FB Twitter

Motor House Loft

Motor House Loft

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Home from home apartment.
Overlooking surrounding countryside.
Walks on doorstep.
A short car journey to Camber Sands or Rye.

A great break in the countryside of Kent

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Motor House Loft provided us with an excellent base from which to explore the treasures of this part of Kent.
On arrival we were met by the very friendly and lovely black lab Maisie who was always pleased to see us throughout our stay.
Mark and Melanie are great hosts and very pleasant to talk to. Mark has a great knowledge of the footpath network around the property with many walks from the door and shared these with us, the one to Bodiam Castle is excellent. Other attractions nearby were Sissinghurst castle, Scotney and Smallhythe.
The Loft was very clean, well laid out and very comfortable and quiet. The view over the fields from the bedroom window first thing in the morning and late evening is not to be missed. We had a terrific week and would not hesitate to book if we were in that part of the country again. Thank you Mark and Melanie




Bloom Stays replied 58 days ago
Thank you Terence for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Motor House Loft and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Lovely part of the world, lovely hosts and fantastic property

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing about this property could be improved upon.
Mark and Mel are fantastic hosts, they are very welcoming; nothing was too much trouble for them.
The Motor house loft is a fantastic property, everything one could ask for. It was clean, modern and in excellent decorative order.
The property is in a beautiful location with many walks surrounding it.
Will definitely be returning.
Paul & Tania




Bloom Stays replied 77 days ago
Thank you Paul for being a great guest at Motor House Loft. We are glad you enjoyed your time away and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Beautiful Kent countryside location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped, clean, comfortable beds and friendly helpful owners. You can reach the coast and no end of National Trust properties, gardens and pretty villages within a thirty minute drive. There is even a cinema two miles down the road, two supermarkets and a pub a short walk away.



Bloom Stays replied 133 days ago
Thank you Suzanna for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Motor House Loft and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Relaxing family break at Motor House Loft

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four stayed at Motor House Loft over half term and highly recommend it. The apartment is well furnished and equipped, your hosts are friendly and on hand for any questions (fyi there's a pan drawer underneath the oven!). This is a great location. There are walks from the door through the surrounding fields, but also many activities within a short drive - Bodiam Castle, Boating station, Bedgbury Forest and GoApe. We were lucky with the weather and headed to Camber Sands as well as discovering the lovely views at Winchelsea beach across Rye bay.



Bloom Stays replied 178 days ago
Thank you Jonathan for your delightful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Motor House Loft and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A really great location and accommodation. We highly recommend!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our all too short visit to Motor House Loft.
During which we were able to visit some great locations and view the wonderful countryside of Kent and Sussex.
Mark and Melanie were super hosts, offering us a peaceful walk across their grounds to explore the beautiful countryside walk way beyond.
We would love to revisit, and heartily recommend a stay at Motor House Loft, a lovely find!.

Alan and Jane Clarke from Sutton




Bloom Stays replied 198 days ago
Thank you Alan for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Motor House Loft and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Half term family break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I spent 8 nights at the Motor House Loft this October half term. The property was very easy to find and was so very clean and comfortable. If we had any questions during our stay, the owner who lives in the house on site was always on hand to answer them or give us advice. We would thoroughly recommend staying here and are planning our next visit to this beautiful area of Kent



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at motor House Loft and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Motor House Loft - Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Motor House Loft in Sandhurst.
The property location is excellent for exploring the surrounding Kent/East Sussex countryside.
Superb accommodation, very well appointed and an excellent shower!
Our hosts were really quite lovely and we felt nothing was too much trouble.
I would recommend this property.