FB Twitter

Cornerways

Cornerways

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Location, location, location! This house has it all, a quiet spot just a short stroll to the City centre, and footpaths to the countryside, pet friendly and with parking - what’s not to like?!

Super semi-detached house and garden close to Canterbury

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super semi with three bedrooms and a nice little garden and decking right next to lovely Westgate Gardens and 5 minutes into Canterbury centre. Quiet and great too to have free parking on the large driveway.



Bloom Stays replied 77 days ago
Thank you Michael for being a great guest at Cornerways. We hope you enjoyed your time away and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes Bloom Stays

Near perfect in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a traditional end of a 4 unit terrace/semi-detached type of post war property. it has ample parking alongside the house for up to 3 cars. Secure rear garden. It is very well looked after by the owner and great attention is given to providing everything that guests are likely to need and making it easy for them. The furniture and fittings are not brand new but in good condition and as your own home might be (or better in our case!). The kitchen is very modern and spacious and fully equipped.
The location is quiet, across the road from beautiful public gardens and the River Stour, with traffic-free walks to many parts of Kent. The historic city centre and Cathedral is within minutes walking distance. There are pubs, restaurants and shops of every kind. This city is about as good as it gets!

Google Maps and Street View do not do any of it justice including the house and location, the reality is far better.

It is also dog friendly which is a big bonus for such a property.




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely detailed review, thank you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cornerways and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Short Term Rental - Remote Working

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant ! Mt fiancé and I stayed at Cornerways for 2 months while we were between homes. We decided to use the opportunity of remote working to explore Canterbury while we were between homes and we found Cornerways on Bloom Stays. The rental process was quick and easy and the property is beautiful. A lovely 3 bedroom end of terrace, just across the street from Westgate Gardens, with a stunning garden and only a 10 minute walk from the highstreet. The location is amazing ! The property had everything we needed for out stay and is in a really good condition. The owner and the Bloom Stays agent were both lovely to communicate with and more than happy to help when needed. We really enjoyed our time there and will definitely be returning ! Would 100% recommend.



Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your extended stay at Cornerways whilst you were in between house moves. We hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic Christmas break at corner-ways the location was great with Canterbury high street within a 5 minute walk, Cornerways was very clean tidy and comfortable.
I would like to thank both Bloomstays and Liz the owner for helping us at such short notice to find a home for us to enjoy our Christmas in. As our house is under complete renovation and living in a mobile home on site was not a Christmas we were looking forward to.
We would have loved to have stayed longer but due to both mine and jayne’s work we had to leave just after Boxing Day
I would just like again to say a big thank you to all involved in our booking




Bloom Stays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cornerways and it gave you some respite from your temporary accommodation.

Great location & Fully Equipped

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 weeks as a family of four. The location is a very very short walk to the city centre and to public gardens (including Toddlers' Cove play area).

The house and kitchen are fully equipped with good quality furniture and equipment, very clean and well decorated.

The garden is pleasant and shady with fruit trees and there is parking for at least two (maybe 3?) cars which is very valuable for such a central place.