FB Twitter

Burnside View

Burnside View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


NEW PROPERTY! Burnside View is a wonderful first floor apartment in a beautiful Victorian detached house, perfect for four, or spacious for two. Just a few minutes walk to the main market place in Hawes in upper Wensleydale. Hawes is the perfect place to explore the Yorkshire Dales National park, on foot, by car or whichever way takes your fancy!

Lovely stay in Hawes

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped apartment inc lots of useful local information. Lovely pubs and shops in Hawes. Beautiful area. Would definitely recommend.

Bridget and Michael




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 16 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Burnside View in Hawes and good to hear you had a lovely stay there and would definitely recommend the property. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

My review

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment. Very convenient for town and private parking space always a bonus. Would use this apartment again.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 61 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review for Burnside View in Hawes and good to hear you found it a lovely apartment and yes we agree with you it is convenient for the town. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed in this lovely flat many times. Another great week. Very close to town centre and many wonderful walks from the door. As always it was spotless when we arrived. Lovely bath to soak in. Comfortable beds (we have bad backs so that matters). Great views front and back.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 61 days ago
Good to hear you had another great week at Burnside View in Hawes. Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review and we'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Burnside is a beautiful comfortable well equipped apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful comfortable well equipped apartment. Beds and bed linen could not be more comfortable and that is very often not the case in many holiday letting properties. We have stayed here 4 times and each stay has been equally enjoyable. Obviously a well cherished apartment and you feel very looked after when you stay there. A brilliant place to stay with easy access to the village and to the many wonderful walks in the surrounding area. Thank you to the owners ⭐️



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 253 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Burnside View, good to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the area. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here numerous times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. It is a lovely property and we are staying there again.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 258 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review, we look forward to welcoming you back

Excellent cottage with good walks nearby

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean, roomy and comfortable, with everything we needed for the week. Their are lovely views both front and back, it is only a few minutes walk into Hawes for good shops and pubs. We only used our car once during the stay, as there are plenty of walks from the front door. Also worth a visit are the Wensleydale creamery and the Dale's museum at the back of the apartment. Would definitely stay again.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 259 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review for your stay, so pleased you enjoyed your week here. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are ready to visit again

Comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burnside View is well located on the edge of Hawes town, but within easy walking distance.
It is comfortable, spacious, clean, and well equipped.
Having a spacious parking space is also a valuable asset.
Due to accessing the apartment by stairs, I would suggest this accommodation is not suitable for persons having mobility problems, or young children.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 285 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review for Burnside View in Hawes, really helpful. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent location & pleasant 1st floor flat that unfortunately needs more attention to detail

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week's stay in Hawes in what is basically a sound, comfy let - excellent location within easy walking distance of Hawes & a small, well stocked supermarket (Spar) & with pleasing views from the flat, front & back, over to the fells. There are new, clean carpets throughout, 2 good-sized bedrooms & our bed was comfy.

In many ways I would recommend this flat but I was put off by the long, black hairs in the fridge, bathroom, bedroom rug; the filthy, greasy cook hob hood & the previous person's crumbs in the bread bin, cutlery drawer & fridge salad drawers. Either side of the grease-splatted, cooker splashback was in need of re-emulsioning.

The slipshod cleanliness was all the more irritating when one can't get into the property until 5pm to allow for extra COVID cleaning. I certainly saw no evidence that frequent-contact doors & handles had been sanitized, in fact quite the reverse. We spent an hour and a half cleaning the flat before we felt comfy in it. However, all of these things can be easily remedied by the owner. We had a couple of contacts with her in respect of access arrangements & the TV mast issues in the area & we found her helpful, responsive & aware of customer service.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 285 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Burnside View. I'm sorry to read that the property was not as it should have been for your arrival and that you had to spend time cleaning the property before you felt comfy in it, it is unusual for this property and having forwarded your comments on to the owners they are devastated that the property was not properly cleaned for you. We’re glad that you enjoyed Hawes and all it has to offer and hope you will still visit the dales again in the future.

Holiday in Hawes

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Country Hideaways team were very helpful when we were booking our stay at Burnside House in Hawes. Their website was up to date and when we arrived at Burnside House it was exactly as described.
The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. The location on the eastern side of Hawes was perfect for us and having off road parking was a bonus.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Burnside House and came away refreshed and relaxed.
Many thanks to all the team at Country Hideaways and Burnside House.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 319 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review about us here at Country Hideaways and the cottage and good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return to this wonderful part of the world! Nadine

Fantastic Position

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Approaching from Leyburn, not entering the town and pulling into your own parking place is a real bonus. This town is a magnet for walkers and can get very busy at any time which is why this apartment is fantastic.....very clean and big for a 2 bed place. Great beds too by the way (extra long) I always have a problem with this with being 6'2". The flat has everything you would need or use at home and unusually for us we ate in for half of our stay. Due to covid it was difficult to get a table anywhere so if you are coming during 2021 remember to book to eat! We never met the owners as they were out of town but they checked in with us by email on arrival, entry was simple (key safe) . We can't really fault the place, you also have your own front door with room to remove your boots.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied 339 days ago
Very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Burnside View and thank you for such a positive review! We're ready to welcome you back when you'd like to return. Nadine

Burnside View

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Burnside View.
The flat was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
The kitchen is extremely well equipped with good quality crockery, cutlery and utensils.
We found the location to be very convenient for exploring the dales and perfect for shopping in Hawes.
Although it is in the higher price range it is certainly worth the money and we would highly recommend a stay here.




Joanne replied 354 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review. So pleased you enjoyed Burnside View and the location. We hope to welcome you back to the dales in the future. Joanne