FB Twitter

Lady's Well - Shepherds Hut

Lady's Well - Shepherds Hut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Lady's Well - Unique Hideaway Shepherds Hut with its own Koi Carp Pond & Viewing Platform

Shepherds hut stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a short stay at the Ladyswell shepherd's hut for our wedding anniversary. Accommodation was everything we were hoping for, but the location exceed our wildest dreams. From the location of the hut itself to the amazing views from the viewing platform its a magical place. Would love to visit again.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes we had an amazing time.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Location and quality of accommodation





Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say about this place… it was so peaceful and relaxing.. the hut was lovely and clean.. the hot tub was amazing used it everyday… would definitely stay here again



Beautiful Hut in Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a perfect 3 nights at the Shepherd's Hut and it was perfect. Peaceful, restful and comfortable.

Waking up to the views was the highlight. Would highly reccomend.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Peace and quite great views





Stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and her partner stayed here when we booked out most of Walnut Barn Estate for my wedding. She was so incredibly happy staying here, so beautifully done in an excellent location, river outside, not to mention the hot tub! My daughter loved it so much, she has re-booked to return in August! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Thank you to excellent hosts Sarah, Mark, James and team for making this break so amazing.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Best, time ever!

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The beautiful accommodation, location is totally outstanding.





A Perfect Rural Retreat in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently had the pleasure of staying in a charming shepherd's hut on a farm in Somerset, and it was absolutely delightful. The hut was equipped with everything one could need, providing a cozy and comfortable stay. The tranquility of the location was unmatched, with the only neighbors being the sheep grazing peacefully nearby.

One of the highlights was the breathtaking night sky, unspoiled by city lights, offering a stunning display of stars. The friendly people added to the charm of the place, going above and beyond by even picking me up from the bus stop. The hospitality was truly heartwarming.

I was fortunate to enjoy lovely weather, which made the experience even more enjoyable. The small pond right in front of the hut added to the serene atmosphere, making it a perfect spot to relax and unwind. Additionally, there was a hot tub available 24/7, which I used a lot. This touch of luxury was thoroughly enjoyable and added an extra layer of relaxation to my stay.

The convenience of having a small supermarket within a 20-minute walk was a bonus, ensuring that any essentials were accessible. Moreover, there are beautiful hiking trails right at the doorstep, perfect for those who enjoy exploring nature. A Chinese takeaway and a wonderful pub just a short stroll (less than 5 min of walking) away provided excellent dining options (and a good beer or cider), adding to the overall convenience and enjoyment of the stay.
This stay offered the perfect escape from the stresses of everyday life, and I left feeling completely relaxed. I am already looking forward to returning next year for another dose of peace and tranquility.
Highly recommended for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat in the countryside!




Peaceful Bliss!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in mid May and absolutely loved it!
The hut was cosy and very comfortable with everything we needed. The log burner kept the hut lovely and warm and the hot tub was a fab addition, even when raining as there is a fab parasol to keep the rain off you (or sun if blessed with great weather)
The surroundings were very peaceful, there was no 'man made' noise, all we heard were birds and the odd bit of noise from the sheep.
At dusk we spotted plenty of birds, rabbits and deer in the surrounding fields.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes wonderful time and are looking to return again.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The peace and quiet, the hut was lovely and cosy and comfortable. Also close to the local pub and pier for a day out



Incredible getaway for two

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lady’s Well shepherds hut is absolutely stunning. Perfect place for a lovely getaway for two. Nicely secluded and beautiful grounds. Hot tub and fire pit are great inclusions. The Walnut Barn Estate team are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The pub in the village is excellent, great food.
Would highly recommend booking a stay here

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Curtains could do with a little touch up but that’s all. Really wonderful place to stay

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Everything





Amazing stay ❤️

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked to stay in the ladywells shepherd hut, for a birthday treat for my boyfriend!
Honestly couldn't have been happier!

The sheperds hut, is beautifully done Inside, with everything that you would need, the location, was spot on, tucked away and very private, with the odd visit from sheep , which we loved! Also we was graced with with baby chick's in the lake on our last day there.
The hot tub, was a perfect size and so clean! Was a enjoy to sit an listen to birds singing.

There is a viewing platform, which had the most beautiful views over weston! Would recommend the walk up the hill.

Location was great, there is the village pub, which is a 5 min walk, they served delicious food in, and very friendly.

Also a 10 minute drive, from weston Town and cabs was reasonably priced.

Also would like to say the owners was so friendly and helpful.

Me an my partner will most definitely be going back! We would definitely stay in the sheperds hut again, but would also like to Try out there other accommodations.

Would so so recommend to anyone!

