FB Twitter

Forge Cottage

Forge Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Spacious cottage for two, large open plan lounge and kitchen area and downstairs bathroom, upstairs bedroom with en-suite. A moments walk from Masham market place with interesting independent shops, pubs, restaurants, two breweries. River side walks to enjoy, explore Ripon, with its magnificent cathedral, Northallerton, Thirsk

Bigger than it looks

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage right in the centre of Masham. Well placed for everything. Very clean. Lots of little extras. Comfortable bed and seating. Only thing it's missing is a garden and a parking space, although parking is easily found close by. Lovely walks from the door, we only used the car once all week. Plenty to do and see in Masham. Would recommend the cottage to others and will definitely stay here again.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 7 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Forge Cottage in Masham, good to know you found the cottage very clean with lots of little extras. Great to hear you only needed to use the car once all week and found plenty to do and see in Masham. When you're ready to return we'll very much look forward to welcoming you again. Nadine

Masham stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation in convenient location for visiting Masham brewery tours and pubs. Very well appointed, Emma Bridgewater mugs! Thoughtful hosts who have really tried to make this a home from home.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 27 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham, really appreciated. Good you hear you found the accommodation comfortable and in a convenient location for Masham and surrounds. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Masham

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good place to stay to explore the Dales and York city.
Weather was very good only rained at night.
The White Bear does great meals.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 46 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Forge Cottage in Masham, really appreciated. Good to hear you found the cottage a good place to stay to explore and how lucky you were with the weather. Agree with you about the White Bear. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Good to be back …

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Don’t be put off by no designated parking space as lots of spaces in the Market Place VERY close to property.
Cottage extremely comfortable and cosy with lots of extras such as toiletries, logs and washing/dishwater tablets.
Fabulous base within walking distance to friendly pubs serving food.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 59 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Forge Cottage in Masham and helpful words about the parking, really appreciated. So pleased to hear you found the cottage extremely comfortable for your stay with lots of extras there waiting for you. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again for a further return visit just when you're ready!

Week away in Masham

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our early spring week away in Masham was restful and our stay at Forge Cottage ensured that…

Well equipped and clean, our one bedroom cottage had all that we needed for our regular stay in Masham .

Grey skies and showers didn’t prevent us from discovering a bit more in the town itself and the surrounding area.

Good food and great ales made the week very pleasant and we will definitely return to this part of North Yorkshire ..




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 65 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham, really appreciated and so pleased to know you continue to enjoy your holidays in the cottage and discovering new things whilst you're here. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Another lovely stay in Masham

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Masham for over ten years now and have never been disappointed with the cottages we have stayed in! Our first stay in Forge Cottage and it deserves all the five stars I have given. A very clean, comfy and well equipped cottage. Shirley and David are very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be booking another break at Forge Cottage.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 86 days ago
So good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays with us and Forge Cottage in Masham no exception. Thank you for leaving your lovely review, it's really very much appreciated and so pleased to hear you found everything you needed at the cottage. We're very much looking forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Masham February 24

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Forge cottage is a fabulous place to stay. Great location for amenities, walking, eating out, brewery's. Good base to explore the Dales.
The Forge is comfortable, warm and clean.
A nice touch was one beer from each of the brewery's. It's the little things that make it special.
I was fortunate to meet the owners who were very nice and helpful. They put a table and two chairs outside in the hope of nice weather. Unfortunately the snow stopped us from using them
I would highly recommend The Forge. We hope to be back




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 99 days ago
What a really lovely, helpful review for Forge Cottage in Masham, thank you so much for leaving, very much appreciated. I feel you've done a lot of exploring in Masham and surrounding dales from the cottage! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Another relaxing stay in forge cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful week in this warm cosy cottage that has everything you need ,location just off the village square ,great pubs very friendly locals,so many villages to visit nearby Ripon our favourite,cathedral sublime



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 136 days ago
Really great to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Forge Cottage in Masham and found the cottage warm and cosy with everything you needed. Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for the cottage and we'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Pre Christmas visit

