FB Twitter

Seascape

Seascape

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Seascape is one of our lodges that has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with an open plan kitchen dining area. With stunning views over Fleet Bay, Seascape have everything you need to have as a base while you explore the beauty of Dumfries and Galloway.

Quality all the way

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of the build and contents is first class. Spacious and well appointed we felt comfortable and at home from first walking through the door and we also knew by then that any support we might need would be dealt with promptly and efficiently.
There is one major selling point for us above all others. Yes we thought the lodge was good value. Yes we were impressed with the quality of everything provided for our use. Yes the bed was comfortable and so on .......BUT THE VIEWS are stunning!
An ever changing panoramic view of fields, sea, heather covered hills and big sky viewed through the floor to ceiling glass wall is simply amazing. The light is ever changing, the clouds always different, the sheep and cows always in motion and red kites flying and hovering overhead make it very difficult to tear oneself away to do anything else.
Gatehouse is a lovely little town with all one might need and the surrounding area is some of the most beautiful countryside you could wish for.
Oh and when it's dark, turn off the lights, sit on the deck and be star struck - because there are thousands and thousands of them to be seen.
We have booked again in January and again in May, using this as a base to visit our 96 year old Mother/Mother in Law and are so glad we found this truly excellent lodge.




Donald replied 69 days ago
Hello Lawrence, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling and it makes our job so much more worthwhile to know you have had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Excellent Stay in a Lovely Area

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was amazing. Cleanest and best set up self catering accommodation that we have ever stayed in. Made us feel comfortable and settled as soon as we arrived. Lovely bedding and comfortable beds. Appreciated all the little touches provided around the house, alongside great appliances and kitchenware. Situated in a lovely rural, tranquil spot with excellent views. We will definitely stay again.





Donald replied 104 days ago
Hello Christine, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Gatehouse Luxury Lodges. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling. The lodges are situated in such a great location we hope you managed to explore some of the region. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Time out !

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a week’s break at Seascape. Lovely lodge, great setting. It is well laid out and has everything you need. The views are stunning. We would definitely recommended it. The only recommendation we have, which has no reflection on the lodge, would be to pre book if u want to dine out as the local restaurants were very busy and booked up days in advance.



Donald replied 118 days ago
Hello Linda, many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a good experience and we are pleased you had everything you needed to make your stay and enjoyable one.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant place to stay for a week to explore the area. First thing to say is it's in a fantastic location with a wow factor outlook and view over the bay. Its very well equipped and comfortable, and we were very impressed with the attention to detail. Thanks!



Donald replied 132 days ago
Hello Jonathan, thanks for the review. We feel Gatehouse Luxury Lodges is a great base for exploring the region and we are really pleased you had such a positive experience. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was fantastic! Beautiful lodge with high quality finish and all the comforts of home - plus lots of additional touches to make it even more special. Absolutely amazing view and location perfect for exploring both the coastline/beaches and Galloway Forest Park. We would highly recommend.



Donald replied 139 days ago
Hello Amy, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we really appreciate your comments. We are very lucky to have such amazing surroundings and our area has so much to offer our guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon to Gatehouse Luxury Lodges.

Beautiful surroundings - both inside and out

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed and presented lodge affording beautiful views over the bay. Set back a short way from the road so feels secluded but remains within easy reach of amenities and tourist spots.



Donald replied 152 days ago
Hello Lia, many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very lucky to have such wonderful surroundings and also to be so centrally located that most local attractions and activities are only a short drive away. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Great views, good location, comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here in July, 21 aided by the fabulous weather we had a great time.
The lodge was as in the photos, nicely decorated, was clean, well appointed and had great views of fleet bay. Lots of room for parking and a bike shed.
It doesn't have much garden, but there are plenty of coves/ beaches and things to do nearby. Could do with more plates/ bowls so not needing to do the dishwasher between sittings. Would definitely recommend and return. The resident rabbits and bird life kept us entertained! Note local village has basic shopping only stop off at farmshop Kilnford ( dumfries) if you are looking local meat other than burgers and sausages found in local shop.




Donald replied 167 days ago
Hello Nairn, many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Gatehouse Luxury Lodges. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a good experience. We are very lucky to be situated in such beautiful countryside alongside the wildlife. Thank you also for your input we will address the dining sets immediately. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge has the wow factor as soon as you walk through the door .Everything you need to have the perfect holiday .We was lucky to have 2 weeks of wall to wall sunshine,the views from the decking are awesome and we found lots of walks from the lodge without using the car, we hope to come back .



Donald replied 167 days ago
Hello Mary, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We had such great weather during your stay and hopefully you saw our region at it's best.

A perfect week at Seascape

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seascape is such a haven of peace. And what a view! We loved returning to such comfort at the end of each day to watch the ever-changing light over Fleet Bay. Our week there was perfect. The location was fantastic for accessing a wide variety of walks and cycle routes in the area. It was very hard to leave! Donald could not have been more helpful. We are already planning a return visit.



