FB Twitter

An Airigh, overlooking Loch Fyne

An Airigh, overlooking Loch Fyne

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Situated in the quiet Loch side village of Newton, this brand-new contemporary and beautifully decorated cottage sleeps up to 4 people. It is just outside Strachur, the area boasts many award-winning restaurants and is a fantastic base for many daytrips and excursions.

A wonderful stay on Loch Fyne

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a complete getaway and we got away! The house was as nice as it appeared and the location was ideal - not too remote but very peaceful yet near enough to shops for groceries etc. The house had everything we needed plus little extras like biscuits and a little decanter of whisky to make it a very special stay. Very comfortable beds and good showers. Magnifying make-up mirrors and lots of hooks - perfect! It was dog friendly - but to be picky a safe, enclosed garden would have been good. Loch Fyne is a well kept secret and the sun shone for us!



Excellent stay at a lovely house

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the stunning An Airigh cottage for four nights in mid March, and I so wish I'd stayed longer as it was a really relaxing getaway. An Airigh is a beautiful, comfortable, clean and well laid out house, less than a minutes walk from the shoreline of the loch. Amanda, who manages the property, was excellent to deal with, friendly and patient and quick to reply to all queries. On a practical level, the house has everything you need for a stay in a remote (ish) part of Argyll, including all the basics to cook with, including a variety of pots and pans, tupperware and even tea towels (a rarity in many self catering places I've been to). I was also lucky enough to have a reflexology session with Suzie (two actually!), who came to the house for treatments after a rather stressful few days prior to my stay, which was an amazing experience. Having worked with several massage therapists over the years ( I used to manage a busy practice in Covent Garden), I can honestly say she's brilliant at what she does and well worth booking. All in all, there were no down sides to my stay, only positives. As soon as I can, I'll be back to stay in An Airigh... but next time it'll be for much longer.



Simply Sensational

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love our visits to An Airigh and the small village of Newton. Quintessential peace and quiet, broken only by amazing hiking and wonderful food. Wonderfully friendly village where we always find a smile and knock out views. An Airigh has all the comforts for a luxurious stay and never disappoints. Can't wait to be back!



Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday in this cottage. It was warm, cosy and in a beautiful, quiet location. A well equipped cottage, it was lovely even on rainy days just to sit in front of the log burner, read a book and look out over the Loch.



Heaven on Earth - Pure Pefection!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amanda and her team are absolutely super to deal with and so welcoming! An Airigh is a delight - it was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. It's wonderful to have such luxury that is also dog friendly.

Stylish, charming, extremely warm, clean and comfortable - it was difficult to leave and we can't wait to get back!




Romantic break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted with this beautiful cottage which was exactly as shown in the photos. The woodburner was lovely and we had everything we needed to cook great meals. We loved the location too as we were close to a few places we could go for a drink and plenty of places nearby to visit.



Beautiful Cottage with Stunning Views!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a few days in this beautifully appointed cottage on the shores of Loch Fyne.

Stunning views across the loch from the cottage

Amanda couldn’t be more helpful, even arranging for a delicious cake for my mother in laws birthday.




Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at An Airigh - husband, 11yo and dog.
The house is super comfortable and the interiors are beautifully curated.
Amanda, the ‘host’ on the ground was great and gave us some cracking recommendations.
We highly recommend Inver, which is on a B road nearby; and the Oystercatcher a bit further on.
The nearest shop is 3.5 miles, so make sure to stock up!
Newton is lovely and peaceful and the house is the icing on the cake.




Beautiful, comfortable house

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely house in a stunning setting. Amanda, was so helpful to deal with and responded so quickly to all my queries. This is a great part of Scotland, having that wonderful combination of accessibility, but also feeling of remoteness.