FB Twitter

Silver Birch

Silver Birch

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Silver Birch is one of our lodges that has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with an open plan kitchen dining area. With stunning views over Fleet Bay, Silver Birch have everything you need to have as a base while you explore the beauty of Dumfries and Galloway.

Stunning place, one of the best

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Much needed family holiday that didn’t disappoint. Stunning lodge with incredible views and I mean incredible the sunsets even had the children watching every night.
The lodge had everything thing we could ask for. Very well equipped and clean. Children had space to play and run outside and spread their toys, adults had space to chill and relax.
In a brilliant location.
Close to lots of fun activities, local walks and villages/ towns to visit.
We enjoyed the coco bean chocolate factory very much and the local walk in Cally Forest was lovely.
Would recommend this to anyone who enjoys to get away from normal life.




Lovely lodge with fantastic views

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for a week in this newish lodge. Very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering break. Fantastic views from the living area were the highlight. Lots to do locally. Our favourite places to visit were Wigtown, Kircudbright, Rockcliffe & of course Gatehouse of Fleet. Lots of good walking all around especially Galloway Forest.



AMAZING PLACE

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we walked In we loved it as is so light and clean. Superb layout and every comfort you could want on holiday. Beds luxurious and so are duvets and pillows, built in wardrobes. Bathrooms nice and spacious with raindrop shower heads and good size especially if need space for those with mobility problems. Nice light up mirror so can see to put makeup on if necessary and shave etc.
The living space very comfy good size sofas and dining area. Kitchen well equipped for all your needs and love the open plan space so no one misses out on anything inside or outside. In fact I could live there.
Glass runs the whole width of the living space so have panoramic views across to the sea and ever changing view. Saw lots of Red Kites and gave some awesome displays. Stunningly beautiful area and to be honest you could sit there for ages just looking at the view and skyline. I took some early morning photos so serene and picturesque.
The area is great as lots to see and do, cute villages and local shops not far.
Gatehouse of fleet as fab places to eat using local produce.
It’s a dark sky area and the observatory is a must to visit.




Donald replied 21 days ago
Hi Rachel, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Silver Birch. We feel very lucky to have such amazing surroundings and we are pleased the local wildlife came out and about whilst you were staying. We are so centrally located to many local attractions and we are lucky to have such good establishments so close by.

Gatehouse Luxury Lodges

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week at this beautiful lodge. The views were stunning and there were many places to visit within easy reach of the lodge which was just a mile or so from the A75.



Donald replied 35 days ago
Hi Patsy, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so lucky to be so centrally located, and only a short drive away from most local attractions and activities. We hope we can welcome you back again.

A very successful family stay at Silverbirch Lodge Gatehouse of Fleet

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the lodge for my son, his wife, toddler and infant. They were delighted with the lovely situation and dramatic views of the sky, and countryside right down to the Fleet estuary. The Lodge was beautifully finished and very well appointed with a high ceiling In the main open plan living space and full length glass to take in the view and the sunsets! It fulfilled their requirements in every way. The outdoor space was very useful too when the whole family gathered for a meal. The children enjoyed watching the rabbits close up!
I would definitely recommend a visit here, for a very comfortable stay in a cosy but beautiful contemporary space.




Donald replied 41 days ago
Hi Joan, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased your family had a lovely break with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Great Lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was spacious and comfortable as per description. Views down to Bay of Fleet were stunning - even better than expected. Location was ideal for enjoying walks from the lodge and exploring the wider area. loved seeing so many Red Kites and Red Deer from the lodge and whilst out walking. Highly recommend and we hope to return in the Spring



Donald replied 41 days ago
Hi Paul, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are very lucky to have such wonderful surroundings. There is so much to see and do in the area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.