FB Twitter

The Moorings, overlooking Loch Fyne

The Moorings, overlooking Loch Fyne

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely quiet spot

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely, relaxing family holiday here.
The owners looked after us really well before and during our visit, including rescuing us the day we locked ourselves out, and couldn’t have been more helpful.
The cottage is very sweet, with bright, calm bedrooms and a cosy sitting room for the evenings. Best of all was sitting at the front of the cottage on the outside furniture, in the sunshine, overlooking the loch. I sat here for hours with my broken leg, reading, knitting and watching the boats and birds. The rest of the family played badminton or went for walks along the shore.
There were lots of outings to be had, and plenty of nice places to eat nearby too.




A cosy cottage on Loch Fyne with lovely views

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy cottage in a nice quiet spot, with access to the Loch. The master bedroom was lovely and the bed was so comfortable. Plenty of wood and coal for the open fire, and a very nice gift pack on arrival. Secure garden to the rear for our pup. Some TLC could be offered to the ground floor but a most enjoyable stay anyway. Amanda was very welcoming and checked to see if all was OK during our stay.



We had a fantastic stay at a wonderful cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at the Moorings.
Superb location, very attractively presented property and amazing views over the loch. Really helpful info in the pack, which we made use of. And all very well organised.
The only other comment I’d make is the underfloor heating didn’t really seem to give more than background warmth, we relied on the little electric radiators, but there are only two.
Other than that, perfect.




Very good accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt very comfortable in The Moorings. The place is well equipped and very clean. The position is ideal, tucked away with just the sound of a stream and the breeze in the trees, and a view of the loch. Certainly a place we would thoroughly recommend.



Relaxing short pet friendly break!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved staying at the mornings for 3 nights with my partner and dog. Our dog loved being so close to the loch that she could go for a swim! The Moorings is little cosy home from home, has everything you need for a comfortable stay! The booking process was easy and contact with the host was also welcoming and quick responses too! Would recommend to anyone looking for a pet friendly cottage!



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, well equipped and in a lovely location. Peaceful and relaxed. Great walks nearby so perfect for a holiday with a dog.



Back to the Moorings

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Here we are again as we said we would ( we were the first to stay at The Mooring in Aug 2021 after refurb) .Warm welcome greeted us when we arrived ,A beautiful day and fabulous week at the moorings Kayaking, fishing in the lough crab catching off the getty ,Fabulous weather only rained once and that was when we were leaving .Well fitted kitchen with all you need .A cosy log fire didn't need it this time .Comfy beds to lie in .Plently to do if you are inclined in the surrounding area or just chill. Resturants locally Creggin Inn has great fish and chips ,and cullen skink .Oysters from Lough Fyne and great ice cream from the pier shop in Inverary.
Well worth a visit whether short or long ,We'll be back .




Highly recommended! The Moorings is a delightful cottage hidden away on the east coast of Loch Fyne

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A welcome retreat for our April break in Newton, an idyllic hamlet of cottages. Helpful and friendly host. Friendly neighbours.Traditional cottage boasts particularly comfy bedrooms in the newly renovated loft space. Dog friendly. Well equipped and bright kitchen space. Open fire in the living room with fuel provided. Quirky decor. The living room has a curtain provided for the draughty exterior door.

Would love to return!