FB Twitter

Green Bank

Green Bank

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


An elegant and distinctive house with double bay windows and dressed stone mullions, overlooking the village green in West Burton. Comfortably sleeps eight people plus one dog. Enclosed garden to the rear and side of the house. Off road parking. Short walk to the pretty Cauldron Falls, excellent village shop, welcoming Fox and Hounds and the butchers. West Burton is a beautiful village with wonderful walks in all directions, walk to Aysgarth Falls and treat yourselves to lunch or an ice cream. Travel a little further and visit Bolton Castle, Ribblehead Viaduct, Hardrow Force, Leyburn, Hawes, Bedale, Northallerton.

Such a good place.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time..and not the last! The village is beautiful. The dales around are scenic and peaceful.
Green Bank house is extremely well furnished and well kept in every way. Faultless.
Will return with friends whenever we can. Thanks to the owners, who ring in to check all is well.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 29 days ago
So good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Green Bank in West Burton. Thank you so much for leaving your review, really helpful and much appreciated. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A beautiful house in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Green Bank is a lovely place to stay. The house is gorgeous, it's location is absolutely stunning and the attention to detail is exceptional. The quality of the towels and bedding is what you would find in a good hotel, the house is spotless and all the extras such as dishwasher tablets and laundry tablets are provided. We stayed originally in May 2016 and it was amazing to return 8 years later and find that everything was as we remembered - including the generous welcome pack.



Another great week in Green Bank

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of many visits over the years to our favourite cottage and village. Great weather for 5 days. Family from Teesside came for the day on Saturday for the barbecue. Others drove up for the day on Sunday to enjoy the village. Had some lovely walks and visits to local tearooms. Back in November. Cottage has everything one could want and is the perfect home from home.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 51 days ago
So, so good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Green Bank and the village of West Burton. Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review, it is really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again in November, won't be long! Nadine

Awsome

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Greenbank. Comfortable and cozy house , beautiful peaceful location . We loved absolutely everything about it , we made some happy memories with family and friends and we would love to visit again . Thank you xx



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 56 days ago
So good to know you had a wonderful time at Green Bank in West Burton and made some happy memories there with family and friends and found the house cosy and comfortable. Thank you so much for leaving your review, it is very much appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Green Bank since 2014 usually with our family but this time with friends who were all delighted with what the house had to offer. It is spacious and spotless with every conceivable thing you could possibly need. There is a most generous supply of firewood and coal and masses of kitchen equipment. We love this house and appreciate the services of the owners and Nadine and Joanne.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 72 days ago
It's really great to hear that you continue to enjoy your holidays at Green Bank in West Burton, looks like ten years you've been coming, how time flies! Brilliant to know the house has everything you need for your holidays there. Thank you so much for leaving your review, it is really appreciated. Lovely to speak with you both the other day too. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return for your eleventh visit. Nadine

Our sixth visit!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love to visit Green Bank. Well equipped, it caters for our family. Lynn and David are kind hosts.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 99 days ago
So good to know that you continue to enjoy your holidays at Green Bank in West Burton and that you love to visit and find the place well equipped and caters for your family, long may you keep returning. Thank you so much for leaving your review, really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

The best we’ve ever stayed in!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Green Bank is more than a home from home. It’s top quality in every way. It is pristine in all areas and top quality everything. Linda and David called several times just to see that we had settled in okay and everything was to our satisfaction. It is their own holiday home and there is nothing you could want for. It’s all here! They justly deserve the Gold Tourist Award displayed on the wall. Honestly it’s the best we’ve ever stayed in. And the location, 3 minutes walk from Cauldron Falls is fantastic. Thank you Linda and David.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 148 days ago
What a super review! Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review for Green Bank in West Burton and so good to know you felt the house was the best you've ever stayed in. Agree with you that Lynda and David, the property owners, are so caring and want all their guests to have a lovely time. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A lovely weekend stay with family

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family visited for a weekend stay.

I visited this home over 70 years ago and I wanted to take my family back to the place I hold lovely memories of.

We had a brilliant weekend, the home was clean and tidy and perfect for a family get away




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 231 days ago
I'm intrigued that you stayed at Green Bank seventy years ago, how very, very nice to enjoy a return visit there. I suppose the house may have changed but the village maybe not so much. Thank you so much for leaving your review and good to know you spent a brilliant weekend there with your family. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you when you're ready to return yet again! Nadine

Excellent base for exploring this part of the Dales

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, very well equipped with plenty of home from home touches in lovely village perfect for exploring Wensleydale. Lots of walks from the front door and good amenities in West Burton - special mention for the butcher and mobile fish and chip van. Good bus service too. House was very comfortable and cosy but with plenty of space for our group of 6



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 266 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Green Bank in West Burton. It's great to know you've enjoyed the house and the village and lots of lovely walks too! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Beautiful House

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful house in a stunning village - the best village that we have seen in the Dales. We will be back!!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 346 days ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton. Good to hear you felt it was a beautiful house in a stunning village. We'll look forward to welcoming you back when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent property in a superb setting. Owners very helpful and clearly want clients to enjoy hol.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
See above. …. Super place, super location. Helpful owners. Nothing too much trouble. Ideal for two small families or one larger one. Very well furnished with all you could ask for .



