FB Twitter

THE TALISKER

THE TALISKER

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Click here to view full property details

'TALISKER' - THE OLD SCHOOL - 3 BEDROOMS


PROPERTY FEATURES: STUNNING ARCHITECTURE - WIFI - BOSE CINEMA SYSTEM - BESPOKE INTERIORS
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH GLENLIVET, CALEDONIAN

Amazing flat in an even more amazing location!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is probably one of my favorite places we have ever visited. The flat is perfect but it’s all about location! I wish we had more time to see the entire grounds, but we’re only there for two nights. I suggest you spend at least three nights here to see everything! Such an amazing and historical place.



Highland Club stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Three of us had a fantastic 5 night stay in Talisker appt here. The accomodation is excellent, spacious, high quality and a home from home. The club facilities are great, pool is wonderful and the Club lounge is a beautiful and comfortable quiet retreat to relax. Location is as good as you could want, truly stunning area. As one small comment, has the HC ever contemplated establishing a good quality restaurant on site, i'm sure it would do very well if it just did good level , home style local dishes (maybe just evening dinner only would be a start) at a decent price, as the town offerings are pretty average tbh..go for it! Looking forward to our next visit, best regards Richard Attawell and family



Highland club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed all the facilities including the swimming pool. The on site restaurant is undergoing refurbishment and new management. We will keep guests posted on when The Boathouse restaurant reopens. In the meantime there are several restaurants and pubs within a short walk from The Highland Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you will take advantage of our complimentary repeat guest discount. All the properties are quite different and privately owned. Best wishes Joanne Nicholson Customer services

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place in a beautiful location.This was a family get together after a long 4 years apart and it was worth the wait,it included 3 generations and all ages and it suited all of us…especially the children.The only negative was the stairs for us oldies The boat trips were only 5 minutes away and the locks were a lovely place to relax and have a coffee.We always judge a place by asking would we return? and we all said yes!



Highland Club at Fort Augustus

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing campus. Beautiful little town. Plenty to eat and drink. Good base of operations to stay and take day trips from. No elevator was tough for a party of six with two 70+ year olds and luggage. Great place to stay at. Charles was extremely kind and helpful. Gave us a 30 minute tour to acquaint ourselves with the place.



Great apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was a lovely apartment, all the necessities you need, however could have done with a better clean upon someone arriving (under sofas/beds). Upon saying that, I would definitely stay/recommend here again. Pool was great, kids had a fantastic time exploring the grounds.



Very satisfied

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the Talisker apartment very much . The apartment was very spacious and it had everything we needed to be comfortable , the kitchen was very well equipped . They had a variety of books and games. Loved the views ! I really didn't find anything to complain about , everything was perfect !!!



Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Abby was absolutely fantastic, perfect for our Christmas break. Such a beautiful area, we would recommend it to anyone looking to stay. Simon was amazing and answered any questions really quickly! It had everything we wanted and more!



Wonderful winter mini-break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Talisker apartment at The Highland Club. The apartment was cosy, luxurious and extremely spacious. Everything was well-kept and super-clean too.

There was plenty to do inside the Monastery itself. The children felt like they were at Hogwarts as they wandered around the corridors. The swimming pool, ping pong table, giant chess and games room were all massive hits and well-used by our family.

The little village of Fort Augustus is very well set up for tourists. Although we don't live too far from Loch Ness, it was a real treat to be staying right on the banks of the Loch and the view up the loch itself was absolutely breathtaking.

The icing on the cake, so to speak, was waking on the last morning to find a dusting of snow everywhere. Absolutely magical.




A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay in a beautiful setting right on Loch Ness with shops a couple of minutes walk.



