FB Twitter

Crow Cottage

Crow Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


A charming bolthole on the Belmont Estate, with its landscaped gardens open to the public.

Rural bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A welcome break where the silence was only broken by the surrounding wildlife. Just the right size for two with plenty of outside space to relax. A lovely warm cottage, great to return to after dog walking on the local, well marked, footpaths.



Bloom Stays replied 32 days ago
Thank you Al for your lovely review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Crow Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Bloom Stays

Break time

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
After visiting crow cottage again after several lovely holidays there we were disappointed by a few of the things mainly the garden unable to walk round it because so overgrown had to cut the weeds back to sit on the patio on a garden bench which needed attention,then they just took the seat and table without saying anything so nowhere to eat outside or sit and have a drink,came to cut the grass the day before we came home which was quite unbelievable being as we booked early on in the year. Lights were missing in the bathroom no shaver light, someone came in while we were out to replace kitchen taps but no curtesy call to say someone would be coming in on our absence we wasn’t sure what had happened when we returned and there was water on the floor, we still love the cottage but really think it needs a little more TLC



Bloom Stays replied 186 days ago
Thank you for your valued feedback on your stay at Crow Cottage. We are sorry the garden wasn't up to the usually good standards. Your comments have been raised with the owner so they can address immediately. Best wishes Bloom Stays

A dreamcottage in the neighborhood of Canterbury

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a marvelous time in Crow Cottage. A typical English cottage in Kent. We loved the silent suurounding, the lovely walks and the pubs of Faversham and Canterbury.
For us is several visits to the Cathedral for the Evensong a must.
A place to come back.




Bloom Stays replied 309 days ago
Thank you Arthur for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow Cottage and the local areas. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Lovely peaceful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable cottage in a peaceful location. Although the garden is not enclosed, the cottage is surrounded by fields so is fine for dogs. Lots of space for two people & well equipped. Stairs are narrow and steep so might be a problem for the less agile. Good walks right from the door and lots to explore a short drive away. An outside tap would be useful for cleaning muddy paws!



Bloom Stays replied 329 days ago
Thank you Sarah for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow Cottages and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Crow Cottage was far too short but we aim to return as it is only two hours drive for us to get there. All of the facilities of the cottage were excellent and comfortable. Only issue was the front door would not unlock with the key provided.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you David for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Cottage break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay so it speaks for itself, might be a bit isolated for some people but we love it just 5mile from Faversham and lots of fantastic walks, cottage is very cosy with everything you need.the drive up to it leave a bit to be desired very rough.conservatory carpet needs replacing and the shower needs some attention but apart from that it was brilliant.



Great location to explore Kent

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, well appointed, good location, good value and lots of privacy and space. Great to have our little dog join us too, he definitely enjoyed exploring the large garden. Good location to explore the surrounding area. Definitely recommend visiting Belmont House and Gardens which is a short drive away and is free to visit as occupants of the cottage, we went on a quiet day so felt like we had the place to ourselves. Lots of great places to eat in and around Faversham and nice ales/beers to enjoy. The Carpenters Arms is a short walk from the cottage and well worth a visit, make sure to book in advance. The only minor criticism was the bed mattress was not that comfortable.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crow Cottage. We are surprised by your comments about the mattress as this has not been mentioned before, but we have raised with the owners for them to investigate. We hope can return again in the future.

We enjoyed a lovely week at Crow cottage, great central location for us to visit different places.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting, central location for our needs. Clean ,simple and charming. Belmont estate well worth a visit for the beautiful gardens.



A lovely quiet location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the cottage and it was lovely to be back. We really enjoy the quiet location but it’s nice and central to reach the sites and attractions that Kent has to offer. Definitely try out Macknade farm shop and it’s cafe in Faversham. Perhaps some Oil on the bathroom door hinges to stop waking up partners in the night is my only suggestion .



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Crow Cottage and hope you can return in the future.

Summer break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in this cottage before and always enjoyed the peace and quiet the cottage is comfortable but is getting ready for a few upgrades e.g settee springs seem to have gone and kitchen carpet is threadbare also we knew the stairs were a bit iffy but they seemed to have polished them making them worse, but after saying all this I would rather stay here than anywhere else it’s a perfect spot and help always there if needed .



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, in particular to the areas that need some attention. The owners are looking into replacing carpets/stair coverings, and the sofa as they do aim to keep standards high. We are so pleased you have re-booked and look forward to you staying again.

Fab little cottage in peaceful area

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Mar 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lots of good walks around the area as fields surround the cottage. You hear the owl at night hooting on the roof. Other than that it's completely quiet not a sound! Fab little place with a log burner to keep cosy. Only thing I would change is the dining chairs as they are very wobbly and I thought I would break them so didn't sit on them at all. And the antenna needs seeing to as it looses reception often for the TV. Other than that 4.5/5



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovey review, we have passed your comments on the chairs and antennae to the owners so they can rectify these.

Lovely staycation cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crow Cottage! The cottage is adorable and very cosy. Very secluded and quiet, making it the perfect escape for city life. Thank you for a lovely stay :)



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return in the future.