FB Twitter

North Vat

North Vat

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Designer house.
On the beach.
Sea views.
Peaceful location.
Stunning house.

Excellent overall

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I think a great place. A real shame nowhere to sit outside in the back no chairs etc

It would put me off staying in the summer

Lovely house and everything else you needed





Bloom Stays replied 198 days ago
Thank you Jane for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at North Vat. The owner has made us aware 'that foldable tables and chairs are available at North Vat and, as specified in the welcome pack, they are stored behind the sliding doors under the stairs'. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

North Vat in Dungeness

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful time at Dungeness staying at North Vat. Everyone felt comfortable with the facilities provided and enjoyed looking at and reading the books, which included giving a background to Prospect House.

We took the opportunity to take some atmospheric photos of the landscape. The food provided in the local pubs were excellent. It was a lovely base to visit Rye, via Camber and Hythe using the railway.

I look forward to booking one of your other holiday homes for a variety of experiences.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Michele for being a great guest and for looking after North Vat during your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and local surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

A beautiful house in a beautiful place.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful home positioned perfectly to experience a beautiful wilderness. It didn’t take long to feel perfectly at home in a very user friendly splendidly eye pleasing space. Catching the sunrise and sunsets perfectly , outing the lights to stare at the cosmos at night.
A great treat.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Steve for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of North Vat. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Excellent property

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall fabulous! Location perfect. Amazing views. Excellent design. Downstairs shower a bit dodgy. Everyone used upstairs. Dishwasher very small. Lack of tea towels. Lack of pantry space.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at North Vat. We have raised the shower issue with the owners for their attention, and will look to provide more tea towels for future guests. We do hope you can stay again in the future.

Lovely experience

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My first stay cation with my children and didn’t disappoint! House and location couldn’t have been better, idyllic in every way. Sunsets to die for and the beach was so much fun when the tide was out. Back yard was secure for our dogs so we felt safe too. Just lovely all round thank you!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at North Vat and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Family summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Fabulous and relaxing family week.
North VAT delivered on architectural brilliance, phenomenal views and absolute tranquility.
2 recommendations:
- lobster flatbread and scallops from the Fish Shack up the road. To ‘spice it up’ further take a bottle of fizz with you.
- taking binoculars and drink to the beach at high tide to watch seals frolicking about
Who ever is reading this we hope you enjoy as much as our family.