FB Twitter

Cider Barn

Cider Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


The Cider Barn - with its very own little Orchard

Great short break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival Sharon met us and showed us around the cottage and surrounding area. The dog had a fabulous paddock to run around in. The out side was pretty with a couple of garden chairs just outside the front door. The inside was very clean with all amenities needed. If there was anything that was needed it would be a full length mirror.
Enjoyed our stay and the dog loved it to
Thank you.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes we did

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
All





A well needed holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. The cottage was lovely, absolutely no complaints. We had a very warm welcome and tea, coffee and biscuits were waiting for us in our cottage. My only problem was the step into the separate garden, it was a bit steep, but the garden was nice and big enough for two dogs to run around happily.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The cottage. It was relaxing





Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable stay, was greeted by manager Sharon, who was very friendly, gave us lots of good info, and showed us around the estate. Everything we needed, was in the Barn, enjoyed morning coffee, and a glass of wine or two , in our very own orchard area. Oakley loved the resident livestock in the adjoining paddock.! We were made to feel welcome by Mark and James (Owners), and will definitely return. Thank you . Ange, Colin & Oakley.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
It was an enjoyable, relaxing break.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Loved the area, friendly people, and loved the walks.





great little break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
easy to find although we were warned it might not be, greeted with a smile and a polite walk round not only the Cider barn but the orchard also, would have stayed longer but all booked solid

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
perfect break

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Quiet, dog freindly





Spring Break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the Cider Barn. Friendly and helpful staff. The accommodation was exactly as stated and very clean. Dog friendly. The local Chinese takeaway was excellent and we enjoyed our drink at the Old Inn.



A lovely retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights in April good price and not disappointed with the accommodation or the location. Could not fault anything except the bed, not sure if it was the slats or mattress but made a noise every time we rolled over . Would come again .

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Located near beaches





Family reunion

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had such a pleasant stay here, they thought your property was beautiful. So close to the old dairy where the rest of the gang was staying making it easy to spend time with them and also have some quiet time to themselves.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes yes yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
All in one place !!!





Blissful little place

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful place, the photos do not do it justice, perfect for a relaxing stay, I could have easily stayed there for longer. Everything you could want and more, little extras like cookies and a pint of milk in the fridge. Weston super mare just down the road, excellent pub in the village and a Chinese too. The estate staff are just lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Can’t wait to come back and stay again… for longer next time.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
It was a lovely few days away

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The homeliness and quirkiness





Great value break in a fantastic location.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent dog-friendly accommodation and great value for money in an amazing location. Just 10 miles from Cheddar Gorge and only a few miles the other way to Weston-super-Mare, Brean Down and Sand Bay! Personal attention from friendly staff and a fully enclosed grass paddock for exercising pets. Just round the corner, there's an award-winning pub with extensive menu and, even closer, the best Chinese takeaway we've ever found! What's not to like?

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
As in review





Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2024
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pleasant 4 day stay good location for visiting around the area … nice pub and Chinese just a few minutes walk
Well equipped with everything you need
Would stay again

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Ideal for a couple.. nice location





Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage very dog friendly, bowls and treats provided except outside area not actually next to barn. Nice dog walk nearby. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Good pub in walking distance.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Lovely break.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Lovely setting





Cider barn

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2024
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location was excellent for getting to places Sharron greeted us on arrival showed us around the property very friendly the downside was that the garden which is allocated to the barn is thorough the electric gates which wasn't ideal when we have 2 dogs to let out in the morning Sharron had left milk coffee teabags biscuits for us also their was fresh eggs to buy from the egg store from their own chickens nice touch pub only 5 mins walk very good food and friendly we booked a table it was busy even on Wednesday night the barn was nice for a short stay

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Best of both countryside and close to the seaside



Memorable Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic weekend at the Walnut Estate, staying in the Cider Cottage. The estate is ideally suited for everyone both as a base to travel to various local places of interest or as somewhere to relax and chill out.
I have nothing but praise for all those at the Walnut Estate who made my stay so memorable and I look forward to my next stay later this year.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Fantastic accommodation and great customer service





Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to find, good location, warm and comfortable
Sharon fantastic, dog friendly, great food and dog friendly pub walking distance also Chinese takeaway good.good base to explore surrounding area,

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes wonderful thank you

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Cosey and comfortable.





Raven stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay had, all members of the team were most helpful and the lodge itself was well equipped and comfortable, would definitely recommend!



