FB Twitter

The Old Post Office

The Old Post Office

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Stunning period house
Hot tub with beautiful countryside views
Great socialising spaces
Ideal for corporate and leisure stays
Large gardens
Close to Canterbury, Faversham and coastal town of Whitstable (within 10 minutes)

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was stunning and definitely worth staying at.

Myself and my colleagues chose this property to be close to our work location in Faversham. The cottage dining room was perfect for setting up a basic office and we had everything we needed for a comfortable working environment with plenty of places to relax after a long day!

I would definitely recommend this property and we all left hoping we could come back for a holiday in the future!




Bloom Stays replied 75 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! The Old Post Office is an ideal place for work or leisure and we hope you can stay again in the future.

Very relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Post Office was a lovely base for us to explore the area from. Great house, roomy and very well equipped.



Bloom Stays replied 108 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at The Old Post Office, we do hope you can return again in the future.

Generally excellent!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing. Lovely garden. We had a great time.....................................................



Bloom Stays replied 117 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Jill, we are so pleased you chose to stay again the The Old Post Office and had a wonderful time. We hope you can return again soon! Best wishes Bloom Stays

Beautiful stay, in a beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 9 (ages 2-46!) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The amazing garden and games cupboard kept our small people entertained, and the hot tub and outdoor seating was perfect for the older, less energetic amongst us.
We enjoyed beach days at Whitstable & Tankerton, visits to the local castles, Bowling, walks at RSVP Blean Woods, The Lobster Shack and plenty of ice creams!!
The house is well equipped and Jamie was right on hand to help with any issues or queries.




Bloom Stays replied 116 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Libby, we are delighted you all had a lovely time at The Old Post Office, and hope you can return again in the future.

Review

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jan 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is lovely and in a great location. We did however have trouble with the hot water running out which was a bit of an annoyance. However the property manager sorted the issue out very quickly. The ceilings are also very low though and we had a few sore heads by the end of the trip, however I would recommend this to my family and friends (the not so tall ones) :)





Bloom Stays replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have spoken to the owners regarding the hot water who have advised the house has a large pressurised hot water tank sufficient for the occupancy of the house, however if emptied will need a little time to reheat. We do hope your head isn't too sore from the low ceiling in the twin room!