FB Twitter

Holly Tree Cottage

Holly Tree Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


A delightful cottage in pretty village of East Witton in Wensleydale overlooking the green. The use of muted tones blended with pale oak and mature pine provides a calm atmosphere and a perfect backcloth for the many paintings by local artists of renown. Its location is ideal for exploring Wensleydale and Nidderdale AONB. Wonderful walks from the doorstep to Jervaulx, Brymor Icecream or to Middleham and on to Coverdale. Ripon, Harrogate, Leyburn and Bedale all within easy reach by car.

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We never give reviews but Holly Tree Cottage surely deserves one ! A very comfortable, cosy cottage and convenient for many walks from the door.
We stayed here 7years ago so “Hats off” to the owners for maintaining the high standard.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 28 days ago
Thank you so much for deciding to leave a review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, really very much appreciated. It's good to know you were comfortable and cosy there and enjoyed exploring the many walks from the door. We do hope you will return to Holly Tree Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back quite soon. Nadine

Lovely place to stay in Yorkshire Dales

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed in Holly Tree Cottage. We love it, so comfortable and warm. It's perfect place for a couple to stay, all facilities you could possibly need, including a utility room. East Witton is a charming quiet village, and a good location for ease of exploring local walks. We intend to book again for a stay next year.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 28 days ago
So good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and find it comfortable and warm and the perfect place to stay for you. Thank you for leaving your lovely review for the cottage, it is really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here 3 times now. Holly Tree Cottage is small and cosy but has everything we could need for a warm and comforting stay.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 44 days ago
So good to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and you find everything you need there. Thank you for leaving your lovely review, it is really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to this cottage and won't be the last! It's a very comfortable cottage and spotlessly clean. The location is perfect...very quiet but not far to local amenities. There are great walks directly from the door. Really can't recommend enough.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 80 days ago
So good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and that it won't be your last visit! So pleased to hear everything was as it should be for your holiday and that you enjoy exploring the nearby location. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Holly Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a charming, well furnished and immaculately kept cottage in a very pretty setting. It is bright and spacious and equipped with everything we needed for our perfect holiday. The views from the many windows are so lovely and the Coverdale Fells can be seen beyond the pretty Georgian cottages lining both sides of the pretty village green. Our first holiday in this very special cottage and we hope it will be the first of many more.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 107 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your delightful review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, really appreciated. Lovely to hear you felt the cottage was charming and had everything you needed for your perfect holiday. We're very much looking forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Mini Breakaway

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Tree Cottage was a pure delight. A mini-break after the Christmas rush, which was just what was needed. The weather unfortunately wasn't the best, but did not hold us back. We love this area and keep coming back to visit.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 157 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, it's really appreciated. Good to know you had a relaxing break after the Christmas rush and found the cottage a delight. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return, perhaps come for a longer stay? Nadine

lovely cottage in Wensleydale

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a beautiful upside down cottage on the very edge of a traditional small village in the yorkshire Dales. Parking just outside the cottage. Very comfortable furniture and bed. Very warm and cosy too. Enough kitchen utensils, etc, for the average cook.

a very good pub opposite, an ancient building and a welcoming staff with very good food. Lots of places to visit and near to Leyburn for a very good grocery shop, Cambells.

We enjoyed our stay here over Christmas. The owners had provided some Christmas decorations which was a nice touch.

The owners live next door and were available if needed. We had a very nice stay here despite the weather.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 167 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review about Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage and your stay over Christmas. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A. Lovely little bolthole

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage. We’ve been twice now and haven’t been disappointed going back again. It’s warm, comfortable and amazingly well equipped for a small building.
We’ll be back!




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 203 days ago
Really great to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and thank you so much for leaving your lovely review, really appreciated. We're looking forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

‘Our’ favourite cottage..,,,

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for another delightful stay, we feel ourselves relaxing as we step indoors…., So much to see enjoy and explore in the local area and this time we saw the race horses being exercised up on the moors near Middleham - what a spectacle.
Happy memories to look back on - and so nice to plan another visit when we can get away. Thank you.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 213 days ago
Really good to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review. I just love walking up the sides of the gallops in the early morning to gaze upon all the horses, as you say 'what a spectacle'. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again just when you're ready to return. Nadine

Lovely place for two

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this property. Beautifully clean and comfortable cottage for two and well placed for both the Dales and eastern parts of Yorkshire . Friendly helpful owners



Nothing to fault

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything had been thought about in this lovely cottage - we had a very comfortable stay and would love to come back again.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 240 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, very much appreciated. Really pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and found everything you needed. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Compact and very comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As one would expect from Country Hideaways another beautiful cottage, really well furnished and equipped. Compact and very comfortable. Be aware that East Witton is very quite; only a pub and part-time Post Office, I think. Lots of good local walking.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 250 days ago
Thank you very much for your review, really great to know you have enjoyed another one of our cottages. We hope to welcome you again when you are ready to return to the dales. Joanne