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Green Bank in West Burton, really appreciated. Good to hear the house was ideal for your stay and that you felt it was super place in a super location. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Perfect Base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the space and comfort of the house very much. It was lovely to be able to set up games in the garden or to sit in the front watching the grandchildren play on the green.
The two lounges offered space for family chat or a retreat for quiet play of jigsaws and board games (or a football cup final!).
We had a busy week with 3 grandchildren then a quiet week with friends calling in.
Everything worked very well, including the bbq.
We couldn't be happier and will definitely be back.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely couple of weeks you have had at Green Bank, it really is a wonderful place to holiday with family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Joanne

Another great stay at Green Bank

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Latest of many stays at Green Bank in the lovely village of West Burton. A lovely large cottage, fully equipped with everything you need. A real home from home. Weather was perfect all week. Had some lovely walks, visited local tearooms and regularly played croquet on the lawn (croquet set supplied). Excellent barbecue weather. Very nice owners who check that everything is ok.
Can’t wait for our next visit.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a super review for Green Bank in West Burton and it's really great to know that you continue to enjoy your holidays there even down to playing croquet! We're looking forward to welcoming you again just when you're ready to return! Nadine

Another great stay at Greenbank

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house in an amazing spot. We love everything about Greenbank - it has everything you need for a great stay in the dales.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
So good to know to you continue to enjoy taking your holidays at Green Bank and thank you so much for leaving a review for the place. We'll very look forward to welcoming you as always when you're ready to return. Nadine

Family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great weekend in Green Bank for 3 generations.
Perfect House in an excellent location. Shame about the football result!




Joanne replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review. Lovely to read that you have all enjoyed your weekend in West Burton. We look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to return to the dales. Joanne

Family Get together

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday home, with two lovely living rooms and a real fire. Plenty of amenities in the house with cake, biscuits and wine to welcome us. West Burton is great for short and longer walks and the falls are breath taking. Good communication throughout the booking process.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Green Bank in West Burton and great to hear you felt it was a fabulous holiday home. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday in this lovely well equipped house. Very comfortable and perfect for a relaxing holiday whatever the weather brings. Will be back again next May.



Nadine at Country Hideways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton and great to know you continue to enjoy your holidays there. We're very much looking forward to welcoming you again in May! Nadine

Perfect home from home in the Dales

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Green Bank many times over the years and are never disappointed. A large well-equipped and very well-maintained family home with everything you need for a comfortable holiday in the Dales whatever the weather. West Burton is a beautiful village with a small but well-stocked shop/cafe, butchers and pub. The house is situated just across from the village green with swings and football nets for younger visitors to enjoy. So many wonderful walks straight from the door and lots of lovely places to visit within easy driving distance. Already planning our return!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
What a really great review for Green Bank in West Burton, thank you so much for taking the time to do this. So pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays there and we'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Comfortable property in excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here many times, and will return again. West Burton is a beautiful Dales village and Greenbank right on the village green. It is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Country Hideaways is a family run agency which has always delivered excellent service. Highly recommended!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton and good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house and location is perfect. It is well equipped with every comfort and amenity you can imagine. The owners go above and beyond what any holiday cottage owner needs to do. It is nice to have the opportunity to speak to them before you go and after you have just arrived. Thank you for another perfect family holiday.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review, very much appreciated. So pleased you have enjoyed another holiday and we hope to hear from you when you are ready to return. Joanne

Super break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent out 3rd holiday for a week away with our lovely friends in this super cottage.
As always it if highest standard, clean and fully equipped for a lovely walking week l can’t recommend this cottage highly enough it covers all based.
Village is great for base to find great walks of Yorkshire dales and has great little shop, butcher and fish and chip van. Pub is average.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Really great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Green Bank again and thank you for leaving such a lovely, helpful review. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Lovely house in great village

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house worked well with family group coming from different parts of England. House has lots of room and nice garden. It was cool in the summer heat. Beds are really comfortable and linen and towels are good quality. West Burton is a great village with one pub, one shop and good butcher. We had lovely walks in the area. Lynda, the owner was helpful. Enjoyed the stay.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review. We agree Green Bank is a great place for families to stay together. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to this wonderful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

Perfect Stay Again

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a great location. We have stayed here many times it’s a home from home. Linda always calls to check everything is okay. Thank you for letting out your beautiful home!

Lindsay




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Really great to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays at Green Bank in West Burton, thank you so much for leaving your lovely review. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Greenbank Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to this amazing house!
A beautiful property in a stunning location.
Ideal base to visit the gorgeous Yorkshire Dales.
Love it!!