Few days away

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived and welcomed by Sharon, who went above and beyond to show us around cider barn and the grounds. The barn itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. Open fire was in barn but we chose not to use it. A short drive from Weston Woods and uphill which we chose to walk Lexi, our dog. First time we took her away and she settled in great. Pub not to far to walk too.

Will definitely be booking again, wether it's cider barn or another property owned by walnut Barn.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Had a great break, cider barn was everything we wanted. Loved it.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Not to far away from local amenities and also for out walks and beach.





Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were greeted by James who showed us the cottage and explained everything.
The owner mark and James were very helpful as was Sharon and Danielle who sorted out a small problem very quickly,the cottage has everything you need and was very warm.
Didn’t use the pub but did use Chinese at bottom of the road which we enjoyed.
The location is perfect for great walks with the dogs and close to all shops etc.Thanks to all of you and we enjoyed the eggs..

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
All very welcoming





Fantastic place!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walnut and Cider Barn were fantastic! Sharon was lovely and very informative. The houses made our reunion weekend a really special time, they had everything and more we could have asked from! We will definitely look to book again in the future.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Extra touches were lovely- chocolates, milk, tea and biscuits! So thank you’





Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here at the Cider House. The welcome that Sharon gave us was so welcoming, she introduced us to the cottage and showed us each room whilst giving us a great intro to the area and what places to go to see. We found the cottage spotlessly clean and overall very comfortable with everything we would need to make or stay great. I had marked the comfort down for one reason which was the bed was very uncomfortable on our first night. I resolved it by moving the tapes on the bed frame slats to the middle of the slats (they had moved to one side on the uncomfortable side). The rest of our stay was brilliant.
The detached garden was a small inconvenience especially when taking our 2 dogs out for their night time walk, but did not detract from our very enjoyable stay.
We will be back

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
As above

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
the very friendly welcome from Sharon and the other members of staff at Walnut Tree farm



Very relaxing holiday all we could ask for

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely few days away with visits to the local pub for their wonderful food. Also toured the area and had a great day in Wells

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Marvellous, the weather was good too which always helps

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Just a lovely time with lots of laughter





A Wonderful Stay at the Cider Barn in Hutton, Somerset

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Cider Barn in Hutton, Somerset, and it was a fantastic experience overall. As a family of three with our dog, we were looking for a cozy and welcoming place to stay, and the Cider Barn did not disappoint.

One of the standout features of our stay was the excellent location. Not only was the Cider Barn itself charming and comfortable, but it was also conveniently situated near a local pub and a Chinese restaurant. These dining options added a delightful culinary dimension to our trip, making evenings out truly enjoyable.

The cleanliness and comfort of the Cider Barn were impressive. We found the accommodation to be wonderful although the bed was a little noisy when moving around and the outdoor area probably just needed the lawn to be mowed, but the furnishings provided a warm and inviting atmosphere. It felt like a home away from home, which is always a comforting feeling when traveling with family.

The local walks in the area were a highlight of our stay. Exploring the picturesque Somerset countryside with our dog was a real treat and the scenic beauty of the surroundings added to the overall appeal of the Cider Barn's location.

We wholeheartedly recommend the Cider Barn for families looking for a comfortable and pet-friendly retreat in Hutton, Somerset. We loved our stay and will cherish the memories we made during our time there.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Great location with lots to do



ANOTHER LOVELY HOLIDAY AT THE CIDER BARN

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at the Cider Barn and we have never been disappointed, excellent accommodation in a lovely quiet village. Can't wait for our next visit.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The accommodation, the area and the friendliness of the manager.





My Happy Place!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have stayed at The Cider Barn, and this is my happy place! So close to Cheddar Gorge and Weston-super-Mare, plus many other sights, but I just love being at the Walnut Barn Estate...it is so relaxing and beautiful! Sharon and all of the staff could not be more friendly and helpful, anything you want to know, they can help with!

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely brilliant!

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Relaxing in the Cider Barn, sight seeing and the fantastic pub in the village called The Old Inn at Hutton, delicious food and great atmosphere. You cannot go wrong staying at The Walnut Barn Estate!





A short break away

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay. Mark was very welcoming on arrival showing us around. Everything we needed in the barn and it was all clean.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes it was great

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Location and facilities





3 day stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice 3 day stay with our small cavapoo. Good location close to Hutton. 10 mins from Weston super mare

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Very relaxing

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Everything





Cider Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice accommodation, cleaned well. Really helpful and friendly team.
If you have someone of limited mobility you should note there is a high step into the property. The only issues with the property is that the car had to be parked on the far side of the site behind electric gates and the garden area is also there (in fairness the property description does say the garden isn’t attached). The recycle bins for all the accommodations are also next to the property.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Friendly helpful staff





Nice and quite

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location, easy access to the Mendip Hills, not to far from beach/town. Quite location. Would go again



Alfred’s holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cider barn was an absolute delight. The photos on the internet do not do it justice! We had our own little orchard where we could watch the chicken, geese and two Rheas (emu type birds). Sharon who showed us the barn was wonderful and gave us tonnes of information on what to do etc. We had a brilliant time.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
We didi

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The location, the bath!!





