FB Twitter

Walnut Tree Cottage

Walnut Tree Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Charming "chocolate box" romantic holiday cottage.
Tucked away in the heart of the Kent countryside.
Beautifully presented.
Ideal for that special holiday getaway!

Lovely cottage and garden

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The one disappointment at Walnut Tree was the erratic and poor tv reception. BBC channels really were not accessible and it is not a smart tv, so the entertainment choice is very limited.

Otherwise the cottage is perfect, well equipped, very clean and comfortable, in a lovely rural setting but only 10 minutes into Faversham.




Bloom Stays replied 31 days ago
Thank you Keith for your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays

Not for the tall

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well maintained cottage with comfy bed and quality linen. Beams are low, particularly in the kitchen / diner, so it was difficult to relax for us (both being 5'10 and over). Has a lovely garden with some unusual wild birds.



Bloom Stays replied 66 days ago
Thank you Andrew for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Waulnut Tree Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A lovely break from London

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walnut Tree Cottage is delightful. The large and slightly over-grown garden is even more delightful. The views across to Belmont are incomparable. We have stayed several times at the Prospect Tower on the Belmont Estate and several times on another cottage on the estate but rather further away. We also visit Belmont for the day from time to time when suburban life becomes too oppressive. It is a lovely quiet haven of peace. The staff are very friendly but entirely unobtrusive. The pay-as-you-go tearoom is probably unique. We love the place, and loved the cottage - and didn't really go anywhere else.



Bloom Stays replied 128 days ago
Thank you Bill for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Walnut Tree Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Stay at the Walnut tree cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, excellent garden, everything fine.
The cleanliness scored 4 in stead of 5 because the kitchen crockery was not completely clean.




Bloom Stays replied 187 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Walnut Tree Cottage. We are sorry the crockery wasn't as clean as it should have been and have passed this information to the housekeeping team to ensure it's checked each time. We hope you can stay with us again soon.

Pleasant Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The cottage is in an excellent location being quiet, peaceful and close to countryside walks yet in easy reach of local facilities. It is comfortable and well equipped. Personally we found the position of the toilet and shower room adjacent to the kitchen and well away from the bedroom rather inconvenient. We were fortunate to enjoy blossom, roses and birdsong during our stay. The wisteria covered outdoor eating area in particular was a joy. However we were disappointed and rather sad to see the clearly once beautiful garden now neglected and overgrown. The ponds have stagnated and the paths full of weeds. No gardener attended during out two week stay. The cottage provided a temporary refuge for us while we were waiting to move into our new home. Our recommendation to others would be dependent on their age, mobility and height.



Bloom Stays replied 193 days ago
Thank you Kingsley for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of Walnut Tree Cottage and we will pass on your comments to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Simply glorious

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at this cottage a number of times now - testament to its delightful location. The recent refurbishment of the shower room and repainting has given the interior a lovely freshen up.



Bloom Stays replied 282 days ago
Thank you Beth for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Walnut Tree Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Beautiful, traditional country cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, really well presented. Excellent position for exploring Kent. The gardens are large but, for the majority of our stay were unusable as the grass hadn't been cut so was full of crane flies and really damp until the afternoon, which was a shame. Interior is tasteful and immaculate. The shower is a let down ...small and difficult to clean so looks a bit grubby around the doors.



Walnut Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walnut Tree Cottage fitted the bill for a short post operation stay. It was everything that we wished it to be.



Peaceful and Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb characterful country cottage in relaxing and peaceful surroundings and lots to explore in the area



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback, we hope you can stay at Walnut Tree Cottage again in the future!

Lovely as always

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walnut Tree cottage is a lovely place to stay
peaceful, cosy and the gardens are just beautiful
toilet downstairs only so can be a bit tricky at night if you have mobility issues as bedroom upstairs
would love it if there was a king size bed instead of a double as there is plenty of room for it
lovely cottage and amenities
Short on large glasses, nice wine glasses and prosecco glasses would make it perfect
4th time staying and will be back again




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at Walnut Tree Cottage again, and for your feedback which is much appreciated. The owners will be re-stocking the items as necessary, and we look forward to you welcoming you back again in the future!