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you for pointing out the convenient location of The Highland Club to local pubs, shops and tourist attractions. We hope you will take advantage of our repeat guest discount and visit us again soon. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson. Highland Club Direct

lovely apartment but owner needs to replace some items

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Its a lovely apartment, but dishwasher doesn't clean very well (every thing had to be run twice). The heating turned off while we were there, and though Simon, the maintenance man, came around and fixed it, one doesn't want to be dealing with this on holiday. Similarly, the door of the washing machine was broken. It took a while to get in touch with someone....and then, after Alan explained how to door shut over the phone, the dryer function of the washing machine started giving an error code and stopped working. This was late at night, leaving us with a load of wet laundry to dry.
Also, the outside shower is blocked, causing the bathroom floor to flood. And the beds in both bedrooms are very uncomfortable, and could do with replacing.




Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed the apartment and welcome some of the comments made. We are a learning organisation and act immediately on anything that will improve customer experience. We are sorry that you had a short interruption of heating, having spoken to the property manager the boiler pressure has become a little low and this was resolved quickly. The washing/drying machine error was due to the door of the washing machine being forced open before the the drying cycle had completed as is common with most modern quality machines. Fortunately the washing machine has not been damaged and the machine was reset quickly. We have requested urgent inspection of the showers, although I am not sure to which you refer as we have only internal showers; perhaps you are referring to the communal shower in the swimming pool area? Although we have not had previous complaints regarding the high quality mattresses which are currently in situ, the owners regularly replace them as they understand it is essential that guests are comfortable during their stay. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Customer Services

Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the Highland Club, we love Fort Augustus, we plan to be back again next year! The location and amenities are great.



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday. As a repeat guest we hope you will take advantage of our repeat guest discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Gorgeaous 3 Bedroom apartment! Would love to have stayed longer!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Talisker was a gorgeous 3 bedroom apartment. Everything was perfect and very high end. We wish we could have stayed a week!



Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday and wanted to stay longer. We have achieved the aim for your holiday, thank you for letting us know. Highland Club Direct is learning business and constantly questions how we can improve customer experience. We are blessed with a portfolio of premium properties at The Highland Club located in a stunning location on the shores of Loch Ness. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct

Wonderful!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 4 (with a 19 and 22 year old) had a dream vacation with the Talisker apartment at The Highland Club as our base of operations. We roamed from Talisker Beach on the Isle of Skye to Edinburgh to Inverness and came back each night to our home away from home. We also fell in love with Fort Augustus and loved walking into the village for shopping, food, and drink.



Highland Club Direct - Talisker apartment replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Talisker apartment. We are pleased the experience felt like a home from home as I know the owners have gone the extra mile to make their property as comfortable as possible. Thank you for pointing out the abundance of day trips that are within easy reach of The Highland Club. We hope you will take advantage of our repeat guest discount and visit again soon. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 4 nights at The Highland Club. The facilities were fantastic and there was always something to do no matter what the weather was doing so my kids were never bored. There’s a lovely 50 minute boat cruise around Loch Ness which we enjoyed and the Boatshed bistro is convenient for dinner. The apartment is spacious and has everything a family of 5 needs including board games and rackets for tennis, ping pong and badminton. The staff are friendly and helpful. All around an excellent place to stay - highly recommend !



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and all your helpful comments on what is available to do in the local area. As you pointed out there is an abundance of activities both locally and on-site offering plenty of options should the weather not be as anticipated. Talisker apartment is one of our premium properties and one of only a handful of 3 bedroom properties at The Highland Club.The properties on our site are a collection of the more architecturally interesting and with unique features. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland club Direct

Beautiful apartment in a stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tastefully furnished, well equipped. Stunning location, excellent facilities and walking distance to village



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday and appreciated the quality of the furnishings in Talisker apartment. Thank you for pointing out the close proximity of the village with its full range of amenities and restaurants and pubs. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct

Stunning setting

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our apartment was beautiful! The building itself is absolutely stunning and there is a lot to keep you entertained. Our view overlooked the large chessboard and old hallways which was lovely. Upon arrival we were greeted by the management team and given a tour of the building with some historic information.

