FB Twitter

Hareley Barn

Hareley Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Hareley Barn is a restored 16th Century Grade II listed barn, situated on a traditional rare breeds farm. It has panoramic views over an unspoilt rural landscape of woods, streams and pasture. The farm is a haven for wildlife where we rear rare breed sheep, pigs and poultry.

The Barn is spacious and comfortable, with a king-size bedroom and en suite bathroom which has one small step (apart from this access is level throughout) and twin-bedded room and separate bathroom with splash shower and spa bath. There is a woodburning stove in the living area, a separate kitchen and a laundry room.

The original stone walls, cattle stall and hayrack have been preserved and most of the Barn is open to the eaves. A fenced grass playground is available from April to October and the barbecue area has superb views across the valley.

New Years Break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything we needed for a relaxing break, lovely barn, especially the wood burner and great location for relaxing and exploring



Peaceful and cosy stay in a wonderful converted barn

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy and relaxing 4 day stay in a peaceful area, with good access to walks. Beautiful barn conversion in sympathy with the 16th century origins of the building. The hosts were very helpful and never intrusive. The kitchen facilities (oven, microwave, fridge; small freezer in the next room) worked well for heating meals from COOK. It would be even better in spring or summer (we stayed in early December).



Wonderful barn conversion.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday stay in every way. The actual conversion of this "Listed" building was excellent, providing cosy accommodation in a characterful building. Just the one rental unit so privacy and quiet was assured. Loads of room as it is a large unit substantially laid out on one level. Good small kitchen, with freezer and washing machine in separate utility room. Very effective log-burner if needed to top up full central heating. Parking by the front door.

Wonderful, friendly owner (living in adjacent farm house); passionate about the rare breeds on the farm.
Location makes it easy to get to Malvern, the three cathedrals, National Trust, Bromyard (excellent small food shops), dedicated walks, etc.







Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked to go to Herefordshire as it was an area of the country we hadn't been before. Hareley Barn was a delight. Clean, comfortable, quirky and surprisingly well equipped (for a holiday rent) To be on a working farm was really nice, although the countryside isn't quiet ! Gobbllng Turkeys and crowing Cockerals all added to the charm.
The local area was lovely and we were blessed with great weather. What more could anyone want.




Excellent family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfy, beautiful property which our kids loved. The owners looked after us very well and the kids were very interested to hear about life on the farm!
The property has been beautifully renovated and is so well thought out in terms of space and room layouts. We found it safe and comfy for our young children, but it would also work for couples/older kids as there is lots of space inside.
We had everything we needed (we literally brought food and clothes!) and the owners were on hand if needed. The kitchen in particular had lots of equipment more than just the basics!
Outside was a lovely contained area where our kids cycled in circles (talking to the sheep and turkeys!) and enjoyed breakfast and dinner (weather permitting!).
Would recommend and hopefully return again soon!




A beautiful barn for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm and cosy place to stay with the family, with plenty of room to play indoors. The children loved going outside to see the animals everyday. Gillian was a lovely hostess, checking that everything was ok and talking about her working farm, which was really informative, to a town girl! Thank you.



Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was in a lovely location, enjoyed the animals and the accommodation was very spacious and fully equipped inside. Gillian was a very good host. Overall, a lovely stay but could have had some more inviting outdoor seating to use of an evening.



Gillian Herbert replied 229 days ago
Hareley Barn has a picnic bench and a garden bench, both overlooking the view of the valley.

Superb stay - beautiful converted barn and countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights at Hareley Barn and simply had the best stay! The renovated barn is spectacular and so for comfortable for a family of 4. Beautiful local countryside. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, really going the extra mile to make sure our stay was as easy as possible. We hope to stay again!



Cosy barn

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome from the owner. She was happy to tell us about the animals and birds on the farm. The barn was cosy and spacious. She was on if we had any queries. We enjoyed our week there.



Beautiful place to stay, great host too.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is a really lovely conversion, very comfortable and has everything you might need. Great location for walking or visiting local towns and cities. The owner came to make sure we settled in ok and made us feel at home. We will definitely go back at some stage.



