FB Twitter

Plum Pudding Stables

Plum Pudding Stables

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Country cottage.
Stunning gardens.
Field for the dog to play in.
Close to Whitstable and Faversham.

Kent-abulous!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed one week at Plum Pudding Stables with our dog and we enjoyed it very much. Although the house is located near a road, this did not bother us. The location was perfect for trips to Whitstable, Faversham and Canterbury (max 15 min drive). Dinner at The Dove was also very lovely! (5 min walk). There is also a very nice walk in the Blean woods (5 km) that starts near The Dove. Information about the walk can be found on an information board outside The Dove.
As the weather was really good (sunny and temperatures of around 25 degrees) we enjoyed the garden a lot: reading a book underneath the beautiful Robinia tree, barbecuing in the porch, breakfast outside with a view to the lovely cottage garden.
The fenced orchard was perfect for our beagle to run around and chase rabbits.
The kitchen is well equipped (no dishwasher), the bathroom is large and has a nice rain shower. The stairs to the bedroom are smaller and steeper than we are used to, but that is the charm of this lovely cottage.
The breakfast box we ordered was filled with excellent products, we enjoyed it very much! The welcome cheese plate was also delicious.





Bloom Stays replied 114 days ago
Thank you Natalie for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Plum Pudding Stables and exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A great week!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything very good - lovely cheese plate to welcome us. A dishwasher was mentioned, not that we needed one!! The garden is fabulous and our retriever loved running in his own private field!!!
We had a great week, seeing what a lovely area Faversham and surrounded ares is. Great coastal towns to visit.




Bloom Stays replied 158 days ago
Thank you Mario for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Plum Pudding Stable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A beautiful and peaceful place

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Plum Pudding Stable.The property is in a quiet rural location with a beautiful garden to the front. Unfortunately we didn't have the greatest weather during our stay so were unable to make use of the outdoor furniture. It was a perfect base for lots of day trips in the surrounding area and also has a fantastic pub only 5 mins walk away. Comfortably furnished with everything you need for a home away from home. The only minor problem was the flaky WiFi throughout our stay, however the owner did come out in the pouring rain after we'd arrived to help fix it (and we didn't go on holiday to stay glued to our devices so no complaints). All in all a fabulous place to base yourself if you want to discover beautiful Kent. Highly recommend.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review, thank you. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay, even though the weather wasn't on your side. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cosy cottage, everything and more!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely stay at Plum Pudding, a very clean and comfortable property. It had everything we needed for a week stay with our 4 month old puppy!

A lovely location, just a 10 minute drive into Whitstable tucked away in the countryside. For other dog owners, be aware that there isn't a secure garden to let your dog off but there is a paddock which is secure just next to the property, so night time toilets mean taking the dogs on a lead.

We would definitely come back to Plum Pudding, we highly recommend.




A perfect little hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went here as a break to work away from home after lockdown ended. Amazing standard of finish - from the huge bathroom to the bells and whistles kitchen. Our hots had left as wonderful welcome cheese platter and brought some fresh milk and orange juice. We took our dog Jack - and he and we - which meant he got loved the "orchard walk" just outside the front door, and we went there 4 or 5 times day because it was on our doorstep. There's a pub just round the corner and we also visited the hosts cheese shop up the road on their farm. Great for Whitstable, Margate and all the surrounds. Faversham also had some great shops and farm shops to get great local, fresh produce.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Plum Pudding Stables and that Jack enjoyed the local walks! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Great place to stay in Kent

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is well equipped and comfortable. I couldn’t get comfy on the sofa hence slightly marked that down. We wanted to see Whitstable, Canterbury area so good location. Special mention to the pub in Dargate -The Dove. Superb food and only five mins walk.