The only negative things I would say about this apartment is that the single beds creak a lot so the people in that room didn't get much sleep when one of them turned in the night and the en-suite shower is quite small - none of these things would stop me from going again though.




A short trip at the end of summer holidays

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. Lovely apartment . Used the swimming pool . Perfect location , managed to see many places .
Thank you for your hospitality.




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday and that you will take advantage of another visit and use our repeat guest discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab stay. The apartment is huge and comfy. The facilities at the club are superb. An excellent spot to visit the Highlands.



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed both the location and Talisker apartment. Talisker apartment is one of the largest properties at The Highland Club. It also has the advantage of wonderful views over the Abbey Cloisters and is a bright south facing property. We hope you will return and take advantage of our repeat guest discount. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

A wonderful stay on the shores of Loch Ness

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the second time we had stayed at the Highland Club, but the first time in Talisker. The whole family loved it! It is such a beautiful location and the flat was spacious and comfortable, with amazing features from the building’s time as an abbey. We would love to go back soon!



Highland Club Direct - Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a lovely holiday and found Talisker apartment both spacious and comfortable. Talisker apartment is one of the largest properties which has kept many of it's original features. As one of our premium properties it is wise to book early to avoid disappointment. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Good Times at the Loch

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent 4 nights stay at the Highland Club. Myself and a few pals stayed in the Old School (Talisker) which didn't fall short on any of its promises. Plenty to do in the area on a short trip - hiking, cycling, golf, fishing, full sized snooker, tennis and giant chess - Fort Augustus has it all. Locals were very friendly and gave us great discounts. There were a couple of great pubs nearby with hearty food and fresh beer.
The scenery on the hike around the Loch was phenomal. Worth a trip in itself.




Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Talisker apartment, it is always helpful when guests explain all that is on offer at The Highland Club and the surrounding area. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Great apartment and helpful staff. We look forward to returning.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment and great location. The building is interesting with good facilities and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to returning.



Beautiful setting, apartment could use a spruce up

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time - the setting of the Abbey on the Loch is lovely, Fort Augustus is a charming town and it was great to be able to walk everywhere, and our kids loved the playground at the Abbey.

The apartment itself was nice - kitchen had everything. The couches need to be replaced and one was not the same as shown in the majority of the photos in line. After we arrived and I compared, there was one photo where you could see a corner of the couch (black material) but the majority of the photos and indeed any photos focusing on the couches and sitting areas showed two brown leather sofas.

The Club emailed us directions on how to get in and advising that we would need to confirm our arrival prior to arriving. However this information didn't reach us in time as it wasn't sent at the time or close to the time of our booking, and we did a road trip in Scotland prior to arriving at the Highland Club whereby we had very little access to internet or even cell coverage. Because of that, the club was not aware of our arrival and it was just by chance that we found someone who could give us keys etc. Also because of that, the apartment was not recently cleaned in preparation for our arrival. It was mostly clean, but we ended up having to vacuum the floors from the get-go, so not a relaxing way to start our last few days of vacation and what was intended to be a bit of R&R time.

Overall the experience was fine, but considering the state of the couches we found this particular suite to be overpriced.




Joanne Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to review this property. We are pleased that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed both the location and position of this property. We take all reviews very seriously and therefore have spoken to the owners regarding the sofas. They mentioned that one of the sofas had been damaged by a previous guest and therefore organised a replacement whilst 2 new sofas are on order. The new sofas will be in situ by the end of October. Concerned about the late receipt of arrival details, I checked on our system when the arrival information was sent by email and see that this was sent on the day the property was booked, as this was a last minute reservation. I am sorry that you appear not to have received these details by email and therefore did not contact the property manager to inform them of your approximate arrival time. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson

Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time visit but will definitely be returning. Excellent high standard accommodation. Cannot fault anything. Disappointed that the leisure pool was closed but plenty of other activities to make the stay enjoyable.