Short stay in the dales

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage. Very comfortable with everything needed.
Situated in beautiful dales scenery. Easy access to walks and places of interest.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 264 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and good to know you found the cottage excellent and very comfortable. Sounds as if you may have enjoyed some lovely walks too! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A first class cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a lovely week at Holly Tree Cottage, which we found to be spotlessly clean and tidy with everything needed for a perfect holiday in The Yorkshire Dales. It is ideally situated for both touring the surrounding area in the car or making use of the local bus service that passes through the village, to reach the nearby towns of Richmond and Ripon. Some great walks were also available direct from property and the reward of a superb real ale pub only half a mile away made this a very tempting alternative. East Witton is a very beautiful place and one we will be returning too in the near future.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 273 days ago
What a great review you have left for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, most helpful too. So good to know you found the cottage first class with everything you needed and had a lovely week there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A last minute booking !

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Holly Tree Cottage on many occasions and we will return as it is comfortable and in a perfect location with friendly hosts - what's not to like ?



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 278 days ago
So pleased you have enjoyed another stay at Holly Tree Cottage, we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Joanne

The Best of the Best!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have never been disappointed with any Country Hideaways property, but Holly Tree Cottage is the best of the best! We have had an absolutely perfect holiday break!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 354 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and for our other cottages, it is very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear you felt the cottage was the best of the best though and had the perfect break there! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Repeat visit

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our fifth visit to this spotless, well appointed accommodation in a peaceful yet convenient setting.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, it's so good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays there. Long may it last! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A Wonderful Place

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best self-catering holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Well-equipped, warm, clean, comfortable and stylish too. The large bed was wonderfully comfortable, and after a day's walking, so lovely to rest in. The cottage had plenty of local artist's work on the walls to view, and current information leaflets about nearby places of interest to visit, maps and walking guides for use, with a range of other reading materials available.
Its location is great for walking; parking on the property is convenient, and a place to leave muddy walking boots as well. Holly Cottage is a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday. We plan to return next year.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such an amazing review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, really appreciated and good to know that you must have enjoyed your stay there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again next year. Nadine

Our third visit....

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have wished for a more pleasant stay. Despite the weather, we returned to the comfort of the cottage to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Thank you.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Really great to hear you enjoyed your third visit to Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton. Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review and we'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thia lovely cottage provides an excellent standard of accommodation in a lovely part of the Yorkshire Dales.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, so pleased you felt it was an excellent cottage in a lovely part of the Yorkshire Dales. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Holly Tree Cottage, East Witton

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Holly Tree Cottage 12 times in the last 6 years and we have enjoyed every holiday. The Cottage is ideal for a couple, always spotlessly clean and with everything one could need for a relaxing and peaceful stay. Hosts Allan and Donna are on hand for any problems (not that we've had any) but they leave you to get on with your holiday. No doubt we will be heading there again in the not too distant future. Tom & Caroline



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review, really pleased you've had another wonderful stay at Holly Tree Cottage and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return again.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this cottage and it didn’t disappoint. The cottage is extremely clean, tidy and comfortable. The bed and other furnishings are very comfortable. It’s in a very peaceful location but not far to travel to town with all the necessary essentials. There are some lovely walks straight from the cottage which is a real bonus for us. Will not hesitate to return again.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Good to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and thank you so much for leaving your lovely review, really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

great base for a working week on the Dales

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I needed somewhere for a week of peace and quiet to finish some work; Holly Tree Cottage fitted the bill perfectly. Warm, comfortable and welcoming. Had a super week working in the afternoon and evenings and walking the lowland Dales in the mornings. Will come again just for pleasure another time.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and good to hear you found peace and quiet to finish your work but also wonderful to know you found time to enjoy some walking too. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

great holiday base for two

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
impeccably clean and comfortable and I would recommend without hesitation. Always find Country Hideaways properties are of a certain high standard and this was one of the best



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review and so good to hear you found Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton a great holiday base and would recommend to others. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surprisingly spacious cottage for two. Extremely clean, well equipped and comfortable. Also, very well situated to explore the beautiful Dales.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, really great to hear you felt it was the perfect cottage and all excellent. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Our short break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best we have ever used. It is our second time need we say more. The owners keep it up to date in every way.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review, it's says it all! Really great to hear you feel Holly Tree Cottage is the best cottage you have stayed in. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready for your third visit!

See below

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really cannot fault this rental. We have stayed at Holly Tree Cottage nine times in all and will certainly return.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Your review says it all! Thank you and really great to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays at Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you for a tenth visit, just when you're ready! Nadine

Excellent cottage, highly recommended.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, in a beautiful location. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, furnished and equipped to a good standard.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and good to hear that you found the cottage excellent and would highly recommend. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Beautiful Country Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit to Holly Tree Cottage. The owners have thought of everything, from the welcome goodies to a folder packed with information about the local area and lots more.

