FB Twitter

Kipling House Barn

Kipling House Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Situated high on the Yorkshire Wolds with commanding views towards the River Humber. Kipling House Barn is an old Granary situated on a working farm. It has been lovingly restored and opens its doors to guests for the first time this summer (2021)!
The barn consists of 8 ensuite bedrooms and sleeps 20 comfortably in beds, with room for another 2 in sofa beds. The barn has been finished to the highest standards and offers two living areas, an 8-person hot tub, enclosed grounds and parking. We have retained all of the historic features where possible, such as the grand beams and impressive brick walls.

Fabulous celebration home

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful hen weekend here, the sun shone on us and it was all perfect :) Hired the chef and the food was excellent too.

Guest from York stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in May 2024


Words can’t describe how amazing this place is!!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation and attention to detail is amazing. They have thought of everything, steps so children can reach the sinks in the bathrooms bottle steriliser. We came for a hen weekend and nothing was too much trouble everyone was blown away by the place and the beds are the comfiest I’ve ever slept on. Becky was amazing so friendly and attentive. Thank you for everything!!

Lauren from HULL stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in May 2024


Great weekend away with the girls.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay. Clean, spacious and well equipped. We have a lovely weekend at Kipling House Barn. Would recommend to anyone.

Nina from Bury stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in March 2024


Spectacular venue

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most brilliant stay at Kipling House Barn. The place was immaculate and very well equipped. Becky responded to our messages very quickly and efficiently and we made full use of the space - the upstairs living room and kitchen has amazing views across rolling fields. We were not affected or impacted by the farm (adjoining) and enjoyed a walk through the woods. It is comfortable, spacious and a lovely place to stay - we will be coming back!

Sophie from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in March 2024


A friends birthday weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This isn’t my first stay and each time I’ve been everything from start to finish has been 5* From booking through to the stay and beyond.
Becky is always ok hand if you need her for anything, but quite frankly I don’t think she can think of anything else.
A local hamper and beautiful fresh flowers on arrival, the place is immaculate, warm and cosy, amazing views (even in the fog) a visit from the local owl on Sunday morning, and with everything you could possibly need for a weekend with friends or family.
A perfect stay for us and won’t be our last - thanks again for everything!


Amanda from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in February 2024


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Barn was very well equipped and beautifully presented. It was ideal that all the rooms were en suite. We chose it for the large social areas which was great to have everyone together for our event. The host Becky was very friendly and helpful.

Guest from Newcastle upon tyne stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in February 2024


80th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 generations arrived to celebrate an 80th birthday in the family. Becky couldn’t do enough for us. There was a lovely welcome pack of fizz and snacks. The venue was very clean, very warm and very stunning both inside and out.

Cheryl from Goole stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in January 2024


Family Celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned yesterday from Kipling House Barn. The Barn is fantastic and has everything you will ever need . It is very clean, very warm and cosy, The beds are so comfortable , best nights sleep we have had for a long time. The location is brilliant and views from the Barn are amazing. Becky was very helpful answering all our questions before we arrived, she was there to greet us on arrival, even came early on a morning to check the hot tub. There was a welcome hamper included which was unexpected but very greatfully received, lots of towels for use with the hot tub. Absolutely love this place and would love to return. A great time was had by all. recommended kiplin house and the big bonus is that it is dog friendly as we don't go anywhere without our fur baby.Thank you for having us Kipling House Barn.

Cheryl from Goole stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in October 2023


70th Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful house, everything we needed all ensuite rooms , gorgeous views from 2 lovely lounges , hot tub and lovely garden for the children to play
Andrea was reccomended by Becky to do the catering and it all was superb !
Becky was so helpful and friendly with all the family and we highly recommend this amazing place


Deborah from Filey stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in October 2023


Family Get Together

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although local to the property it was rented for a family get together with people arriving from around the country. It proved a good base for exploring York, Beverley, Hull, the East coast and the glorious Wolds. The communal rooms coped well with a full house of 18 adults when everyone returned in the evenings. We would certainly recommend it for anyone organising a similar event.

Susan from York stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in October 2023


We stayed for a hen weekend and what a beautiful weekend it was! Very clean, warm, welcoming.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a hen weekend and what a fabulous weekend it was!
I would definitely recommend the Barn to family and friends.

