FB Twitter

Slow Worm

Slow Worm

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Slow Worm is a luxury self contained safari tent situated in a meadow on the edge of the village of Ugborough.

A home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited, and shall keep coming back. It feels so homely here, with all the modern amenities you need (oven, hot shower) that even on a cold, wet and windy night it doesn’t matter!
We have brought our dog here and he loves it equally, with some treats, bowls and dog bed he is just as welcomed as us!
Couldn’t recommend more!




Perfect family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in the slow worm, with our daughter, grandson (13) and 11 month old granddaughter. It was brilliant from start to finish. The accommodation is first class, comfortable , with lots of lovely extra things like hot water bottles and blankets to make it cosy and warm. There was plenty of space for the baby to crawl about and walk using her baby walker. All super safe too. The log burner had a very safe fire guard around it. The kitchen is well equipped, and everything is provided for using the barbecue too. The fire pit is also great for an evening sitting chatting and making memories. We just wanted a peaceful quiet weekend away with our family, who, because of the pandemic we hadn't seen for a long time. It was perfect and we definitely want to do it again. Look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.



Alex and Simon replied 21 days ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you all. The review is really useful for prospective guests travelling with little ones too. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Lovely break in nature

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here for a pretty tame intimate stag/hen do, it was raining when we arrived which actually made it much more magical. The location was great, the pubs in the village were cute and we were close to local attractions and amenities. Get used to driving down country lanes tho! Lovely walks nearby. Alex was very accommodating and helped us find places to walk/eat. Highly recommended



Alex and Simon replied 85 days ago
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the setting. We would have loved to know how we could have made your stay in the tent more comfortable (comfort 4/5) as we are always striving to provide the best experience for our guests.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, really can’t fault it what a wonderful place to stay. Lovely and cosy with everything you need, lovely and peaceful.



Alex and Simon replied 103 days ago
Thanks for you lovely review! It was great to welcome you back to Brackenhill Glamping and we are glad you enjoyed the new tent.

Peaceful luxury safari tents

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The safari tents were very high end with everything you need including complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, fire wood, hot water bottles, towels, the softest bed linen and most comfortable mattresses and pillows. Alex snd Simon responded quickly, are really friendly and very helpful. If you arrive late, they leave the honesty shop open for you with a torch to get to your tent. Wheelbarrows are useful. We would highly recommend their glamping site. It’s within 30 minutes drive of beautiful beaches, two pubs in the village serving good food and easy to find.



Alex and Simon replied 103 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Great stay at Brackenhill

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Brackenhill. The location is peaceful and it’s super easy to get to some beautiful beaches and towns such as Totnes and Dartmouth. The safari tent has all the things you need and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pans, trays etc. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire pit in the evenings and on the deck area in the morning sunshine. I also really liked the fact that all the cleaning products in the tent were eco friendly.



Alex and Simon replied 120 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you appreciated the eco cleaning products. We are trying hard to make Brackenhill Glamping as 'green' as possible.

Really lovely glamping expeience. Highly recommended, good value for money.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall excellent and highly recommended. Being a little picky I wouid recommend an additional heater as back room was a tiny bit cold during the night - that being said plenty of blankets provided.



Alex and Simon replied 120 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry that you found it a little cold. It was certainly a chilly Spring this year! To keep up with our ongoing journey to improve our sustainability credentials we won't be providing extra heating in the tent beyond the large log burner in the sitting room but blankets and hot water bottles are available to our guests.

Fabulous Family Glamping Break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with our two young boy's aged 3 and 6 stayed for two nights in the slow worm safari tent and we absolutely loved it!
The accommodation has been finished to a very high standard and has everything you need. It's so spacious, the shower is lovely and hot too! There's plenty of room outside for the little ones to run around and we were far enough away from the other tent to not disturb them as our boy's can be pretty loud at times !

Despite the rain we really enjoyed our time here, it was so nice to come away and relax in quiet, calm surroundings. Listening to the birds and sitting by the wood burner was just lovely.

We will definitely be back.




Alex and Simon replied 120 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you all again!