchen with electric cooker fridge freezer washing machine and dryer and microwave .A lounge which was very comfortable with a TV which was of good quality and a good shower / bathroom Stone tiled throughout with underfloor heating so on those occasional cold nights you’re nice and toasty and decorated in a rustic style .We also had our own parking spot Internet and utility bills included in the rental basically we couldn’t have asked for a better place to be and I recommend the Cider Barn to anyone short-term or long-term you will find the staff at the centre very very helpful and we were also able to have afternoon drinks in our own little orchard which overlooks a small field with ostriches in and other birds in the area I don’t think you could go wrong if you stayed at the Cider Barn or one of the other properties many thanks to them all ,for making our stay such a lovely experience

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Oh yes we certainly did , so much that we are going back there later

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The cleanliness of the Property and the very professional staff that could help us out if needed



Nice place for a break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice place in an equally nice area, with the added bonus of a nice local pub. It's a quirky layout, with everything in a long thin line, but we liked that. Bathroom and kitchen great and the parking was handy. The road up to the property is a bit of a squeeze, especially at school times, but just avoid them and it's fine. The meet and greet was very friendly and the farm was nice, even if it would have been nicer when the weather was warmer, but that's England in the winter! Definitely recommend.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Lovelt break away from the noise of London. Some great beach walks only 15-20mins walk away.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Very friendly welcome, cosy property and the pub was less than five minutes away!



warm cosy cottage very friendly!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely gem the cider barn is! The underfloor heating made our January stay toasty and warm. Everyone was very friendly and it was an ideal location to explore the area. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had a large amount of facilities. The TV is a smart TV so we were able to get iplayer and netflix which was a pleasant suprise. On our last night we were invited to a charity event held on site which was very well organised and great fun and lovely to be included. The local pub the Old Inn has lovely food but worth booking as they do get busy

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Beautiful site scenery and lovely people

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
the underfloor heating



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage beautiful in lovely surroundings. Under floor heating which was great. Very cosy and ideal getaway for me and my friend after Christmas

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Lovely break

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Very cosy





Absolutely lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with our stay at Cider Barn, it was everything we had visualised when looking for our cosy, quiet and relaxing retreat. The animals at the orchard were a lovely added bonus. The accommodation was clean, cosy and warm. The host was friendly and helpful. Special little touches such as the board with information on local things to do and places to see, the wooden chopping board in the kitchen and the history of Hutton frame in the living area, were all just lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the local Chinese, pub and both sand bay beach and the grand pier were absolutely gorgeous and a pleasant drive for a relaxing leisurely stroll.
All round fantastic weekend, exactly what we were looking for to get away and unwind from a busy home/work lifestyle and would definitely both recommend and book again!