The owner was very warm and welcoming When we arrived and they have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay.


Rebecca from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in September 2023


Ladies group holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at Kipling Barn as a group as we knew how fantastic it was. Ideally located for walks in the area and shopping in both Pocklington & Beverley.

The customer service at Kipling barn is fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for Becky who was always on call when we couldn’t work things out. Can highly recommend


Anne Lillian from Chester-le-st stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in September 2023


I’d book again in a heartbeat

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Becky and Sarah,
You have the most beautiful barns. I couldn’t believe my luck that these were available for our wedding weekend. Everything is to a beautifully y high spec. The space is just Devine with attention to detail matched.
I couldn’t have asked for better communication with Becky and she was there for anything I needed. Gorgeous welcome basket on our arrival.

Rooms were stunning, kitchen was impeccably stocked for a large gathering.

I’d book again tomorrow. All of our guests raved about Kipling.


Jared from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in September 2023


Hen Weekend July 2023

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Incredibly helpful and accommodating hosts, who provided us with all the information we needed to arrange a fun hen weekend. The barn had everything we needed and it we will definitely be returning!
Thank you so much !


Guest from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in July 2023


Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had my hen party in Kipling house and wow what a weekend! The house is absolutely beautiful with each bedroom having its own bathroom. There is everything you could ever need in the kitchen too to cater for everyone. You can tell how much thought and effort has gone into every detail in the house. Becky has been so lovely too and helpful over email. Just want to say a big thank you as it was the perfect venue for my hen!

Katie from York stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in July 2023


Stunning house, stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Becky has been fantastic from the beginning of our stay until the end.

It's such a beautiful house with everything you could possibily need.

Really clear directions on how to find the barn.


Becky from Reading stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in July 2023


Lovely place! Hen weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at Kipling house barn for my hen do, the barn is so spacious & very accommodating.
We especially enjoyed the hot tub & late check out.
We had someone in for cocktail making & hired a silent disco.
Becky has been very helpful throughout too.
Thanks again.


Sally from Worksop stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in June 2023


Amazing space for a hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best house i have ever stayed in. We had the best time here. Amazing entertaining spaces, inside and outside. Hot tub was fabulous! Becky was so helpful, from booking the trip, to on the weekend even though she was on her own hen do! 10/10!

Alex from Bolton stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in June 2023


Joint Hen Party / June ‘23

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kipling House Barn recently for two nights. Upon arrival the first impressions were that the property was stunning! It was thoroughly cleaned, the hot tub was maintained by the ladies throughout our stay, the property had all of the essentials and more provided, we didn’t really have to take anything with us other than ourselves and our food/drink. The beds are very comfortable, beautiful en-suites in every bedroom. We made memories to last a lifetime here and we will certainly be looking for a reason to go back. Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Our only negative about the stay would have been the early check-out time of 09:45.
But, I’d absolutely recommend this venue to anybody. Thank you!


Chloe from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in June 2023


A fantastic hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at kipling house barn for a large hen weekend and had the most fantastic time.
Becky was helpful and accommodating throughout the process, nothing was too much trouble.
The house itself was beautiful, and incredibly clean. We were provided with everything you could possibly need for a self catering weekend.
We would love to come back again soon!


Emma from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in May 2023


Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely outstanding, lovely service, gorgeous building, perfect location. All the girls gasped when they came in and had the best time.

Thank you to Becky and the team for an incredible weekend!


Lauren from Morpeth stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in April 2023


Family Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kipling House Barn is a wonderful place to take that special break with either family or friends. The house is full of everything you need to make you stay very special, the owners have thought of everything from cutlery, games and towels for the hot tub. Would definitely recommend this house for that special occasion and will certainly be back again.
Thank you so much


Janet from Pontefract stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in April 2023


Fabulous accommdation

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous property, just right for celebrating a special family birthday. The Barn was in tip-top condition and is equipped to the highest standard.
We took advantage of the recommended private catering by Andrea Frow which didn't disappoint. We also used Anderson minibus hire, which again was a recommendation, and they were very reliable.
Two good local restaurants we used are the Pipe and Glass in South Dalton and The Star Inn in Sancton. Not cheap but excellent food and service.
If you book this property you will not be disappointed.


