FB Twitter

Dormestone Farm

Dormestone Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


Grade ll listed home with a delightful pretty cottage, surrounded by extensive private grounds on the 15th Century estate.

A 70th celebration in style!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This lovely characterful house and grounds were just perfect for us - a group of old friends celebrating 70th birthdays - playing snooker, croquet & boules on the lawns, sundowners by the fire pit with gorgeous views and bbqs and dinners all seated round the outside table or at the big wooden table in the bright kitchen/conservatory. We were blessed with sunny days so it was a shame the pool was out of use but maybe another time...
The rooms were tastefully furnished and had interesting decorative paintings and objects. Kitchen appliances & equipment were generally good and the welcome basket was a very nice touch.

Two suggestions - we think the photos & info provided don't do sufficient justice to the property
we were surprised that there was only one (not very good) hairdryer amongst 4 bedrooms
















Bloom Stays replied 156 days ago
Thank you Karen for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dormestone Farm and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Family celebration of Grandpa's 70th birthday.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jan 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Long weekend with 3 generations who all kept fully entertained. Very comfortable. We took the Figgy as well to accommodate all 10 in comfort due to varying ages of children 2-11. But older kids could easily share the 4 bed room and thus get all 10 into the Farmhouse in comfort.



Bloom Stays replied 310 days ago
Thank you Frank for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dormestone Farm and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Weekend birthday stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family get together for 70 th birthday
The house and gardens are beautiful
Something for everyone . Lovely location and peaceful




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 70th birthday get together at Dormestone and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We had a great time!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an a amazing stay. Beautiful home with amazing swimming pool and tennis court l. I found the service team really helpful. I had one small criticism regarding the state of the garden furniture, one of the chairs broke when we sat in it and I think it could do with updating. Lot of them are in a state of repair. We will definitely be booking again. Thanks for making my 40th so special x



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your special birthday celebration at Dormestone House. We do apologise about the outside furniture, this is being looked into by the owners. We look forward to you returning again soon!

An enjoyable family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As a family who usually holiday abroad we were looking for a property with a pool and plenty of space for 8 adults plus one infant, Dormestone Farm fitted the bill well.
We were fortunate with the weather and were able to swim in the pool each day.
We also enjoyed using the tennis court and billiard table.
There is plenty of indoor and outdoor space with comfortable accommodation.
One of our party had to work from home during the stay and the self contained accommodation at The Figgy provided a good quiet space for him.
It was lovely to sit around the fire pit with a sundowner whilst enjoying glorious views.
We enjoyed being able to walk to a pub.
Just a few things which we would highlight that could enhance the experience further.
Firstly since we could only get a Monday to Friday booking we found the 5pm check in and 9am checkout shortened the break considerably only really giving us 3 days in the property Changing times to 3pm and 11am would have been more guest friendly.
The local pub (Bowl Inn ) does a very good breakfast which we took advantage of on our last morning.
Food took much longer than expected to cook in the main oven it seems the door seal might be the culprit as a lot of steam escaped despite the door being properly closed. (I have a similar rangemaster at home which is much more efficient.)
The dustbins were not emptied despite our putting them out on the designated night.
Overall however we had an enjoyable family holiday




Dormestone always deliver

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My third stay at Dormestone and il be back!

Wow everything on one site, pool, tennis, gardens, fire pit, pool table and a stunning home for an unforgettable stay.

Thanks to Bloom Stays




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to you staying again soon!