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes we enjoyed every minute, didn't want to leave at the end of our stay

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
All of it really! But the accommodation was spot on, exactly we wanted and more



Shepards Hut

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing mini break.. peaceful beyond words, the Shepards hut was cozy and beautifully fitted with all the home comforts, the hot tub was fantastic and just chilling in it at night listening to the owls, counting stars and sipping on a glass of Prosecco is an experiance worth repeating .. walking back in to the hut toasty and warm from the wood burning fire was bliss! We bought home made sausages and fresh eggs from James for breakfast and had pre ordered a hamper full of goodies which was a lovely personal touch.. two of their recommendations were Lion Rock tea rooms,, fantastic retro cafe with a great cream tea, and The Swan Inn at Rowberrow THE best Sunday roast.. but book if you can as it was packed… Thank you for a much needed recharge of our batteries we will be recommending you to family, friends.. well anyone who listens really, and we aim to come back soon … Lisa & Ben

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Everything



Fantastic break away for two

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well planed shepherds hut everything you needed was there so warm fantastic plot . Definitely booking again .

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Very relaxing break

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
No one in site the hut was all ours .





Oasis of calm

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay to celebrate my birthday- beautiful hut, clean and great layout. Beautiful facilities, I have stayed in lots of huts and this one is outstanding, location, and we cannot wait to stay again.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
facilities





Book Me Back In

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a great place. I will be back in the Summer months I’m sure. Lovely setting and beautiful and clean accommodation. Underfloor heating was splendid :)

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Location





Amazing romantic getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the privilege of staying in the beautiful shepherds hut. From the golf buggy to the log burner, everything was explained beautifully to us from the get go. The history and local landscape also. You feel like you are a million miles away from anyone. We both commented on how nice it was being so remote. We relaxed, played board games, read our books, soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed it! Will be back soon.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely great.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
From the start to the finish of it.





The perfect retreat to relax and unwind.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lady’s Well Shepards Hut was perfect for our stay allowing us to completely switch off from our busy jobs and lives.
Sharon was amazing and ensured we were all checked in and settled and the property was just as portrayed on the website. Cosy and comfortable we especially enjoyed the log burner on the cold rainy nights and hot tub was a welcome addition after walking Cheddar Gorge.
Would definitely come back again and recommend to friends.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Everything was perfect for us, thank you to Sharon for getting us across the field and settled in. We did not get to enjoy the fresh eggs for breakfast at the hit but took some home, they were great!

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The privacy and seclusion was perfect allowing us to completely switch off. Great location to enjoy adventures we hadn’t done before and coming back to light to log burner and chill out in the evenings made for a perfect getaway.





Perfect place for relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lady’s Well Shepards hut was the perfect place to slow down and relax. Watching the koi swimming in the pond with the ducks gracefully gliding along the surface as the fire crackled away while relaxing in the hot tub was the perfect way to unwind. When feeling more energetic taking a walk up to the private platform watching the sun set over the water in the distance, and the stars appearing in the sky was magical.
Upon arrival Sharon met us at the gate and gave us a little tour of the farm on our way to the hut, she was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would love to stay again and highly recommend Walnut Barn as a relaxing retreat.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Everything was perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
We loved everything about our stay, it was great to have robes for the hot tub and we really enjoyed feeding the koi in the pond while also exploring on the little row boat.



Absolutely perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start??
We Loved absolutely everything about our trip away to lady wells shepherds hut. Upon arrival we received such a lovely welcome from Sharon. She was so Informative on the history and area and all they had to offer. She Explained how everything worked and made sure we had all we needed. She was amazing from start to finish and had a wonderful sense of humour!!! The location, grounds and accommodation were all wonderful. Every detail has been thought about and catered for perfectly. We Loved the buggy ride up with our luggage through the orchard such a beautiful peaceful setting. Loved the viewing platform and watching the sunset with the deers grazing - totally unaware of our presence Can't wait to return!!!

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely yes!!!!



A Perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weekend break at Lady's Well Shepherd hut - it was perfect in every way!
From the moment we arrived, it was above and beyond our expectations. We were met by Sharon who was so friendly and very informative about the surrounding area and the shepherd hut. (including settings for the hot tub and info regarding the carp who live in the lake, along with a couple of friendly ducks, and feeding them). She transported us and our luggage to the hut and showed us the way to the viewing platform...spectacular views.
The Shepherd's hut has everything you need for a relaxing escape. It is spacious, the bed is super comfortable and everything is quality and catered for but it isn't overcluttered. We loved it!
The hot tub is a fantastic plus and made our stay even more special. We enjoyed sitting by the fire pit, drinking wine and enjoying a Chinese takeaway from the village (walking distance from the hut). After a long walk enjoying the panoramic Somerset views from the top of the hill, it was lovely to relax in the hot tub and light the fire pit. Perfect!
We can't recommend Lady's Well Shepherd Hut enough and The Walnut Barn Estate. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! It really is perfection!
Thank you so much - we will definitely be back!

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Wonderful!

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Everything! Will definitely return and stay longer!