A good base for a short stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is fine but the garden is separate from it and provides no privacy. We didn't use it. We were glad to be away from Weston-super Mare but the Cider Barn is a good base for local sight seeing. It is well equipped though lacking a cafetiere or tea cosy.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
A short stay to celebrate a birthday

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
A good base for sight seeing





CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS LITTLE GEM HIGHLY ENOUGH FOR A QUIET HOLIDAY IN SOMERSET

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Walnut Barns and again we were not disappointed, we love it and hope to go back. Walnut Barns is located in a lovely quiet little village within just a few miles of some very interesting places. The owners and staff give you a very warm welcome and the accommodation is excellent. Also from Walnut Barns there are some beautiful walks.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The accommodation, the area and the friendliness of the manager.





Lovely peaceful break.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cider Barn is ideally situated in the village of Hutton. We really enjoyed our break. The decor in the cottage is amazing, and the artwork I beautiful. The furniture is worn but is still comfortable. There are plenty of white goods and utensils. The welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee and biscuits was a nice touch.
Thank you Sharon for meeting us and showing us around the Cider Barn and telling us about the area, not forgetting the Rhea's in the field.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes we did

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The peace and quiet.





Great stay at Cider Barn.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation but could do with providing oven gloves. Quite position within easy reach of many attractions and walks. Staff very helpful. Would recommend as a holiday base.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes really enjoyed it

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The service provided.





Cider Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring North Somerset. Cider Barn contained everything we needed for our short break. Welocmed by the accommodation manager who showed us around and gave lots of useful information.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Location to coast





A really pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and well equipped cottage ideal for our needs local pub excellent also good Chinese restaurant down the road.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes apart from the snow

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Love the area and local pub





Winter break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped cottage with good dog walking from the door. Also pub and takeaway within walking distance. Only one small problem that it doesn't have an enclosed garden attached so have to take dog out on a lead first and last thing.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
It was a good central point to catch up with old friends

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Under floor heating. Room to store food in kitchen.





Excellent may use again

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property lovely barn, idea for 2. Lots of places to see, only problem The National Grid turned up to replace overhead cables left us out as could not get into grounds.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes thoroughly enjoyed it

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
quiet and cozy





Good

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good as usual, the oven seems to take ages to warm up, seal around front is lose so this may be reason.Also could do with a wooden spoon.Apart from that perfect



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Dec 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cider Barn was lovely in a lovely setting. The parking however left a lot to be desired. We were made very welcome by the owners of the cottage. Beautiful place for walks, literally on the doorstep. Will go again.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes very nice and relaxing.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The cottage and the grounds it was in were excellent.





Autumn break.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable warm relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings. The Old Inn which is just a short walk away serves really nice food and Weston super Mare is close at hand.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes went home refreshed

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Clean warm accommodation





Lovely, cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cider Barn is a lovely cosy cottage. It's well equipped and maintained, clean and has good WiFi. The garden area isn't far from the cottage, perfect for enjoying a cup of coffee even if the weather meant I didn't use it very much!

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes.





Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at walnut Barns for a 30th birthday for a long weekend in the The Old Diary, Cider Barn and Yurt. It was incredible, highly recommend! Sharon was a great welcome host and only a text away if we needed anything! We had a fantastic weekend, lots of bathrooms, very clean, great space and we will definitely be returning and recommending! Thank you very much to Sharon & the team for making a memorable birthday!

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Fantastic





Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Cider Barn with our small dog. Ideally located for visiting Weston Super Mare and surrounding area. The barn itself is cosy and warm, ideal for what we needed. Will definitely return.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, cool in the hot week. Garden was not next to the cottage (but we knew that) so less easy to use as a result. Cottage was on the main access so a little busy as a result of the farm traffic and other guests. Lots to do in the area and lovely walks around the farm. Very welcoming! Couple of issues were quickly sorted

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes, lovely area





The Cidar Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation. Peaceful country location close to the sea. Lots of local walks and very dog friendly. Cottage was very well equipped. With everything you would need for a relaxing break. Highly recommended. Great price too.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Totally loved our time at the Cidar Barn. Will be booking again in the near future.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Totally rested. Fine location.