Linda from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 4 nights in April 2023


Hen Weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a party of 21 for a Hen Weekend at the end of March 2023. The accommodation is absolutely amazing - more than any of us were expecting!

The barn was spotless and absolutely beautiful. The views are incredible and the location is fab, with lots of walks to go on!

The communal areas were perfect for a host of activities - we hired in Silent Disco and Karaoke, which was fab (external supplier) - and the bedrooms were lovely. Beds were super comfy and the en-suites were brill. A lot better than some venues we were considering which had one or two bathrooms in the entire place!

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. Becky was amazing from start to finish, and really made us feel welcome on arrival.


Scarlett from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in March 2023


Perfect for a bridal shower weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15 ladies travelled from north and south of the country to this beautiful house for a bridal shower weekend! Everything about the house was perfect, all rooms were perfectly designed, spacious, amazing facilities and there was nothing this house did not have! Our experience with Becky before, during and after our stay has been outstanding and we are already planning the next visit!

Priya from Pocklington stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in April 2023


Fabulous venue for a multi-generational family celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Kipling House Barn was outstanding. The property is very spacious and provided excellent accommodation and facilities for everyone in our party. There was a generous supply of everything we needed to cater for a large group of people. The outside space - including hot tub - was fantastic. The location was good, though you need to drive in order to visit what East Yorkshire has to offer. Becky was an excellent and responsive host. We could not have asked for a better service from her. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property. We had an amazing stay.

James from Bingley stayed at Kipling House Barn for 4 nights in April 2023


The Perfect Hen Party

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Kipling House for my sisters Hen Party weekend. There was a group of 18 ladies who attended & the house was literally perfect for us! The house provides the perfect hosting set up with ample amounts of space. Every bedroom is roomy and has it's own bathroom too which was an amazing touch! The house feels like a home away from home. The attention to detail is 10/10, a weekend of pure luxury! The host Becky was amazing throughout the booking and welcomed us on our arrival at the house too. My sister wanted a classy hen do celebrating with all her friends in a beautiful house surrounded by gorgeous views and the house ticked every single box!

Friday - We arrived at the house and set up our styling for night 1. We held welcome drinks in the upstairs lounge which was intimate and perfect for socialising with beautiful views. We had caterer Andrea in with her team who cooked us an unbelievably tasty 3 course meal followed by cheese & biscuits! She was recommended to us through Becky and she was 5* in every way, such a lovely lady too!

Saturday - We enjoyed a graze style breakfast which we styled on the huge long wooden dining table. There is so much seating in the main kitchen/lounge area for everyone to relax and chat! We enjoyed the hot tub and the sun stayed out long enough for people to sit out on the benches in the beautifully kept garden. Later in the day we took a 20/25 min drive to Let Loose adventure park where we had an hours private hire for a Roller Disco! It was so fun but there was a few bruised bottoms! We also had a go and the jumps and slides afterwards! There is lots of other things to do there and it was a good way to shake off night 1s hangover! Saturday evening we held a disco theme party in the main kitchen/lounge. We did a huge domino's pizza order which went down a treat along side lots of fizz and karaoke!

Sunday - We enjoyed another relaxing morning at house, hot tub and chills before heading home.

None of us wanted to leave especially my sister (the bride) She had the most perfect hen weekend!
Thank you so much Becky and Kipling house it was a DREAM stay!
Gabby xx


Gabrielle from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in March 2023


Excellent venue for my retreats.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kipling House Barn is the most beautiful venue.
The accommodation is to the highest of quality and always immaculately clean. There is everything you need and more. All my guests love the house and area in which it is situated. This place is a real gem!


Kate from Leconfield stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in March 2023


60th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kipling House Barn was the perfect property for my 60th birthday celebrations with friends and family.
A beautiful barn, comfy for all our guests and ideally laid out for a relaxed informal and sociable weekend.
I cannot thank Becky enough for her communication regarding our stay and assistance over the weekend.


Julie from Wigan stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in March 2023


WOW

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW!!! I recently hired Kiplings House Barn for my friends hen party! The house was AMAZING, just perfect for what we wanted.. And the views ! The communication with Kiplings House Barn was very easy and they were more than happy to help us with everything.. down to organising decorations! I would definitely recommend a stay here! X

Paige from Cockermouth stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in February 2023


Sophie’s Hen Party

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely stunning house, great for big groups. Extremely good communication, thank you! We all loved it.

