FB Twitter

Dormestone House

Dormestone House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


One of a kind stylish home
Heated swimming pool (seasonal)
Tennis court
Roaring open fire to enjoy

Family party

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay. Beautiful views, amazing house and great facilities. Something for everyone from 5 to 80 years of age!



Bloom Stays replied 210 days ago
Thank you Alev for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dormestone and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fantastic 5 nights here. The house is extremely well equipped. We had a couple of minor issues with a light-fitting and full bins; someone from the maintenance team was with us within an hour of calling. Excellent customer service. Thank you for a wonderful stay!



Bloom Stays replied 224 days ago
Thank you Lauren for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bonnington Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A fabulous place with interests for all the family

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dormestone offered beauty, functionality and interest to all members of our family gathering. From the historical background of the house with its well and wooden structure and the activities with the tennis court and pool table, we had an amazing time.
The house is very functional with a lovely large conservatory and kitchen as well as multiple living room, it is perfect for large groups.


Only little negative point is the second room with 2 single beds where the mattresses are very soft and the storage that houses a noisy pump (I believe) which activates whenever water is used on the first floor.




Bloom Stays replied 225 days ago
Thank you Line for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dormestone. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Surprise 60th birthday weekend.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this beautiful historic farmhouse as a surprise for my partners 60th birthday. The house was well equipped & perfect for us to spend a chill out weekend together with our family & grandchildren. Despite 1 day of solid rain we enjoyed playing pool, board games, fun & laughter sitting by the open fire in the lounge with a few tipples. Would highly recommend this delightful home & wish to say a special thank you to Keith for his kind help & support.
Julie Barr




Bloom Stays replied 327 days ago
Thank you Julie for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dormestone and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Magical weekend when the weather is good

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful long weekend at Dormestone house. The property and the grounds are enormous with plenty of spaces to escape to and find peace. The weather was incredible so we enjoyed the pool and the tennis courts, the gas bbq, and bike rides in the nearby North Downs. The gardens are stunning. The house is well equipped for fun with tennis rackets and balls available to borrow, a huge snooker table, chess board, games and books for all ages. There is a small undercounter fridge in the kitchen but fear not, the utility room has a large fridge and freezer.

I would say the property was not as clean as it could have been. For example we found old tissues behind the beds, one of the boxes in boot room was filled with previous rental’s rubbish, the cabinet handles in the kitchen were sticky and the
kitchen table was full of crumbs. The walls behind the Rangemaster cooked were oily (a splashback would quickly remedy that) and in the family room upstairs, the union jack cover for the chest of drawers is extremely dirty.

The swimming pool was not as clean and chlorinated as it should probably be, but this was fed back to the rental company.

The floor in the stunning snooker room was extremely slippery and a few of us fell (we guessed that a wood polish was possibly used on the vinyl floor).

The two master bedrooms are absolutely stunning. One has a beautiful ensuite with a shower, but it would benefit from the addition of a wall mirror. The other bathroom upstairs for 3 rooms to share has a lovely bathtub and there is a shower downstairs for any tall guests who would rather not attempt a roll top bath. The twin bed room was comfortable but very noisy whenever the hot water boiler was switched on! Fine for our kids (aged 4&7) but the noise scared the younger children.

It is worth pointing out that the two single beds in the family room (next to the kids’ bunkbeds), are not suitable or comfortable for adults. The mattresses could do with replacing.

All in all, the above constructive feedback would only improve the already wonderful property. We would return as we had a really fun, relaxing weekend.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, as discussed the swimming pool is regularly maintained to ensure it meets the required standards, but the owners will investigate your comments further. In relation to the other feedback again this has been raised with the owners for their attention. The bunk beds mentioned are only suitable for children, as the accommodation can sleep 10, but a maximum of 8 adults is permitted. We look forward to you returning again in the future.

Excellent stay in a lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Mar 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply put, the house is fantastic, with a lot of charm, and is perfect for to get away from the city. We had an amazing time, also thanks to the caretakers who were always very prompt to respond. Definitely would recommend.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased we could offer accommodation to you whilst your own property was undergoing renovations. We hope you can return in the future!

Dormestone dream

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will 100% rebook this property. The kitchen was fabulous. We cooked non stop, not through hunger, but just the pleasure of being in that environment. The pool table was endless fun, the lounge and fire place were dreamy, the TV room. Our bedrooms were beautiful and the property was so clean. We witnessed a once in a life time meteor shower at the fire pit. Maybe 50 shooting stars were seen. My only regret is we didn’t have this property for our entire stay. If you’re ever selling this house. I would love to know first. Thank you



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed the wonderful house and all its facilities. We look forward to you returning very soon!

Surpassed all expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us stayed at Dormestone House for my 60 th Birthday celebrations- from the moment we arrived we were at home in this beautiful cosy incredible property-
We had a roaring fire every evening listening to our favourite music in every ground floor room on the Sonos system- the kitchen is so well equipped and of course we loved the gardens with the heated pool which we swam in even in October ! I had the best time and will definitely be returning .