Beautiful accomodation, excellent host

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hareley Barn is beautiful accomodation in a beautiful relaxing scenic area. It's spacious, full of character and has the most attentive host. We were well looked after by friendly helpful happy host and fully reccomend Hareley Barn after our lovely experience. Will be staying again and highly recommended!



Simply cosy and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos don't do Hareley Barn justice - it's bigger than it looks. It was so cosy and comfortable. The kitchen is small and there is a separate room for the small freezer and washing machine. It's on a proper working, rare breed farm, sheep and turkeys.
It's a beautiful location for Bromyard, Malvern, Worcester and Gloucester. A great any time of year holiday home.




A weeks break in Herefordshire

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an excellent and restful week at Hareley Barn which was clean and comfortable with all amenities we required. It is ideally placed to visit places not only in Herefordshire but Worcestershire and Shropshire as well. We travelled to visit towns, castles ,houses and gardens all within a 45 minutes drive. Gillian was around when needed and was always pleasant, helpful and informative. Our second visit but not the last!



A Quiet Break in Herefordshire

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Hareley Barn to be in a peaceful Herefordshire backwater. Although a car was required for any external social interaction, it was ideal for quiet contemplation, reading and walking.



Sunny week in August

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First trip to area & a great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable & welcoming. Views amazing and lovely walks from the Barn. Enjoyed our private tour of the rare breeds and loved exploring Bromyard and the local National Trust properties.



Lovely rural weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing weekend spent at Hareley Barn. The barn is super comfortable and well equipped. Gillian was exceptionally welcoming and we enjoyed learning about the farm and the rare breeds. Excellent walks from the doorstep and a super quirky pub within walking distance make this a perfect stay for some welcome downtime and relaxation.



Hareley barn

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break here with lovely views and lovely walks. One of them was the three choirs walk to Elgar's birthplace.



Friendly owners, noisy cockerels

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beware - Hareley Barn is on a working farm with noisy cockerels. We left a day early as they start crowing at 5am and don't stop. After we had left the owner said he could have moved them -it would have been useful to know this in advance as how could we know that a cage in front of a turkey shed can be moved -we assumed not so didn't ask. Others have commented on the noise from the cockerels, so why not move them permanently away from the guest accommodation?
The outside seating area is very disappointing, with a lichen covered picnic bench on a concrete apron, overlooking the green sward temptingly out of reach.
Having said that, the owners are friendly and the beds very comfortable.




Gillian Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
When greeting guests we always ask them to let us know straight away if they have any concerns. We also knock on the door the day after guests' arrival to enquire if everything is OK. We will always deal with any concerns immediately. Our rare native breed poultry has had to be housed in the barns to comply with Government rules regarding the risk of avian influenza from migrant wild birds endangering UK poultry. In this instance we would have rigged up temporary poultry housing in a field if we'd known of our guests' concern. In a few days' time wild birds will all have returned to their breeding grounds in Northern Europe and we will move the poultry to their open-topped housing areas in the fields.

A short break in Herefordshire

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Hareley Barn and received a warm welcome from Gillian. The barn was very homely and perfect for our short stay. It was a great base with many places of interest to visit. We enjoyed been able to walk from the door and had we been able to stay longer there was much more to explore.

Thank you Gillian




A lovely stay at Hareley Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great break at the Barn just before Easter. The setting is beautiful and we enjoyed watching the new lambs in the field. It was interesting to learn more about the workings of the farm from Gillian, and we enjoyed the eggs we were given. Hareley Barn was very comfortable and warm with everything we needed. Thank you!



Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property is very well located to explore both Hereford and Worcestershire. It's down a quiet country lane just off a B road (and very easy to find if you follow Gillian's instructions) - so very quiet and stunning scenery on the doorstep. It's an easy walk through the local common to the Live and Let Live which is a lovely historic pub with good beer and good food in a beautiful setting. We also found lots of National Trust and English Heritage properties to explore within a half hours drive. Also he local roads are a pleasure to drive - lovely views, nice and winding but not too narrow.
The cottage itself was well equipped and very comfortable. Gillian is really friendly and she rears some very cute sheep, rare breed turkeys, peacocks and hens - which all adds up to a very enjoyable farm stay. The pies at the local butchers, Gladwyns in Bromyard, are also very good and make for an easy meal if you want to stay in.