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge cottage is a lovely home from home, well equipped, in a prime location, very clean and comfortable.
We have tried various cottages, B&Bs and hotels in the area but we think finally found the ideal place to stay.
We tried the chips from Harry’s (10/10), had a meal at the Bruce and a snack at the White Bear.
Old Peculiar was sampled at all the local establishments with The Kings Head coming out the best in my husband’s opinion.
Masham is such a great place to visit that we come back time after time and Forge Cottage will be top of the list for a place to stay next time.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 157 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Forge Cottage in Masham, really appreciated that you have taken the time to do this. So reassuring to know that the cottage will be top of your list for a place to stay next time! We're really looking forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Forge Cottage Masham

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Forge Cottage many times. I consider it to be the best holiday cottage i have stayed in over the years. Cannot fault it in any way. Perfect !!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 157 days ago
So good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Forge Cottage in Masham and thank you for leaving your lovely review, really very much appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you many times in the future. Nadine

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in the heart of the village. Everything you need for a short break exploring Masham and the surrounding area.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 195 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham, really appreciated, and that you found everything you needed in the cottage and enjoyed exploring Masham and the surrounding area. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A perfect location! Close to all Masham has to offer.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfectly located , handy for everything in Masham. Lovely walks from the door. The bed is very comfortable, lovely toiletries provided. Kitchen very well equipped.
Only criticism is that the sitting area is very dark.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 213 days ago
What a lovely review for this lovely cottage, thank you so much for leaving. Great to know you felt Forge Cottage in Masham was in the perfect location and handy for everything in Masham. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return.

Excellent little cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house. Ideal for a couple. Excellent location, comfortable bed and spacious enough for 2. No negatives really.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 231 days ago
Great to read you found Forge Cottage to be excellent, and thank you for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you again when you're ready to return. Joanne

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Forge cottage for 4 night's.
Cottage was clean and comfortable, and very spacious for 2 adults.
Kitchen had everything we needed, the lounge was very roomy, and the sofas very comfortable. It was great to have milk/tea/coffee etc on arrival, as well as local beer and chocolates.
Having the en-suite upstairs was great. The bed was comfy, with good quality bedding.
Toiletry sets were handy too.
The courtyard, although small, was a lovely spot for morning coffee.
Parking was never an issue as plenty of spaces to park, either on the road, or in the free car park in the sqare.
Being a 2 minute walk from the local amenities was perfect. Fabulous fish and chips at Harry's, and the pubs were great. Small local supermarket and garage were a 5 minute walk.
A beautiful spot, central to great walks, historical sights, and beautiful countryside.
Communication was great from start to finish.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Forge, be it for a couple of nights, a week or longer.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 253 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely, helpful review for Forge Cottage in Masham and really great to know you had a wonderful stay there and enjoyed the town and surrounding countryside too by the sounds. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Another fabulous stay at Forge Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Forge Cottage and it won’t be our last. The cottage is spotlessly clean and a real home from home with everything you could possibly want. We’re always able to park very close by, and the centre of Masham is about a two minute walk away. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Forge Cottage, it’s superb!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 253 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and really so pleased to know you're enjoyed yet another stay there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Ticks all the boxes!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and comfortable cottage in town centre of Masham, which is a great place for drinking (2 breweries at walking distance), eating (many options), country drives and/or walks. We're looking forward to come back.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 265 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Masham and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to rebook. Joanne

A wonderful comfortable hideaway for two.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate, unique and very comfortable cottage. Every detail has been thought through. Outstanding.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 316 days ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Forge Cottage in Masham, good to know you felt it was a comfortable hideaway for two and we hope you enjoyed exploring Masham and surrounding area. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

One of the best cottages I have ever stayed in.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t praise or recommend Forge Cottage highly enough. Lovely mix of old cottage with highest quality modern furnishings and fittings. Quiet but very central location in Masham. Another “hit” for Country Hideaways.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 322 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Forge Cottage in Masham and that you felt it was one of the best cottages you've ever stay in, so pleased to hear. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Our 2nd visit

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really recommend this cottage; it is perfectly situated - just an extremely short walk through the arch into the Square and very near to a butchers, small general store and the bakery. No parking, but lots very near by.
The owner, Shirley, is very "hands-on", which was very helpful when it came to sorting out the re-cycling! She will know what I mean.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 337 days ago
It's really good to hear you have returned to Forge Cottage in Masham for a second visit, sounds like you have enjoyed your holiday again. Thank you so much for leaving a review, it is very much appreciated. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

