FB Twitter

Magnolia Cottage

Magnolia Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cosy, stone built cottage with level access to ground floor with wet room and bedroom downstairs with a further bedroom upstairs. Off road parking to the front and a pretty lawned garden to the rear. Short walk to Masham market place with shops and pubs, two breweries, two market days. Beautiful river side walks. Visit nearby Ripon, Northallerton, Thirsk

Marvellous Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Comfortable accommodation. Lacks a freezer. Too much garden shade. Garden furniture in need of some tlc.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 20 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham, very much appreciated. Good to hear you felt the cottage was comfortable for your stay and in a great location but will mention to the owners about freezer etc, thank you. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A pleasant cottage to explore the Dales.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good well-appointed cottage well placed to explore the lovely dales. Very friendly hosts provided a family size chocolate cake as a welcome gift!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 36 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about Magnolia Cottage in Masham. Great to hear you found the cottage well appointed and well placed to explore the dales. Hope you enjoyed the chocolate cake! We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Magnolia Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay in Masham in our favourite cottage. Becky and Neil are perfect hosts. The cottage is well equipped, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Lots of walks and places to eat in Masham plus two breweries to keep my husband happy!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 61 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review from Magnolia Cottage in Masham and really great to hear you enjoyed your return visit there. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

All you could need

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage. Really friendly and helpful owners. Ideal location for spending time in an around Masham. Perfect for exploring this area with easy access to nearby towns etc..
Cosy and comfortable, with everything you need, in this lovely town.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 74 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review about Magnolia Cottage in Masham, good to hear you found everything you needed for your stay and enjoyed exploring the area. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A short break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very nice with a lovely sunny garden to sit in. Masham was very quiet apart from the white bear we ate in other village pubs in the evening.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 120 days ago
Good to hear you enjoyed Magnolia Cottage and the sunny garden. Thank you for leaving your review and we'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Second visit and still a beautiful cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Magnolia cottage, it’s a beautifully presented cottage in a wonderful village location with off road parking

It’s kept vey clean and provides everything you need for your stay.

The owners are really easy to communicate with and are quick to respond to questions/requests.

Would definitely book again.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 128 days ago
So pleased you have enjoyed a second visit to Magnolia Cottage and thank you for leaving a review. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book for a third stay! Joanne

suited us perfectly 10 out of 10

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For anyone with mobility issues, this is the place for you. Easy parking, large ground floor wet room and bedroom. Within easy walking distance of the market square. First class host, couldn't do enough for us.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 150 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely positive review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham. Good to hear the cottage suited your needs and that you found the host very obliging. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Clean and comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with the cottage. Well equipped, excellent location. Perfect for the two of us. Off road parking too!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 299 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review about Magnolia Cottage in Masham, good to hear you were very pleased with the cottage and that it was perfect for the two of you. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Magnolia Cottage was ideal. It's situation right in the heart of Masham was so convenient.
The cottage was really clean and comfortable.
The owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Masham is in a beautiful area, with many places to visit within easy reach.
We really enjoyed our relaxing holiday stay in Magnolia cottage




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 304 days ago
So pleased to know you found Magnolia Cottage a lovely place to stay and that you really enjoyed a relaxing holiday there. Thank you for leaving such a positive review about the cottage, very much appreciated. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return to this wonderful part of Yorkshire. Nadine

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4 th stay in this cottage and as always we were not disappointed. The owners are just so helpful and a delight to know. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Mum, who is disabled, managed really well. All amenities are in the doorstep and there’s plenty to do in the area.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 306 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Magnolia Cottage, good to hear you enjoyed your fourth visit. We're already looking forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

EarThis is our little slice of Heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed here and its just as good as last year!! We visit the sheep show which we have done for, umpteen years, ideally situated for North Yorkshire for visiting all the fantastic locations on offer.
We just love it here.
The beautiful cake that was waiting for us was a surprise bonus!!!
Thankyou so much for everything.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 320 days ago
So good to hear you enjoyed your stay again at Magnolia Cottage, thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Ideally situated cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage ideally placed to walk into Masham and to venture further into Yorkshire. Very well equipped and the little garden is perfect for sitting in the sun. Masham is a lovely place to stay and we would definitely return. We could not fault it!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 324 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review about Magnolia Cottage and lovely to hear you felt it was ideally placed to enjoy Masham and further. We hope you will return and we look forward to welcoming you once more. Nadine