Winter break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As all year walkers this lovely cottage provided a comfortable base to relax at the end of our days. The barn is tastefully renovated to a high standard, well equipped and cosy warm. We were welcomed by our hosts who were both informative and easily available for any needs.



Cosy cottage for a winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable place to stay. Lovely and warm with the log burner keeping everything toasty. Great location for NT properties and visiting plenty of characterful market towns. Warm welcome and owners always on hand to offer advice if needed. Our third visit. Hope to visit again.



Cosy, comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, accommodation was superb, a friendly and informative face on arrival and lots of places to visit.
You only have to read previous reviews to know how highly Hareley Barn is recommended.
A prefect way to see out the last year and welcome the new year.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay for October half term. Clean, well equipped, comfy beds, all on one level so great for kids! Gillian was a great host. The location is great and within reach of lots places of interest. If you want a unique place to stay, to be surrounded by countryside this is the place for you. Great value and amazing for hide and seek if you have young kids!!



Relaxing Herefordshire break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our short break on this very sympathetically restored 16th century barn. Very peaceful (apart from the early morning cockerel which amused us), spacious, clean & warm accommodation, just what we needed to chill out & relax. Very comfortable bed & also enjoyed the real log fire on an evening. As it is a working farm we hardly saw the owners, but we knew there were close by if we needed anything. Bromyard is a 5-minute drive away with plenty of shops for provisions. The Live & Let Live pub serves good food, although only open Friday - Sunday & booking advisable.



great brezk

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The extra attention given to our autistic son was much appreciated.
We found it very hard to find the Barn at first. The AA route lost clarity the nearer to journey's end.
The only possible criticism is lack of a dishwasher, but we could see nowhere where one could be fitted!




Gillian Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
Satnavs. often appear confused by rural lanes so we include directions with the booking confirmation. Hareley Barn's waste water is disposed of via a biodigester which doesn't work if dishwasher salt is included.

Comfortable, quiet and homely accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Hareley Barn very well equipped, with comfortable seating and beds and plenty of hot water. The kitchen and eating area was ideal.
Well placed geographically for visiting the area. Parking was good. We were lucky with the weather, but it looked as though in a colder period the barn would be very snug.
It is quite dark, as may be imagined with a barn conversion but the lighting is good and well placed.
In all, an excellent holiday spot.





Hareley barn

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was very nice not quite like the pictures quite dark inside but it did what we needed it to do but the cockeral drove us nuts if your trying to have a lie in no chance it starts at 7 and goes on till 9 I know it’s a farm and you should expect it but it was quite annoying every thing else was fine



Comfy barn in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely warm welcome to the barn from Gillian and had fresh eggs on arrival including a turkey egg. The barn is located in a quiet lane and has a beautiful view of the surrounding fields. The barn was very clean and comfy especially the beds. It was very cosy especially with the log burner on at night. There is also a washing machine and dryer, which was very useful. Kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed as we did make some meals during our stay. It was so nice to be in the countryside and be in the peace and quiet. We had a walk down the lane one night to the local pub, which was a beautiful thatched cottage serving very good food. This was our first visit to Herefordshire and there was so much to do. We visited Eastnor Castle, which has a maze and a great play area in the grounds. Our 5 year daughter loved it. We also visited the butterfly Centre, walked up the Malvern hills, visited Queens Wood Country Park with the gruffalo trail and so much more. We would definitely recommend a stay at Hareley barn.



Good place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed staying here, nice and comfortable with friendly owners always on hand if you need anything.Pity we could'nt look around farm because of covid. Plenty of places to visit around the area and lovely countryside.Our daughter, who is a wheelchair user, found access easy as it is all on one level.



Post lockdown trip with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A most enjoyable holiday in a beautiful part of the country. The barn was well-appointed, clean and comfortable but we would have appreciated some decent outdoor furniture and better lighting in the bathroom.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming.




Almost Perfect in Herefordshire

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned home after a lovely 5 night stay on one of the hottest weeks of the year (over 30 degrees every day).

The barn and location is gorgeous, and there’s lots to do in the surrounding area. The owners live in the adjoining farm house, and run a rare breeds farm, and were fascinating to chat to about life on the farm. Sadly due to COVID, we were not able to explore the farm (completely understandable). We hope to visit again in the future so we can do though. Expect the normal farmyard noises, occasional tractors and some cockerels crowing - we were not woken early by them, but I guess you might be if you’re a very light sleeper.