The cottage was spotless, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will return again for sure.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, really great to hear you found the cottage just as it should have been. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A lovely relaxing week in a most comfortable, quiet cottage, and a good location for walks.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a pleasant and helpful welcome from the host, and a good view of the extensive village green and Witton Fell from the cottage. A lovely area, with lots of walks by rivers, and interesting old castles and a monastery to visit within a few miles.
No private garden, but weather not warm enough to sit out when we stayed there anyway. May well go back some time.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, positive review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton and good to hear you had a relaxing week there and found it comfortable and quiet. Sounds like you enjoyed walking the hills too! We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Location & facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good accommodation comfortable and homely not done up as a show piece but with everything you need. Location good for exploring both east & west of the county. Great local shops at leyburn and Wetherspoon's in Ripon what more could you want!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We agree it is in a great location to explore the county. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to wonderful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

In My Opinion.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed here numerous times:
~~~
With nothing to add or be renewed,
Holly Tree Cottage can't be improved.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
It really great to know you really enjoy visiting the Yorkshire Dales and Holly Tree Cottage, long may you continue to come and see us, we'll always look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, very much appreciated and hope to hear from you soon! Nadine

Yorkshire's Best

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to Holly Tree Cottage and as good as ever.
Repeated visits says it all. Thanks to Allan and Donna plus Country Hideaways for their excellent service too.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book your fifth stay! Joanne

What a find

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is wonderful. Well laid out, with everything provided to make a stay successful. Spotlessly clean. It’s in a lovely quiet location with lots available in the immediate vicinity. Bed very comfortable with nice linens. I can’t recommend enough.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. We agree Holly Tree Cottage is a wonderful property in a lovely location. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to the dales. Joanne

What a find

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the quality of everything in this beautiful cottage. Facilities, furnishings and decoration were of a very high standard throughout. It was spotlessly clean and had a well equipped kitchen. The cottage is in a beautiful location with many lovely walks directly from the door. We certainly intend staying at Holly Tree cottage again.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review, we're pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the location. We look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to return. Joanne

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything for a comfortable stay. Very good location for the ice cream company.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage in East Witton, so pleased to hear you found it an excellent cottage. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's unique position gives easy access to most areas of the Yorkshire dales, there are also several walks right from the door. The cottage itself is fully equipped with the usual cooker, microwave & fridge along with all the utensils and crockery needed. It is spotlessly clean, a cozy suite & carpets on the floor. There is a shower room adjacent to the large bedroom which has a queen size bed and plenty of cupboards/wardrobe. Add to all this a super WiFi and large smart TV and you've got the perfect home from home,,,,




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Enjoyed you stay again at Holly Tree Cottage? Perhaps so. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about the cottage and we'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Safe journey home today. Nadine

Excellent week at Holly Cottage, East Witton

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was delighted with my stay at Holly Cottage. I really like the living area upstairs arrangement which provided nice views of the village and hills to the south. The layout of the kitchen was good and everything I needed for cooking etc was provided. Spacious bedroom with comfortable bed and plenty of cupboard space. Shower room good and constant hot water.
A better property than many others I've stayed in, Country Hideaways always have good cottages.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Holly Tree Cottage and also to hear that you were delighted with the cottage, the arrangement of the place and the rest. Looking forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

The Quality Bar has just been raised a notch!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed holidays in many places in Wensleydale over the years and have always been more than pleased with the comfort, setting and decoration of the cottages in which we have stayed. After our week at Holly Tree Cottage, however, the bar has been raised to new levels! Alan and Donna's cottage is superb, providing a level of comfort that is outstanding. The photos on the web-site do not truly reflect how roomy the cottage is - a large lounge and spacious bedroom give plenty of space to spread out. The decoration and layout is very pleasing - right down to the beautiful curlew in the stairwell! As for the setting - East Witton is a delight! Each day we walked up and down the village and round the quiet lanes, chatting with friendly residents. We had promised a break here to ourselves for some time but had never got round to it until now. You can be sure that our names will be added to the ever-growing number of people who return to Holly Tree Cottage on a regular basis!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review for Holly Tree Cottage and that you have left this wonderful part of the world relaxed. Thank you also for your kind words about us here Country Hideaways, really very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you once more just when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent location not far from Leyburn and Masham.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Cottage is in a great position in the Village, and just across the road from the Blue Lion pub.
Rooms are spacious and well presented.
Great Cottage!




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review about Holly Tree Cottage and we'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Reason for a three

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reason for giving a three for location is that we were here the week end they were gathering all the harvest and there was constant traffic which was extremely noisy, Fortunately or unfortunately we had a glorious sunny week so had to keep the windows open which didn’t help with the noise!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review and really so sorry about the farm traffic, they'll have been 'making hay whilst the sun shone', doesn't last long just very unfortunate for you at the time. Do hope this experience won't deter you from visiting this glorious part of the world in the future though.

Summer Break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Holly Tree Cottage many times. East Witton and the cottage provides the perfect base to enjoy the many local walks. The village is delightfully quiet and peaceful with an excellent local restaurant.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you had another lovely stay at Holly Tree Cottage, thank you for leaving a review. We'll look forward to welcoming you once more when you're ready to return. Nadine