FB Twitter

PS1

PS1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Unique designer beach house.
Originally a WWC pumping station.
Situated on the private Dungeness estate.

Beautiful house but some inside issues

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a great holiday. We love dungeness having stayed at north vat earlier this year. The two are comparable outside but not inside. Think there should be a welcome pack or if you do not want to provide one then let us know. Also we are used to some basics being there from previous renters e.g. Tom sauce, spices etc. Would have liked to have a tv in living room. Not sure snug would work as a bedroom as have to use an en suite bathroom in other bedrooms. And finally the beds are so uncomfortable. Mattresses need replacing. As I say we did have a great week but improvements to the above would bring us back again. Thank you.



Eternally grateful to Bloom.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an extraordinary escape this was, and only 20 minutes from home but transported to another world.

We've visited Dungeness by day, but staying here is an experience on a whole new level. I was particularly mesmerised by the lighthouse at night - wow!. We felt so inspired, by the setting as well as the superb PS1 building - a stunning conversion of a WW2 pump station into a dream holiday home with so much of the original on display (concrete has never looked so good!), but all the luxuries to wallow in.

Thank you Bloom Stays, you were amazing. We booked in the morning and arrived in the afternoon - I don't know of anyone else who is that dynamic and well organised. We trusted you from the word go and can't believe our luck!




Bloom Stays replied 305 days ago
Thank you Jo for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at PS1 and that Bloom Stays were able to help assist you with your impromptu booking. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Just fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We wanted for nothing in PS. Finished to an extremely high standard with everything thought of and provided. Location is amazing - we only live around 25 miles away but it was like being in another world. Just amazing. Only thing for us was that the beds and pillows are very hard and we didn't really get a good nights sleep throughout our 3 night stay.



Bloom Stays replied 360 days ago
Thank you Diane for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at PS1 and exploring the local area. We will pass on your comments regarding the bed & pillow to the owner. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Great location and design

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning property with fantastic interior, top quality fit out slightly let down by uncomfortable bedding, lack of decent cleaning equipment, bath not working, internet unavailable for part of stay and nothing done. With a few tweaks this could be excellent in every category



Wild part of England, stunning property

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning property. It’s bunker like exterior gives little away, but step through the front door and you know you’re somewhere special. The house was tranquil, calming and beautifully designed. Dungeness is a quirky corner of the country, desolate yet beautiful. It was a great base from which to explore the coast and surrounding towns. We will be back for sure.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback Anna, PS1 truly is a special place, along with Dungeness and we look forward to you returning.

Unique stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic opportunity to day in a beautiful building in a unique location the house was welcoming and luxurious and warm as soon as you walked in. Being surrounded by the vast shingle nature reserve, so close to the sea was very relaxing. An added bonus was buying the freshly caught fish at the local fish shack-just a few minute walk away. Would love to go back!