FB Twitter

Honeywood Lodge

Honeywood Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Heated indoor pool
Spacious gardens
Ideal for families
Close to Canterbury and Whitstable
Games room

Wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Honeywood Lodge with our young family. Everything was accommodated for and my children loved the use of the fantastic private indoor pool. We were incredibly lucky with the weather which allowed us to enjoy the large garden to its full extent. A great property that we have already recommended and cannot wait to book our next stay!



Bloom Stays replied 252 days ago
Thank you Sophia for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Honeywood and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, lovely company
Pool and house were a great stay cation, good proximity to canterbury and surrounding seaside




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Louise for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Honeywood Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Wonderful swimming pool and location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break in Honeywood Lodge. The pool is amazing!!! The grounds were beautiful and we loved our walks. The games area was a great touch and the lodge would suit couples and families offering different entertainment for all.
Such a small thing to mention but was disappointed with bedding was not ironed in the two upstairs bedrooms and looked untidy upon arrival. When you are paying for a top quality place to stay you expect everything to be clean and tidy. This would not stop me from staying again as we loved the pool so much.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Louise for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Honeywood Lodge and the use of the indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

A lovely stay at Honeywood Lodge - great family trip to Canterbury

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely family holiday home with great facilities and in a great location. Really private / secluded and had the whole of the grounds to ourselves. In terms of feedback - the blinds in the upstairs bedrooms were in a bad state and became a bit of an issue when trying to get the room dark enough for young children to sleep in, the gaps in the blinds meant that light poured in from 5am. We also struggled slightly with the pool temperature - it was manageable for adults but the kids were unable to stay in there for more than 15 minutes because it was too cold. We followed all instructions and kept the covers on over night and when not in use but it didn't seem to warm it up enough. Other than that, we had a lovely stay.





Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time at Honeywood Lodge. Kitted out with everything we needed (including multiple fans during the mini-heatwave), we had a wonderful stay. The lodge was incredibly clean and the pool area was a wonderful added bonus. Can’t wait to visit again in future.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your amazing feedback, we do look forward to you returning again in the future.

Lovely Family Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely break as we stayed at the beautiful Honeywood Lodge in Canterbury!
The place has a beautiful green space, but also a game room and can accommodate 6 people. The bedrooms were so nicely decorated and we enjoyed the space for the day. We really enjoyed having a private pool for the day and we made the most of it. Honeywood Lodge is such a beautiful location in a quiet spot of Canterbury. We loved being in the garden. The rooms in the loft were spacious and light. The bed was super comfy and the living room space is also big enough to relax with your family.
Thanks to Bloom Stays for making sure we were happy with the house. Really good customer service!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Honeywood Lodge and you made use of all the great facilities, it is a wonderful place! We strive to offer excellent customer service and it's so lovely to have this recognised, thank you!

Lovely Lodge, great location, very comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a months stay at Honeywood Lodge while we were working in Canterbury. Great location, the Lodge was very comfortable with everything we needed. Beds were extremely comfy and the accommodation was well presented and clean. The hosts have been very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend a stay here for a quiet getaway.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your work stay at the lodge and were comfortable.

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great family holiday at Honeywood Lodge. The accommodation was as to be expected from images provided & all was spotlessly clean on arrival.

Location was excellent for visiting many of Kent’s attractions. It was also quiet & tranquil, whilst being close enough to access Canterbury’s conveniences within a few mins drive.

Heated pool was a huge hit with the kids. Kept them busy for hours allowing adults lots of time for coffee, croissants & books!

Nikki @ Bloomstays dealt with a couple of minor issues (wheelie bin full on arrival & low shower temp) pleasantly & efficiently. We would have no hesitation in booking with Bloomstays again in the future.




A Fantastic Play to Stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent 7 nights at Honeywood Lodge and just wished we could stay longer! Everything from initial enquiry to arrival was first class and the communication was brilliant throughout!

The property is simply amazing in a wonderful location and the pool was the firm family favourite! The kids spent hours each day splashing and having fun in the pool, which was safe, clean and much bigger than expected.

We visited the City a couple of times as well as the local pub and with shops nearby, we had everything we needed.

Just wished we had more than 7 nights!

Hope to stay again and will certainly recommend to friends.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at Honeywood Lodge, the pool is certainly a hit with most guests! We do hope you can visit again soon.

Superb accommodation and pool within beautiful grounds

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute of our stay!
The house and pool have all the amenities you would expect and the lovely and peaceful landscaped grounds are an added bonus.
Nicky and Rowena from Bloomstays were very helpful from the start of the booking process until the end of our stay.