Speaking of sleep, the beds, pillows and linen are all very comfortable, and we all slept well.

The only thing lacking (and it’s a minor niggle!) is that it would have been nice to have somewhere comfortable to sit outside. The weather and views were glorious, and we would have liked to be able to make the most of them.




A glorious getaway location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This barn has been done up beautifully and the owners could not have been more charming or accommodating.

The location is glorious and waking up to the sound of chicken and sheep takes a lot of beating.




Disappointing

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Unfortunately the farm cockerel woke us every morning at 5am & carried on his noise all morning There was no inviting place to sit outside. A very old & worn picnic table & bench placed near the turkey shed was the only option.



Guy Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
We spoke to these guests a number of times during their stay and they did not mention the cockerel was a problem. Had they done so we would have moved him to another location. The bench is positioned to give the best view across the valley and, again, had the guests expressed a wish for it to be moved away from the four turkeys we would have done so. We are a working rare breeds farm, which is clear from our website.

Charming property with a lovely atmosphere

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice conversion with comfortable beds, sofas and a lovely atmosphere. Fabulous location near all the beautiful walking. Just what we were looking for.



reccomendations

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
directions from the a44 would be very helpful and the name by the gate could be made more visible.At the moment obscured by hedge.



Gillian Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
Directions to Hareley Barn are included in the reservation confirmation guests are sent as soon as their booking is received.

Lovely snug winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hareley Barn is a lovely warm place to stay and provided us with a wonderful week away in beautiful peaceful surroundings.
Everything is of a high standard from the fixtures and fittings to the bed linen and crockery. Within easy driving distance are plenty of picturesque market towns with lots of opportunities for browsing antiques, classy shopping and delicious fresh produce. Our welcome was warm but unobtrusive and we were so impressed by the obvious love of the land by the owners.They work so hard and we are so lucky to have people like this to be guardians of our countryside. So, although this was our first visit, we hope it will not be our last.




Little Gem in the country

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome from Ross and Gillian. It is a most interesting rare breeds farm and Gillian is very willing to share her enthusiasm for the vision and commitment they have for the farm. We learnt so much.
We stayed here with friends and it is ideal accommodation for two couples. Well equipped, warm and comfortable. The internet connection (wi-fi) was erratic during our stay but Ross has this problem in hand.
The farm sausages are to die for!
It was for us an all round very enjoyable stay.




An excellent holiday Cottage in a excellent area

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weeks stay at Hareley Barn was very good , the cottage itself and surroundings were excellent. Our tour of the rare breed animals was very interesting and well presented. We found more than enough places to visit all within an hours travelling time, National Trust, English Heritage and privately owned as well as towns and villages. An excellent cottage for a relaxing holiday.



Unique place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at Harley Barn. The spacious accommodation was well equipped and we loved the access to the farmland and the interesting tour of the animals led by our host Gillian, who provided a real insight into what life is like as a farmer in the UK today. There were plenty of National Trust sites to visit and it was great to finally visit Ludlow after hearing so much about it from a former colleague. All in all a very relaxing week away. Thanks Gillian and family.



Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning cottage in great location. Owners were very helpful. Would definitely visit again. Weather great!!



Enjoyable break with great hosts.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable week and the ‘hereritage’ farm location with guided tour of the rare breeds on site added to the experience. Lots to do within easy reach, gardens, houses, walks and good food. Our hosts could not have been more helpful and welcoming.



Relaxing stay with the touch of outdoorliving

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a pleasure to spent these days in a comfortable cottage with the touch of country- and farmlandlife. The stories about the farm life and the behavior of the animals told by Gilian, the owner, are not only amusing, but certainly as educational. Visiting National Trust proporties as Brockhampton, Banburry Hall and gardens and the Firs made it all together a wonderful experience.



Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, good location, friendly and welcoming hosts. Nothing more need be said.
Except for the demand to hit a certain amount of characters in this review - bizarre!!




