FB Twitter

Warren Barn

Warren Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Innovative barn conversion just two and a half miles from Kirkby Malzeard. Spacious for two with off road parking and spectacular views from the patio. Really leave the crowds behind at Warren Barn, immerse yourself in the peace of the countryside and high moorlands. But near enough to Ripon, Masham, Thirsk for days out further afield. Himalayan Gardens, Newby Hall, Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal all within easy reach.

Holiday at Warren Barn.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our second visit to Warren Barn.
Very clean and comfortable, lovely views from the Barn and surrounding area.
Although the weather was not as good as our previous visit, we still managed to visit lots of lovely Towns and Villages around the Dales, lots of dog friendly tea rooms and pubs.
Looking forward to our next visit.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 31 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard, it is really appreciated. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your second visit there and sounds like you did a lot of exploring the dales too! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you in 2025. Nadine

Warren Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb property, very comfortable and well provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Warren Barn to others.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 52 days ago
So good to know you enjoyed your stay at Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard and would recommend the cottage to others. Thank you for leaving your lovely review, really appreciated and brilliant to know you found the cottage very comfortable and well provided. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Perfect Yorkshire hideaway for two

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a wonderful stay at Warren Barn. The view from the extensive windows was a delight every morning - sunrise and weather to set us up for the day. The barn is extremely comfortable with all facilities and well situated if you like quiet and peace, but near enough to visit places like Fountains Abbey, Thornborough cursus and henges if you want archaeology, and many great walks.

Overall a brilliant place to stay!




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 271 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard, really very much appreciated. Good to hear you had a wonderful stay, sounds like you've done quite a bit of exploring too! We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Our stay at Warren Barn.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our break at Warren Barn.
Lovely peaceful location &Scenery, views from Barn beautiful .
Inside of Barn had been very well thought out, everything you needed was there, furniture & bed very comfortable.
Neighbours were very polite & friendly.
We will certainly visit again.
Well done Country Hideaways.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Warren Barn, we agree the location is peaceful and the views are just beautiful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Joanne

Great venue

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Very comfortable, beautiful views from the terrace. Enjoyed walking across the moors listening to the curlew and lapwings. Flower meadows were stunning.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the location, and thank you for leaving a review. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to explore the dales again. Joanne

Fabulous setting

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by the Yorkshire countryside. It is well placed for many attractions, lovely towns and villages and scenic walks. The property is well presented, comfortable and has everything you might need.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you found everything you needed at Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard and enjoyed exploring the area. Thank you so much for leaving your review and we're very much looking forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Warren Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here in the last two years. The property is very comfortable, very warm and very peaceful with amazing views. Ideally situated for exploring the Dales. Quite simply Warren Barn is a lovely place to enjoy a holiday in this area.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard and really pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay there and found the place comfortable, warm and very peaceful. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Peaceful and stunning views

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Warren Barn fairly last minute for a needed break. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there with the beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. The beds were extremely comfy and the kitchen well equipped for self catering. If you’re looking for a get away from the rat race, this is the place to go. We really appreciated the welcome basket too, thank you.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard. So good to hear you found the place peaceful with stunning views and enjoyed your time there for your much needed break away. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Peaceful holiday with the dog

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and very comfortable cottage with stunning views. Great walks from the doorstep. Loved it!!!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard and great to hear you had a peaceful holiday with your dog. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Great barn at great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay, loved the barn and the location is excellent for hiking or bike riding. Can't recommend enough! Thanks



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. So pleased you loved the barn and it's location, it certainly is a great base for walking and cycling. We hope to hear from you if you'd like to return to this beautiful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Warren Barn and found the accommodation lovely and warm, the underfloor heating was most enjoyable for the whole week.

The accommodation is equipped to a very high standard with very comfortable reclining sofas, great cooking appliances and a lush bathroom and shower.

We had an issue with hot water whilst staying and texted the owner and he responded within minutes and sorted.

Highly recommend




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review for Warren Barn, really appreciated. Good to hear you had a relaxing break and that you would highly recommend the cottage. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Good for a mobility impaired person

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a quiet location. My wife is a part time wheelchair user and the cottage was suitable for us, but it needs a strong pusher to get up the slope to the door.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your really helpful review about Warren Barn near Kirkby Malzeard, very much appreciated. Great to hear to you found the cottage suitable for your stay. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday cottage, very clean everything you need is supplied in the cottage. The welcome pack was very appreciated. It was in a perfect location for us, but might be a little out the way for some. No problem with the Internet. Would definitely stay again.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again when you are ready the return to the dales

by Iain & Rachael from Surrey

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is in a lovely peaceful location. Very clean and well equipped with a fab shower. Alan is a great host and is easily contactable if necessary. Such a kind touch was the surprise of a Welcome Basket which we greatly appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we hope to return again soon.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review for Warren Barn, good to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We're already looking forward to welcoming you again quite soon! Nadine

Beautiful peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in a peaceful location easy access to the Dales and many sights nearby such as Fountains Abbey and Harlow Carr gardens.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving the lovely review about Warren Barn, yes the cottage is in a beautiful location, so agree. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A little remote

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Remote location tv and wi-fi reception very hit and miss only BBC iplayer consistant . Advertised as level access , but no grab bar in shower or non slip mat and like a skating ring if unsteady on your feet. Maybe if weather had been better we wouldn’t have minded the TV but for winter breaks



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
So sorry Warren Barn wasn't as you had expected and some things hadn't been attended to. I have notified the property owner of your comments with a request to act on them. Alas there will be nothing he can do about the Wifi and the remoteness of the cottage. Thank you though for leaving your review, very constructive. We hope this experience will not deter you from returning to this wonderful part of the world in the future though. Nadine

Great location, lovely peaceful setting from Steve @ Nikki

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Well received welcome basket, location is great as is local produce
great sized bathroom, could do with chest of drawers in bedroom.
Enjoyed the peaceful location with walks on your doorstep




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review, very much appreciated and good to hear you enjoyed the location. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again to this wonderful part of the world. Nadine

Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice well proportion cottage (Barn Conversion) in a very quite nice area All round very good facilities and a great location and being dog friendly was excellent Also a nice welcome basket upon our arrival



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the dales in the future. Joanne