FB Twitter

Seagulls

Seagulls

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Backdrop that most would dream of.
Fantastically situated apartment.
Far reaching views over the sea and to the beach below.
An idyllic coastal retreat.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation with stunning views from lounge and 3 of the bedrooms. Very clean and owner very welcoming. A couple of niggles, there was not enough comfy seating in the lounge for the 6 of us, and the showers were not powerful enough and hard to get a good temperature either scalding or freezing which meant we mainly used the bathroom on the first floor. But would not hesitate to return.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seagulls. We note your comments in relation to the showers and will discuss with the owners as this has not been mentioned to us before. We do hope you can return again in the future.

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The location, the apartment and the hosts Joanna and Jerry

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot express enough how wonderful our stay was. The apartment was beautiful and I cannot fault a thing



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your valued feedback, we are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We hope you can return again in the future!

Wonderful Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very spacious on two floors, the 3 main bedrooms are large with wonderful views over the Channel. The kitchen is small but is very well equipped. The living room with balcony is fantastic again with fabulous views. The weather was great for September and sitting out in the evenings star gazing was a real treat.

Joanna and Jerry, the owners, were extremely helpful and friendly.

Seagulls is a real gem, we will be back.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seagulls, it is a real gem indeed and we hope you can return again in the future.

Can’t beat the view!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view is what Seagulls is all about, it really is breathtaking especially on a clear sunny day, but also beautiful and interesting on a cloudy or stormy day. The apartment is also beautiful and lots of lovely touches, comfy beds and lovely bathrooms. My only slight negative would be the furniture in the living area is not comfortable at all for longer than a few minutes as it’s just conservatory or garden furniture from what we could tell. And we needed a travel cot and were supplied with a tiny one that was more a crib size for small babies. Luckily my mum lives down the road so we just dismantled her cot and rebuilt as the first night our 20 month old couldn’t get comfy at all. Some toiletries in the bathrooms would be a nice touch too. Just a couple of details that when you are paying top dollar you would expect. But we still had a fabulous time and would recommend the apartment to others (bear in mind if you have small children there are lots of stairs and so you will be on constant alert, we knew this before booking so not a criticism but just a warning for others who would rather not chase their toddler around!).



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seagulls. Your feedback has been discussed with the owner who is looking into replacing the sitting room furniture for the future comfort of guests. We hope that you will choose to book again with Bloom Stays and would love to welcome you back!