FB Twitter

Seascape

Seascape

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Seascape is one of our lodges that has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with an open plan kitchen dining area. With stunning views over Fleet Bay, Seascape have everything you need to have as a base while you explore the beauty of Dumfries and Galloway.

A beautiful lodge with fantastic views

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spot to escape from everything and relax in an excellent standard of accommodation. Not far from local amenities yet felt miles away from anywhere. Lots in area nearby to explore.



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful and stunning lodge we stayed at , very modern and immaculate. Only wish we could have stayed longer to explore the surrounding areas more . We will definitely be back to stay at these lodges .



Donald replied 7 days ago
Hi Craig, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We feel Gatehouse Luxury Lodges are a great base for exploring the region as we are so centrally located. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Perfect Holiday House

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with the house as soon as we arrived. The house is so bright and spacious with stunning uninterrupted views across to the sea. Everything is finished to a high standard and the house is really well equipped with everything you could need. There's even a bike hut which is great for keeping your bikes out of the rain. The house is a great base for exploring the many walking and cycling routes in the area. Definitely the best holiday rental we've been to and we've booked to go back.



Donald replied 7 days ago
Hi Judith, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling and we are pleased you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Autumn break at Seascape

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week at Seascape was the perfect autumn break and exceeded our expectations in every way.

Wonderful quiet, peaceful hillside position with panoramic views looking towards the coast and Fleet Bay. The position of the lodge is perfect with light flooding in throughout the day from early morning until sunset. We loved the glass fronted living area and watched the local wildlife entertained us in early evening with rabbits scurrying around outside and several red kites providing an a close at hand air display in the field in front.

In terms of quality and comfort Seascape is definitely 5 star, it seems no expense has been spared in ensuring your stay is first class.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Seascape and I'm sure there will be many more visits to come.







Donald replied 21 days ago
Hi Ian, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have such a good experience. We feel very lucky with our surrounding countryside which adds to the whole experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Excellent Lodge and Location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions are everything and our first impression of this lodge was great. Very clean and spacious and easy to follow instructions to access the lodge. The facilities in the lodge were excellent as was the stunning outlook to the Solway Firth. The lodge is well located providing a good base to explore Dumfries and Galloway and is very comfortable to relax in after a day walking. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would book again.



Donald replied 35 days ago
Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so lucky to be so centrally located and most local attractions and activities are only a short drive away. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Idyllic!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find!
Brand new property in an idyllic location with fantastic views.
The house is very comfortable with every amenity & tastefully decorated.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The children loved seeing all the Scottish wildlife at close proximity.
Ideal for family of 4.




Donald replied 41 days ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased the children got the chance to see some of the local wildlife. Hopefully we can welcome you all back soon.

A great weeks break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Seascape is a truly luxurious lodge, extremely well equipped and with wonderful views over the bay. It was very clean when we arrived and we felt very safe. We will definitely return.



Donald replied 41 days ago
Hi Susan, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review we really appreciate your comments. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a good experience. We hope we can welcome you back soon.