Stunning location on a working farm

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property and location. Gill was a very hospitable host and most informative on farming a small holding of rare breads for the uninitiated. We loved the surrounding walks and stunning countryside. The barn was fine for us although we found it a little dark in places. Beds were very comfortable, furnishings were modern. Plenty of hot water and a wonderful bath!
Gill bought my list of groceries on the day we arrived and installed them in the kitchen. There were wild flowers in a vase which was a lovely touch.
Plenty of farming noises and wonderful views.




Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having booked many cottages/barns over the years, we found Hareley Barn to be the best so far. We had a relaxing week in this clean, warm and comfortable barn with friendly, attentive hosts.



A rural gem in the Herefordshire countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our short stay in this pretty area of Herefordshire, the accommodation lived up to our expectations and our hosts were welcoming and informative about the local area and wildlife. The early Spring weather was cold and it even snowed one day but the cottage was warm and cosy and the view over the fields was beautiful. We would like to visit Hareley Barn again in the summer to enjoy some of the many walks around the farm and surrounding area.



March 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage perfect for our holiday. Comfortable for 4 people and we chose it because it had 2 bathrooms. Kitchen well equipped and comfortable sofas. Nice to have a wood burner and given plenty of logs for the fire. The barn was always warm. The location was perfect for our travels being half way between Worcester and Hereford and right near the Brockhampton national trust estate which we visited and walked in the grounds. We came to walk in the Malvern hills which had excellent walking and also visited Great Malvern. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Only one niggle, the internet connection was not great and kept going off.



Guy Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
Unfortunately, broadband is presently supplied via overhead cables from the telephone exchange three miles away and was slow and unreliable for several days last week. Fibre optic cables have recently been laid in the lane and Hareley Barn is scheduled to have superfast broadband later this year.

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm welcome, cosy cottage and a beautiful area. lots of things to do. Good walks in the Malvern Hills. With O2u as a good pitstop for some lunch. Worcester a nice city. Ledbury also a lovely village/town with a "sweet" sweetshop. And don't forget the antique/thee/lunch cafe/shop in Leonminster.



excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation in an idyllic position - peace and quiet yet only a few miles from Bromyard with it's lovely
shops.




Wonderful place!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at the barn, I just wish we could have stayed longer. Gillian was a brilliant host and we loved the farm tour! Very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed. Thank you!



Wonderful.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful quiet location with easy access to many local highlights. Morgan Car Factory, numerous National Trust properties and a great walking area. The barn is very welcoming and comfortable with everything required for a good break or holiday. Likewise the owners, welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.



A restful way of life

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay in comfortable surroundings with an attentive host and even a tour of the farm animals! The area is easy to get around with attractions all within an easy driving distance. The wildlife was a revelation and apart from an early wake up from the cockerel we had a very restful week. Local shops stocked all of our needs and it was a pleasant change to see most cars were older than ours. Thoroughly recommended.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay at Hareley Barn, such a beautiful location overlooking the Herefordshire countryside.
Gillian made us very welcome, and also gave us a very interesting tour around the farm to show us all the rare animals which they breed there.




A fantastic weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and felt free to roam in the permitted areas on the farm. It really feels like getting away from it all and the kids had a great time. The cottage is very comfortable. We were lucky with the weather whilst we were there but don't feel that it would have been disappointing rain or shine. We intend to return.



Family hols

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We gad a great trip.
Lovely location and property. The hosts were amazing and so keen to show the kids the farm.
Highly recommended. Excellent VFM




Lovely barn set in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Hareley Barn and were made to feel very welcome. Our little ones loved the farmyard tour!



Perfect rural retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harely Barn is in a quiet, rural location but easily within reach of the amenities of Bromyard. The accommodation is very comfortable and a good size. There were only two of us but another couple would not have compromised the space. A log burner and plentiful supply of wood made the evenings lovely and cosy.
Gillian was the perfect host and gave us a tour of the farm to introduce the animals. Her knowledge and enthusiasm was impressive.
In the area I would recommend a visit to Brockhampton Estate and the Morgan Car Factory. It is also a lovely walk to the nearest pub The Live and Let Live. Good food and quaint surroundings.




