FB Twitter

Great Higham Barn

Great Higham Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Stunning converted barn
Sleeps up to 26
Ideal celebration house for families and friends
Hot tub
Heated swimming pool (seasonal)
Tennis court
Close to Faversham
Countryside views
Pets welcome

Thanksgiving weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a group stay for thanksgiving in November 2022. A lovely house that comfortably slept out group of 18. The house is well stoked, great big table which fit everybody and a lovely location and view from the house. One complaint from the group was the pet fee, at £30 per pet per week whether you stay 3 days or 7 days seemed a little steep, but that is the only complaint from an otherwise lovely weekend.



Amazing Stay for a hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start…..Great Higham Barn is more than we could have asked for. We arrived as a hen party of 23 people believing we may not have enough room for us all BUT the barn is outstanding, an amazing use of space and you get a real country feel. The hot tub was brilliant too and although we didn’t use the pool as wasn’t open we could see it would be a fantastic edition to a summer rental. The staff at Bloom stays were really helpful when I needed questions answered beforehand and we even had a recommended chef company (The Kent Kitchen) arrive and cook a 3 course meal for us all on the Saturday, they also were outstanding.
So so happy with all aspects of the stay. Thank you so much




Bloom Stays replied 277 days ago
Thank you Lauren for your really lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Great Higham Barn and and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Beautiful Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice stay. Perfect for a big group, the hot tub was a nice touch. Plenty of space to make food. Beautiful surroundings. Any questions sent to Mandy were answered straight away, very helpful. Would happily go back.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Craig for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Great Higham Barn and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Really nice place, such an attractive barn

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really pretty place, lovely big master bed and great space for lots of people to gather. Kitchen has everything you’d need for cooking for that number of people and so good to have two dishwashers. The hot tub was a great addition and the pool was fun. A shame the other people didn’t put the cover back on so it was a little cold. Only downside some of the towels were stained and we got a call at 9am from the supervisors which wasn’t ideal considering we were obviously on holiday having lie ins. But all in all great stay thank you for having us!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, its great to hear that you enjoyed the barns facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Exceptional

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful property, has everything you need for a perfect break.

I will be booking again.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fabulous feedback, Great Higham Barn is a very special place and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come again soon!

Incredible space with brilliant pool and tennis court - perfect getaway for a group

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great higham is a really special place. Beautifully renovated barn with hot tub and everything you could need - the pool and tennis court are the icing on the cake. The only down side is that the beds are slightly uncomfortable- it’s a small downside!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Great Higham Barn. We are disappointed to hear you found the beds uncomfortable as we have not had this mentioned in previous feedback but we will pass this onto the owners so they can test the mattresses.

Outstanding barn in true countryside setting

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
absolutely loved staying here. The views were outstanding with a beautiful seating area to enjoy it. Huge flat lawn for kids and a lovely heated pool which they loved. Accommodation was well thought out with plenty of space, seating options and facilities. Good kitchen and equipment.
Didn’t have as much kids’ dinner wear or cups as we would have liked and there was nowhere to hang coats on arrival, which it could have benefited from. Small issues as really it was amazing overall.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so glad you had a great stay at the barn. We have raised your comments on children's crockery and coat storage with the owners for their attention. We do hope you can return again in the future!

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and can’t wait to go back!!!
The place was so clean and perfect size for a big group!!!




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Great Higham Barn and look forward to welcoming you back again for your special day!

Thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Higham Barn and the team that works alongside it were brilliant. The place itself is beautiful and we could not have asked for more. To everyone who helped us with the stay, you were very helpful in answering all our questions and for make us feel welcome.

We can’t wait to come back!

Andrew




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend for all ages. Hot tub and pool were fabulous. Plenty of room in the house and outside. Lots of kitchen equipment etc. Mandy and The Bloom Team were great. Some sun beds outside were be an added bonus as outside chairs are a little uncomfortable. Everything was spot on - we will be back.