FB Twitter

Great Higham Oast and Cottages

Great Higham Oast and Cottages

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Oast and two cottages sleeping up to 18 people, shared use of tennis court and heated swimming pool (seasonal).

Great Family Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for a surprise birthday weekend for my wife, the accommodation was spacious and facilities were great.. Swimming pool and tennis court.
Very clean and the grounds were superb..
There were 17 of us but plenty of room across the 3 houses(the oast & 2 cottages) bonus of 3 kitchens for the big birthday dinner on the Saturday night
Grounds were well kept and very tidy
We are thinking about booking again it was such a great place
Top place




Bloom Stays replied 46 days ago
Thank you Alan for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Great Higham Oast and cottages and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked out the house and cottages for a family celebration and could not have asked for a more perfect weekend. Mandy the housekeeper was very helpful throughout our experience.
Set in the most picturesque countryside offering beautiful walks and lazy Summers days by the pool.
My family also enjoyed the tennis courts and BBQ areas.
This place is kept clean and beautiful which is just how we left it.
We will defiantly book again
Thank you Bloom Stays for finding this little gem hidden in the Kent countryside.

The only downside are the roads leading to the house... you need to be a confident driver to travel on these country lanes which very often are only for one car.




Bloom Stays replied 143 days ago
Thank you Tammy for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Great Higham Oast and Cottages and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Fantastic Stay, perfect idyllic location!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I arrived here for my sisters hen weekend, we stayed at both Plum and Cherry Cottage.
Both cottages were clean, well equipped and had a comfy relaxed feel.
Mandy was extremely lovely and welcoming checking that had settled ok and answered any questions we had.
The pool was lovely and warm to use!
Such lovely views surrounding with walks and countryside. We were able to have such a great time! It’s also a great location for any get together or family holiday! I would defiantly recommend it to anyone, as would the girls who stayed also!




Bloom Stays replied 213 days ago
Thank you Danni for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Great Higham Barn & Cottages and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Winter escape

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have wished for a better place for a uk get away. The cottages and oast house could easily accommodate all 15 of us and two dogs with loads of room to chill out or get competitive on the tennis court!

The place was very clean and well equipped with cooking things ready to host a big dinner party on the weekend.

We found a wonderful Walk from the bottom of the garden that ended up at a nearby local pub.

Would definitely come back here!




Excellent venue for family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night break in Great Higham Oast and cottages. All accommodation was well equipped and spotlessly clean.

We were a family group ranging from 12 to 67 years old. The two older couples stayed in the cottages (for a bit of peace and quiet if required) and joined the rest of the family in the Oast during the day.

We could not find any information on how to control the heating and we found the bedrooms a bit too warm at night time, but it did not spoil our stay. I was aware who could be contacted if any problems arose but I did not feel that was necessary.

I hope all properties with Bloom Stays are as good as this one because I will certainly be looking with them for future bookings.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Denise for your really lovely review. It is great to hear how the property worked for your family and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Great Higham Oast & Cottages. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Lovely Place

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the Oast House plus the 2 cottages. Lovely places. Pool and tennis court a great bonus, beds really comfy. Would happily stay again.



Perfect retreat for our family

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Last and both cottages for our extended family consisting of 10 adults, 7 teenagers and 1 toddler (and 2 dogs) and the properties were perfect for our long awaited (due to COVID) family get together.

We had two families stating in the Past house which is beautiful and so well equipped with everything we needed. All the plates/cups, kitchen equipment you could want (including a washing machine and the much needed dishwasher). The two cottages were perfect for the two families of 4 that occupied them and were equally well appointed.

We had perfect sunshine for the entire 5 days and spent days playing tennis and swimming in the heated pool ( given how warm the weather was it was actually too warm but would have been lovely had the weather been cooler). Because of how perfect the place was other than a walk through the corn fields to the local pub (about 20mins) we didn't leave the property except for shopping at the Sainsbury's which is about 15mins away in Sittingbourne.

A perfect retreat for our family get together and have already booked for next year.

Customer service from Bloom was brilliant and answered all our questions before we arrived.

Thank you!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your amazing feedback, we do strive to give excellent customer service and we are so grateful for your comments. It's wonderful to hear you had such a great time and we look forward to you staying again next year!

Simply perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time.
Everything was absolutly excellent... no negative things to say!!!
After 4 months of lockdown we had a fantastic sensation to live normally again!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return in the future!

A perfect stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re looking for a peaceful, beautiful, clean, and spacious stay, with plenty of comfy beds, a heated pool and lovely walks, then look no further. 5 of us stayed (in separate rooms) and there was more than enough space for everyone. The value for money was undeniably excellent, and we’ll most certainly be back to stay again!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to enjoyed your stay at Great Higham and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

An amazing setting With comfort and space.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed Monday to Friday and had a great break. The properties are well equipped and offer lots of space for all the family. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and the tennis court was such a bonus and provided extra fun.
The beds are really comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and the shower had an amazing pressure.
If you want privacy from your stay with great nearby attractions then this is the place.
Thank you for organising this lovely place.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Great Higham and hope you can come back again in the future.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, stayed here with 15 people,
came last year ,this year and booked again for next year.tennis court and swimming pool are great.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Lovely place to stay for the weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time staying in the cottages. The place had all the cooking equipment we needed and the pool was great. There was a lot of space for us to have a good time.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for you lovely feedback, we are delighted you had a fantastic stay and hope you will visit again!