FB Twitter

Driftwood Cottage

Driftwood Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautifully finished cottage
Situated on the promenade in Sandgate
Comfortable family accommodation
South facing terrace
Views across the beach to the sea
An ideal base to explore the wonderful Kent coast

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Driftwood Cottage was wonderful. The owner Louise was very helpful when called with a question. The cottage was furnished very tastefully and so comfortable and contained everything we required. The views from the cottage were amazing and were the icing on the cake.



Bloom Stays replied 66 days ago
Thank you Jenny for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Driftwood Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

needs some TLC

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
needs a bit of a make over bed was smelly .pillows i think place needed a good make over settles in terrible state .chair seen better days as had the flooring down stairs . not many black bags or toilet rolls had to buy the terrace i had to give a good brush and found empty sweet packets but in a beautiful place right on the beach just needs a little update ing on the furniture .and the bedding



Bloom Stays replied 50 days ago
Thank you for your review. We have discussed your comments with the owner as the feedback was unusual as the property usually receives 5* feedback. We understand a new sofa has been placed in the property, and cleaning equipment provided. The bedding has also been inspected and is new, and no issues /smells have been found.

Sandgate

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was well equipped, comfortable and in a beautiful location on the beach. Would definitely recommend.



Bloom Stays replied 100 days ago
Thank you Jenny for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Drifttwood Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Two nights at Driftwood

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gorgeous location, breathtaking views! Driftwood is a really lovely cottage, very cute!
The house needed a little maintenance and was expensive for what it was, arrived at 2.30 on Wednesday and had to be out by 10.30 Friday. For what we paid , it felt rushed. I think I expected more as we paid a lot.





Bloom Stays replied 130 days ago
Thank you Charlotte for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Driftwood Cottage and we will pass on your comments to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A great week

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully located right on the sea front, beautifully decorated and furnished, equiped with all we could need and easy parking. Aided by marvelous weather we had a great week at Driftwood Cottage.



Bloom Stays replied 158 days ago
Thank you Tony for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Driftwood Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

2 days at Driftwood

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. Having the sea on the doorstep was a real draw for us and it didn't disappoint in terms of morning and evening dips, drinks with the setting sun and walks along the beach.

We also really appreciated the flexibility shown by the owner. Our journey to the property was quicker than anticipated and she was happy for us to check in about an hour before the formal time. Similarly, we were allowed to check out in the early afternoon, because there was no booking following us. This was just great news and really added to the quality of our stay.




Bloom Stays replied 221 days ago
Thank you Stuart for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Driftwood Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location and lovely property - didn't want to leave. Would certainly come here again for a summer break.



Bloom Stays replied 234 days ago
Thank you Jane for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Driftwood Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Stunning on the seashore cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Driftwood cottages. Very good communication from the owners. The decor is beautiful and immediately as you walk in you can see the sea from the kitchen and living room windows. In fact, every room has a sea view, even upstairs in the bathroom and master bedroom.
The cottages were immaculate and a welcome goodie bag was left which was a wonderful surprise. We will be back again 100%




Bloom Stays replied 277 days ago
Thank you Mikaela for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good relaxing stay. The cottage is charming and right on the beach and the neighbourhood is very friendly and welcoming.
The parking can be a bit tricky on nice days when lots of people come to the beach.




Beautiful beach front locaton

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem of a find. Perfectly located with the beautiful Sandgate beach literally in your backyard.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valued feedback, Driftwood Cottage is a real gem and we are so pleased you had a great stay! We do hope you can return again in the future.

Wonderful cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay at Driftwood. Waking up to sea views did wonders for our family. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of homely touches throughout. The welcome wine and biscuits were such a lovely touch. We can’t wait to come back again next year.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your amazing feedback, we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and we look forward toy you returning again next year!

Lovely chilled family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous property - right on the beach. Great for wondering along the beach and up the High Street - popped over to Folkestone to the Harbour Arm - ten mins away. Lovely equipped kitchen, beautiful bedrooms and bathroom - really authentic. All loved lounging in the garden looking at the sea with a cool beer. Great hosts. Perfect!



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you had such a wonderful stay at Driftwood Cottage, and hope you can return again in the future!