FB Twitter

Sandcastles, Barmouth | 4036

Sandcastles, Barmouth | 4036

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic sea views from the bay windows of this lovely and spacious 2 bedroom beach front apartment in Barmouth.

As good as ever

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned to Sandcastles and it did not disappoint. Standards in every department where as high as ever.
It’s truly a home from home and we all love it!
Yes we’ll be back!




Stay in Sancasles - Barmouth

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment, very good location and everything was in order.Everything we needed was available in the apartment.



Brilliant Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in a perfect location. Everything to hand - shops, near station, sea, and mountains.





The apartment and position was beautiful, and no trouble with parking thanks to the ticket provided.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The inside of the flat was light, airy and clean, being of vintage years and not like fine wines improving with age we found the sofa's a little too low. The beds were excellent as was the bedding (so comfy).
The Lift into the apartment was wonderful.
The week we stayed was very hot and a electric fan would have been nice.
We spent many happy times just sitting in the large Bay window looking across out to sea and "Sunsets" to die for.
Can't wait to return (if you'll have us).




self catering holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Council has just provided new bins and boxes for properties in the street to enable waste to be environmentally sustainable.




Lovely restful break

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Mar 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break, perfectly situated on the front at Barmouth, sandcastles is a lovely apartment. This was our second visit. And we will be back again.
Thing that could be better. The sofas are a little low and the chairs in the bay windows where you want to spend most of your time are uncomfortable. Pong chairs possibly a better option. But all in all just what the Doctor orders..




A really lovely place

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are quite seasoned visitors to self catering accomodation. Sandcastles ticked all the boxes. Accessible, easy parking, bright, immaculately clean, welcoming, modern interior, very well equipped, thoughtfully laid out. We left out the cherry on the top…. the view, mesmerising! Makes a holiday at any time of the year. Provided a multitude of combinations: sea, mountains, southerly sunshine, clouds, rain, wind, nighttime flickering lights, all beautifully captured through the lounge window! What is not to love!



Great Flat, Lovely Views

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walked into Sandcastles and said ‘wow’. Reached by lift, the open plan living dining kitchen was spacious with lovely sea views. The kitchen had a large fridge freezer and was very well equipped.
Stayed with friends so 2 en-suite bedrooms was ideal. The bedrooms had adequate storage.
There was a hall area for shoes and coats as you got out of the lift. Great for our muddy boots as we were staying for Barmouth Walking Festival.
The location is great. Across the road from the promenade and Sandy beach, and only a short walk into the centre.
Overall we loved Sandcastles and will definitely be returning.




Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is beautiful, clean, comfortable and superbly equipped. The location is just perfect with amazing views. The owners were quick to respond to any query, which was much appreciated and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property or book again.



Superb all round !

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sandcastles is beautiful. Very comfortable and providing everything you could possibly need. The views are to die for and it’s only a short walk to shops and amenities. Superb all round !