FB Twitter

The Oast

The Oast

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Breathtakingly beautiful.
Perfect setting for the ultimate family getaway.
Wonderfully traditional Oast.

Wonderful location and host

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely oast house in a wonderful location. The outdoor space is fantastic and the master bedroom is gorgeous. The village is great and we particularly enjoyed the boating station and ice creams in their cafe. We appreciated the extras available for a baby like the cot and high chair. The house itself is a lovely old oast house. As with any listed building, there are going to be some things which are a little tired or not to our taste but we expected this. Do beware if you’re 6ft tall…my husband hit his head on the beams upstairs pretty much every day, but again that’s to be expected with an old property! Alan the host is wonderful, very welcoming and couldn’t be more helpful. He resolved the couple of small problems we had immediately and gave us some great recommendations of things to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.



Bloom Stays replied 158 days ago
Thank you Cathryn for your delightful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Oast and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely house in a fantastic location. You have everything you would need on your doorstep plus lots of lovely places to visit close by. Alan, the owner, was very friendly and helpful



Bloom Stays replied 169 days ago
Thank you Matthew for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Oast and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A great escape for the family

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hugely enjoyed our stay. The friendly owner greeted us on site and showed us round. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. We would certainly return.



Bloom Stays replied 225 days ago
Thank you Hamish for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Oast. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Family and friends holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Oast for 5 days. We had 4 children and a 1 year old baby. The house was perfect for us and very comfortable.

The space for us worked very well, the house is beautiful and Alan, the owner, was very helpful.

We visited Rye, Battle, Hastings, Bodium, Go Ape in Bedgebury and Bewl Water.

A great little holiday for all.




Bloom Stays replied 287 days ago
Thank you Melanie for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Oast and its surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Fab stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the Oast. Alan (the owner) was very welcoming and helpful. The oast was a great property and we would definitely stay here again.



Bloom Stays replied 291 days ago
Thank you Rachel for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Oast and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

good place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a weeks stay with our extended family.
The Oast is perfectly positioned to explore the Kent and East Sussex areas.
The property has a host of original charm and is in good condition well equipped with lovely large open spaces for the children to play safely.
Would highly recommend it.




An excellent retreat in the beautiful countryside on the Kent Sussex border

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six good friends have just finished a 3 night stay in this beautiful Kentish property. Everything you could possibly wish for is here. Four fabulous comfy bedrooms, three upstairs and one downstairs. A fully equipped kitchen diner to cook, mingle and enjoy each other’s company in! Split living rooms. As many TV’s (one smart) as you could possibly wish for! With DVD player in the main room and a selection of DVD’s. As well as a pretty decent Marantz sound system!! A great living space outside with beautiful views towards the River Rother and Kent & East Sussex heritage railway line. It really is an ‘escape’ worth visiting!! Nearby there’s a village pub - great for meals (booking maybe necessary). We wined, we dined and we walked from our base. Always knowing that we’d have a fabulous home from home experience on our return. I’d highly recommend The Oast as a holiday home!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great feedback, The Oast is a real gem and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can return sometime in the future!