FB Twitter

East Cottage

East Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxurious holiday home in Dungeness.
Escape hustle and bustle.
Stunning landscape.
Views across beach.
Coastal location.
Pet friendly.

Stay at east cottage in dungeness

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with my family an our dog in the east cottage for 4 days. It was absolutely beautiful! The cottage is very beautiful furnished und super clean.
We would love to come back someday, thank you for an amazing time.




Bloom Stays replied 46 days ago
Thank you Larissa for your lovely review of East Cottage, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays.

A wonderful place to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
East Cottage was just wonderful - its a beautiful cottage with all the amenities you could want where the designers clearly paid attention to all the details - from the interior design to the knives/forks/plates - everything was a joy. Our only regret is that it was too hot to fire up the wood burning stove - but just a reason to come back again in the colder months.



Bloom Stays replied 87 days ago
Thank you Mark for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage, beautifully renovated to an exceptionally high standard, and our host was so welcoming and lovely. A well needed break for all of us, and it was very relaxing - I had a bit of work to do while I was away but the wifi was good and the surroundings so peaceful I was able to get done what I needed to. The garden is stunning, despite suffering from the drought, and there's a really warm and gorgeous feeling in the cottage. We very much felt pampered and were able to relax and escape after a very stressful few months. The setting is great, Dungeness has been a favourite place for us for years, a great spot to unwind and recharge. The beach combing is amazing, wildlife spotting really good - we saw a march harrier and some foxes. There are a couple of pubs, The Pilot Inn is great for food, and it's a nice walk up to it. There's also the excellent snack shack in the beach, and a good fish shop nearer Greatstone.



Bloom Stays replied 99 days ago
Thank you Rebecca for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stay

Sublime location & facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate, comfortable, beautifully appointed cottage in magical setting. We loved the tasteful decor, and the convenience of the kitchen and bathroom facilities which were exceptionally well appointed.



Bloom Stays replied 100 days ago
Thank you Daniel for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

East Cottage, Dungeness

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful, well equipped, very comfortable and in a perfect location. I highly recommend.



Bloom Stays replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at East Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay again in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays.

A Beautiful Property

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
East cottage has been beautifully renovated to respect the heritage of the building and its unique place in the Dungeness landscape.
A wonderful location, we loved having Dungeness to ourselves in the early morning or evening.
Highly recommended.




Bloom Stays replied 114 days ago
Thank you Paul for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Wonderful stay in Dungeness

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very lovely cottage which is the perfect base to explore Dungeness. The house has been beautifully and sensitively renovated to reflect its history as an original lighthouse keeper's cottage - we felt relaxed the moment we walked in. The beds are super comfortable. A hot water glitch was immediately dealt with and Bloom Stays was very prompt and helpful in communication from start to finish. I highly recommend this cottage and Bloom Stays.



Bloom Stays replied 129 days ago
Thank you Elinor for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A beautiful cottage in a unique setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best!
We were so very happy at East cottage everything was perfect and so well appointed to the highest quality.
We booked the day before which was not a problem and bloom stays were very helpful.




Bloom Stays replied 158 days ago
Thank you Jonathan for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A special stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a happy and memorable stay at East Cottage celebrating a special birthday weekend. The cottage was pristine and renovated to a really high standard, with everything we needed and more. The location is perfect. We want to return in winter so we can cosy up in front of one of the fires. Highly recommended.



Bloom Stays replied 179 days ago
Thank you Victoria for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Beautiful Peaceful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at East Cottage. The cottage itself had everything you need - including kitchen equipment for Christmas! The owner even provided a beautifully decorated Christmas tree for us. Everything was of the highest quality - including lovely bedding, towels and comfortable beds. We absolutely loved the location on the edge of the Dungeness Estate. So beautiful and peaceful. We hope to return again one day!



Bloom Stays replied 326 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

A wonderfully cosy winter stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent 3 nights at East Cottage. We arrived to find the property warm and cosy, clean and comfortable. The owners had left us some fire logs so we had a roaring fire within minutes.
The cottage itself has been beautifully renovated and furnished with thoughtful pieces and finishing touches set against a calming, neutral backdrop.
The kitchen was well kitted out with plots, pans and utensils for cooking.
We’ve never been to Dungeness before and this was a great introduction - somewhere to hunker down by the sea, and to venture out and explore the interesting, atmospheric landscape.
One of our favourite stays, we’ll definitely be back.




Bloom Stays replied 360 days ago
Thank you Hupe for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming to you back again soon, Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Perfect get-away

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
East Cottage is a beautifully designed space with amazing views. It makes you feel right at home but with overtones of high-end hotel. It has every comfort you need from a well-equipped kitchen to luxurious bedrooms. It also includes a roaring wood-burner, which is just what you need to relax in front of after an active day walking around the weird and wonderful landscape that is Dungeness. This former Lighthouse Keeper's Cottage is highly recommended.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Simon for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at East Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Great cottage in a magical location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The East Cottage is exactly as you can see from the pictures - spacious, very well decorated and equipped (especially the kitchen!). The location, if you like to be lost in the special nature of the area, is magical. And, bonus, Kathryne has been a very attentive host.