FB Twitter

Customs House

Customs House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Flexible cancellation available by booking directly with Bloom Stays
Ideal for groups of friends and families
Corporate stays
Pet friendly
Wonderful views
Restaurants and shops nearby

Group Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Custom House was all I had hoped for, there were 16 of us staying on a Pilgrimage from Rochester to Ramsgate. It provided a welcome and comfortable place to stay after long walks.....very well equipped, clean and quiet at night.



Bloom Stays replied 160 days ago
Thank you Sharon for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Customs House. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A home from home for a large family

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a big family group celebrating a milestone birthday, and this was the perfect venue. Although the house could sleep so many, it felt compact and home-like. The arrangement of rooms worked really well, with a small sitting room to retreat to (or crowd in to watch the women's football) and the open plan dining/seating area for communal games and chat. The kitchen was pretty easy to use (just one pan that didn't seem to work on the convection hob!). Beds were super-comfortable, and Nicola was very helpful about linen for the sofabeds. The immediate area is quirky and interesting, and there are lovely walks along the creek or into town. We loved it!



Bloom Stays replied 204 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Great holiday experience

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property, "Custom House" in Kent, with a big group of 18 people and a dog. I must say, we were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the accommodations. The property was clean and comfortable, making it the perfect place to unwind and relax with a big group during our vacation.

One of the highlights of this holiday home is the fantastic backyard, which is great for children to play in and adults to relax in the sunshine. The outdoor space is well-maintained and provides a lovely space to enjoy the outdoors.

In terms of location, this holiday home is ideally situated with many nearby eating areas, making it easy to find a great meal no matter your tastes. The location is also convenient for exploring the surrounding area, with plenty of nearby attractions to visit and explore.

Overall, I highly recommend this holiday home property to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay on vacation in the Kent area. If you're looking for a great holiday experience in Kent with your family or friends, this is the place to stay!





Bloom Stays replied 319 days ago
Thank you Vikas, for your delightful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Customs House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

A really good large family visit

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Customs House was an excellent venue for our very large family of 20 - aged from 5 upwards. There were spaces for us all to chill out and plenty room to eat around the large dinner tables.

The setting of Customs House is just magical for an outgoing and sociable group - in addition to the creek with boats and a boatyard nearby there are cafes, quirky shops and a great pizza bar with tables outside and serving excellent pizzas which we all enjoyed.

We stayed over October half term and were so lucky with the mild and sunny weather but it would be great there in the spring and summer too and there are walks around the town and countryside that can be enjoyed all year round.

We really liked Faversham town and the markets and also our short trip to Whitstable and a totally different vibe.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Judy for your lovely review of Customs House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays.

Customs House stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Customs House was our choice for a special anniversary with our large family and it was a great success. The house is perfect for large groups with ten very comfortable bedrooms, and very spacious living and dining areas.
There is a pleasant garden and patio with lots of seating. Standard Quay where it is situated has lots of antique and bric a brac shops excellent for browsing, and a fabulous butcher whose tomahawk steaks we cooked on the barbeque! There are also restaurants and cafes.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Robert for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Customs House and exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Diamond Anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, excellent location we would certainly book again, a few little things would have made it perfect, cushions for outside seating, bbq tools and a few door knobs loose, which we notice had all been mentioned before.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Maureen for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Customs House and will pass on your comments to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Tired property- excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good for a large family gathering but needs attention to details/condition at this price.
One main bedroom wall paint peeling off in places (or damaged)
Areas of damp in basement
Many dining room chairs stained and need replacing
TV control incomprehensible but plenty of channels -either instructions or a new TV needed
Lots of paint peeling off the rails leading up into house
A few cups and glasses chipped when arrived
Overall could be excellent but needs some tender loving care
The 9am curfew is annoying preventing small children going out into garden but the next door neighbour makes sure you adhere to it by giving a lecture




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. The points mentioned have not been raised by guests before, however have been highlighted to the owner who will be addressing immediately.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, ideal for family get togethers with restaurants and bars close by. Beautiful house - spacious bedrooms, nice dining area and clean, functional bathrooms. Could improve on finishing touches - living room furniture is a bit outdated and kitchen could be better equipped - e.g. only 1 functioning frying pan (2 others needed replacing), kettles furred up and family size dishwasher not really adequate for larger parties of 8 or more - we were 15! Door handles need fixing too - they have a tendency to fall off.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Miles for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Customs House and we will pass on your comments regarding the kitchen to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Bloom Stays

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Customs House for a family holiday over the October half term. We were a group of 17 and two dogs. The house was spacious and more than large enough to cater for the group. The beds were very comfortable and there was always hot water despite so many people in the house. Location was great with lots of restaurants and bars in Faversham to chose from. The quay in which the house is located on also had a couple of nice bars and antique shops to look around. Would definitely recommended for a family holiday.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sally for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Customs House and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Wonderful spot

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great house, in a wonderful spot of a lovely town. We had a great time and would highly recommend this house. Very easily accessed and all very clean and tidy too.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Customs House and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes

Customs house

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great week's stay for all our family with lots to do locally, I would certainly go back for another holiday.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Customs House and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.