5* property

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage ideally situated in North Yorkshire with walks directly from the doorway and plenty to see/visit further afield. Located in a quiet tucked away position yet less than 1 minute walk to Masham's market square.
Forge cottage was perfect in every way, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. Many thanks to our hosts for making my birthday week extra special.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and really great to hear you found the cottage perfect in very way and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A Week at Forge Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage is a wonderful home away from home. The location, right off the market square, is convenient and parking is easy. The home itself is gorgeously decorated to a high quality and so comfortable. It is quiet here and close to shops and eateries. We used it as a base to travel all over the Dales. We hope to be able to come back soon!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely, informative review for Forge Cottage in Masham, thank you so much. Really great to hear you found the cottage a wonderful home away from home and sounds like you enjoyed Masham too. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

March Break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The White Bear is a great place to eat and is a short walk from the cottage.
And fish and chips are just round the corner.
Masham is in a ideal location exploring the Dales.
Derek and Maria




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your helpful review, very much appreciated. We do hope you enjoyed your stay at Forge Cottage in Masham and look forward to welcoming you again if you would like to return at any time in the future. Nadine

Forge Cottage Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a joy to stay at Forge Cottage Masham, and spend time in the glorious Yorkshire dales. The cottage is always immaculate and very welcoming, and the owner is very attentive and helpful.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. So pleased you have enjoyed another stay at Forge Cottage. We look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to return. Joanne

Cosy cottage in masham

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy cottage with excellent facilities in this very popular village of masham ,location near the square ,liked the AGA wood burner,plenty of space inside and 2 toilets



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and good to hear you felt the cottage was cosy with excellent facilities. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A Break in Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a good place to stay with pubs and fish and chips close to the market square.
And through the archway there is an excellent sandwich shop with helpful owner.
Will come back again.
Derek and Maria




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review from Forge Cottage in Masham and great to hear you found it a good place to stay with everything close by in the town. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short break at Forge Cottage, the cottage is so cosy and well equipped, and perfect for a tour of the the surrounding dales.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. Pleased you found the cottage excellent and a perfect base for exploring. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to revisit this beautiful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

A lovely break ☺️

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little find. Quiet, yet in the heRt of the town. Everything you could need in the cottage, which is a rare find.

Communication was fabulous and expectations met.

A great few days break away and wished we were strong longer. Definitely will be back.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review for your stay, so pleased you had a lovely break. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return. Joanne

Really pleased we chose this cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Has everything one may need for a comfortable stay. In the perfect position for eateries, pubs, walks, etc. The Owners are kind, friendly and helpful. The next-door neighbours are pleasant. No dedicated parking spot, but there is so much parking near to the cottage this was not an issue.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and really great to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the town too! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Forge Cottage Masham

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Forge Cottage many times and have never been disappointed. Probably the best holiday accommodation i jave stayed in. Masham is always a joy to return to and the walking in the Yorkshire Dales is wonderful.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham. Really great to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays there, we'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

lovely cottage in the Dales

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the cottage is as great as it appears in its photos, very comfortable and the tiniest thing thought of. Right in the middle of Masham and handy for going everywhere in the village. Parking no problem. would love to return.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and so pleased to hear found everything you needed and enjoyed the town too! We very look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Fantastic & well equipped cottage in a brilliant location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd stay within a year so that says it all …

Exceptionally clean, well-equipped cottage with local amenities & excellent walks on your doorstep.

Owner is SO welcoming & friendly.

Love it …




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
So very pleased you're enjoying your holidays at Forge Cottage in Masham and we hope you will continue to come and stay! Thank you for leaving your review and we'll very much look forward to hearing from you when you're ready to return! Nadine