Shanvir from Scunthorpe stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in February 2023


Excellent venue, great location perfect for our girls group

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic house for a girls weekend. Beds really comfy, kitchen well kitted out, Becky was lovely and very helpful. Hot tub was huge and perfect temperature. Underfloor heating was so cosy and bedrooms not too hot.
We will be back


Helen from Hove stayed at Kipling House Barn for 4 nights in January 2023


Amazing place in the Wolds

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kipling House Barn in January 2023, attending a funeral and wake nearby.
We were a family group of 10 and 3 small children.
There was more than enough room for us all and the design and little extra touches, were flawless.
The bedding is of high quality and we found it hard to find fault with any of it.

We had a few friends visit after the wake and they all remarked on how amazing the barn was.

The owners Sarah and Becky are one of the best hosts you could ask for and answered all our queries before and during our stay and even took time to show our children around the farm and see the many animals.

I highly recommend Kipling to anyone who needs to spend time in the area , you won't be disappointed.


Philip from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in January 2023


Great

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great, thanks. We had a lovely stay with you, everything looked lovely and the Christmas decorations were that extra special touch.

Catherine from West Vancouver stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in December 2022


Outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding house in every respect was very clean loads of equipment to cater for large groups

Would highly recommend


Guy from Halifax stayed at Kipling House Barn for 7 nights in December 2022


Large family celebration at impressive Kipling House Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kipling House Barn is impressive and a beautiful place for a large group of people to stay. Sarah and Becky anticipate everyone's needs and the Barn is well equipped and extremely comfortable. Fabulous views over the Wolds and very comfortable accommodation. Perfect for a family celebration with plenty of space and enjoyment for everyone. Electric car charging was a bonus too. Only downside is that the driveway joins a busy road, so you can't go for walks directly from the Barn, but this is a very minor point. There are plenty of beatiful walks nearby and lots of information in the visitor folder provided.

Catherine from Newmarket stayed at Kipling House Barn for 5 nights in December 2022


Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated my sister’s hen do at Kipling House Barn and had the best weekend! The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are lovely and cosy! Our stay was faultless! Thanks again to Becky for making everything so easy. We hope to visit again soon.

Katie from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in November 2022


Kipling Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property perfect for a family get together. The barn has everything you need and is clean and comfortable. Perfect.

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in October 2022


Amazing house

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kipling house barn as a large family of 12 celebrating missed occasions due to Covid.
We all agreed this was the best accommodation we have stayed in. The house and interior design was beautiful, the owners had thought of everything you could possibly need. We stayed with children and they were fully catered for and loved the ‘massive house’. The owners communication was excellent throughout the booking and stay. We highly recommend staying here and would love to come again. Couldn’t fault anything


Kerri from Wrawby stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in October 2022


Amazing House for a Big Group

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kipling House for 3 nights for my friends Hen Do. Everyone was blown away by the house - the bedrooms (all with en-suites), the kitchen, living spaces, hot tub and gardens. Becky was so helpful leading up to the weekend and whilst we were there, always happy to help and nothing was too much trouble. All of us are now finding excuses and events that will bring us back to Kipling House. Although AMAZING for a hen do, the quality of the house and furnishings means it would also be perfect for a big family gathering or friends get together. Honestly can’t recommend the place enough! :) thanks again, we had such a great time!!

Hannah from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in August 2022


Perfect venue for a group getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 19, aged 2 to 70, plus 2 dogs, have had a wonderful stay at Kipling House Barn. The accomodation was to an extremely high standard, very spacious and incredibly well equipped. Host Becky was very helpful and friendly and has thought of everything. We have stayed in a few big properties for family gatherings over the years and this is the best we have found, even though others have also been incredible.

Bernie from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in September 2022


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing weekend at Kipling House barn! The barn is really beautiful, so well stocked and so clean with comfy beds! The garden area and hot tub is fab. The hosts were so helpful and responsive, offering great ideas for our weekend. I couldn't reccomend Kipling house more and we all said how we can't wait to come back!

Megan from London stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in September 2022


First class accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 of us spent 3 nights the barn was so well equipped even for family's. It had everything we needed, would highly recommend the views were amazing.