Tres belle prestation, appartement confortable dans une demeure extraordinnaire

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
En famille dans ce très bel appartement tout confort, nous avons passé un super sèjour.
Confort, silence et repos au bout du lock mais sans voir le Nessi malheureusement.




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied more than 1 year ago
Bonjour, Merci pour votre évaluation Désolé que vous ne voyiez pas Nessie. Meilleurs vœux Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Ein Traum....

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Die Unterkunft war fantastisch. Alles sauber und direkter Zugang zum See. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Fort Augustus ist ein kleiner Ort aber man kann mit einem Mietwagen alles problemlos erreichen. In der Gegend kann man schön wandern gehen und alte Burgen anschauen.



Jasmine Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Vielen Dank für das Schreiben einer Rezension. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Vielen Dank Jasmin Nicholson Kundenservice Highland Club Direct

A gem on Loch Ness

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the Talisker apartment. Stunning location and unusual, atmospheric accommodation. We loved the walks, local pubs, boat trip, tennis courts, giant chess set, grounds leading right to the banks of the loch and the extraordinary building itself with its fascinating history. It was a very special trip.



Jasmine Nicholson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review, we are delighted that you had a lovely holiday and hope you will visit again. Kind regards Jasmine Nicholson Customer Services Highland Club Direct

Luxury apartment living in old Monestary on banks of Loch Ness

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Talisker. The apartment had everything we needed and was warm, clean and modern. The location on the banks of Loch Ness was ideal too.



we had a lovely, comfortable stay in a castle on the shore of the lake. unforgettable feelings.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely, comfortable stay in a castle on the shore of the lake. unforgettable feelings.Nice town, very good service in the Highland Club. We are very pleased!!!



Brilliant relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, toddler and some friends stayed here for a long weekend and it was brilliant! The apartment was huge and spacious, more than enough room for everyone. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the place was spotless! We were shown to our apartment and given a wee tour around the place. There were biscuits, tea and milk etc which was great, SKY and wifi - everything was perfect.
I would definitely recommend this place and we are tempted to book again.




Excellent location, accommodation and facility.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, accommodation and facility. Directly on Loch Ness.

Our flight was delayed and we arrived around 4hrs late (late evening). We were still welcomed and given an informative tour of the whole facility.




unique

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
unique setting in beautiful old monastery converted into individual and unusual flats. Sadly the leisure complex was out of action due to a fire and would have been the icing on the cake.



Great location, great buildings, great apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the place and the location. Lived in Tallisker - The Old school , and there was plenty of place for 6 people.

We would love to come back one day




Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting and building, great facilities.
Minor problems a - pot had food left in it and hadn't been cleaned, central heating and hot water wasn't working, luckily the weather was warm and there was a back-up immersion for hot water. They did bring up 2 convector heaters in-case it got cold, and a bottle of champagne.

But we had a very enjoyable stay.




A beautiful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We had a very memorable stay in a truly unique Benedictine Monastery on the banks of Loch Ness.

The 3 bed apartment was immaculate and the bonus of a mini spa was great. Idea location and real value for money. Only downside was the dour staff. More focus on rules and treating customers like school children




To Be recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Great building. Comfortable. Spaciousness. Clean. Should have stayed longer. Will do next time. The shop in the village had everything we needed. The restaurant on the premises had very good food. The swimming pool was a big advantage for the kids. Snooker table was fun.



Ackerman stay 10AUG16

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our visit - stayed only one night. For the future, It would be good to note on the website what floor accommodations are located AND whether or not there is an elevator. I was traveling with 4 people over the age of eighty for whom 3 flights of stairs with luggage was a bit of a challenge.




Amazing use of an abbay, despite a cold atmosphère, the Talisker suite was very nice and cocoon.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Our stay at the edge of the Loch Ness was astonishing. Boathouse restaurant gives us a perfect taste on Loch Ness landscape.
The pool is wonderful. Hoping the next guests will enjoy the smoked salmon we forgot in the fridge!