What a wonderful retreat - and charming host - will definitely be back

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ladywell Shepherd's Hut is really lovely, and in such a beautiful calm and secluded setting. The hut has everything you need and all is in excellent condition and very comfortable. The setting with the lake in front, complete with ducks and koy carp is just glorious. The hot tub was fabulous, and spotlessly clean, and the viewing platform up the hill was a wonderful surprise. Everything is thought of including an outdoor fire pit/barbecue as well as the indoor stove, though there is also underfloor heating so the hut will always be cosy. Sharon was such an excellent host, meeting us at the entrance and taking us up in the golf buggy, and telling us about the local history, walks, and best places to eat. We were even left with a trolley to bring our bags back easily when it was time to go. Once settled, we were provided with complete privacy, and enjoyed a really wonderful retreat. Thank you so much, I'm sure we will be back.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The beautiful setting, the hut and amenities, the hot tub and the privacy.



Beautiful Spot, total relaxation and privacy

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous place, the shepherd’s hut is very modern and comfortable, the hot tub was amazing, the privacy & tranquility was something special. Situated around a large pond with a fountain and small dock and row boat, this is a paradise for couples wanting quality time in absolute privacy. Will be back!



Exactly what we were looking for

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Walnut Barns Estate in the Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut. So peaceful and quiet and private and having the trees and water and greenery around us made us think we were far away from civilisation but in fact it's a short walk to the main gate.
Great communication and everything about the Shepherd's Hut clearly explained.
The hot tub was an added bonus.
It was very hot weather during our stay and we slept with all the doors and windows open at night - it was fabulous.
Highly recommended.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The privacy



Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Went hete for my girlfriends birthday and had the most wonderful time from start to finish. Sharon and James 2ere both extremely accommodating. Highly recommend this place :)

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Amazing

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Great customer service and beautiful surroundings





Lady’s well shepherds hut

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd year here and the best yet ,absolutely beautiful. We had a lovely break just relaxing by the the pond , with no stress at all . Totally recommend this place to anyone.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The peace and quiet.





Shepards hut

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned again this Christmas to walnut barn to stay in the shepards hut. We absolutely loved it . Secluded , beautiful inside and out . We had stayed in the yurt the previous year and loved that also . Sharon and the team are doing a great job there and always make us feel so welcome . We have no hesitation in recommending both the yurt and shepherds hut for a beautiful getaway at any time of the year. We will 100% be back in 2023.

Neil and Rachel x




Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class from start to finish, very welcoming, had an amazing stay in this gorgeous hideaway, we will be back!



Stunning hideaway

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a little gem of a place, beautiful setting and such scenic views. You even get your own little pond, in your own garden. Surrounded by fields and lambs. Some lovely walks too with a view point. Loved the hot tub and outside seating areas. The hut had everything you needed, very clean, fresh and cosy.
James made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely pub, 10 min walk, food exceptional. Chinese takeaway 10 min walk and delivery service, also food exceptional. Highly recommend a stay.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Fabulous break

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Location



Lovely shepherds hut

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at Lady's Well. We were meet by Sharon whom welcomed us at the gate, then took us to the hut with our luggage in the golf trolley and cart through the small apple orchard and then explained everything about our stay and the area. 

The hut itself is lovely and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The hot tub is for 2 but still a good size and kept its temperature. It is also cleaned out after every stay which is good to know. 

Would recommend to family and friends and hope to return again in the future.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The hot tub and views



Paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I couldn’t have asked for more. Lady’s Well is the perfect escape and I didn’t want to leave. The hut had everything I needed. I loved being able to turn the lights on at night. I felt I was in a little world of my own.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes it was everything I hoped it would be and more.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The location, the boat, the meditation deck, the horses, the fire pit/bbq, the comfy bed - the golf buggy on arrival.





LOVELY TREAT IN THE COUNTRY

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a small family reunion at the last minute and Sharon at Walnut Barns looked after us, making us feel welcome and looked after.
It is a beautiful spot and a real treat to see a small farm right on the premises. Our cottage was beautifully set on a quiet meadow beside a gated small pond with fountain and koi fish. There is a small rowboat to use but we didn't get the chance. We had a BBQ and a wonderful jacuzzi in the warm tub outside, complete with Bluetooth hookup and music. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, with all the comforts of home.
We strolled down the quiet lane to the pub about 5 minutes away and enjoyed the Lionesses big win on the bigscreen TV as well as some snacks and drinks.
I highly recommend Walnut Barns, either of the two spots I saw, ours and the Yurt where my cousins stayed were both extraordinary places to stay.




Awesome weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love coming here it’s our second time and we have booked for next year. Such a peaceful lovely place.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The pond , the hot tub and the cosy hut .





P and Q

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great facility and helpful on arrival. Good location for touring/visiting area. Peace and quiet at the centre.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Good time had by all

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Quiet,





Idyllic!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful relaxing stay in idyllic surroundings. Friendly helpful advice from site manager. Thoroughly recommend this vacation spot.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Peaceful and relaxing few days

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Well equipped Shepherds hut