Anne Lillian from Chester-le-st stayed at Kipling House Barn for 3 nights in September 2022


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the barn for a 40th Birthday celebration. The venue is immaculately finished with lots of special touches that have been really well thought out. The host made sure we had everything we needed before and during, to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The house has the wow factor and everyone in the group loved the whole place ..to be honest we didn't want to leave. The kitchen open plan living area is perfect for entertaining, all rooms have en suite and are beautifully furnished, comfortable and peaceful. The hot tub is fantastic with built in Bluetooth and mood lighting!! We would definitely return. Thankyou to Becky and the team for making it special xx

Kelly from stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in September 2022


Perfect for family get together!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property made the perfect backdrop to a family get together! It’s an absolutely stunning barn conversion with beautiful views too. The owners have thought of everything to make a stay as comfortable and easy as possible for a large group. We had a fantastic time, loved the outdoor space and the hot tub is a brilliant addition! We found the barn very clean and everything was in top condition. Would highly recommend it for groups!

Miran from Sheffield stayed at Kipling House Barn for 7 nights in August 2022


Fabulous holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Kipling House Barn was an amazing place to stay, beautiful location with everthing included for our comfort.
Lovely space for a large family, 19 of us altogether, very comfortable sitting area, fabulous large kitchen, great bedrooms and all en suite bathrooms.
Outside space with plenty of seating plus a large hot tub which we all enjoyed.
Also very central to York, Hull, the seaside plus many other holiday attractions.


Elaine from Shetland stayed at Kipling House Barn for 7 nights in July 2022


Superb house

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice family break!
Superb house, fabulous grounds!
Had a wonderful week here.
Would recommend.


Guest from Liverpool stayed at Kipling House Barn for 7 nights in August 2022


Delightful property

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I were very impressed with Kipling House Barn. The property was spacious and very nicely furnished.
The hot tub was very popular.
I think that more fridge space would have been helpful (we were a family of 13).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the property.
Becky was very helpful.


Sheila from Cockermouth stayed at Kipling House Barn for 7 nights in July 2022


Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family group of 16 had a brilliant week at Kipling House Barn. A beautiful property that catered for all ages. Would not hesitate to recommend . We have holidayed together for several years now and several of our group said it was their favourite property. Superb service from Becky so a big thank you.

Derrick from Lincoln stayed at Kipling House Barn for 7 nights in July 2022


Perfect stay on every way!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Kipling House Barn and we were completely blown away by the beautiful, enormous building and the grounds. Inside we just looked around in awe at the stunning, luxurious, exquisite rooms. It really is truly amazing. The attention to detail of every room is unbelievable. Sarah has thought of absolutely everything to make your stay as magical, luxurious and enjoyable as possible. Its just truly perfect. We have never stayed anywhere like this before and we are all 55! Every room has its own ensuite and there is also a large family room
and a really well thought out downstairs room with 2 queen beds with an amazingly large wet room. The 3 rooms downstairs all have patio doors out into the gardens so they are perfect if you have a dog staying or for someone who has mobility problems and its all wheelchair accessible downstairs. Its truly insane how large this property is. The large hot tub is just fabulous. Nice and hot all the time with really great settings. There is lots of seating and seating areas inside and out, so the barn can easily accomodate large groups of people and families. One of the most beautiful seating areas is the large room on the second floor at the front of the property with stunning views. Its just fabulous. Unfortunately we did not use this space as you cannot have your dog upstairs and she is old so we couldn't leave her. The views in all the rooms are gorgeous and there are cows and sheep on your doorstep and lovely walks. The special added touches that were there when we arrived were also so appreciated. Scrumptious cream cakes, an enormous bowl of fruit, proseco, special nibbles, crisps and popcorn. Sarah has put so much of her heart and soul into this truly spectacular barn and it shows. Thank you to Sarah & Rebecca for such a perfect, magical stay in every possible way!


wendy from Huddersfield stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in July 2022


Hen party girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Even before our weekend away the host Becky and her mum were so helpful. I can't wait to book again with my family next time as it would definitely work for both types of holidays so beautiful thanks again for everything

Lacey from Whitby stayed at Kipling House Barn for 2 nights in June 2022