FB Twitter

Valley View House

Valley View House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Overlooking a beautiful, wild valley- come here for a special stay that showcases nature at its finest. Surrounded by views & birdsong, you can walk or bike for miles amongst the ponies, soaking-up more stunning scenery (with a great pub!) along the way. Annexe also available.

Beautiful house in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We were 3 families coming together for a very special celebration. The house was just what we needed- extremely clean, very well equipped & beautifully presented, with the bonus of the use of the open fire! We felt very welcome from the start with the greeting of the Dorset apple cake and the children's activity packs! A very comfortable, homely stay, with breath taking views of the New Forest, it truly was the perfect house for such a memorable family occasion. We are hoping to return again next year, in the Summer!



Fantastic House

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I have enjoyed a long weekend at this lovely house for the last three years. The best thing is the amazing view. There are lovely walks from the door and good local pubs. The house is very comfortable and well equipped.



Harri at New Forest Escapes replied 44 days ago
Thanks Linda, we are absolutely thrilled every time you return and hope you keep coming back! :)

A good week at Valley View

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property lived up to its name with a good view across the valley. It was very clean and well supplied.
New Forest Escapes were well organised and very helpful in allowing us to use the annexe instead of the single bed-rooms - which was much appreciated.
Property has good access to New Forest and local amenities, good for cycling and walking.
We visited Salisbury Cathedral and Hurst Castle as well as some of the local villages. We can recommend visiting Breamore House and Country Museum as well as the Motor Museum
Slight downside to the house was a lack of a downstairs toilet (out of service) nevertheless, the whole family enjoyed their stay
Thank You





Harri at New Forest Escapes replied 44 days ago
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, we were very happy to accommodate you and hope you come back to us again!

Beautiful location, wonderful views

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a scenic, tranquil location. House was lovely and clean, everything had been thought of and we enjoyed our stay immensely.



Susan replied 66 days ago
Thank you David for your wonderful review.... we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
3 generation family spent an excellent week at Valley View. Wonderful location in beautiful well - appointed property. Dining out under the vines each evening was a treat and grandchildren enjoyed the freedom of the garden - not to mention the ponies coming to the gate! Could we suggest some additional cutlery and some small desert bowls? Would love to return.



Harri at New Forest Escapes replied 106 days ago
We're so glad you and all of your lovely family enjoyed your holiday at Valley View House. And we agree with you, the view and the garden is pretty special there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really appreciate it and will pass on cutlery and desert bowls to the property manager ;) Please come back to us again soon.

A beautiful place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Valley View. The house is well equipped and very comfortable. The garden and views are unforgettable. You can't help but feel relaxed when sitting outside, it's so calming and peaceful. It's also very easy to walk or cycle around the forest from the house. We will be back!



Harri at New Forest Escapes replied 121 days ago
Thanks so much to your and your family for staying at Valley View House. We are so glad you had a nice holiday and enjoyed the gorgeous views. Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time. Please come back and stay with us again soon, you are welcome anytime!

A great break away with the family

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The main house was very spacious and well equipped with furnishings and kitchen items. The kitchen wall tiles needed a good clean.

The annexe bedroom was basic but clean. A radio or tv would have been appreciated.




Susan replied 130 days ago
Thank you Alan for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your break together as a family. Very best wishes to you all from the team at New Forest Escapes.

Perfect setting, garden to die for

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good accommodation and facilities (although could do with another set of cutlery and a few more wine glasses!).
Valley View lived up to its name - view was glorious at all times of the day - wild horses and deer across the valley.
If you want quiet then come here - no traffic, no aeroplanes, just birdsong and the breeze.




Susan replied 206 days ago
Thanks so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay at Valley View. We're super happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday there and the surround area. Your feedback for cutlery and glasses has been passed onto the Property Manager to resolve, thanks for this, it's important for us to know thanks so this. You were great guests and welcome back anytime. Do think of us for your next visit to the New Forest.

No review

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We don't want to give a review but are happy to give feedback. We don't want to give a review but are happy to give feedback



Susan replied more than 1 year ago
No problem at all. We welcome feedback so please do reach out to us via our email [email protected]

Valley view visit

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property in delightful grounds which had all the facilities you could hope for and was well set up for one to two families or for a group of friends. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and the dining and living room areas are very comfortable and smart. Only minor criticisms are the aga can make the house too warm and we would have liked to know that the additional accommodation on the garden consists of two separate spaces rather than the one joined space we had expected. This matters when you stay with children. And one final thing, we saw deer in the bottom garden and lots of bird life, which made the stay magical.



Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sending a review of your recent stay at Valley View. We are so pleased you enjoyed this special part of the New Forest with your family and friends. Your notes on the Annexe have been noted and we agree should be mentioned thank you for this. Until next time very best wishes from all at New Forest Escapes

A beautiful home in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at valley view house. The views are amazing. It was a peaceful and calming environment with ponies, cows and donkeys left free to roam the streets. House is close to fordingbridge which has good local amenities. We enjoyed our daily walks through the various paths and met lovely locals. We were greeted by deers who passed through the fields in the back garden.
The weather was mixed but that did not stop us from enjoying our walks through the forest.
We would love to visit valley view house again!




Susan replied more than 1 year ago
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Valley View House and made the most of this beautiful location. You were lovely guests and would welcome you back anytime! Until then, best wishes from all at New Forest Escapes

Valley View

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Valley View. It is an incredible house in a beautiful location. The house is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. There is plenty of space inside and out, and stunning views. We are a family ranging in age from 7 to 80 and it suited us all. We did not get in the car all week, enjoying walks in various directions exploring the area, and meeting all the local wildlife. It was very peaceful and restful and we would highly recommend this beautiful place to stay.



Susan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sending us a review of your stay at Valley View, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday here, all sound perfect. Do think of us for your next holiday to the New Forest. Until then, very best wishes from all at New Forest Escapes