FB Twitter

Hockley House

Hockley House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Wing of an English manor house.
Lovely garden.
Hot tub,
Great spaces for socialising.
Located minutes away from White Cliffs of Dover.

Hockley House Review

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent for a party of 12 friends who enjoy walking, good food, countryside and beaches.
House comfortable with lots of space and great for dining in.
Hot tub also provides great relaxation.




Bloom Stays replied 8 days ago
Thank you Julie for your lovely review of Hockley House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays

Great weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at Hockley House with our children and grandchildren celebrating my 80th birthday.



Bloom Stays replied 85 days ago
Thank you Robin for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hockley House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Suited us perfectly

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our family get together - grandparents plus two sons & daughter in laws and six grandchildren. We particularly liked the outdoor seating area in its tranquil setting - and the hot tub was a hit ! Having a large table in the kitchen as well as the living room was great. Well equipped. Owner was so kind and hospitable. We were fortunate with the weather so stayed mainly local but we found the house convenient for our trip to Dover Castle, the lovely walk from the National Trust centre to the South Foreland Lighthouse ( kites on loan were a great idea ) and the Battle of Britain Memorial.



Bloom Stays replied 87 days ago
Thank you Valerie for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hockley House and exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Hockley House, perfect break with the added bonus of gorgeous weather and a hot tub!

We are definitely going to book Hockley again :)




Bloom Stays replied 144 days ago
Thank you Cheryl for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hockley House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Hockley House

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at Hockley House, it was a great venue to get together with a group of friends and family members for a special celebration. The house is beautifully kept, the bedrooms are extremely comfortable and luxurious, and the outside space is just fantastic for a social get together. Would highly recommend!



Bloom Stays replied 158 days ago
Thank you Kate for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hockley House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Weekend away for the bride to be

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great staycation at Hockley house. Perfect size for 8 of us and only 10 min drive to Folkestone harbour which had great food a drink outlets.
The house itself is a bit dated with some updates needed e.g paint touch ups and some of the bathrooms had a slow flusher. The guidelines in the handbook seem slightly out of date too as there was no chemical dispenser in the hot tub. I enquired about this and the contact email came back quickly to say it was old and no longer valid.
Overall it’s a gorgeous house for a nice retreat and although some updates needed I would go back as the kitchen and dining areas were great and very cozy.




Bloom Stays replied 175 days ago
Hi Gemma, thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hockley House. The owner has made us aware that the bathrooms are being upgraded shortly, unfortunately there has been some delays with plumber. Painting of some rooms recently done with a few more waiting to be done. Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Beautiful house and amazing customer service

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great find, the house is beautiful inside and out. The hot tub was a great addition. The house itself was the perfect size for 12 of us to stay, it had everything we needed. The beds were very comfy. All tucked away in a beautiful area. The owner was very welcoming, and came to see us once we had settled in.
She also helped us book a table at a restaurant which was extremely helpful as there were so many of us to accommodate.




Bloom Stays replied 234 days ago
Thank you Kelly for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hockley House. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

The Perfect Place...

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hockley House was absolutely perfect! We stayed on a very relaxed girls holiday and could not have wished for a better accommodation.

The house is absolutely stunning and huge, a kitchen stocked with all the right pots and pans for us to host delish dinners, a lounge & dinning room which was so cosy and welcoming and then each bedroom was beautiful (no one felt they had the short straw as all of the rooms were different but gorgeous)

I would 100% recommend anyone to stay here whether its with family or friends - the location was also only a 10 min drive to folkestone but you felt like you were in the middle of nowhere - a real escape!

Will definitely be returning for a family retreat soon!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hockley House and hope you can return in the future.

Fabulous Birthday weekend away!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Hockley house to celebrate my birthday weekend. 11 of us went and it was a fab weekend! Everything was immaculate, and it's a beautiful venue. The Hot tub is a great touch and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Fab hosts!





Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hockley House. It is a great holiday home for small celebrations! We hope to welcome you back again soon.