Beautiful Barn Break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our five night stay at Hareley Barn was just perfect. Situated in a beautiful part of Herefordshire, and within relatively easy striking distance of a number of interesting features (historic sites, National Trust properties, market towns, etc), it was a convenient place for us to stay. However, it was the level of amenity and hospitality which really set Hareley Barn apart for me.
The Barn is spacious, yet still cosy, especially after chilly days spent outdoors, and is well equipped and very comfortable. Laundry facilities make life easier for long term travellers, and there is a huge amount of local information available, as well as a supply of other interesting reading material.
Mostly, though, Gillian was just the most wonderful host: welcoming, friendly, helpful, informative, and clearly passionate about the conservation breeding work she and her family are involved in. Despite her obviously busy workload, she was always happy to stop and chat. Just wonderful!




High Quality Accommodation in the Herefordshire countryside.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for a countryside holiday. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and helpful advice on the local area. The barn is spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. The location is quiet and rural with lovely views over the surrounding countryside, into which you can walk direct from the barn. The Live and Let Live pub is a 30 minute walk over the Bringsty common and provides good food and drink. Worcester, Hereford and the Malvern Hills are all nearby as are various National Trust properties. The barn is on a rare breeds farm and we were shown round the work that is being done to conserve traditional British breeds of pigs and poultry. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Hareley Barn and would thoroughly recommend it for a countryside holiday.



Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet Barn, warm and well equipped. Owners very helpful but not intrusive in any way. Lovely walks and pubs within a few miles.



Beautiful converted barn in the countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Hareley Barn for 5 days, along with our children aged 4 and 6 years. Gillian made us feel very welcome, and we were greeted by fresh garden flowers and eggs from the farm. The barn was clean and comfortable, with 2 spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The living area has comfortable sofas and is open plan with a dining table and small kitchen area (which is well equipped for making simple meals). It might be helpful to know that the twin room is adjacent to the living areas, so this might be a problem for light-sleeping young children in the evening (though we didn't find it a problem).

Gillian was happy to give us a tour of their small rare breeds farm, which the children loved, and we also found interesting. Visitors cannot wander about the farm, but we were free to walk around some of the fields down the valley side, with lovely views.

The only draw backs we found were that there are no eating places in walking distance, there is no garden or pleasant outdoor seating (there is a picnic table but its in the concrete yard where you park), and the main bathroom wasn't as nice in relation to the rest of the property. Having said all that, we very much enjoyed our stay, and were happy with both the accommodation and the welcome we received, so we would certainly recommend it to others looking to stay in this area.




Gillian Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
Many of our guests have enjoyed a walk across Bringsty Common, with its beautiful views of the Malvern Hills, to the Live & Let Live Inn, which is just over a mile away. A floor plan of Hareley Barn can be viewed on the website.

A Barnstormer!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we were looking for a holiday with reasonably close amenities, National Trust properties and pretty villages and towns- couldn't have chosen better. Shame there wasn't a production on at the local theatre which would have been the icing on the cake but just missed it!
Gillian was a superb hostess and very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and dining recommendations.




Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay at Hareley Barn.

The barn itself, is very spacious and well equipped - ideal for a family.

The barn is about 3 miles away from Bromyard (the nearest town) which has all the essentials that were needed - it has a large Co-op supermarket, various bakers and butchers. It is situated about equal distance between Worcester or Hereford, so ideal for families with teenagers who need ocassional retail therapy as well as being surrounded by sprawling countryside, with plenty of walks. Gillian (the owner) was very friendly and welcoming, and was kind enough to show our daughter around the farm and explain about their livestock etc. There is one minor thing to keep in mind, although there is wifi access, visitors need to keep in mind that the barn is in the middle of the countryside, so service can be patchy at best. (not a major issue unless you have teenagers!)

All in all we had a very enjoyable, relaxing stay.




Peaceful family escape

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hareley barn is a very well equipped and comfortable barn which would easily sleep 4 adults and 2 children. The barn was clean on arrival and well stocked with farm eggs, tea bags, soap, linen, towels etc. We were able to explore the farm fields which are great for children and there is a small play area. We also enjoyed the farm tour. The owners are very helpful and available when needed. The laundry room is useful and kitchen well stocked with equipment. The local area is quiet but Bromyard has all the shops you need and Hereford is nearby. We enjoyed the peace, quiet roads and lovely views. WiFi is available but slow. Highly recommended.