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Green Bank in West Burton. It's really good to know you still enjoy staying and exploring the gorgeous Yorkshire Dales. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

5th time at Green Bank

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose to celebrate my 70th here with family and friends. Super stay again. We all love Green Bank.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Happy belated 70th birthday wishes! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration and had a super stay at Green Bank. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you for your sixth holiday! Nadine

Another stay in Green Bank

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, equipped to a very high standard set a lovely quiet village location looking over the village green. Heaven!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you have enjoyed another stay at Green Bank. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return. Joanne

Perfect house in wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our eighth stay in this wonderful house. We have missed staying here over the last two years and it is as lovely as we remember it. Some great new additions to the house as well. We will definitely be back.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton. So pleased it was just as lovely as you'd remembered it with new additions too. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again! Nadine

Easter Break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant house in which to spend time with family. We love West Burton and have been to Green Bank before and it didn't disappoint on our return. The owners made us feel welcome, both when we spoke before the trip and by our checking in with us after our arrival. The house was really clean and well equipped and was ideal for the three generations of us visiting. Lots of lovely walks, scenery and pubs round about - We will be back!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review, really pleased you enjoyed your return visit to Green Bank. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to revisit West Burton. Joanne

Fantastic House

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best house we have stayed in over the last 15yrs of coming to West Burton! The cleanliness, facilities, equipment in the kitchen and the overall quality of the fixtures and fittings combined with beautifully porportioned rooms really make this stand out from the rest! No wonder its impossible to book.

The owner's were very considerate about checking everything was fine for us (which it was) and clearly want people to have a great holiday.

We shall try and find a week where is it not booked up to return!




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We're glad you had a fantastic stay. I'm sure we'll have a week for your return! Joanne

Homely High Quality Accommodation in the Beautiful Yorkshire Dales Village of West Burton

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Green Bank is a wonderfully well equipped 4 bedroomed detached holiday property for a large family in a absolutely stunning location facing the village green.No expense has been spared in creating this real home from home accommodation in the truly lovely village of West Burton which has something for all ages.In addition to the beautiful surroundings,and excellent walking,there is a children's play area,cafe,butchers,general store,and village pub which does excellent meals at a very reasonable prices.
The property,the place,and the friendly people make for a wonderful short break or longer holiday.Highly recommended.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely positive review about Green Bank in West Burton it is really appreciated but so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there! We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to return, don't leave it too long! Nadine

Perfect place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Greenbank, stayed hear on numerous occasions and every time it’s been so lovely!
Perfect house in perfect village!
The owners could r be more helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you have the most perfect stay!

Love this place and look forward to our next visit.

Thanks Lynda and David.

The booking g process is great also, any queries are answered very quickly from Nadine and Joanne at country hideaways.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Joanne

An absolute delight

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Green Bank since 2014 and have celebrated many family occasions here. The house is immaculate with fantastic attention to detail. There is a most generous supply of toiletries and cleaning products, light bulbs etc. . Nothing has been left to chance. We are greeted with gifts on the table: wine and cake/biscuits and I cannot fail to be impressed by the selection of books, jigsaws and games. This is our most favourite place for a holiday.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review. So pleased you have enjoyed another stay at Green Bank, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. Joanne

Delightful property

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Greenbank, a comfortable and cosy property with everything we could want. Thank you



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Green Bank and lovely to hear you found it comfortable and cosy. We'll look forward to welcoming you again for a fourth stay, hopefully quite soon! Nadine

Excellent Property

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Green Bank is an excellent property,well cared for with attentive owners who continue to invest in and update their property.Beautifullly decorated and furnished and well equipped kitchen.Lots of thoughtful extras provided.Superb location overlooking the village green.Village has great amenities with great walking available from the door.We love Green Bank and have visited twice with another visit booked for May next year.Many thanks to Lynda and David for such a wonderful property.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We love the village too! We look forward to you returning in May :)

Great property in fantastic location.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The owners go out of their way to try & make your stay as enjoyable as possible.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review about Green Bank, really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you back when you're ready to return, don't leave it too long before booking! Nadine

Outstanding Holiday Home

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house in a lovely village in a beautiful part of the country.A real credit to the owners.This property had everything we could want for a family holiday with children,and grandchildren.Absolutely superb.
We were so delighted we have already booked again for next year.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Green Bank, so good to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you have already booked for next year! Nadine

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and lovely cottage with everything that you need
Clean and comfy with super facilities including gas bbq which was very useful in hot weather
Lovely village shop and butchers nearby as well as good beer in pub
What more can you want!
We booked again next year already




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review for Green Bank, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there and the village too! We'll look forward to seeing you again in 2022, if not before of course! Nadine

Green Bank

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Green Bank several times and would recommend to anyone. It’s a great size house for two families and is well equipped.
Location is perfect!
Over the years we have been staying here the owners have made improvements to the make the stay more comfortable and have thought about everything you could need for a self catering break!
Great house in great location, we have booked for next year already.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review about Green Bank and good to hear you had another great holiday there. We'll look forward to welcoming back in 2022, if not before!