FB Twitter

Old Harrow Barn

Old Harrow Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Amazing cinema room
Fun games room with table tennis, table football and darts
Hot tub
EV charging point (20Kw)
Woodburning stove
Superfast WiFi - 50Mb

Best place ever .Nice and clean

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is the best house we ever rented.
NIKKY was so helpful had from her the best service ever got from any house or agent amazing
Nice and clean what ever you need this house has .
The rooms are very spacious and big en suites in afew rooms.
Grounds are Nice amd clean.
Worth every penny will definitely book again this house
Thanks again




Bloom Stays replied 130 days ago
Thank you Shlomo for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Old Harrow Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Great Family & Friends Gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous venue in a lovely country side setting. Great sleeping accommodation and open plan downstairs kitchen dining area, round table was great for eating and playing games on, the Games room was brilliant especially as we all love Table Tennis and the Cinema room was superb!



Bloom Stays replied 158 days ago
Thank you Colette for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Old Harrow Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Amazing weekend in a beautiful house

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I hired Old Harrow Barn to run a fun fitness weekend away with friends.
So impressed with the finish of the house, space and location. The car port doubled up as a little studio when the rain arrived.
Saturday night in the cinema room to chill out after a days exercise was great and the hot tub helped the aches !
I would suggest getting a few more big pots for cooking and maybe a large fruit bowl but otherwise the facilities were perfect.
Thank you




Bloom Stays replied 198 days ago
Thank you Caroline for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Old Harrow Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A Brilliant break!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 10 staying over Easter 2022, 5 nights in total. 6 adults and 4 children. We were lucky with the the weather so did not have to venture far. We mainly walked and drove short distances to local pubs. The barn is amazing. The interior facilities, including a cinema room and games room could not be fault and outside the hot tub was a big hit. The quality of the interior was outstanding.
Overall the barn is highly recommended.




Bloom Stays replied 212 days ago
Thank you Susan for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Old Harrow Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Wonderful stay in this beautiful barn

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time in this beautiful barn, decorated to a very high specification.
The cinema room is simply amazing and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The master bedroom is beautiful with an amazing bathroom.
Ideal for a special occasions, we were celebrating a 40th birthday with friends.
Great communication with the managing agent who were happy to help with any questions.
Highly recommend!




Bloom Stays replied 249 days ago
Thank you Emily for being a great guest during your stay at Old Harrow Barn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time away and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Group stay in February

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Old Harrow Barn. Seamless service and the property is even better in the flesh. I would book in a heartbeat if in the area again.



Bloom Stays replied 295 days ago
Thank you Stuart for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Old Harrow Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Old Harrow Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely house. Comfortable and well equipped for large groups. The hot tub was good and other games were available. Easy to get to Canterbury or Whitstable. The only downside comment is that the downstairs en suite should have a hand rail for elderly people to hold on to in the shower.



Bloom Stays replied 319 days ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Old Harrow Barn. We will pass on your comments regarding the shower to the owner and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

The house that has it all!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an incredible home for an occasion. The location is incredibly rural with lovely country walks about yet 15 mins to Leeds castle and 30 mins to Bedgbury - perfect for family time out!

The house offers endless fun with darts, ping pong, fusbol in the sports room and a huge cinema screen in the blacked out cinema room. It’s really a cinema experience and all easy to use from any streaming service!! That and TVs in every room but one and the massive hot tub on the terrace.

The kitchen is a delight to cook for a group and for our New Years it didn’t disappoint.

We will come back for sure thanks Bloom Stays, Sandra and Jake :-)




Absolutely Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was absolutely beautiful, even better in person. I was surprised at the amount of space (additional storage the property had) and yet it felt so cosy. The host had left us essential food package which was a thoughtful. The beds in every room was so comfortable. It was an amazing place to spend my 60th birthday.
I would suggest a full length mirror in the closet and other bedrooms and peg hooks for guests to hang their robes.
Would definitely recommend a stay here and would love to stay again.