Beautiful and peaceful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location with fantastic views over the countryside. Hareley Barn was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Lovely fresh flowers on the table. Gillian and Ross, our hosts, were very warm and friendly. We loved the tour of the farm that Gillian gave us. Great information pack of things to do and places to visit. We had a very peaceful and relaxing week in beautiful surroundings.



A comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in the old barn; as the weather was very warm the barn kept us cool and comfortable.



An enjoyable stay on a rare breeds farm

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an enjoyable week with my elderly parents. We were fortunate to have good weather and the view is delightful. Gillian gave us an interesting tour of the farm and the eggs were delicious. There is a range of interesting things to do in the area and Hareley Barn is a good base.




Perfect for a 'get away from it all' break, loved it!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made so very welcome by Ross and Gill. We got a tour of the farm and the passion about what they are trying to do was fantastic. The barn is a great location for exploring the 3 counties of Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Hertfordshire, there was loads of places to visit.



Good location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed for a week at Hareley Barn which we found was a good central location for exploring the area. The barn was warm and well equipped to make our stay comfortable. The outside space was not quite what we expected as the pictures of the surrounding countryside on the 2 websites we looked at were not quite the same from the barn as you looked over sheep pens and farm sheds and would not be a particularly pleasant place to sit out if the weather allowed.
Some of the pens which house the turkeys are directly against the main bedroom wall so a little noisy from 5 am.
Hosts were very welcoming.




Gillian Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
Unfortunately, a Government order to prevent avian influenza spreading from wild birds in Europe required us to keep all poultry in roofed runs. Our rare breed turkeys, which weigh up to 18kg, had to be housed in old stock pens behind the Hareley Barn laundry. The turkey stag was probably responding to the sound of us doing the early morning lambing shed check. We always encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns and, had we known his call was disturbing them, would have shut the turkeys in the livestock trailer for the following few days.

A good place to spend some time

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn - well thought out, solid and comfortable
Hosts - on hand when you need them, leave you in peace when you don't
Surroundings - pleasant and green
Only thing I would change would be the sofas in the living room area - not the most comfortable to sit on.




The moone pinner

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely accomadating in a good location.
Very well equpiped and plenty of space both inside and out.
Would recomend.




September 2016

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice week in a lovely,quiet rural location.
Ideal for exploring the lovely Teme valley and surroundings




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly located barn with good access to Hereford & Worcester with plenty of NT places to visit set in beautiful surroundings. Gillian and Ross made us very welcome and provided an interesting tour around the farm.
The barn was unique and homely, the jacuzzi bath a treat for the kids! Spacious rooms with the added bonus of wifi for our 14 year old son!!
Thank you Gillian for the fresh eggs, especially the ones from the turkeys.




A lovely half-term break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect rural break, complete with fresh farm eggs! Great location for trips in all directions, especially the Malvern hills. Bromyard is lovely too, excellent bakery!



Just Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hareley Barn is a wonderful and peaceful place to stay with lovely views across stunning countryside. The barn is very well equipped and has retained some really interesting original features. Rooms are all a very good size and having 2 bathrooms is a bonus. The beds are really comfortable and you really do hear the sound of silence at night, so different from city living. The sofa's in the living room are a bit low and soft, my mother struggled to get up once she sat down. However we bought through a chair from the bedroom for her and this was fine.
There is a small village ( Bromyard ) a couple of miles away and we found everything we needed there from places to eat to proper butchers and bakers. They have a well stocked co-op which also sells newspapers and magazines.
Gillian and her family make you feel so welcome and they have an amazing small farm where they keep rare breed sheep, pigs and turkeys. Gillian was find enough to show us the animals and she is a lady full of interesting facts about the farm and the animals.
Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a peaceful break, I know you will be made so welcome.




Very enjoyable week

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Hareley Barn because of its situation on a Rare Breeds Farm, and central location for touring, and it was ideal for this reason. It was lovely to wake up to the gentle twittering of sparrows, and hens foraging (plus we should add the slightly less gentle (but not annoying) song of the turkeys! In addition, we found that we could not do justice to the immediate area, as we could equally have spent our time walking locally. Gillian Herbert, in particular, was readily available to deal with queries if needed, but otherwise we were left in peace to enjoy our holiday. We would not hesitate to stay again.