A LOVELY PLACE FOR A HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday at the Cider Barn (Walnut Barn) which started with a lovely warm welcome on arrival. This is one of the best places we have stayed and would not hesitate to recommend family and friends.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Absolutely

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The accommodation, the area and the friendliness of the manager.





Cider barn

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Cider barn with my mum. A small cosy little cottage which was ideal for us. Very clean inside with good quality appliances in kitchen. Area surrounding property was tidy and looked lovely with pretty plant pots & hanging baskets . Danielle & James were helpful & friendly. Shower a bit tricky to operate, but we managed.
There is a lovely walk along a footpath by the property which leads to open fields.
The garden was not attached to property which could be tricky as we had two dogs so couldn’t leave door open. However, the enclosed garden is very close and was big enough. It was lovely watching Anthony the friendly ram, the Rheas & geese through the gate.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Yes, lovely

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Watching the animals from the garden. Coziness of the cottage



Lovely and convenient spot

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a comfortable cottage in a nice area. Good local walks for dogs. Convenient spot for visiting many local attractions and a good local pub for meals.



Amazing stay, beautiful accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time, beautiful accommodation dego go back for another stay. The manager Sharon n was brilliant and gave us a lovely look around the property.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Amazing

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The accommodation





Nice break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice enough but a little small, certainly for 3 adults. Can't access all the farm for walks over the fields with the dog due to people being in the caravan which was disappointing.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Good break, lovely pub round the corner and lovely long beach at sand Bay.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Great pub a short distance away.





We loved it here and stayed for three months

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have asked for a better holiday short-term let. The property had two bedrooms adequate kitchen with electric cooker fridge freezer washing machine and dryer and microwave .A lounge which was very comfortable with a TV which was of good quality and a good shower / bathroom Stone tiled throughout with underfloor heating so on those occasional cold nights you’re nice and toasty and decorated in a rustic style .We also had our own parking spot Internet and utility bills included in the rental basically we couldn’t have asked for a better place to be and I recommend the Cider Barn to anyone short-term or long-term you will find the staff at the centre very very helpful and we were also able to have afternoon drinks in our own little orchard which overlooks a small field with ostriches in and other birds in the area I don’t think you could go wrong if you stayed at the Cider Barn or one of the other properties many thanks to them all ,for making our stay such a lovely experience

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Oh yes we certainly did , so much that we are going back there later

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
The cleanliness of the Property and the very professional staff that could help us out if needed



Nice place for a break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice place in an equally nice area, with the added bonus of a nice local pub. It's a quirky layout, with everything in a long thin line, but we liked that. Bathroom and kitchen great and the parking was handy. The road up to the property is a bit of a squeeze, especially at school times, but just avoid them and it's fine. The meet and greet was very friendly and the farm was nice, even if it would have been nicer when the weather was warmer, but that's England in the winter! Definitely recommend.

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Lovelt break away from the noise of London. Some great beach walks only 15-20mins walk away.

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Very friendly welcome, cosy property and the pub was less than five minutes away!



warm cosy cottage very friendly!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely gem the cider barn is! The underfloor heating made our January stay toasty and warm. Everyone was very friendly and it was an ideal location to explore the area. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had a large amount of facilities. The TV is a smart TV so we were able to get iplayer and netflix which was a pleasant suprise. On our last night we were invited to a charity event held on site which was very well organised and great fun and lovely to be included. The local pub the Old Inn has lovely food but worth booking as they do get busy

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Beautiful site scenery and lovely people

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
the underfloor heating



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage beautiful in lovely surroundings. Under floor heating which was great. Very cosy and ideal getaway for me and my friend after Christmas

Did you had a wonderful break ? We welcome your feedback
Lovely break

Tell us what you particularly liked about your stay
Very cosy





Absolutely lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with our stay at Cider Barn, it was everything we had visualised when looking for our cosy, quiet and relaxing retreat. The animals at the orchard were a lovely added bonus. The accommodation was clean, cosy and warm. The host was friendly and helpful. Special little touches such as the board with information on local things to do and places to see, the wooden chopping board in the kitchen and the history of Hutton frame in the living area, were all just lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the local Chinese, pub and both sand bay beach and the grand pier were absolutely gorgeous and a pleasant drive for a relaxing leisurely stroll.
All round fantastic weekend, exactly what we were looking for to get away and unwind from a busy home/work lifestyle and would definitely both recommend and book again!