FB Twitter

The Canterbury Barn

The Canterbury Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Traditional oak beamed barn.
The ultimate location for a celebration or a family gathering with large entertaining spaces.
Impressive open plan kitchen and living area with large central dining table.
Panoramic views out over the surrounding countryside.

A beautiful barn in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the barn, 12 years after our first and it once again exceeded our expectations. A wonderful idyllic barn set in an ideal location. It was well presented with great facilities. Thank you for making another milestone birthday party with all our family possible!



Bloom Stays replied 17 days ago
Thank you Claire for your lovely review of Canterbury Barn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays.

A spacious barn in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious barn in an excellent location. Wonderful views across the Kent countryside. A short cycle ride into the city centre. Ample parking.



Family wedding house

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Canterbury barn was perfect for our family of 15 for our sons wedding. There was so much space inside and out. Beds were very comfortable and the provision of a cot and high chair was helpful. Plenty of pots and pans, cutlery and China and glassware.
Wonderful views from every window and the hot tub was a real bonus!!!
Excellent parking space .




Bloom Stays replied 178 days ago
Thank you Jane for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Canterbury Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Fantastic location and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a hen party weekend at the Canterbury Barn and had a wonderful time. The space was ideal for a large group celebrating and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had a slight issue with a leak in the shower but it was fixed very quickly. The hot tub was cold when we arrived and took a while to warm up. Would recommend turning it on as soon as you get there!



Bloom Stays replied 200 days ago
Thank you Katie for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Canterbury Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays.

Lovely barn, with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a large family, with ages ranging from 9 to 95 (ground floor bedrooms and bathroom a must), we had a fantastic time staying here. The location is great with some lovely walks to go on locally and the seaside within half an hour's drive.. Sitting in the hot tub as the sun set was so relaxing, although, as has been noted, there is a lot of traffic noise from the A2 (although you can't see it).
Inside the barn is lovely with its beams etc and it has spacious rooms with great space for socialising and it's well equipped with speaker, TVs and kitchen equipment. The only negative for us is that it really needs a deep clean...but overall we would recommend it and would stay again.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Amanda for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Canterbury Barn. We will pass on your suggestions to the owner and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Summer stay at the Canterbury Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location and a wonderfully personal service provided by Nicola and her team. The barn comfortably fit 13 of us, plenty of space for the children to run around and explore. We were blown away by the views, Canterbury is a beautiful place to explore.

Thank you!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Canterbury Barn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.