Donald replied 181 days ago
Hello Kate, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Gatehouse Luxury Lodges. We are very lucky to have such beautiful surroundings and the area has so much to offer our visitors. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

A week with nature and brilliant views of the Fleet estuary

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a woderful time and the place was spotless. Everything we needed was there and the views are amazing as they change with daylight and the weather.
There was a family of rabbits outside each morning and evening under the pation area. We even say foxes and then later deer in the upper field.
We were quite close to Gatehouse town when we wanted to go shopping or just admiring the all whtewashed properties along the main street.
We would certainly be hoping to stay again, but this is already booked up for the whole of this year, so not much time left to get our names down for next year, now, before ti's too late !!!




Donald replied 237 days ago
Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Gatehouse Luxury Lodges. It is great you managed to see some of the local wildlife during your stay. We feel we are centrally located so all local attractions and activities are a short drive away. It would be great to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent accommodation and a lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really cant fault Gatehouse Luxury Lodges in any way. The accommodation was excellent and really well equipped. Excellent customer service from the moment we booked. We were sad to leave and we will definitely be back.



Donald replied 251 days ago
Hi Claire, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Gatehouse luxury Lodges. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a positive experience. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Seascape

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break to Gatehouse of Fleet. The lodge is beautiful, with everything you need for your stay. The view of Fleet bay is great. We would definitely return for another holiday.



Donald replied 251 days ago
Hi Shona, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Excellent Accommodation in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in seascape. The accommodation was clean and cosy and had everything we needed. Beautiful views - a great location for exploring Dumfries and Galloway from.



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Helen, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We are very lucky to be so centrally located as our area has so much to offer our visitors. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

A spot of tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In a mad unprecedented year this location proved to be the perfect remedy. Highly recommended when calmness is required.



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jill, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We feel Gatehouse Luxury Lodges is ideal for that peaceful getaway. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Luxury lodge ideal for our weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay and found the lodge to be well equipped with every home comfort and felt really cosy in the stormy weather over weekend. Really comfy bed in main bedroom to ensure a good nights sleep. The kitchen was ideal and had everything we needed to make meals during our stay. Already recommending this lodge to family and friends while hoping we can return again in very near future. Lots more of Dumfries & Galloway still to explore and this place makes an ideal base. Overall 10/10 definitely a luxury lodge!



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. It is great we are so centrally located to many local attractions and activities. Our area has so much to offer our visitors. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

A beautiful lodge with fantastic views

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spot to escape from everything and relax in an excellent standard of accommodation. Not far from local amenities yet felt miles away from anywhere. Lots in area nearby to explore.



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rosie, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Gatehouse Luxury Lodges are ideal for that peaceful getaway and it is also great we are so centrally located to many local attractions. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful and stunning lodge we stayed at , very modern and immaculate. Only wish we could have stayed longer to explore the surrounding areas more . We will definitely be back to stay at these lodges .



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Craig, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We feel Gatehouse Luxury Lodges are a great base for exploring the region as we are so centrally located. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Perfect Holiday House

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with the house as soon as we arrived. The house is so bright and spacious with stunning uninterrupted views across to the sea. Everything is finished to a high standard and the house is really well equipped with everything you could need. There's even a bike hut which is great for keeping your bikes out of the rain. The house is a great base for exploring the many walking and cycling routes in the area. Definitely the best holiday rental we've been to and we've booked to go back.



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Judith, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling and we are pleased you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Autumn break at Seascape

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week at Seascape was the perfect autumn break and exceeded our expectations in every way.

Wonderful quiet, peaceful hillside position with panoramic views looking towards the coast and Fleet Bay. The position of the lodge is perfect with light flooding in throughout the day from early morning until sunset. We loved the glass fronted living area and watched the local wildlife entertained us in early evening with rabbits scurrying around outside and several red kites providing an a close at hand air display in the field in front.

In terms of quality and comfort Seascape is definitely 5 star, it seems no expense has been spared in ensuring your stay is first class.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Seascape and I'm sure there will be many more visits to come.







Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ian, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have such a good experience. We feel very lucky with our surrounding countryside which adds to the whole experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Excellent Lodge and Location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions are everything and our first impression of this lodge was great. Very clean and spacious and easy to follow instructions to access the lodge. The facilities in the lodge were excellent as was the stunning outlook to the Solway Firth. The lodge is well located providing a good base to explore Dumfries and Galloway and is very comfortable to relax in after a day walking. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would book again.



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so lucky to be so centrally located and most local attractions and activities are only a short drive away. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Idyllic!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find!
Brand new property in an idyllic location with fantastic views.
The house is very comfortable with every amenity & tastefully decorated.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The children loved seeing all the Scottish wildlife at close proximity.
Ideal for family of 4.




Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased the children got the chance to see some of the local wildlife. Hopefully we can welcome you all back soon.

A great weeks break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Seascape is a truly luxurious lodge, extremely well equipped and with wonderful views over the bay. It was very clean when we arrived and we felt very safe. We will definitely return.



Donald replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Susan, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review we really appreciate your comments. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a good experience. We hope we can welcome you back soon.