Half Term Break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really appreciated Gillian taking the time to show us around the farm, it was very insightful. The cottage is clean and spacious, and the beds comfy. It was very easy to explore the local area from the farm. We loved walking on the Malvern Hills and found Pembridge particularly delightful. Great value for money.



Countryside, Peace and Close to Amenities

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really liked the barn, with its stone floors, amazing waterfall like shower and the stand-alone feature bathroom attached to the Master bedroom. The closed log fire is awesome. The Barn opens out on to the farm views, which is a small rare breeds farm with a flock of sheep, turkeys and pigs and some sheep which look fluffy like teddy bears - called South Downs. You can rove over the six or so fields, play on the pretend boat and imagine all sorts as you go. There's a stream and our eight and ten year old enjoyed travelling up it in wellies and getting thoroughly muddy.

The Barn is just three kilometres to walk to the nearby National Trust Property, the Brockhampton Estate, literally across a few field boundaries plus crossing the A44 which was easily navigable. There are a range of other NT properties in the area, plus some stand alone gems including the original Hampton Court Palace.

The Barn is located near Bromyard, which has lots of independent butchers, a co-op and plenty of events over the year.




Springtime on the farm

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Hareley Farm, a rare breeds farm. The barn was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was great to turn up and have washing up liquid, bin bags and fresh eggs provided.
Gillian the farmer was very welcoming and took us down to see the lambs whenever we wanted. They also have beautiful Gloucestorshire Old Spot pigs, turkeys and lots of hens. There are fantastic walks around the farm.




Easter break

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gillian made us very welcome and the property was lovely and very well equipped.
Excellent setting & good location for exploring the local towns & villages.
There's lots to see and do so we are aiming to return.





Lovely barn conversion.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really peaceful place to stay. Great area to explore. The barn was very warm and cosy, everything one needs for a stay away from home. The owner's were very helpful and loved to talk about the farm which we found very interesting.



Hareley Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were only 2 in our party and on 2 occasions my shower was cold. It may have been difficult for 4 people to secure hot showers one after the other based on our experience.



Gillian Herbert replied more than 1 year ago
We ask our guests to contact us straight away if they have any problems whilst staying with us. The shower is mentioned in the only non-statutory notice in Hareley Barn, sited where it can be read whilst waiting for the kettle to boil. "Please read this information: you may find it useful during your stay" - " The hot water comes from a large tank, not a combi boiler. Very long showers or two deep baths run in quick succession may result in cold water running through the tank."

A Cottage For All Seasons!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hareley Farm Cottage for five days and enjoyed our break very much. It is a perfect location for the many attractions of Herefordshire and surrounding areas. Even if the weather isn't kind, the cottage is fully equipped with everything to make your stay enjoyable. We loved the comfortable beds and the log burning fire, which we needed on a few September nights.
Gillian and Ross looked after us very well and we only wish we could have stayed longer.




Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break at Hareley Barn. The boys loved seeing the animals and roaming (supervised) through the fields. The barn is very well equipped with incredibly comfy beds! It is perfectly positioned for lots of places to go/visit. Would highly recommend. Very friendly and accommodating owners. Thank you.



Holiday with Memories

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hareley Barn is a relaxing area to enjoy, the owners were exceptional in accommodating our needs. The accommodation was very good and spacious, we have very many happy memories.

Thank you




Beautiful barn, ideal base for both adventures with the boys and quiet time!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Gillian. We all had a lovely time at your fantastic Hareley Barn. The Barn was perfect for a family of 4. An ideal peaceful retreat but also a great base for adventures. My personal favourite was the roll top bath. Thank you for giving up your time to show us around your farm. The boys enjoyed learning about your animals. First class.



Luvly stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at the farm and it was great! The barn was cozy. Location is beautiful.

It's a great place to be away from corporate life. If you depend on the internet then this is probably not the place for you.

Pubs and places to visit nearby are wonderful.




Review of Harrley barn

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and a nice building. Gillian was very pleasant and gave a very interesting tour of the farm. Welcome pack or similar would have been nice given the price.



Long weekend with the kids

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice weekend at hareley barn with out small children. Excellent location and owners very kindly showed us around the farm , kids loved seeing the animals. We would strongly recommend as a beautiful part of the UK to see and a lovely place to stay.