FB Twitter

The Homestead

The Homestead

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Quiet rural country house.
Views over surrounding countryside.
Unique retreat ideal for a group of friends or family looking to celebrate something special.

Perfect House

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed at The Homestead for my sisters hen weekend with some family and friends. The house was perfect for our murder mystery dinner evening with the large table seating 16 people and spacious kitchen. Beautiful grounds over looking fields and woodland. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Only a short 10-15 drive into the centre of Canterbury. Would definitely recommend and stay again with family.



Bloom Stays replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Homestead and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays.

Bday Getaway with the Girls

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here as a group of 8 ladies for a birthday weekend. Everyone had such a lovely time, the house and grounds are beautiful, lovely views from the rooms, kitchen is perfect for hosting dinner and Martin is a wonderful and charming host. A pleasure to visit Canterbury and stay in such a lovely location and home.



Bloom Stays replied 46 days ago
Thank you Sandra for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Homestead and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Everything we needed for a group holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with the house. We had everything that we needed and it was perfect for a group of friends to stay in and have their own space. Lovely spacious property. To be honest we were happy with everything. If we had anything to say that wasn’t positive is that the property was tricky to find as there is no sign on the road!! Otherwise we loved it.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Katie or your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

A beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful roomy house in lovely surroundings. Plenty of space for a large group. A little more crockery, cutlery & dishesetc would be helpful for such a large group. Hard to find had to ring owner who said we needed to turn by ‘Cobwebs’ sign (not on directions)



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Homestead. We will pass on your comment regarding the crockery to the owner. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

What a wonderful house

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was absolutely perfect for our weekend getaway! It is very large with large socialising space and so is perfect for larger groups. It has a fully equipped kitchen with a large American fridge which is perfect for the number of guests the house can accomodate. We couldn't have asked for better hosts who were more than happy to cater for our every need. The house was immaculately clean and we were incredibly comfortable throughout our stay. We would love to come back again!