Stunning location, cottage could get better appointed

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in the most beautiful setting and the garden is idyllic - truly picture perfect. I feel at this price point (which I think is fair given the uniqueness of the property) the cottage should be better appointed with some of the basics - tea, kitchen towel, tinfoil, cling film, more loo roll etc - but this is only a minor gripe. It’s a stunning retreat and we will return!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback, we are delighted to hear you loved the cottage. We do note your comments on tea, kitchen roll etc which are normally provided and we have passed these comments onto the owners so they can be addressed. Thank you, we look forward to you staying again in the future!

Third stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay at this beautiful cottage and garden
so private and really cosy
A few fittings could be updated ie sofas and shower room.
would definitely return again




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback which we will pass the owners. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you are able to return again in the future.

Peaceful haven in heart of country

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Mar 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect haven of peace, helping us to relax and recover from very stressful family circumstances. Tucked away in the heart of the country, watching pheasants and squirrels in the charming garden, sitting by the cosy wood stove, sleeping in such calm..... just what we needed.
Our only regret was not being able to stay longer - and just missing all the daffodils in full bloom.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you can return again in the future, and maybe see the daffodils in bloom next time!

October stay near Faversham

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I knew Walnut Tree Cottage from my childhood growing up very near here so I was delighted to see we could rent it for a holiday. It's a perfect location for a quiet stay, with walks on the beautiful Belmont Estate but easy to access Faversham, Whitstable and Canterbury. We had a fabulous meal out at The Sportsman in nearby Seasalter.
The cottage is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was rather wet the week we stayed but the central heating and log burner in the inglenook fireplace kept it cosy. The parking is easy. I loved the garden which is a good size and a Summer visit to take advantage of it would be good.
Overall a great place to stay for either visiting local attractions or hunkering down for a quiet getaway.
I hope to come again.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Walnut Tree Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

A Lovely Escape!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family and I stayed for a week at the Walnut Cottage and we absolutely loved the property as well as the location. The home was nicely set up and although the ceilings were very low they had a nice modern kitchen and beautiful garden to relax in. The only disappointing annoyance was the wasp nests in varying locations along the roof of the cottage, making the garden inundated with more wasps than usual which made my wife who is somewhat allergic quite uncomfortable and uneasy when outside. There was a massive hive on the top of the chimney hatch as well as some along the windows that wouldn’t allow us to keep them open at night. Overall, we enjoyed staying at this property and hope to come back!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback, we are so pleased to hear you loved the cottage! We do apologise for the situation with the wasps, treatment was in place before your arrival and unfortunately involved several visits over the busy summer period, and the nests have now been removed. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon.

A lovely surprisingly modern cottage surrounded by nature

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
What a lovely house, not the tiny cottage you would imagine but despite the low beams on ground floor, light and airy upstairs with plenty of space and storage for the three of us. The gardens are amazing as is the view of the estate, very peaceful but you must like driving on tiny lanes as they are the only way in and out!

The facilities felt modern and the beds very comfortable. Mobile reception and the wifi were both awful so bring dvds and books! Also some bird feed as there are loads of feeders.

The shower was small and you race the water level as it rises around your feet but it was manageable. Also the heating in one bedroom and living room never went off no matter what we tried. Makes the spare room roasting in Summer. We brought our fans so it solved that.

Comms were good on booking and my emails were answered but whilst there we couldn’t get hold of the property manager so good job there was no emergency.

Loads to do around the area and it was a lovely stay for us. Very restful and lots to explore. All in all a very well priced week away, I would recommend.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Walnut Tree Cottage. We have raised the maintenance issues with the owner and they will be address immediately. We hope to welcome you back another time!