FB Twitter

Barns Library

Barns Library

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Barns Library short break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation in an ideal situation, perfect for walking and cycling. An area we didn’t know well but will definitely come back



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many thanks to Lulu et al. for being great hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barns Library, and we will definitely be back! Such a beautiful place, very dog friendly, it was amazing. See you soon, from the Paddock family.



A fab short break!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great cottage in a wonderful location. It was so nice to feel we didn’t need to follow lots of rules and regulations, and could just relax



Simply stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say... It was an important few days away after lockdown to rest and relax. It was amazing. I wanted luxury and it totally exceeded my expectations. From the furnishings to the interior design to the glasses cups dinner service everything was high end. The views were breathtaking. My little dog was in heaven walking along along and then being able to run free in the fantastic walled garden.
I would recommend to anyone. I will definitely be going again. It was a little peace of heaven.
Thanks so much team x




Barns Library

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage perfect to relax walk or cycle. Easy walk into Peebles. All the special touches, ample wood for the fire, tea coffee etc
If it’s quality accommodations you are looking for and love the countryside then this is a must.
Thank you for a lovely stay.




Beautiful cottage and location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Barns Cottage. It's beautiful, super clean and cosy. The perfect Scottish countryside location. It was winter and cold but we enjoyed the misty walks along the Tweed River and walking up into the surrounding hills in the drizzle knowing when we returned we could light the fire. Lulu the owner was very welcoming and helpful. Liesje, Sydney, Australia



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable house. Was lovely to find some provisions there when we arrived. Would have been great if the heating had been on for arrival but this was quickly sorted.

I would recommend having a hoover in the property. Would have been good to clean up a bit after our muddy dogs.

Very clean and comfy bed.
We would come back

Thank you




Lovely quiet getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very lovely place to kick back and relax. Quiet spot outside of Peebles where we sat by the fire with our family and dog each evening. Just what we wanted and with picturesque walks on your doorstep we were right where we wanted to be.



Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting. Charming, comfortable and cosy. Well appointed and includes a wood burning fire. It is perfect for putting your feet up and to relax but if your active and like walking there are lots of walks on your doorstep - particularly along the nearby River Tweed or on a disused railway track. If walking into Peebles there are several options but if going via the old railway there is a tunnel 600metres so take a torch! Peebles is a small country town with a great golf course and many cycle paths - if you don’t have your own cycle you can hire in Peebles - try cycling the tarred and flat! cycle path from Peebles to Innerleithen and back some 12 miles in total. For food the Crown Hotel .
Barns Cottage and Peebles are a must. We intend to repeat next year.