Amazing cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage , loved it that much stayed another 2 nights , everything you need and perfect location , will return.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to hear you loved Forge Cottage in Masham so much you stayed another couple of nights! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Fabulous spacious cottage in great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival at this lovely wee cottage you can tell the moment you open the gate it is going to be lovely as the outside passage is well kept and very tidy.
The cottage itself is so spacious for a one bedroom and so well furnished and equipped. Quality towels and bedlinens and the most comfortable bed we have ever had anywhere!
The location is perfect, being able to walk to shops cafes and pubs within a couple of minutes. Plenty parking all free so there is no need to worry about not having your own parking area.
The owner obviously cares very much about the quality of accomodation they are providing to make sure their guests have a comfortable stay.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property, the village of Masham and surrounding area.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely helpful review about Forge Cottage in Masham. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and exploring Masham. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Fabulous holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage was recommended to us by friends and we weren't disappointed. It's spotlessly clean, has everything you could possibly want in it and is in a quiet location but just two minutes walk into the middle of Masham. Although there is no off-street parking, there's loads of parking in Masham and we were always able to park less than a minute's walk away. We enjoyed our stay so much over Easter we booked an impromptu additional night as we just didn't want to leave. We'll definitely be back and have already recommended it to several friends.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely positive review for Forge Cottage in Masham and very pleased to hear you weren't at all disappointed. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a prime location for days out and the local people are very friendly.
We will return here for are next Yorkshire break.

White Bear is a top pub for a posh dinner.

Derek & Maria ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your short break at Forge Cottage in Masham, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Week at Masham

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a joy to return to Forge Cottage and Masham, specially at Christmas time with all the lights. Its my favourite get away and will return soon !!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Forge Cottage and good to hear you enjoyed yet another holiday there. We're very much looking forward to hearing from quite soon!

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well furnished and clean. Tucked away and quiet yet a few minutes from all of Mashams amenaties. We will definately be booking again. Always found parking across from the property.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return to Masham and Forge Cottage

Forge Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage is a lovely conversion and is spacious accommodation for a couple. It is well appointed and comfortable and is an excellent location from which to explore Nidderdale and the surrounding area. There are plenty of coffee shops, pubs and eating places too choose from as well as a local bakery, grocer and two butchers. The only downside is parking. There is no dedicated parking space, but we had no real issue parking near the accommodation, with no parking charges. Would certainly recommend it for a short stay.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review about Forge Cottage in Masham and good to hear you found the cottage well appointed and comfortable. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Wonderful!!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped cottage, good quality toiletries provided along with luxury towels & bedding. Logs, kitchen roll and all other kitchen necessities including dishwasher and washing machine tablets provided too, new bed SO comfortable.

Cannot recommend this spacious, wonderfully clean cottage with its TWO bathrooms enough




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Forge Cottage, so pleased you are very happy with everything. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready for a return visit! Nadine

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, exceptionally clean and more than adequately equipped. We will hopefully be returning.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Forge Cottage in Masham. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Perfect little cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely little cottage everything you could possibly need fir a week away.
Extremely comfortable bed, very well equipped and perfect location
Shirley the owner was also really welcoming would definitely book again
Thank you




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to hearing from you when you're ready to return!

A perfect property

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage is probably the best prperty we have stayed in over many years. The location is spot on for exploring the yorkshire dales. Masham is a gem of a town, with everything one requires in a holiday location with shops, pubs and tons of easy and free parking. Forge cottage itself is an immaculate and well appointed cottage, imaginativly modernised, and immaculate. The only thing that would improve it is to move it to the seaside!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Masham is a great place to stay. We'd love to welcome you back :)

Beautiful cottage in a dales village that has it all

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious centrally located cottage ,well equipped and comfortably furnished would return and highly recommend to anyone



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your positive review about Forge Cottage, sounds like you enjoyed your holiday there and exploring Masham. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return to this wonderful part of the world. Nadine

Beautiful Forge cottage in Masham

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage that simply took our breath away. Beautiful area with friendly people, will book again!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review about Forge Cottage. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again. We'll look forward to hearing from you! Nadine

Just lovely

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, comfortable cottage, great location just two mins walk to Masham Market Place where there are two cafes and a handful of good pubs.
Inside cottage everything had been thought of with comfort in mind. Two bathrooms with complimentary toilets add to the luxury. We have already re-booked as we loved it so much.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review about Forge Cottage and so pleased you enjoyed your stay there and have booked to come again already! Nadine

Forge cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice cottage in a perfect position. The new owners are lovely and very attentive. They made us very welcome and definitely enhanced our stay.

It is our second time at Forge Cottage and hopefully will not be our last. It’s a great cottage in a great location.

Just ensure you pre-book any meals prior to your visit to ensure you get availability

Garry & Maggie. - Leeds




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your return visit to Forge Cottage in Masham. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine