FB Twitter

Stableyard Studio

Stableyard Studio

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Whether you want to relax and unwind, or get involved in all there is to see and do, the Stableyard Studio, nestled in the historic Castle Stableyard is the ideal place to stay. The beautifully furnished studio sleeps 2 guests & 2 dogs.

Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The grounds and gardens of Drumlanrig Castle are absolutely stunning and great for dog owners. Having visited most of the stately homes in Britain I would say that Drumlanrig is hard to beat.



Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location accommodation 5* brilliant base to explore Scotland, scenery and walk’s on the estate outstanding, the accommodation was to a high standard you won’t be disappointed.



A great stay on the Drumlanrig Estate

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time, the property was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The only thing we feel we want to comment on is that the access door was left open on occasion. Otherwise a great stay.



A piece of Scottish Heaven.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was easy to find (thanks SatNav), and set in the most glorious landscape. The accommodation itself was faultless. It was truly perfect for the duration of my stay... and pet friendly! The decor and furnishings were welcoming and comfortable, and provisions meant my stay was relaxing and well catered for. Sadly, due to Storm Arwen, there was a lot of forestry damage, and works were ongoing to repair and maintain the walking and MTB routes... as such, these weren't available during my stay for the glorious dog walks I was looking forward to, but I will endeavour to return at a later date to get those walks done.
The Drumlanrig Estate is truly beautiful and vast, with stunning views on all sides and surrounded by history. There was a cafe, children's adventure area and some quaint shops within the stable yard.
I loved the gifts on arrival... a lovely touch.
Everything exceeded my expectations... including the ticks (they were relentless... so go well prepared).
The booking was very straight forward, and I felt it was great value for money. The customer service staff were second to none and nothing was too much trouble.
I'd highly recommend a visit. Enjoy!




Spring stay in Stableyard Studio

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time during our stay. The studio was beautiful and very comfortable. The estate was tranquil. I received excellent customer service when I enquired about my jacket that was left behind. This was returned to me first class for free which I was very grateful for.
It was a shame that the walking and cycling routes were closed due to storm damage as we would have liked to explore these. We look forward to returning in the future to explore the trails and to visit the house and gardens when they are open in season.




Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, has everything you will need. Very peaceful and plenty of walking and cycling. If you are looking for relaxation then book it
Great service from start to finish, the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable




Lovely studio in lovely setting

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The visit was during Storm Arwen when power cuts were prevalent in the area but the studio was warm and cozy. It's nicely furnished and immaculately clean. The linen was first class and the bed comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with nice cutlery, utensils, and crockery.

We weren't able to walk in the woods because of storm damage but we know them to have beautiful walks and the gardens are fabulous to wander around when they are open.




Living like royalty

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning place to stay.

Lots of lovely walking with beautiful scenery.

The accommodation was very well presented and nothing was lacking.

We felt very much at home and were reluctant to leave.

Will be going again.




Spooky Night

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We arrived on a Thursday & were given a key code to get into the apartment which was excellent,
On the Thursday night me & my wife & cockapoo were all alone in the grounds, which was a bit spooky for my wife,
The Castle was closed so we had to use the café @ the play area, We also had a walk around the beautiful gardens,
We had several walks around the estate & down to the river.
We had company on the Friday night with another couple in the opposite apartment .
It was a lovely stay but the only problem was sheep all over the place ,so we could not let the dog off the lead until we got into the woods.

Overall a great 2 days & will be coming back when the castle is open.

Colin & Debbie




Short stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. Fantastic accommodation. First class.
Great walks and mountain bike routes. Amazing castle and gardens.




Excellent studio in superb location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay in a super location. One or two issues we had were dealt with very quickly.



Top Quality Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Studio was beautifully decorated, luxurious and very comfortable. It has a nice airy feel, and is very well maintained. All instructions as to location and entry are very clear. The estate, castle and views have much to offer, lovely walks etc.



One of the best

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good all round very clean every thing in the studio that you need nice and quiet just one problem is a outside light that’s on all night that light the bedroom up think if it was put on a censer it would be better but after the first night sorted the curtain out a bit better so not to bad lovely area to explore with walks bike rides right on the door step and lovey drives in the car .



Perfect accommodation on a stunning estate

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a resident of DG and due to covid, we decided on a break in our beautiful region, we were not disappointed. The stables studio was beautifully decorated with quality furnishings, bedding and a better.equipped.kitchen than my own! It was spotlessly clean and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise incl local handmade goods.. thank you. The estate is stunning and so peaceful and we made use of our free pass into the gardens and castle grounds which were stunning.. Will definitely return to the studio and would love to stay in one of the cottages too at a future date. Highly recommend.



Our first stay but certainly not our last!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Studio was beautiful and immaculate. Attention to detail was spot on. And the welcome gift pack was just the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back



Beautiful settings in a modern apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful setting, lots of land, MTB tracks, a river which I swam in. The apartment is beautiful, modern clean, and has all the home comforts you need. The kitchen has everything you need to cook and clean , with a washing machine , dishwasher etc. The bed is comfortable clean with plenty of drawers for clothes. Access is direct off the car park with clear instruction for access. The little boutique shops are great as is Riks cycles very friendly helpful and good prices. Dog friendly too. I thoroughly recommend this for a holiday, the castle and grounds are breath taking not much people around it felt like it was your Palace:)



Very relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have wished for a more beautiful and relaxing setting. The studio itself was immaculate and so comfortable. Will definitely come back.